22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Going to try IVF

skydrake
post Jan 13 2017, 06:43 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(christinesim @ Jan 13 2017, 12:54 PM)
I'm new here. I have been tried for my first ivf on June last year and failed. sad.gif  going to try for next attempt on mac or apr.  hope this time can be successful.
Hi, sad to hear that u had failed. good luck on your next attempt. if likes to know more about ivf success stories may try to see my wife journey at https://www.facebook.com/ivfjourney2015 she had write her testimonial and also friends that did ivf was been talk about in her page.
skydrake
post Jan 18 2017, 03:46 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(christinesim @ Jan 18 2017, 02:34 PM)
Thank you for your info. Its really useful. biggrin.gif
glad it helps!
rose6580
post Jan 19 2017, 06:00 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(christinesim @ Jan 13 2017, 12:54 PM)
I'm new here. I have been tried for my first ivf on June last year and failed. sad.gif  going to try for next attempt on mac or apr.  hope this time can be successful.
you can join fb CLOSED group for more info - its called IVF Moms Malaysia

the admin is Mabel Tan

https://www.facebook.com/groups/539890222883395/

if you wanna join the SECRET group called Trying to Conceive, you can directly msg the admins below

the admins are https://www.facebook.com/fuifuil33?fref=ts

and

https://www.facebook.com/minglmy?fref=ts

rose6580
post Jan 19 2017, 06:01 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(chloepl @ Jan 18 2017, 02:51 PM)
anyone here has done PGD or PGS in ivf treatment?
you can join the fb CLOSED group for more info - its called IVF Moms Malaysia

the admin is Mabel Tan

https://www.facebook.com/groups/539890222883395/

if you wanna join the SECRET group called Trying to Conceive, you can directly msg the admins below

the admins are https://www.facebook.com/fuifuil33?fref=ts

and

https://www.facebook.com/minglmy?fref=ts

obee
post Feb 23 2017, 04:23 PM

273 posts

Failed our second IUI treatment. Trying tcm to 'fix' our body and looking to try IVF soon. Hopefully wifey is strong enough to go through it
talker
post Mar 1 2017, 11:36 AM

139 posts

anyone try this before?

http://ivfkasih.com/
donfutsal
post Mar 10 2017, 01:56 PM

182 posts

hi all

wan to ask

can ivf choose gender ? how much cost ?
obee
post Mar 13 2017, 10:09 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(chloepl @ Mar 8 2017, 03:24 PM)
vhc and female 2 is chinese medicine. failed 2 times, sad.gif do not want to take risk again, just hope to strengthen body before ivf.
you can get more details on hk-vhcformula.com
due to i still have 2 frozen embryos left and going to do fet,they recommend me to take vhc and female 2.
sorry to hear that. hope the next round will be a successful one.
we are on chinese med treatment now to strengthen our body before starting ivf.
hopefully it'll help my wife's womb condition smile.gif
thanks for sharing your experience.
obee
post Mar 13 2017, 10:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Mar 10 2017, 01:56 PM)
hi all

wan to ask

can ivf choose gender ? how much cost ?
from what i know, standard IVF package does not include gender selection. that's another package altogether.
cost could be around the same price of an IVF package.
donfutsal
post Mar 13 2017, 10:26 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Mar 13 2017, 10:12 AM)
from what i know, standard IVF package does not include gender selection. that's another package altogether.
cost could be around the same price of an IVF package.
do u noe roughly the cost of gender selection cost ?
obee
post Mar 13 2017, 10:56 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Mar 13 2017, 10:26 AM)
Pre-implantation genetic screening allows us to screen all chromosomes in your embryos and select embryo(s) with no chromosomal abnormalities for transfer. The estimated cost of an IVF+PGS cycle including medication is about RM35,000 – RM50,000

http://www.tmcfertility.com/resources/faq/...of-ivf-with-pgd

For your reference. Price may vary according to fertility centres.
donfutsal
post Mar 13 2017, 11:16 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Mar 13 2017, 10:56 AM)
http://www.tmcfertility.com/resources/faq/...of-ivf-with-pgd

For your reference. Price may vary according to fertility centres.
thank you thumbup.gif
yshiuan
post Mar 13 2017, 11:30 AM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Mar 13 2017, 11:16 AM)
thank you  thumbup.gif
There is one technique called microsort, it is used to separate the X and Y chromosome bearing sperm.
Will somewhat increase the percentage of desired sperm.
obee
post Mar 13 2017, 11:38 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Mar 13 2017, 11:16 AM)
thank you  thumbup.gif
No worries smile.gif
donfutsal
post Mar 13 2017, 11:43 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Mar 13 2017, 11:30 AM)
There is one technique called microsort, it is used to separate the X and Y chromosome bearing sperm.
Will somewhat increase the percentage of desired sperm.
thumbup.gif
yshiuan
post Mar 13 2017, 12:17 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Feb 23 2017, 04:23 PM)
Failed our second IUI treatment. Trying tcm to 'fix' our body and looking to try IVF soon. Hopefully wifey is strong enough to go through it
IUI's success rate is low, ~20%. But dun gv up too soon.
To get a successful pregnancy there are some criteria to fulfill, including the sperm count, follicle size and number, time of LH surge/bHCG injection and the endometrium lining.
If all good then will have higher chance of getting pregnant.

Choose a good doc and a good lab. This plays a major role actually.

If really going for IVF and if your wife is scare of injection, can try ask your doc to gv Elonva, 1 injection is equals to 1 week of FSH injection.

obee
post Mar 13 2017, 01:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Mar 13 2017, 12:17 PM)
IUI's success rate is low, ~20%. But dun gv up too soon.
To get a successful pregnancy there are some criteria to fulfill, including the sperm count, follicle size and number, time of LH surge/bHCG injection and the endometrium lining.
If all good then will have higher chance of getting pregnant.

Choose a good doc and a good lab. This plays a major role actually.
If really going for IVF and if your wife is scare of injection, can try ask your doc to gv Elonva, 1 injection is equals to 1 week of FSH injection.
We did our tests and IUI at SunMed. Both of us checked out ok but still no success.
Now we are preparing ourselves mentally and physically first before going with IVF.
She's fine with needles just more concerned about the womb condition.
obee
post Mar 13 2017, 08:22 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(chloepl @ Mar 13 2017, 07:00 PM)
thank you. i hope this chinese medicine will help me in body condition,wombs and progesterone as well.
when will you start the ivf treatment? good luck  biggrin.gif
Thanks. If all goes well, maybe before end of the month or early April smile.gif
donfutsal
post Mar 14 2017, 07:26 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(chloepl @ Mar 13 2017, 06:45 PM)
just for sharing. ivf gender selection
thank you thumbsup.gif
skydrake
post Mar 14 2017, 11:26 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Mar 13 2017, 10:26 AM)

To be exact to your question, gender selection process cost "that I know", is like below;

1. Microsort cost USD1,800 *As up to date rates*, The amount is in USD because is done by US company for the Fertility Centre *that I knows* (effectiveness of sorting, 70-80% accuracy)

2. PGS can be add on for 100% accuracy *depending on availability of Fertility Centre*, this process only can be done in Blastocyst Stage because it examines the DNA of Blastocyst. *As what I knows* this process can cost vary ranging from RM5K initial first Blastocyst to RM3K per/Blastocyst depending on how many it can be done. Let say if u got 3 Blastocyst will be calculate as below;
1st Blastocyst = RM5K
2nd Blastocyst = RM3K
3rd Blastocyst = RM3K
Total = RM11K (prices are vary depending on Fertility Centre, and this is their current rates that I know)

This post has been edited by skydrake: Mar 14 2017, 11:30 AM

22 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:22 PM