Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

zac1
post Nov 12 2007, 01:34 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

QUOTE(hengtiam @ Oct 18 2007, 09:39 PM)
all tai kor /tai jie and abang /kak pls share some information regarding this pls....-----> my thread( Q9 keygen) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/538327
broken link
QUOTE(yawhong @ Oct 22 2007, 12:16 AM)
I just bought my N95 from O2 in UK. However, the phone not support chinese. Anyway i can install chinese support for the phone which will not void the warranty?
juz flash it ,no need install third party software
QUOTE(desmond29 @ Oct 22 2007, 06:00 PM)
Anyone know how to link Nokia E65 via bluetooth to PC as webcam ?
Thx
mobila ,but quality suck
ihz
post Nov 12 2007, 07:34 PM

596 posts

So for mobiola is the best that i could find. Any other recommendation?
bububang
post Nov 22 2007, 11:49 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(ihz @ Nov 12 2007, 07:34 PM)
So for mobiola is the best that i could find. Any other recommendation?
flywebcam < duno right or not.. but only support till s60v2.. v3 im not sure..

This post has been edited by bububang: Nov 22 2007, 11:50 PM
SUSspambox
post Dec 4 2007, 01:11 PM

50 posts

ah keh where is www.dotsis.com now ar...?
Godek
post Dec 24 2007, 10:42 PM

543 posts

Hello guy, already got my 6120C White. Luv it and as expected faster than my GF N70. Really luv it but kinda hot hp (literally) after use it.

BTW,

Want to find software:
1. Lock keypad with password
2. Lock folder/file with password
3. Lock message folder with password
4. Lock gallery folder with password

Please PM me ok. Thanks.

If there other interesting software/themes/whatever to try out. Just tell me.

Thanks again.
leekweehui
post Dec 28 2007, 04:39 PM

130 posts

try wwigo. more importantly it is freeware.
ihz
post Dec 30 2007, 02:06 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 24 2007, 10:42 PM)
Hello guy, already got my 6120C White. Luv it and as expected faster than my GF N70. Really luv it but kinda hot hp (literally) after use it.

BTW,

Want to find software:
1. Lock keypad with password
2. Lock folder/file with password
3. Lock message folder with password
4. Lock gallery folder with password

Please PM me ok. Thanks.

If there other interesting software/themes/whatever to try out. Just tell me.

Thanks again.
1. I'm not sure for 3rd edition phones but in N70, u can lock keypad with pw by going into your phone settings->security->phone and sim-> autolock period. Or just press the poewr button once, scroll to the bottom and choose lock phone.

2. To lock sms, try MumSMS or SMS guard.

3. I think to lock the others, you can just use any 3rd party file manager and go change the settings of the files you selected (i.e, music, image, videos) to hidden. So it won't appear at gallery anymore.

Hope this helps smile.gif
ubanlai
post Jan 2 2008, 02:17 PM

24 posts

what is wwigo??can tell me more?
leekweehui
post Jan 3 2008, 10:26 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(ubanlai @ Jan 2 2008, 02:17 PM)
why u ask this question here? lol.
syyang85
post Jan 3 2008, 02:42 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(leekweehui @ Jan 3 2008, 10:26 AM)
why u ask this question here? lol.
I tot u already know the answer?
CALVIN TANG
post Jan 4 2008, 07:32 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(ubanlai @ Jan 2 2008, 02:17 PM)
It is an application that connect your camera phone as a webcam.
ihz
post Jan 6 2008, 03:18 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(CALVIN TANG @ Jan 4 2008, 07:32 AM)
It is an application that connect your camera phone as a webcam.
Hey dude, u r back! btw, wat's the full name of the application, never heard b4.
chicaman
post Jan 6 2008, 04:31 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ihz @ Jan 6 2008, 03:18 PM)
Hey dude, u r back! btw, wat's the full name of the application, never heard b4.
google for it wink.gif

WWIGO = Webcam Wherever I Go
fesick
post Jan 7 2008, 12:05 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

guys..im using Nokia 6280..can pls recommend me antivirus for this phone..
chicaman
post Jan 7 2008, 04:05 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Jan 7 2008, 12:05 AM)
guys..im using Nokia 6280..can pls recommend me antivirus for this phone..
There isnt any antivirus for s40v3 and there isnt any need for it.

S40 is a really stable platform and it cant support any software at all, only java. Therefore , there wont be any virus in s40. wink.gif
fesick
post Jan 7 2008, 07:03 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

oh..thank you chicaman..b4 this i install antivirus on my previous phone..i didnt know this phone cant support it..thanks for the info
raist86
post Jan 8 2008, 06:56 PM

1,577 posts

Hie guys, i just bought a 6120. Hoping to get a GPSr and use to aid in travelling. I get lost easily tongue.gif

Which GPSr should i go for and what software should i use.. I'm not a pro in GPS navigation but i'm not a total dumbass either. That being said, i would prefer something easy to use and accurate (dun wanna drive into a wall would i?).
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 08:34 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 8 2008, 06:56 PM)
Hie guys, i just bought a 6120. Hoping to get a GPSr and use to aid in travelling. I get lost easily tongue.gif

Which GPSr should i go for and what software should i use.. I'm not a pro in GPS navigation but i'm not a total dumbass either. That being said, i would prefer something easy to use and accurate (dun wanna drive into a wall would i?).
6120c don have GPS, the only thing you can do is install GPS software like mapking, garmin mobile XT, nokia map, and get a bluetooth GPS devices.
raist86
post Jan 8 2008, 09:17 PM

1,577 posts

That''s why i mean.. I'm looking for a BT GPSr (r as in receiver)..
chicaman
post Jan 8 2008, 09:44 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

There are many Receiver, even cheap one for Garmin needs around 200bucks if I am not mistaken. There is a few thread selling in bulk and garage sales section.

wink.gif take a look over there

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:05 AM