eat 2 fast on evry meal, is it me having problem?

TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 7 2006, 11:44 PM, updated 20y ago

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

when i eat my meal with my housemates,i m owiz the 1st one 2 finish the meal in less than 10 minutes.afta that i need 2 wait 4 them 2 finish their meal around 15 minutes. doh.gif so i would like 2 ask is it normal 4 ppl 2 eat that fast or i myself got serious problems? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 7 2006, 11:45 PM
chilly
post Jul 7 2006, 11:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 7 2006, 11:44 PM)
when i eat my meal with my housemates,i m owiz the 1st one 2 finish the meal in less than 10 minutes.afta that i need 2 wait 4 them 2 finish their meal around 15 minutes. doh.gif so i would like 2 ask is it normal 4 ppl 2 eat that fast or i myself got serious problems? rclxub.gif
yo..buddy u r not alone biggrin.gif ..same wif me here sweat.gif
malaysianPotato

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

nothing really wrong with eating fast, alot of people eat fast.

the problem comes if you're eating fast because you're not chewing enough or if you're not chewing at all.
Andy0625

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(chilly @ Jul 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
Same here.. tongue.gif
chilly
post Jul 7 2006, 11:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jul 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
nothing really wrong with eating fast, alot of people eat fast.

the problem comes if you're eating fast because you're not chewing enough or if you're not chewing at all.
yup..sometimes can cause choke
chilly
post Jul 7 2006, 11:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
Same here..  tongue.gif
maybe we should organise an association rclxms.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 7 2006, 11:58 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Like tat also need to ask meh?
If u think u too fast then slow abit lar..

If u say ur frens sleep 8hours/day and u sleep 3hours/day then your abnormal.
chilly
post Jul 8 2006, 12:01 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 7 2006, 11:58 PM)
Like tat also need to ask meh?
If u think u too fast then slow abit lar..

If u say ur frens sleep 8hours/day and u sleep 3hours/day then your abnormal.
i heard peoples at japan especially for the youngers sleep 3 hours/day..correct me if wrong unsure.gif
cubex
post Jul 8 2006, 12:04 AM

tolong jangan main main...yaranaika?
839 posts

i eat fast also
even choke fish bones
people say eat fast make tummy big
true or not?
malaysianPotato
post Jul 8 2006, 12:07 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(chilly @ Jul 8 2006, 12:01 AM)
i heard peoples at japan especially for the youngers sleep 3 hours/day..correct me if wrong unsure.gif
its not just a japanese thing, its becoming the norm for people to sleep less as life begins to move at a faster pace with the introduction of newer faster technologies. people sleep less to have more time in a day to work and do other things. most of the people i know including myself sleep less than 5 hours a day, too many things to do not enough time to do it in, so we sleep less and do more. its unhealthy.

did you know people of today sleep more than 50% less than people a 100 years ago?
navilink
post Jul 8 2006, 12:09 AM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

man u like skyline GTR no wonder u eat so fast lah!!! maybe try to like myvi or proton wira then ok liao...hehe laugh.gif

eating too fast will cause internal organ failure.
chilly
post Jul 8 2006, 12:10 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jul 8 2006, 12:07 AM)
its not just a japanese thing, its becoming the norm for people to sleep less as life begins to move at a faster pace with the introduction of newer faster technologies. people sleep less to have more time in a day to work and do other things. most of the people i know including myself sleep less than 5 hours a day, too many things to do not enough time to do it in, so we sleep less and do more. its unhealthy.

did you know people of today sleep more than 50% less than people a 100 years ago?
erm..i see biggrin.gif good information...maybe that why, old skool peoples suma "sihat-sihat" whistling.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Jul 8 2006, 03:44 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

lol yeah I eat real fast too if I don't force myself to slow down...
I sometimes make a point to chew my food longer but I'd just get so fed up and I'll be back to my normal speed...
Chester
post Jul 8 2006, 10:54 AM

2,380 posts

I also eat fast here, gf also shocked, on turbo when eatng sweat.gif
TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 8 2006, 12:10 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(chilly @ Jul 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
Same here..  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(chilly @ Jul 7 2006, 11:55 PM)
maybe we should organise an association  rclxms.gif
yeah gd idea laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 8 2006, 12:09 AM)
man u like skyline GTR no wonder u eat so fast lah!!! maybe try to like myvi or proton wira then ok liao...hehe laugh.gif

ahahahaha. laugh.gif doh.gif no la i nv eat fast until choke b4 one.i owiz eat at my own speed but still like twin turbo. laugh.gif doh.gif so sumtimes gals can bcum super stunned with my F1 speed eating when i out with them 4 meal. shocking.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 8 2006, 12:13 PM
iDk
post Jul 8 2006, 07:07 PM

♂
1,124 posts

why dont you try to slow down your chewing time or increase the amount of time you normally chew?

Good tips for slow chew is for every spoon you put into your mouth, after you put in the food into your mouth, you put down your spoon and slowly chew and your eyes look around or try to talk to people but of course not with the mouth full of food. Or for every spoon you eat, you chew slowly, and after chew finish the food, you drink a sip of drink? I used to be very fast too, but now i'm kind of the slowest to finish. Because i will talk to people when i'm eating, of course my mouth is not really full of food, just make the portion like eating a chewing gum or something like that.
INFeRNO
post Jul 8 2006, 10:03 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jul 7 2006, 04:07 PM)

Actually I read this article by this doctor who studied sleep for over 10 years. He said just like food, not every human being requires the same amount of sleep. So the notion of getting your 8 hours a night isn't a "1 size fits all" solution . Some people can get by with 4, and others might need 10 (or more) hours per night.

He also said that's the reason why some people sleep entire weekends away. It's their body telling them to catch up on all those missed hours during the week.

Also, our body regenerates at superhuman rates while we're in deep sleep. This is why eventhough we sometimes nap, we can still feel tired when we wake up from it.

QUOTE(navilink @ Jul 7 2006, 04:09 PM)
Please don't post rubbish. You can eat stones and you won't suffer organ failure. Our digestive system is highly complex and incredibly efficient. Just because you eat quickly, it doesn't mean you'll keel over.

P.S: Please don't eat stones.

This post has been edited by INFeRNO: Jul 8 2006, 10:05 PM
malaysianPotato
post Jul 8 2006, 10:14 PM

2,816 posts

8 hours is the recommended because people in general while some may need less some may need more need approx 8 hours of rem sleep to maintain sanity and for the body to recover. ofcourse as you said this does not apply to everyone, none the less, it is still the recommended amount of sleep a person should get everyday.

i'm still wondering where he got the idea that eating fast could cause organ failure, amazing the kind of BS that floats around even in today's world... like drinking cold water will cause your veins to turn green or bathing at night will cause your lungs to fill up with fluid and your bones to go creek.
ooiseng
post Jul 8 2006, 11:22 PM

103 posts

same here.....turbo eater...hahhaa...

some ppl say eat fast coz ppl become fatter....dunno true or not...
myself also a bit fat lor...

hehehehhee.....go go turbo eater in malaysia....let's organize a club...
hehhehehe
TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 8 2006, 11:41 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(ooiseng @ Jul 8 2006, 11:22 PM)
hehehehhee.....go go turbo eater in malaysia....let's organize a club...
hehhehehe
if got gathering 4 turbo eaters club,i sure come with my twin turbo skyline...muahahahaha whistling.gif whistling.gif

0.0172sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:53 AM