QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Sep 29 2006, 08:17 PM)
nono i mean after i came out from the lift..it wont retrieve back the line
Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **
Sep 30 2006, 12:06 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
Oct 1 2006, 12:09 AM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
Oct 1 2006, 12:36 AM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Oct 1 2006, 12:09 AM) mine retrieved the signal once im out of the lift , perhaps you should bring ya phone to do some checkup? Maybe just need some reformatting? or tat area have a bit network problem? |
Oct 1 2006, 12:41 AM
Oct 1 2006, 12:42 AM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Oct 1 2006, 12:46 AM
Oct 1 2006, 05:42 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Oct 1 2006, 12:46 AM) perhaps, i install alot crap inside...i hope is not hardware problem... ok other problem... my 6600 using the wma+ 2 enable mp3 as ringtone.. soo it will somehow kinda lag when ppl call... can said not soo stable... like msg ringtone.. i press any key.. then for sure the ringtone will stop rite?? it wont..... is this a negetive effect of using warez? i heard using other warez will void our warranty ?? true? |
Oct 1 2006, 09:29 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(jinkinz @ Oct 1 2006, 05:42 PM) perhaps, i install alot crap inside... It is normal for 6600 to lag slightly when you use mp3 as ringing tone. It takes time to load the file and play it. Even my 6680 will ring 1 second later after the screen shows a call when I use a high bitrate mp3. For the message, it could be the 3rd party software that makes your phone play some music when message is received. Try uninstalling the 3rd party software and use the default message tone from the default profile menu.i hope is not hardware problem... ok other problem... my 6600 using the wma+ 2 enable mp3 as ringtone.. soo it will somehow kinda lag when ppl call... can said not soo stable... like msg ringtone.. i press any key.. then for sure the ringtone will stop rite?? it wont..... is this a negetive effect of using warez? i heard using other warez will void our warranty ?? true? Warranty do not include usage of 3rd party applications. So, it does not matter if the software that you are using is legal or not. Of course, getting a legit software is always the best solution. |
Oct 8 2006, 03:45 PM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Just bought my N80 not too long ago. But realised one thing Symbian 60 v3 doesn't come with Smilies Emotion Icon when typing or receiving SMS. Any one out there can help how do i add this function to my N80. Do i need to add additional software ???
Help appreciated. |
Oct 8 2006, 04:00 PM
108 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: bangi lama |
hi..i have some problms with my ife nokia 3660..cant seem to install programs,,like mp3 player,,or waht not,,i have fileman,,but all the time i install the mp3 player it says,,memory low,delete some data.,,she has a 256mmc,,and only used to load 8 songs,,i video,,and the fileman,,46mb,,still unable to load,,it says the same thing?? could you help me with this please,,,i a have a card reader,,a nokia pc suite,,but i am loss...
QUOTE(ah_keh @ Aug 16 2004, 02:55 PM) ######################### # Installing .SIS files on your phone # ######################## [ Get a IrDA/Bluetooth Dongle/Data Cable/Card reader ] First thing you MUST HAVE is a Nokia PC Suite. This software cd is included in your phone package. If you don't have, kindly google for it. (www.nokia.com) IrDA - Connect your phone via IrDA. - Open Nokia PC Suite. - If the PC Suite is unable to detect the phone, please do check the IrDA settings. (Right click irda port --> properties --> hardware --> properties --> advanced --> speed enable --> 56700 --> OK) You'll be able to install .SIS files now. Install it and follow the instructions. Bluetooth - Connect Bluetooth from your phone. ( Turn it ON ) - Show all Bluetooth devices - If your PC isn't shown, select New Paired Device and leave the handset to search for the PC connection - You'll be prompted with a password. - When it's paired, use Connectivity Suite to transfer files. Card Reader - Just transfer the files straight to your Removable drive. - Install accordingly from your phone. ##################### # Installing .JAR to your phone # ##################### - Extract the folder which you've downloaded online. - If there's .JAR file, just straight install it. But if there's other folders like META INF... - Just rename the xxx.RAR --> xxx.JAR - Send it to your phone. - Install. Phew! Finally, I'm done with all these. Hope this guide will help you guys out on the installation. ^_________^ B) **No discussions/requests of warez or links to warez will be tolerated on the forums. This includes pirated software, cracked MMCs, commercial Java applications, or any other copyrighted material** |
Oct 8 2006, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(badacs @ Oct 8 2006, 04:00 PM) hi..i have some problms with my ife nokia 3660..cant seem to install programs,,like mp3 player,,or waht not,,i have fileman,,but all the time i install the mp3 player it says,,memory low,delete some data.,,she has a 256mmc,,and only used to load 8 songs,,i video,,and the fileman,,46mb,,still unable to load,,it says the same thing?? could you help me with this please,,,i a have a card reader,,a nokia pc suite,,but i am loss... That's because the phone has little RAM. Try to restart phone and end all task in background when you encounter the memory low warning. Always install the application in MMC. Store all files and messages in MMC. Try to preserve more phone memory as we cannot do anything about the size of phone's RAM. |
Oct 8 2006, 05:45 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Oct 8 2006, 03:45 PM) Just bought my N80 not too long ago. But realised one thing Symbian 60 v3 doesn't come with Smilies Emotion Icon when typing or receiving SMS. Any one out there can help how do i add this function to my N80. Do i need to add additional software ??? i dont think theres anything that can do that.(display emoticons instead of characters)Help appreciated. QUOTE(badacs @ Oct 8 2006, 04:00 PM) hi..i have some problms with my ife nokia 3660..cant seem to install programs,,like mp3 player,,or waht not,,i have fileman,,but all the time i install the mp3 player it says,,memory low,delete some data.,,she has a 256mmc,,and only used to load 8 songs,,i video,,and the fileman,,46mb,,still unable to load,,it says the same thing?? could you help me with this please,,,i a have a card reader,,a nokia pc suite,,but i am loss... are you installing these on your PHONE MEMORY or CARD MEMORY?im not too sure of os6,but it should ask where you want to install your app to,phone or card memory. note:you still need a sufficient amount of phone memory,cos even if you do install the app on your card memory,it uses abit of phone memory(for what i dont know |
Oct 8 2006, 08:07 PM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
[quote=Mgsrulz,Oct 8 2006, 05:45 PM]
i dont think theres anything that can do that.(display emoticons instead of characters) Thanks for the reply. Just wondering why Symbian 60 doesnt come with this features (emoticons) even cheaper handphone like Nokia 6280 using S40 software comes with emoticons |
Oct 8 2006, 09:20 PM
[quote=Digital_Life,Oct 8 2006, 08:07 PM]
[quote=Mgsrulz,Oct 8 2006, 05:45 PM] i dont think theres anything that can do that.(display emoticons instead of characters) Thanks for the reply. Just wondering why Symbian 60 doesnt come with this features (emoticons) even cheaper handphone like Nokia 6280 using S40 software comes with emoticons [/quote] I prefer without the emoticons. Much simpler and cleaner. IMHO, those emoticon can't beat the smilies we have in Lowyat.net. |
Oct 8 2006, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Oct 8 2006, 08:07 PM) QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 8 2006, 05:45 PM) i dont think theres anything that can do that.(display emoticons instead of characters) Thanks for the reply. Just wondering why Symbian 60 doesnt come with this features (emoticons) even cheaper handphone like Nokia 6280 using S40 software comes with emoticons only the CHEAP phones get it i guess because s40 phones have barely anything,they have to come up with other things for it.. seriously,though... i cant remember the last time i saw a "fun" s60 phone.. a s60 phone with colourful smilies,etc.. QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 8 2006, 09:20 PM) I prefer without the emoticons. Much simpler and cleaner. IMHO, those emoticon can't beat the smilies we have in Lowyat.net. compare with forums.. This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Oct 8 2006, 10:34 PM |
Oct 16 2006, 10:34 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
can i online from my 3230 via bt on pc broadband connection?
Oct 16 2006, 12:12 PM
Oct 18 2006, 12:58 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
oops,sry.. that was not what i want to ask exactly...
i'm looking for symbian software that i can control my pc remotely especially shutdown etc... |
Oct 23 2006, 06:44 PM
596 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
@mfa333
I think there is such a software long time ago. But too bad, I forget its name and my phone was stolen. So I can't tell you the exact name. @badacs The software is supposed to be able running on your phone as it won't really consume large RAM because if the software is specially created for that phone, I don't think there'll be any problem. Anyway, if this still continues happening, just reformat the phone! Then you'll have enough memory for the soft. |
Oct 24 2006, 09:33 PM
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:04 PM |