Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club V2, Go Further

jellybean-fish
post Feb 7 2014, 07:55 PM

22 posts

Hi guy, looking for some advice, my newly aquired fofo unexpected got scratch real bad at the driver side tyre. So far the exterior is scratched and the paint came off.

Do I take it to service center and fix it or take it to any shop and repaint and repair the dent?

im at puchong area , any shop recommend?
jellybean-fish
post Feb 7 2014, 10:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(pin86 @ Feb 7 2014, 08:49 PM)
Maybe you can post some picture for reference?
I don't think service center do cosmetic fixes though, but I am not sure.
This is the damage, very sakit hati o
jellybean-fish
post Feb 8 2014, 03:56 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(pin86 @ Feb 7 2014, 11:02 PM)
Woah!! Very sakit neh!
The dent is quite serious. The paint loss also, even the primer is gone.
I would send to garage rather than service center lor.
Maybe other sifu can comment?
today saw a groupon voucher for 7S garage , drove my car went there and ask what the price, it was around RM450 for both the fender and tyre side to respray and un-dent it.

@milokaw
my friend ask me to go seri kembangan there and ask and survey what the price range to fix, so far i asked 2 shop, both in Jln Chan sao lin , 1 quote 450 and the other quote 800.

i going seri kembangan and ask around and see.
jellybean-fish
post Feb 16 2016, 11:31 AM

22 posts

anyone how much it cost to relace the side mirror, got in minor accident during CNY , cracked my side mirror 1 side only.

thinking of spray my whole car also , any good shop recommend in KL or selangor?

last year someone scratch all 4 doors of my car , gearbox got issue need replacement waited from last year october till now no news.
This year really 亮爆鏡.

This post has been edited by jellybean-fish: Feb 16 2016, 11:32 AM
jellybean-fish
post Feb 16 2016, 12:12 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 16 2016, 12:10 PM)
By the way, if it is the gearbox that is faulty, I believe the car cannot be driven on the road already. Perhaps it is the leaking clutch issue and not the gearbox?
yes, that the issue , clutch issue and very bad jerking on low gear, 3 years car with 51k mileage.
jellybean-fish
post Feb 16 2016, 01:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 16 2016, 12:25 PM)
Yes, I just called them and they are fully occupied and very full, specifically for the clutch repair/fixing cases. My car not only has jerking(mild to moderate jerking) but also dragging noise from the transmission after the clutch was replaced. It is not only jerking but noisy also. Bad. I'm trying to get them to fix it for me but they are always full.

I was told this clutch warranty is for 3 years only, but due to the seriousness of this issue, Ford should extend the warranty to 5 years or maybe up to 10 years, in my opinion. But looking at the situation, tough luck seeing the condition at the service centres as Sime Darby lack manpower and resources to cope, unless they add manpower and resources, which will equate to higher cost.
ya , focus is my 1st non national car , so i do except they will be better then local car service center.
i being asking lot of places , in my hometown and my working area , still no avail.

they replaced your clutch, how long do they took? 3 days?
dragging noise like something shaking?
jellybean-fish
post Feb 18 2016, 01:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 18 2016, 01:25 PM)
The clutch replacement should take 2 to 3 days to complete. But in my case, my car was stuck in the service centre for 8 days as they found some "minor complication" during the process, some electronic problem.
wah , minor complication related to clutch?

jellybean-fish
post Feb 18 2016, 01:54 PM

22 posts

nice!! might go try out petron ron97 fuel.
so far my car don't have any software update.

my car engine normally got grinding sound when on low speed , slight uphill.

jellybean-fish
post Apr 8 2016, 11:07 AM

22 posts

Finally after 6 month of waiting , I'm next on the list to replace my clutch. Mine is a 3 years car being sitting at home mostly coz I don't enjoy driving it with clutch issue.

Did anyone complain about the long waiting list? Got any compensation?

I'm trying to write a complain letter to ford US n see.
jellybean-fish
post Apr 8 2016, 02:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Apr 8 2016, 02:35 PM)
why did you change it? clutch wear out?
Gear box oil leak into clutch, then they said my gearbox keep pressing on my clutch.

A 10 to 20min drive , the clutch was pressed 600 plus times.
so they told me it need to replace.

jellybean-fish
post Apr 8 2016, 08:31 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Apr 8 2016, 02:47 PM)
that sounded serious and 6 months waiting list is quite unacceptable. i'm lucky that they found out about my flywheel oil seal showing signs of leaking earlier. if not might run into some trouble.  sweat.gif
It serious , but the list is long , nothing to do except to wait it out.
the car is drive able still but not for long distant.

Tested my car once from kl to Penang , the gear shifting was horrible and it keep switching gears.
I felt it keep losing power to pickup.

jellybean-fish
post Sep 1 2016, 07:34 AM

22 posts

HI all

3 years of fofo driver here, kinda disappointed with the car, so far with 60k mileage under the hood, being servicing the car on time , either 10k or 6 months.

early this year, my car clutch was replace due to leak, now old problem come out again. I was driving my car early in the morning , after 20min of driving , the car suddenly sort of like chock a bit , and engine light on. This is quite normal for my car , as this happen to me bout 5 time in 3 years time. Gear shifting at low gear kinda turn to shit, take quite some time to change gear. Some more it won't go in to reverse gear.

i need to power down the engine and start it again only the car able to shift into reverse gear. it quite annoying, and the engine light is still on.

Mostly this can be fix but driving in to the service center and they will reset something and told me that it just a bug.

Oh did i tell you it took me a year of waiting list to change my clutch?

So do you have any email contact that i can write my complaint to fix my car.

This post has been edited by jellybean-fish: Sep 1 2016, 07:35 AM
jellybean-fish
post Sep 1 2016, 04:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(wkf508 @ Sep 1 2016, 04:29 PM)
Send a PM from Ford Malaysia Facebook, Customer Service will contact you.
ok ok will try that.
jellybean-fish
post Sep 7 2016, 09:19 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(rawraj @ Sep 6 2016, 07:19 PM)
Hello people. May I ask where you get your car battery replaced and how much does it cost??

Ford SDAC charged a ridiculous amount to me T_T
last time i changed my battery it was rm700 for the batt and rm100 for the labor. Mine was on warranty so free of charge.
Ford does have 50000km warranty on the battery.
jellybean-fish
post Sep 7 2016, 11:32 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 7 2016, 11:04 AM)
I thought all up to 100,000 km or 3 year. I got free battery replacement  when my mileage ~70,000km.
mine was 50k i think, could be 100k , it went kaput after 2 years.
i bought my car at 2013, not sure different promotion warranty for the battery or not.
my car batt died at car wash area , and it was sunday don't have any service center open , end up call the insurance side and a mechanic came and jump start the car.

jellybean-fish
post Sep 7 2016, 05:04 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 7 2016, 04:53 PM)
Those insurance mechanic, do we need to pay for that kind of job?
nope , i didn't paid him. He came in with a motor and a jump starter. After jump start , sign some paper confirm done and leave.
By the way i called up the sime derby contact , and they said one of the 24hours number only for car towing service. They dont do other else.
jellybean-fish
post Jan 8 2018, 03:20 PM

22 posts

Guy , i currently using a 3 ++ YO of fofo , having air con leaking issue. when to ford service center , they don't have the expertise to checkon aircon, had to send to panel ,then only to quote the price.

So i went to non panel due to no warranty , found out leaking at radiator.
Anyone replace before the radiator? please let me know the price.
Current asking price to fix is RM900 for part only.

TLDR: radiator leaking wanna know the price for replacement from forumer.
jellybean-fish
post Jan 9 2018, 07:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jan 9 2018, 09:08 AM)
You can check with Bengkel Excellent Auto. I replaced by air-cond condenser there. Not too sure about the radiator. They are claimed to be the specialist for Ford (outside of service centre) and charges are reasonable.
thanks for the reply , as of time now , it being pry out by my local machanic , doubt im able to head to subang to show them my car issue.
But nevertheless i might give them a call and see how much is the repair.

jellybean-fish
post Feb 19 2019, 10:03 AM

22 posts

my 2013 fofo back door can't be lock and SC don't have the part to fix it. They said it sensor issue , might need 2 to 3 months to get the part.

aircon also kong , SC can't even quote me the price of fixing it.

Thinking of just park outside with door open, see if get stolen or not.
jellybean-fish
post Feb 22 2019, 09:28 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(thanish @ Feb 20 2019, 09:33 AM)
Hahaha.. I doubt it.. And don't forget the Ford key to be inside the car.
devil.gif devil.gif hehe , anyway my warranty for the lock sensor just approve , going to drive my car without lock to fix it next monday. Kudos to the service center , not planning to keep this car any further.

0.0989sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:14 AM