7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

scorps
post Mar 5 2007, 10:16 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Mar 5 2007, 09:49 PM)

I wonder what happen to my port because it shown connectivity status is unknown.
Thank for helping.

Regard.
are u using router??
and done port forward or not???
scorps
post Mar 5 2007, 10:58 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 5 2007, 11:33 PM)
didnt u change ur listening port afew times too many in a day... that also sometimes can cause that...
sometime me also happen like him,
but what i do is just close that bitcomet, and then re-open it,
and it will be okk..
scorps
post Mar 6 2007, 12:03 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 6 2007, 01:16 AM)
if u've done  portforward correctly, then just restart bitcomet and it will return to green... if no portforward, it turn back to yellow...
yes,just restart it back it will be ok,
the green button light up..
scorps
post Mar 8 2007, 03:05 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 7 2007, 10:54 PM)
last time i said that BitComet got problem when auto-start task at startup
and i also suggest someone go to report it on BitComet official website
but i think they will ignore it becoz they think you are spamming... sweat.gif

the problem solved if you close the BitComet properly before shut down the windows
but in BitComet v0.70, the task still will auto-start even we shut down the windows without close BitComet (correct me if im wrong, since that i didnt use v0.70 long time ago)
so how about if my pc gonna restart by it self??
hmm.gif
i think bitcomet can't to start automatically doh.gif
scorps
post Mar 9 2007, 11:44 AM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 9 2007, 10:48 AM)
hrmmm... currently my 0.84 does start download by itself... but it takes awhile before it begins...
huhuu..why not happen to me??
cry.gif ..
this call bugs or what??
they need to fix it for another version,
if not many people will turn off bitcomet and get a new torrent agent,
scorps
post Mar 10 2007, 12:19 PM

9,572 posts

when i start bitcomet,the installer for office 2003 will appear also,
why???
scorps
post Mar 10 2007, 04:03 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yelsew @ Mar 10 2007, 03:25 PM)
everytime? probably bcos u got "modified" shortcut for bc?  blink.gif
yes i do,but why it give some effect??
scorps
post Mar 11 2007, 10:51 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Mar 11 2007, 11:34 PM)
i have the same problem

it just won't detect my IP address

but my BitComet is still running full speed,what the heck !!
same to me,but not always,it sometimes occurs ,
it's bugs??
scorps
post Mar 11 2007, 11:17 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Mar 11 2007, 11:58 PM)
Same to me also, it happen since yesterday evening.The speed of all torrent all below 2kb.
TMNet starting to throttle the p2p??
i don't know about that..
maybe u can go here,
http://forum.lowyat.net/BroadbandUser-2-User

scorps
post Mar 12 2007, 02:20 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(WingKalimdor @ Mar 12 2007, 01:43 PM)
The speed return to normal when I swap to µTorrent.
So it mean it isn't the TMNet fault it might something wrong happen to BitComet 0.84.
Those that figure this out are very welcome to post the comment or solution here.
do you open port for bitcomet or not??
different port need to open if u using different type of torrent application
scorps
post Mar 12 2007, 05:32 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Mar 12 2007, 05:50 PM)
I switched to µTorrent as well, since I've been testing BitComet for more than a month now. Maybe its a bug.
no one can stop u to use another program ,
that is your choice whistling.gif
scorps
post Mar 12 2007, 11:32 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 12 2007, 11:53 PM)
i even downgrade until 0.70 to see any diff only to realize that there is no listening light in 0.70.... sweat.gif then upgrade back to 0.84... just da listening port light is buggy... sometime grey sometimes yellow...
i think maybe this also coz by ipaddress of streamyx,

when i get 218.***.**.**
it should be ok,
but when i get ip 60.***.**.** ,
that will problem with the gray button
scorps
post Mar 14 2007, 12:01 PM

9,572 posts

this is my new problem ,i don't know why this happen,

scorps
post Mar 16 2007, 02:34 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 16 2007, 02:32 AM)
Services List
1. Make your BT downloading faster.
2. Get the latest information from mdbchina.com, scores increasing.
3. First try of latest product from BC.

after test this beta version, my download stay 100kb/s , since yesterday afternoon. hmm.gif
i'm still don't understand what are u talking about services list doh.gif
scorps
post Mar 19 2007, 06:11 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Mar 19 2007, 03:00 AM)
Hello guys, can we set the time to download for this software ? Example that if i want to download a file exactly at 1.am untill 9 am which means that software will automatically download at 1 am and will automatically stop at 9 a.m.
i think you can't do that, there is not have any options in the setting of bitcomet,
scorps
post Mar 19 2007, 11:37 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 20 2007, 12:20 AM)
BitComet 0.85 [Mar 19, 2007][6,103KB]
v0.85 2007.03.19
GUI Improved: new option in torrent maker dialog to enable large file(>1MB) align to piece boundary
GUI Improved: new option in torrent maker dialog to allow user search for HTTP/FTP resources when BT downloading
GUI Improved: new option in BT task properties dialog to enable search for HTTP/FTP resources for BT task files
GUI Improved: new history task filter in fav list, in which tasks displayed in the order of download finish date
GUI Improved: improve task delete dialog, able to remove downloaded files while keep task record in recycle bin
GUI Improved: new option in preferences dialog to enable BT task access P2PCache server (need ISP support)
GUI Improved: task created date and finish date are displayed in task summary
GUI Improved: improve task piece graph, support page down using mouse wheel
GUI Improved: new recomment side-bar which can be toggled in view menu
GUI Improved: BitComet main window minimize to windows taskbar, and system tray icon always displays
GUI Improved: if the task name/publisher name in task list is too long to display, it will be displayed in tooltip
GUI Improved: new search toolbar in the top of BitComet passport view
GUI Improved: improve the clipboard monitor, only capture url links of specific files type
GUI Improved: add support for Maxthon browser
GUI Improved: unhide the option of browse url in BitComet
GUI Improved: downloaded file will be selected when open task save folder
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that some HTTP download fail due to missing cookie info
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that hash check of multi BT tasks not running in queue
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that move to other location command in task context menu does not work
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that some particular language can not be input to IE edit control when BHO loaded
Core Improved: add P2SP download function to BT task, able to search for HTTP/FTP resources to accelerate download
Core Improved: add large file(>1MB) align to piece boundary function to torrent maker and BT download module
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that may lead to crash when download HTTP task using P2P connection
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that may lead to crash when an error UDP packet received
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that downloaded file may save fail if unsupported characte in current code-page occurred in torrent file
Core Bugfix: fix the bug about GZIP decode in HTTP 1.0
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that the task created from BCTP link is not properly saved if torrent had not downloaded.
Core Bugfix: fix the bug that unable to connect to some FTP server
v0.85 2007.03.19
界面改进: 制做Torrent文件时可选择大文件按任务分块大小对齐,以改善选择文件下载性能
界面改进: 制做Torrent文件时可选择允许用户自动搜索该任务的HTTP/FTP下载源
界面改进: BT任务属性对话框可选择允许搜索该任务的HTTP/FTP下载源
界面改进: 任务列表添加了历史任务筛选功能,可按创建时间排序显示任务
界面改进: 改进了删除任务对话框,可删除任务已下载的文件,但将任务保留在回收站中
界面改进: 选项对话框添加了允许BT任务访问P2PCache服务器的选项(需要ISP支持)
界面改进: 任务摘要里添加了任务创建日期、任务完成日期
界面改进: 改进了任务分块图表显示效果,支持鼠标滚轮翻页
界面改进: 添加了右侧内容介绍边拦,可在视图菜单里切换
界面改进: 主窗口最小化时改为缩小到任务栏,系统托盘图标改为始终显示
界面改进: 任务列表栏宽过小时,自动在气泡提示中显示鼠标所在位置的完整文字信息
界面改进: 通行证窗口添加了搜索工具栏
界面改进: 改进了剪贴板监视功能,只监视指定文件类型的链接
界面改进: 添加了遨游(Maxthon)浏览器插件支持
界面改进: 恢复在BitComet中浏览网页的选项
界面改进: 在资源管理器打开任务保存目录时,自动选中下载的文件
界面修正: 修正了读取某些网站cookie信息不完整导致HTTP下载失败的问题
界面修正: 修正了同时启动多个BT任务完整性检查时,没有排队进行的问题
界面修正: 修正了任务列表右键菜单文件移动到其它位置失效的问题
界面修正: 修正了BHO造成IE中某些特殊语种输入法失效的问题
核心改进: BT下载添加了P2SP功能,可自动寻找HTTP/FTP下载源加速下载(重要更新)
核心改进: BT任务制做和下载模块添加了大文件按任务分块大小对齐功能,以改善选择文件下载和HTTP/FTP下载源下载性能
核心修正:修正了一个P2P方式进行多点下载时可能的崩溃问题
核心修正:修正了一个接收到错误的UDP包导致软件崩溃的问题
核心修正: 修正了torrent种子中的文件名存在非法字符时的命名问题,避免文件保存失败
核心修正: 修正了HTTP1.0协议GZIP问题,解决了部分tracker连接失败的问题
核心修正: 修正了BCTP创建的BT任务在torrent文件未下载完时无法正确保存,导致下次程序启动时丢失的问题
核心修正: 修正了无法连接某些FTP服务器的问题
this beta version or full version?? rclxub.gif
scorps
post Mar 20 2007, 09:31 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Mar 20 2007, 05:50 PM)
My bitcomet 0.84 was working perfectly just now.(download speed was > 50 kbps)

Now, downloading speed is 0 kbps. I don't know what triggered it. But I did restart my computer before this crap happened.

Please help sweat.gif !
how about restart your modem??
scorps
post Mar 21 2007, 11:08 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 21 2007, 11:53 PM)
i got the speed around 25kBps (consider good as my connection is 512k and on hill)
but it show block too... sweat.gif
i also what happening
i have check the firewall, not block
and i connect using bridging mode...

wtf is happening??
i dun want to restart the torrent task becoz of afraid lose the peer...
this the newer version of bit comet eh??
i'm using v0.85
but so many times got error mesej,
and need to restart bitcomet again,

so now after the problem still happen,
so i'm using v0.84
who's know what happen??
bugs??
scorps
post Mar 21 2007, 11:47 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 22 2007, 12:40 AM)
sometime got error message , I just ignore it . BC still boleh jalan.

recommend version : 0316 beta
very annoying me, rclxub.gif
becoz when got the error,it will be shutdown bitcomet,

so need to re-open again,
and choose again which files i want to upload and download,

CODE

recommend version : 0316 beta ???

where i can find it??give the link here...
scorps
post Mar 22 2007, 04:16 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 22 2007, 04:56 PM)
cant believe you can answer yes... sweat.gif
although we have enable the protocol encryption
but it still cant bypass the throttle
http://torrent.jiwang.cc/show-archived.php?id=43

try look at there,
and someone please explain what is that means?? rclxub.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top