New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!
SUSPink Spider
May 16 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(rinkimeki @ May 16 2014, 02:11 PM) Bros...my SA offer me an EcoTint brand for tinting. Anyone have experienced or heard anything about this brand? Google it but it doesn't give much info. used it before on my previous ride with leather seats. A nightmare during lunch time outing. Period.
BillyTea
May 16 2014, 02:19 PM
Talking about car tinting, anyone heard of Rike Cool tint? I saw a great deal on groupon for Rike Cool tinting, not sure how good it is... http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...hop-1/718169386
siamanggagap
May 16 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(BillyTea @ May 16 2014, 02:19 PM) Talking about car tinting, anyone heard of Rike Cool tint? I saw a great deal on groupon for Rike Cool tinting, not sure how good it is... http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...hop-1/718169386i am using powercool for my city. rm400 damaged. dunt want to spend a lot for tinted film. http://www.powercoolfilm.com.my/This post has been edited by siamanggagap: May 16 2014, 02:30 PM
rinkimeki
May 16 2014, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 16 2014, 02:15 PM) used it before on my previous ride with leather seats. A nightmare during lunch time outing. Period. That is what i thought when search result doesn't show much. Need to ask my SA whether can give Raytech or 3M lorr. Sigh..
SUSPink Spider
May 16 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(rinkimeki @ May 16 2014, 02:34 PM) That is what i thought when search result doesn't show much. Need to ask my SA whether can give Raytech or 3M lorr. Sigh.. Llumar T4-50 feels okay to me, maybe u can try it This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 16 2014, 02:37 PM
ProX
May 16 2014, 03:26 PM
According to my buddy that operate a tint shop, Vkool among the best. If you have the budget and always drive under hot sun, can consider this brand. Price on the high side.
dares
May 16 2014, 04:01 PM
pobox
May 16 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(ProX @ May 16 2014, 03:26 PM) According to my buddy that operate a tint shop, Vkool among the best. If you have the budget and always drive under hot sun, can consider this brand. Price on the high side. I quote this post for your reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68096190QUOTE(icelc @ May 15 2014, 10:35 PM) Hi Guys, I just tint my honda city 2 week ago with v-kool elite from tint shop. During night time, my back windscreen reflects light very badly and it makes it very difficult to see. Is this normal?   This is my 2nd time tint with tint shop with v-kool elite. Previously my MyVi have no problem at all. Is this a tinting method goes awry or the tinting paper have problem? Should I go back the shop or go to V-Kool center to rectify?
matmoto5125
May 16 2014, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(ProX @ May 16 2014, 03:26 PM) According to my buddy that operate a tint shop, Vkool among the best. If you have the budget and always drive under hot sun, can consider this brand. Price on the high side. I used Cool World. I dealt with Damonzero and get good bargain. Sure, it's much cheaper than VKool or 3M or Llumar, but I'm very satisfied with it. QUOTE(dares @ May 16 2014, 04:01 PM)
zaFrOoNaLdO
May 16 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(pobox @ May 16 2014, 04:03 PM) my dad's car oso like this.. i thot its normal.. haha
Damonzero
May 16 2014, 04:51 PM
Its not normal, do claim it at vkool tintshop.
lolzcalvin
May 16 2014, 04:52 PM
i have only one very minor problem about my honda city E spec. Honda logo at the back quite loose
icelc
May 16 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Damonzero @ May 16 2014, 04:51 PM) Its not normal, do claim it at vkool tintshop. Well in the tinting thread 2 guys selling Ray Tech and V-kool said its normal for sedan car as the windscreen is slope. So I go test my brother camry which use V-Kool Elite as well, however its clear! No reflection at all. I went to the shop this morning, they blame it on the demister too thick and it happen to mercedes and bmw car as well. I find this absurd. I pay a premium price for a product that is hazardous to me during driving. Is there anyone can share photos how your city rear windscreen looks like during night with traffic behind? Preferably if you tint v-kool elite.
Damonzero
May 16 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(icelc @ May 16 2014, 05:00 PM) Well in the tinting thread 2 guys selling Ray Tech and V-kool said its normal for sedan car as the windscreen is slope. So I go test my brother camry which use V-Kool Elite as well, however its clear! No reflection at all. I went to the shop this morning, they blame it on the demister too thick and it happen to mercedes and bmw car as well. I find this absurd. I pay a premium price for a product that is hazardous to me during driving. Is there anyone can share photos how your city rear windscreen looks like during night with traffic behind? Preferably if you tint v-kool elite. How much u paid for the v kool elite? i can check whether its genuine product.
Jojo
May 16 2014, 05:52 PM

If not mistaken. Someone had asked about this item.. Maybe you are interested.. lol https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=148...&type=1&theater
ProX
May 16 2014, 07:15 PM
good thing is that if not satisfactory, my friend will change for me. I rarely drive under hot sun so tint will not make much different to me. I am going for security tint this time round.
joseph-2898
May 16 2014, 07:39 PM
ImAintNerd
May 16 2014, 08:10 PM

Guys..the insurance and roadtax cost is how much per year?