Sony-Ericsson SE Walkman phone ( Japan ), Sony Ericsson W42S

TSfulat
post Jul 8 2006, 08:37 PM, updated 20y ago

8,472 posts

Got this info courtesy of the rumour mongerers over on SE-NSE

it will be a high end clam shell walkman phone and successor for z800i.

Specs will be 1Gig internal memory, Expandable up to 4Gig ProDuo.

3G, 2 mega pixel cam.

Silver Stylish look.

Html browser.

Long battery life.

Special music dial.

Walkman player 2.

Stereo speakers.

FM radio.

Announced in Mid July

index will be either w880i or w910i

Very interesting. Another 3G

At last something that looks more than a rebranded handset. The music dial should be interesting too.

and also this coming 13th July will be

Sony Ericsson Media and Analyst Conference.
Q2 2006 Business Update - 13 July 2006
30 June 2006

after looking thru Sony Ericsson Japanese website. according to the rumous spec above.... this is the most matching model~

take a look~ freaking cool

if this is the one.... i have no doubt getting it... thumbup.gif
hunt17
post Jul 8 2006, 08:42 PM

325 posts

kidna bulky to me .. i dun like thick h/phone

but all th features so tempting drool.gif

This post has been edited by hunt17: Jul 8 2006, 08:42 PM
TSfulat
post Jul 8 2006, 08:44 PM

8,472 posts

bulky mer? the real measurement = 約 49× 106× 24 (最厚部:26)mm
youngkies
post Jul 8 2006, 08:52 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

this exactly like the se japan walkman phone u posted up before.. goodness it will be available for worldwide marketing... hope it really will reach us..
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 08:53 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 08:44 PM)
bulky mer? the real measurement = 約 49× 106× 24 (最厚部:26)mm
is this the phone u mentioned the other day? drool.gif ...think i'm goin to wait for this drool.gif
TSfulat
post Jul 8 2006, 08:55 PM

8,472 posts

it might be after some research on the japanese Sony Ericsson. 1GB internal memory and support up to 4GB MSPD.

a walkman phone which is 3G capable as well. damn.... they are bring out japanese model~ if i am right... biggrin.gif
hunt17
post Jul 8 2006, 08:56 PM

325 posts

.. seem thick to me... 24mm

btw 26 is for??

how bout its weight?

This post has been edited by hunt17: Jul 8 2006, 08:57 PM
TSfulat
post Jul 8 2006, 08:58 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(hunt17 @ Jul 8 2006, 08:56 PM)
.. seem thick to me... 24mm

btw 26 is  for??

how bout its weight?
123g~ not heavy...

30 hours of playback... QVGA screen. biggrin.gif dual stereo widening. video recording 30fps. 2.2 inches LCD store up to 1000 contact name. 240* 320 pixel. rumous said it has wifi too...

Official Spec release by Sony Ericsson Japan
if u can read japanese. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fulat: Jul 8 2006, 09:06 PM
yoko
post Jul 8 2006, 09:02 PM

85 posts

god this is so stylist!!! no matter what colour it is>.< really make me drool.
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 09:02 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 08:55 PM)
it might be after some research on the japanese Sony Ericsson. 1GB internal memory and support up to 4GB MSPD.

a walkman phone which is 3G capable as well. damn.... they are bring out japanese model~ if i am right... biggrin.gif
drool.gif rclxm9.gif long live SE! laugh.gif ..walkman with 3G capable got liaw ma..W900..but still the specs is good already...cam i dun mind laugh.gif

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 08:58 PM)
123g~ not heavy...

30 hours of playback... QVGA screen. biggrin.gif
quite light...30 hours of playback huh...better than w900 thumbup.gif
TSfulat
post Jul 8 2006, 09:09 PM

8,472 posts

this is how the play/stop button work

Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 09:14 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

Found a link to it thanks to a forumer in SE-NSE Click here
akachester
post Jul 8 2006, 09:23 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Good looking design here..another swiwel.But the picture does seem it lack a frontal camera...
allvin
post Jul 8 2006, 09:39 PM

4,506 posts

I tot those phones, u oledi post before? Japanese phone alright.

OT abit~
Are those phones show in "tokyo drift" ? IIANM, i saw the pink color 1 at the end of the movie, where Twinkie using that phone to watch the race biggrin.gif
TSfulat
post Jul 8 2006, 09:43 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 8 2006, 09:39 PM)
I tot those phones, u oledi post before? Japanese phone alright.

OT abit~
Are those phones show in "tokyo drift" ? IIANM, i saw the pink color 1 at the end of the movie, where Twinkie using that phone to watch the race biggrin.gif
nope... never post this before.... this is a new model in japan as well.. baru release less than 3 months.
allvin
post Jul 8 2006, 10:50 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2006, 10:43 PM)
nope... never post this before.... this is a new model in japan as well.. baru release less than 3 months.
Sorry. I'm sure i saw this before at LYN. Duno which thread. Someone must had post it before. Btw, those phones had also publish in newspaper, i think last few months ago. Great phones. biggrin.gif
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 8 2006, 10:58 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

oh my god. i'm skipping K800i for this beauty and getting myself a decent camera or wait for my dad to bring back the Cyber Shot. drool.gif too bad Walkman phones will get stuck at 2 megapixels and no AF, i think. the media analyst thing is one day before meh birthday~ laugh.gif

OT a little. i saw some SE concept phones on a very old website once, if i manage to find it i'll post it out. smile.gif they all look damn futuristic, but this is waaaaaaaaaay fanstastic~ looks like a reborn version of W850i~ wub.gif

anyhoo, SE phone will grow out geh~ no sooner than 3 months you will find everyone having it~ cry.gif

wait a minute~ this is a clamshell?! looks more like a swivel to me~ unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Jul 8 2006, 11:01 PM
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 11:01 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jul 8 2006, 10:58 PM)
oh my god. i'm skipping K800i for this beauty and getting myself a decent camera or wait for my dad to bring back the Cyber Shot. drool.gif too bad Walkman phones will get stuck at 2 megapixels and no AF, i think. the media analyst thing is one day before meh birthday~ laugh.gif

OT a little. i saw some SE concept phones on a very old website once, if i manage to find it i'll post it out. smile.gif they all look damn futuristic, but this is waaaaaaaaaay fanstastic~ looks like a reborn version of W850i~  wub.gif

anyhoo, SE phone will grow out geh~ no sooner than 3 months you will find everyone having it~ cry.gif
yealo..this 1 might be a big hit too...
sE_vIxEn
post Jul 8 2006, 11:02 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Jul 8 2006, 11:01 PM)
yealo..this 1 might be a big hit too...
sure it'll be a big hit!!! a new design concept by SE~ drool.gif
Eddx
post Jul 8 2006, 11:03 PM

G Stadia
2,107 posts