P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

yelsew
post Jan 1 2007, 07:04 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Dec 31 2006, 12:50 AM)
there is one option for port , tcp or udp need to be forwarded ?
for BC u need to forward both as DHT network will need udp port, if u r not using DHT, then just tcp is enough smile.gif
yelsew
post Jan 8 2007, 08:17 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 7 2007, 12:10 PM)
the file of torrent with extension .bc!
ok i will try
by default the torrent file is saved at Torrents folder inside ur Bitcomet folder, try look it out (e.g.: C:\Program Files\BitComet\Torrents)

QUOTE(Confession @ Jan 7 2007, 09:30 PM)
0 kb since the taiwan earthquake , not moving at all , anyone know why ?
depends on the file u r downloading, if the tracker is based on the affected area then no connection is just reasonable (didn't u read the news about underwater cables got "snapped" at South of Tw???)

QUOTE(reeyon @ Jan 7 2007, 09:31 PM)
TM's fault?
can't blame much on TM for this time (except for the fact tat they don't hav fund to support backup routing plan... tongue.gif )
yelsew
post Jan 9 2007, 09:41 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(shahjees @ Jan 9 2007, 02:55 AM)
can't connect tracker, but download seems ok, anyone can explain?  shocking.gif
As u can see, u are connected to peers at DHT network... tat's the good thing for BC, we are not limited to the connection via trackers (but for some private trackers, they don't allow such function)...
yelsew
post Jan 10 2007, 02:30 PM

277 posts

a simple tip: change back to ver 0.70 if u think it's not "right" tongue.gif
yelsew
post Jan 11 2007, 09:27 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jan 10 2007, 08:16 PM)
Can you guys actually connect to any remote port using Bitcomet?

I'm not sure why I can connect to Local peers only, using the same configuration, I can connect to remote peers in Tuotu. Are you guys doing anything that somehow bypasses the P2P throttling of TMnet streamyx? biggrin.gif

Sorry if this question has been asked before but there are just too many pages to read

EDit- spelling error
for my case, I can always connect to remote ports without prob, may b bcos of the torrents I'm dling...

QUOTE(rastablank @ Jan 10 2007, 10:20 PM)
Guyz, all ur download become normal back or not?? a few days ago, i dl bleach, the speed quite okla but slower than before but today when im trying to dl kamen rider kabuto, it just wont start, i've been waiting for half an hour but nthing seems to appear cry.gif  cry.gif

is the location of the torrent server play a big role in this matter?? sad.gif
tat's for sure it will affect the connections, furthermore with the current "cable-under-repair" situation...

QUOTE(shahjees @ Jan 11 2007, 02:40 AM)
yes bitcomet 0.70 works well.but  just remember to increase the Global Max Uploaded rate to about 80% of your streamyx upload speed. for those with 512k just put around 30kbps  rclxms.gif
80% is just a reference given by "foreign countries" users... for our streamyx case, it's better u adjust and try, so far for 512k (as I'm using) I found out tat around 15~18k is the best... (more u get ur connections choked; less u get fewer connections)

yelsew
post Jan 11 2007, 12:43 PM

277 posts

I used to get tat kind of "false" info shown on the toolbar... my guess is there is some bug or just delay in passing the info...
yelsew
post Jan 12 2007, 08:55 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 11 2007, 12:52 PM)
so how to fix it???
it will make me confuse ...
there is nothing can b done, unless may b u can restart it as to "reset" and hope it back to normal smile.gif

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jan 11 2007, 09:00 PM)
If not mistaken, i heard rumours from my friend saying streamyx "might" block bitcomet last few days 2make the line better..But i think now some dl can work already..some of my wanted file already start moving laugh.gif
tat can't b true at all, since TW earthquake I can still dl with bitcomet, just not tat good speed at daytime, but at night still getting full speed with very "healthy" torrents

This post has been edited by yelsew: Jan 12 2007, 08:57 AM
yelsew
post Jan 12 2007, 01:02 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2007, 12:13 PM)
thanks..
one more things is when i restart or turn on my comp ,
why the download/upload torrent don't start automatically??

so i need to click it again to start the download back,
I'm not sure tho.... I nvr on tat auto resume function

probably something conflict with tat function and bcome "unabled"?

*edited: btw... which ver u r using? may b tat ver got bug for tat function?

This post has been edited by yelsew: Jan 12 2007, 01:06 PM
yelsew
post Jan 13 2007, 07:58 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 12 2007, 01:12 PM)
i also experience this problem
v0.70 didnt have this kind of problem
but dunno since what version, this function become malfunction
QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 12 2007, 02:39 PM)
oo..my bit comet version is 0.80,
I guess it's bcoming a normal case where dev improve or upgrade some parts, possibly affected other existing part of the program sad.gif
yelsew
post Jan 13 2007, 08:49 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(neotoxin @ Jan 13 2007, 08:08 AM)
I've stopped using BC last week and switch to uT becoz all my torrents halted. I wonder what has happened to BC (0.70). I tot its the most stable version of BC
QUOTE(Chee @ Jan 13 2007, 08:10 AM)
if i using bitcomet, i cant connect to d-addicts, keep on getting tracker error. If i use utorrent, i can connect it any time. but as usual that being throttle... it is damn slow shakehead.gif
I think some private trackers are blocking the connection of BitComet as they don't encourage the DHT network provided by BitComet... sweat.gif (it's just my guess)
yelsew
post Jan 13 2007, 09:07 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(neotoxin @ Jan 13 2007, 08:55 AM)
you migt be right! But I'm fine with uT now.. getting used to it to (could be a permanent switch)
it's your choice then if u like it smile.gif

for me I'm using both as different sites/forums will recommend different clients... in tat case I won't b missing any "interesting" files tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yelsew: Jan 13 2007, 09:07 AM
yelsew
post Jan 13 2007, 03:16 PM

277 posts

programs structures and concepts different?

I just notice tat BitComet most of the time (for 0.70 tat I'm using) need to "make full" to the min disk cache size then only it starts to get faster... I wonder if other ppl also having this...

uTorrent didn't hav tat issue tho... so it starts faster?
yelsew
post Jan 14 2007, 07:34 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Milky b0Y @ Jan 13 2007, 11:15 PM)
shit.....like tat if i d/l my files half way till 64% then now cannot connect....so if i switch to utorrent....would my file still be 64%??...
uTorrent got its own file-rename, check whether it's on, if it is then just do the rename for the file u r dling... after the files added to uTorrent, it/they will b hash checked b4 resume (the torrent(s) file u can always get from BitComet\Torrents folder)

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Jan 14 2007, 04:16 AM)
delete the .bc extension(if u enabled it) n u're gud 2 go

p/s:i think my area's throttled liao...all p2p kenot run at all
with current situation it's hard to decide whether u got throttled or not (I mean TW earthquake issue...)

just hope it's not really throttled... sweat.gif
yelsew
post Jan 14 2007, 11:15 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 14 2007, 11:13 AM)
this is from local peers right??
u should pull it wider to show the initian... there will state whether it's remote or local...
yelsew
post Jan 14 2007, 05:18 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jan 14 2007, 11:41 AM)
now the 'local' is not mean like that anymore
the 'local' we mean is Malaysia IP

btw, the scorps given IP is really from Malaysia

you should give the 2 no.
not all the IP that start with 219 is from Malaysia
afaik, 219.95 , 60.48 till 60.54 and 218.111 is from Malaysia
and now got more IP from Malaysia too
oic... so the concept has changed... if tat's the case then I get mostly from "local peers" too... tat appear as "Remote Initiation" sweat.gif
yelsew
post Jan 16 2007, 11:45 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Jan 16 2007, 10:50 AM)
what means by ban ip for 5 minutes/1 hour/24hours???

that means we disconnect that data to transfer from that address??
mostly ppl use it for blocking the connections which they suspect no flow of data occuring...
yelsew
post Feb 3 2007, 01:31 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(yanio9 @ Feb 3 2007, 12:11 AM)
how can i port forwarding really cannt get it cos dunno how to create IPstatic
since u can log on here, I suppose the pc/laptop u r using already hav a static IP???

or u r connecting thru a dhcp network?
yelsew
post Feb 12 2007, 08:54 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 12 2007, 08:41 PM)
my current half open limit is unrecognized... how do i set da new half open limit... cant select da box to put in da recommended figures...
u can try with the small program I attached. It's the original tcp/ip patch
yelsew
post Feb 13 2007, 06:17 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ Feb 13 2007, 01:38 PM)
Anyone still can dl at full speed using bitcomet ?
almost full (most time 50K+ for 512k), if the torrent is in good health (above 500%)
but not everyday...
yelsew
post Feb 17 2007, 06:54 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Feb 16 2007, 10:12 PM)
only for a while.about one minute i stop.then try resume but failed.

i think what you said also but i just stop it for awhile.not just leave it for 1 or 2 hour sweat.gif
may b it's bcos when u start dl other torrents the bandwidth been taken and ur existing connections were dropped to allow new connections to go thru. So, when u "resume" back, u need to "reconnect" back...

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Feb 17 2007, 01:41 AM)
not tat "complicated" to do portforwarding... u can refer here:
http://www.portforward.com/
check ur modem/router model then look it up there, should hav some guide for u to do it smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0435sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:59 PM