4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

zuhaili87
post Jan 16 2015, 09:43 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(PiggyD @ Jan 15 2015, 11:56 PM)
Hey. I found that my wifi card is AC-7265. How is yours? Previous read about wifi prob wiyh other card woth V15. Acer improvement?
Wow, yours is V15 or V17? Anyone else recently bought V Nitro with intel wireless card?
zuhaili87
post Jan 16 2015, 10:57 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(I'm CEO @ Jan 16 2015, 10:13 PM)
I'm not sure which one you mean, just print screen for you to see.
[attachmentid=4304163]
For those who wondering what software is this, its called, 'hwinfo'.
And guys, I still haven't receive answers.    sad.gif

"Last time I always use Google DNS (2008 Asus laptop). I only put TCP IPv4, because its an old laptop right.
So, do I set TCP IPv4 or IPv6 or both for my new V Nitro?"
Haha, what i mean is yours is the 15" version? Or the 17" version of V Nitro? nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Feb 26 2015, 02:48 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Feb 26 2015, 12:13 AM)
i7-4720HQ versus i7-4710HQ is quite negligible right
True that, read on forum (notebookreview) many ppl complaint the new one i7-4720HQ produce more heat. Besides u wont feel that little different anyway. But 12GB vs 8GB RAM, yes, u'll feel it. brows.gif
zuhaili87
post Feb 26 2015, 02:16 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(x3cream @ Feb 26 2015, 09:58 AM)
When I bought during the second batch in January it's already 4720Q and yes, my max temp is around 80 when playing games so I'm using cooler pad smile.gif but mine was still 12gb ram
Yours is local set? Cause there are only 2 variants of the local set. 4710+12GB or 4720+8GB. Theres no 4720+12GB unless u add in la.
zuhaili87
post Mar 15 2015, 03:20 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(doraemon2629 @ Mar 15 2015, 01:05 PM)
Saw this spec in ACER webpage

Aspire V3

Model Name: Aspire V3-371
Part Number: NX.MPFSM.002

RM 1999
Windows 8.1 Single Language
Intel Core i5-5200U Dual-core 2.20 GHz
33.8 cm (13.3") Full HD (1920 x 1080) 16:9
Intel HD 5500 with Shared Memory
4 GB, DDR3L SDRAM
500 GB HDD + 8 GB SSD
Like the FHD.

thinking to upgrade to 8 GB, is this worth a buy ?

just normal office work, internet , watching movies, & to keep photos & movies ...

saw some review mentioned that the wifi connection is kinda poor , any one experienced on this ?
**Thinking of ACER switch 12 also,  is the WIFI connection ok ?
Wow that laptop has a really nice spec and price! Thanks for letting me know about this laptop. Im still searching for a full hd laptop 13" below 2k and u already point me one. But i cant find any review yet for this laptop. All review are the previous gen with different spec. I hope they've fixed the wifi connection in current gen. But is the color only available in white? Couldnt find a black one tho. I may be own this laptop soon if i got a better offer with 8GB RAM upgrade. brows.gif
zuhaili87
post Mar 15 2015, 03:58 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(doraemon2629 @ Mar 15 2015, 03:52 PM)
so far only WHITE as they offer

but no chance to test , feel , touch the real unit

yes , quite attracted by the spec  . might opt for upgrade to 8GB  smile.gif
www.notebookcheck.net  did some review on the same model but diff series. commented on the weak WIFI
Damn you! Really tempted to buy one now. Haha. Have u found a great bargain with the 8GB RAM yet? Does this laptop alrady available for viewing in Malaysia? Say Harvey Norman or something? Wanted to test the build quality first. Im a little worried about the hinge. Looks really fragile. sweat.gif but damn, one thing that might hold me back is the color. Why la no black color. First thought that comes thru my mind, "Does it come in black?" Haha.
zuhaili87
post Mar 19 2015, 02:34 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 19 2015, 02:08 PM)
How much to upgrade to 16GB RAM? Or maybe try 8GB RAM first and if it's still nto fast enough, try 16GB RAM? Usually 8GB should be sufficient I think.
I suggest if u want to upgrade RAM better upgrade when u buy it. Cause to upgrade RAM on v nitro is a bit tricky. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 15 2015, 10:48 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(AlwaysZero @ Apr 14 2015, 11:56 PM)
Hi , anyone know whether this model Y50(59-442222) is released or for sale already ? Can't seem to find anything regarding this model >.<
QUOTE(axcelnet @ Apr 15 2015, 10:06 PM)
Anyone know the new Y50 used IPS or same TN panel  hmm.gif
Techhypermart stated its ips. But im sure its wrong info. But dayumm really nice price! drool.gif

http://www.techhypermart.com/notebooks/len...x960m-w8-1.html
zuhaili87
post Apr 16 2015, 01:28 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 16 2015, 12:07 PM)
The new acer inspire v15 nitro black edition has a similar spec except the RAM is now 8 instead of 12gb. Also the graphics is the older Nvidia 860m GTX for roughly the same price.
and you confirm it's an IPS not tn panel ? (the older models i've seen were all tn panel). Because if that is the case then the Lenovo Y50-70 would win hands down.

The acer does have a model with a 128gb + 1tb hdd that comes with 12gb of ram, but that costs 4.1k +
So in the 3.6 k ish bracket the lenovo wins because of
1. better spec for same price as the acer
2. not acer brand (hard to buy anything acer these days especially laptop considering their past issues)
only minor quible left is whether the lenovo comes with a SSD option preferably 256-512gb option with m.2 support of course  hmm.gif
Not sure bro look at their website techhypermart stated IPS but i asked frixfox solution they said not IPS. Im still waiting for clear answer. If its IPS then ill grab it. biggrin.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 16 2015, 05:28 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Apr 16 2015, 05:19 PM)
it's 100% not IPS. it's the same TN panel
Thanks for the clarification bro, i guess techhypermart give false hope for me. Sighh sad.gif

And this video also stated new one come with IPS, i guess lenovo hate Malaysia huh. Give us the really bad ugly TN panel. vmad.gif

zuhaili87
post Apr 16 2015, 09:17 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 16 2015, 08:45 PM)
ah thx for the clarification  notworthy.gif
by the way i read it's hard to open up the acer, so just wondering has anyone tried replacing the original 1tb hdd in it for a SSD alternative ? e.g. 512gb or 256gb ssd. Also does it have m.2 ? Or how can i check without opening myself  hmm.gif
For example this is a guide showing the innards for the acer v15 and how to open it
http://www.myfixguide.com/manual/acer-aspi...1g-disassembly/

inside you can clearly see where the ssd is located.
but the model i got was only with 1tb hdd, not the version with ssd+1tb combo, so not sure about the hdd ports i got available, also whether it is possible to add in a ssd similar in the screenshots in the link i posted above. hmm.gif

Also i don't have a optical drive in the laptop, so not sure if adding a second hdd into the laptop is possible here.
Ive used v nitro before and have opened it up. Its quite easy to open just that need to be careful when u want to disconnect the keyboard connector.

Yes got m.2 sata slot on the laptop u can add up into the laptop. Adding 2nd hdd is not possible if ure using v nitro 15" since it doesnt have optical drive slot. U can just change current 1tb hybrid sshd to ssd if u wish to. nod.gif

The hard part for the v nitro is to upgrade the RAM since the slot is at the bottom, u need to pry everything open. biggrin.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 17 2015, 12:38 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 17 2015, 12:33 AM)
thx for feedback  notworthy.gif
well i mean does it look like this inside

specifically this bit

http://www.myfixguide.com/manual/acer-aspi...1g-disassembly/
the model i bought doesn't have ssd its a aspire v15 nitro vn7-591g-744n (black edition)
but you reckon despite that it has a m.2 port i can put in a ssd if i want ?

would it still have that spacing there where i can screw the ssd in place like shown in the screenshot ? Or will i need some sort of special ssd caddy to fit it in  hmm.gif
Yeap exactly like that but previously mine was the old version which come with 12GB RAM. Supposedly the layout is still the same i guess. The screw part is the M.2 SSD. And i cant remember whether acer prepared the screw for user. U can check storm88 thread about the v nitro to see the picture. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 17 2015, 08:02 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 17 2015, 12:52 AM)
ty  notworthy.gif did you mean this link ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3427411&hl=
PS: difference my model and yours, they changes the cpu and reduced ram from 12 to 8gb basically. but i don't reckon this was a big problem for me  smile.gif
anyone else added in ssd ? did you have a screw to put for the ssd to fit in ?  hmm.gif
and what budget performance ssd do people recommend ? preferably 256-512gb i saw these
http://www.thessdreview.com/our-reviews/sa...iew-120gb500gb/

http://www.thessdreview.com/daily-news/lat...-crucial-mx200/

http://www.liteonssd.com/index.php?Itemid=...08&item_id=2494

http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-850-EVO-3-5-...9209259&sr=1-61

http://www.amazon.com/Crucial-M500-480GB-6...ACDED7EGXVV8974

http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-MTS800-Sol.../ref=pd_cp_pc_1
Yes bro u are correct. I think theres no screw provided by Acer. Regarding the SSD if u have the budget just go with performance SSD, if dont have budget just go with the cheapest option available. nod.gif try to see each review of the SSD u plan to buy, their crystaldisk benchmark score etc, major difference usually in write performance. Read performance is almost the same. nod.gif

zuhaili87
post Apr 18 2015, 06:26 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Apr 18 2015, 04:38 AM)
I am really confused now, which one is better in terms of Performance and price, The lenovo Y50 or the Acer v nitro?
Ive use both of the laptop, lemme share some pros and cons:

Pros
Nitro - better screen (IPS display), louder speaker, good cooling, 85'C CPU & 83'C GPU Battlefield 3 Ultra. Got extra M.2 Sata Slot
Y50 - Better keyboard, Better build quality, great cooling, 73'C CPU & 70'C GPU Battlefield 3 Ultra. Easier maintenance and upgrade.
Cons
Nitro - Build quality not so good (on my usage i find its easy to chip the matte surface of the laptop), maintenance is harder, need extra skills to open up the laptop.
Y50 - TN Panel Display sucks, really sucks it hurts my eyes. Lol. Just change to IPS display then it would be perfect. no extra MSATA or M.2 slot, a bit dissapointed with it, have to live with single hard disk. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 18 2015, 03:51 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 18 2015, 03:45 PM)
the keyboard of the y50 is much better too if you do type a lot.
as a complete package i would go with the y50 despite the average screen (I am actually ok with it then again I come from the age where CRTs were a norm lolx)
Trust me, i would prefer CRTs over my Y50 shitty TN panel. biggrin.gif sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 19 2015, 09:58 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Apr 19 2015, 09:19 AM)
Hi bros, any news about Asus G501? price, release date?
it seem G501 have the best cooler based on a review
A sexy laptop by Asus, definitely follow Razer Blade design / Macbookish like. thumbup.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 22 2015, 08:56 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(hming1994 @ Apr 22 2015, 03:05 AM)
Still waiting review of Y50 !
TN screen really sucky?
QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Apr 22 2015, 05:42 AM)
same here, I am waiting too
I am willing to buy it but the screen thing stopped me rclxub.gif
Im using Y50 but the older version, i must say this unless you're used to IPS screen, like me (previously using v nitro & msi ge60, both using IPS display) u dont have to worry about the TN panel. Yes when comparing side by side it'll look ugly but unless u really need an IPS display (designer, etc) then u should buy other laptop OR upgrade the TN to IPS panel for roughly around 300-350. smile.gif but one thing that i love about the Y50 is the temperature when gaming, it is superb, thats what you should look for if u plan to game on it for a long time. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 23 2015, 10:33 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(andyliew97 @ Apr 23 2015, 09:31 PM)
need opinion from you guys, i own a nitro v15 ,just bought it 2weeks ago,but while i play gta v,all graphic set to high instead of very high(auto set) ,sometimes when i play,suddenly frames drop then i go check temperature, i realized my cpu temp around 93.. can i know will i able to replace the thermal with a better one at the shop i bought this laptop or acer service center ?really tak tahan la ,any game i play, temp 90+ confirm thermal throttling D:

edit: no cooling fan ,but i put small box on all sides to elevated the laptop higher abit to get proper vent and use it in air condition room,still the same thing, only get hot slower
btw is the fan as per attached really can help much? probably want to buy one as im going to further study and the room i rent no aircond
I use nitro before, my suggestion is just raise the back part of the laptop a lil bit higher, then you're good to go. No need to raise all sides. Just the back part since thats where the fan is. nod.gif btw do u play games on room temperature or aircond room? Your temperature is a bit high. I remember last time i dont even get to 90'C when gaming on ultra settings. nod.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 24 2015, 06:23 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(darknight6070 @ Apr 24 2015, 06:18 AM)
Last question guys xD
I am going to take the Y50 on the next week, I just want to know what should I ask the seller about the screen? I mean which one is better the Ips or the TN? Or what 😅
IPS is better, but i dont think Malaysia Y50's offer IPS Panel.

U just gotta ask the seller is it chi-mei panel or AUO, get the the AUO if possible. laugh.gif

Even better if u have extra budget, upgrade terus to IPS Panel. brows.gif

But before u do all that, make sure u try the TN Panel first la.

If u find its easy or suitable for your eyes, then no need change lo. nod.gif

Good Luck and nice decision on picking the Y50! thumbup.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 8 2015, 11:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(sscloudstrifey @ Jun 8 2015, 11:36 PM)
Hey guys , want to ask about your opinion, should I buy the Lenovo Y50 or Acer Aspire VN7-591G-744NK ? Dang, it's hard to choose between those two, I want to play The Sims (guilty pleasure, don't judge) and GTA5 , will one of those two laptop be able to handle it? I travel a lot so thats why I want a thin laptop, I don't really mind the weight but I just need more space in my bag and my present laptop is just so bulky.
For gaming u should buy the Y50. It has better cooling performance than V Nitro from my experience. Temperature difference around 20'C. And regarding thickness not really much difference except for the V Nitro is a bit lightweight compare to Y50. nod.gif

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Jun 8 2015, 11:53 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0250sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:03 AM