Sony-Ericsson SE Walkman phone ( Japan ), Sony Ericsson W42S

youngkies
post Jul 8 2006, 08:52 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

this exactly like the se japan walkman phone u posted up before.. goodness it will be available for worldwide marketing... hope it really will reach us..
youngkies
post Dec 14 2006, 05:55 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

i present - another pic

well.. it seems written there.. 2.0 megapixels.. without the autofocus word. sob sob!
youngkies
post Dec 14 2006, 06:26 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 14 2006, 07:24 PM)
ugly~~~~~~ so ah beng...
i got these feeling too.. trying to be futuristic.. but it phailed me! i hv no idea why they want to put so large gap in between keypad, screen, side of phone etc.. looks rough!
youngkies
post Jan 15 2007, 02:33 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2007, 11:54 AM)
15th liaoooo

no news yet, no news yet ~~!!!!
wont be announced until CeBIT in Feb maybe..
youngkies
post Jan 15 2007, 09:19 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Jan 15 2007, 08:13 PM)
so definitely w880 wont be the w42s outlook lor?
yes.. it wont be the w42s look alike..
youngkies
post Jan 17 2007, 04:50 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Jan 17 2007, 02:49 PM)
yes .. and i've also seen the photoshopped pic that some says it looks very similar ..and it looks .. UGLY~!!..
well i believed what u hv seen in called AI, and tat is not photoshopped pic, it is the candid shot of proto unit or rumoured set..

so the sneak peak w880i released by se wont be far away from the rumoured unit
youngkies
post Jan 17 2007, 05:37 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 17 2007, 06:33 PM)
the design would be slightly different ka..?
you will never know.. who knows tat SE saw tat much of feedback and change the design... but i guess wont be far from the proto unit.. it is not easy to start all over from the scratch.. maybe just some refinement and final touch up so tat it does looks better when it is announced.. somemore the AI rumoured/proto unit pic are so blur, cant get much details for the finer look as well.. just rough basic looks.. and real unit maybe does look diff and feel diff in ur hand compare to just by looking at pic.. + photographer skill, angle etc will make a phone looks good or bad in pic somemore..

so save all the talk.. wait til Cebit 2007 wont be long from now, guess they will announced it by then..

This post has been edited by youngkies: Jan 17 2007, 05:38 PM
youngkies
post Jan 25 2007, 08:38 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

embedded for easy viewing

i got email from se today, regarding competition to be among the first to get/win the w880i.. tat indicates the release wont be long to go... 3GSM barcelona also not long to go too rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by youngkies: Jan 25 2007, 09:20 AM
youngkies
post Jan 30 2007, 11:42 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

oh ya.. found some reliable news from other forum that w880i is going to be announced/presented to the world on the 8th of February, just few days before the 3GSM event in Barcelona

edit: typo!

This post has been edited by youngkies: Jan 30 2007, 12:15 PM
youngkies
post Jan 30 2007, 02:30 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 30 2007, 02:18 PM)
tot 11th Feb 07?

Source..
from what i have read from some reliable forum abt se, the w880i seems will be announced on 8th feb while few more new models going to be announced in the 3GSM..

i am not interested in the w880i, but the other upcoming models drool.gif but my guess, it is just some low-mid range models, or just variance of available models now. for example: a few days after the announcement of w850i, they announced v630 (which is k618i, which is also a variant or face lift of k610i)
youngkies
post Feb 3 2007, 07:46 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

this phone will be unveiled today..

5 winners on the treasure hunt will get the first look and first 5 to own them in uk.. not sure other Europe cities though.. the competition just started here..

and other will get chance to win 10 w880i via online quizzes.. and i am stuck at question 3 tongue.gif sob sob!

ok: officially i quit after 50 mins...

This post has been edited by youngkies: Feb 3 2007, 07:58 PM
youngkies
post Feb 6 2007, 10:25 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(CompDummy @ Feb 6 2007, 11:23 AM)
still no news... but i got an information that some China seller are already market it for the price of roughly RM 1.1K - 1.2K.. Not sure if it's the real deal though..
sound impossible... imitation stuff maybe..

look for this few days, it might be released this few days.. it is said that this phone gonna be in the market by end of march.
youngkies
post Feb 9 2007, 09:12 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

I think mod shud close this thread.. since the w880i is already announced and there is a thread for it out there.

0.0178sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:59 PM