114 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

minshome
post May 17 2014, 02:19 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ May 17 2014, 01:23 PM)
Guys, just booked a Silver E specs !
Expect 1 months+ to max 2 month due to silver.

Any good recommended tint? the SA recommend Llumar je..not sure good or not
where u book? which branch?
khyron
post May 17 2014, 02:25 PM

410 posts

New member reporting in.
V spec metallic steel
brows.gif
siamanggagap
post May 17 2014, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(shinjay @ May 17 2014, 09:43 AM)
Nice red badge, how much does it cost? But I heard if replica, after a while the red color will fade
Bro, I also get 500 rebate, booked since mid of April, and contacted SA few days ago, need to wait till mid of June  vmad.gif
How much is it for 1 pair of Xtreme vision? Any idea Nightbreaker or Xtreme vision appears to be whiter?  smile.gif
i bought an original emblem. rm100 for both emblem.
siamanggagap
post May 17 2014, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(iPaul8889 @ May 17 2014, 11:57 AM)
Just called my SA oso...he say ppl who book at feb, May only get car. He say, mine should be faster because my color is modern steel metallic.
Ask him june can get o not, he said he try his best.... mad.gif  mad.gif I CANT WAIT!!!!!!
i make a booking on 12th mac & by end of mac already received my ride.
Sawamura
post May 17 2014, 04:37 PM

323 posts

Anybody booked E spec with modern steel metallic color.. ?

Any indication whats the waiting period?
Jegane
post May 17 2014, 04:43 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 17 2014, 09:29 AM)
Sounds good, but is it plug and play with our local HU?
no idea, but I think its the same. Will ask for u when I go there after my car is out. I'm gonna ask for the pirce for the steering wheel with paddle shift also. tongue.gif
Jegane
post May 17 2014, 04:46 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(iPaul8889 @ May 17 2014, 12:12 PM)
Hey guys, got a stupid question here:
Insurance is something come with the car? I don hav to buy it seperately?
If yes, how much is the insurance for this car?I saw the price of insurance on the price list is RM2564, and road tax RM90 for V-spec. So, doesn it mean that every year i wil have to pay RM2564 for Insurance & RM90 road tax?
yes, that's for the 1st year, 2nd year onwards will be lower depending on how much they insure ur car, also depending on how much ur car's market value is left. And there will also be NCD if u didn't claim. Road tax is RM90 per year for this 1.5L vehicle.
ExCrIpT
post May 17 2014, 04:49 PM

1,672 posts

If yes, how much is the insurance for this car?I saw the price of insurance on the price list is RM2564, and road tax RM90 for V-spec. So, doesn it mean that every year i wil have to pay RM2564 for Insurance & RM90 road tax?
You get to choose which insurance u want to be with but usually ppl who buys honda will go for HIP ( honda insurance package). If it's ur first time buying a car then the first year will be rm2564. Subsequent years will be lower if you did not make any claims, NCB up to 55% deduction I think.
shinjay
post May 17 2014, 05:23 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 17 2014, 04:03 PM)
i bought an original emblem. rm100 for both emblem.
Where you get the original emblem? I remember asking my friend who works with one of the Honda dealer, the red emblem definitely cost more than RM100. ohmy.gif
bleu2th
post May 17 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(iPaul8889 @ May 17 2014, 11:57 AM)
Just called my SA oso...he say ppl who book at feb, May only get car. He say, mine should be faster because my color is modern steel metallic.
Ask him june can get o not, he said he try his best.... mad.gif  mad.gif I CANT WAIT!!!!!!
i just got my V spec modern steel metallic yesterday. book since early Feb 2014. 3 1/2 months wait finally over. yawn.gif
danilo5753
post May 17 2014, 06:30 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(minshome @ May 17 2014, 02:19 PM)
where u book? which branch?
Chan Sow Lin branch.. hope no problem like got 'gap' in the dashboard etc haha icon_rolleyes.gif

First time in my life get a Honda car, hope it won't disappoint me notworthy.gif
zswei
post May 17 2014, 07:40 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ May 17 2014, 04:37 PM)
Anybody booked E spec with modern steel metallic color.. ?

Any indication whats the waiting period?
i booked E spec modern steel smile.gif SA told me the waiting period around 1month++ or 2
BillyTea
post May 17 2014, 08:25 PM

Actually each Honda branch have their own allocation of cars. If the specific model & color for that month already being fully booked, then they will give you the allocation for the next available month.

I booked on end March, but the allocation for Modern Steel Spec V allocation only available on May. March and April all fully booked.

Still, not yet get my car now... sobs sobs... Should just go other branch and check their allocation!!!
siamanggagap
post May 17 2014, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(shinjay @ May 17 2014, 05:23 PM)
Where you get the original emblem? I remember asking my friend who works with one of the Honda dealer, the red emblem definitely cost more than RM100.  ohmy.gif
no lah, the price still below rm100. bought it at accessories shop nearby. they also selling the modulo emblem & other brand too.
RedDevils88
post May 17 2014, 11:33 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ May 17 2014, 12:23 PM)
Guys, just booked a Silver E specs !
Expect 1 months+ to max 2 month due to silver.

Any good recommended tint? the SA recommend Llumar je..not sure good or not
check on the net about llumar tint, then u will know what brand is this
yikhoe
post May 18 2014, 01:18 AM

63 posts

Going to be a member soon... City V spec White... Getting my car this end of the month. Lets hope that its a good decision...

i would really like to get the rear view camera like the one in thailand spec... if anyone has connection, do inform me... of course i would like to retain the head unit and warranty if possible
yikhoe
post May 18 2014, 03:05 AM

63 posts

can someone post how to mod the HDMI IN so that i can use it while driving?

RedDevils88
post May 18 2014, 03:08 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(yikhoe @ May 18 2014, 03:05 AM)
can someone post how to mod the HDMI IN so that i can use it while driving?
it was posted earlier. with photos and instructions
yikhoe
post May 18 2014, 03:23 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ May 18 2014, 03:08 AM)
it was posted earlier. with photos and instructions
really..which date.... i only saw say jump the cable to ground...

andrekua2
post May 18 2014, 09:57 AM

13,476 posts

If you have an older car with your name, then chances are you have NCD. You can then transfer the NCB to this new car and top up the difference on the older car.

If you dont, then you just have to pay full amount for first year. If you do not make any claim in the first year, 2nd years will get 25% discount. Each additional year of no claim will get you higher discount rate up to a maximum 55%. Once you claim, its back to 0 again and you have to pay full premium.

114 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:22 PM