Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 7), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:22 PM) Malaysia style,anything can happen  Hahaha, cannot be halfway bro xemse - this interchange in addition to the separate interchange to EM will connect both EM and SEH2 with SEH - it will be an internal route to the neighbouring township. Dont worry so much.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:24 PM) this one you know why I never worry? cause it will be linked to EcoMajestic. EcoHill hater but EcoMajestic eyer will pray hard for you all sun sun lei lei...
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(vislai @ Jan 22 2014, 10:30 PM) i dont have the masterplan of eco majestic, so i can't be sure how the access connection link between the SEH and ecomajestic. Perhaps anyone here can share share abit? Bro vislai, you know the SEH interchange to the main roundabout - the 12 clock direction will link into EM - if you talk to SEH based on the masterplan, they will be able to let you know.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(vislai @ Jan 22 2014, 10:48 PM) in this case, means all the three plots are sharing only one exit to Lekas lo, right? If SEH die, all DIE, if SEH ong, all ONG..  Is it so; if m not mistaken - there will be a separate exit to EM from Lekas - cannot be 1 exit .
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 22 2014, 11:07 PM) Extracted from here: http://www.ecoworld.my/ecomajestic/&&& An approved dedicated direct interchange connects EcoMajestic to the Kajang-Seremban Highway (LEKAS). In addition, the development is also linked by major roads and highways like the Cheras-Kajang Highway, Kajang Silk Highway, and is only 10 minutes to Bangi, 22 minutes to Putrajaya, and 30 minutes to Kuala Lumpur. &&& If what have been told here is correct, I believe there will be a dedicated exit from EM to LEKAS later. Nevertheless, even so, EW still need the link to the SEH as otherwise if something happen to that exit, the EW residents will need to go through the old trunk road along the Semenyih town, which is the nightmare for the traffic jam.... Furthermore, SEH most likely will VP by the end of 2015, while EM earliest is in middle of 2017... If SEH cannot make it, what makes people think it is worth to buy EM then, since the precedent case in the vicinity is a failure? Bro Sam, Yes, you are correct, there will be a dedicated interchange for both SEH and EM and the internal interchange from SEH will connect through EM and then connect to SEH2 - commercial area - so, should we want to go Sban using trunk road - we can bypass the whole stretch and come out after Bayu Lake homes - and go through Mantin - that is what i remember from the briefing given by the staff at SEH - during the unit selection day. Less crowded and could chat further. Nevertheless - as deliberated again - for all those haters - or stinking jelly lemons who did not get an unit - EM needs SEH more than SEH needing EM - and knowing EM will eventually succeed - the success of SEH is somewhat certain.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:12 PM) if that is true: two questions: 1) it will be cut from where to where? Which part of EM to Lekas? 2) Will it be public accesible road? This is believe yes, and if yes, it will bring good to whole of Semenyih. Hi Robert kor, The interchange from Lekas to SEH - Ecohill link will eventually meet a roundabout and 12 o clock will head into EM - Ecohill link - which then will continue into SEH2 - so, for EM, m sure there will be some sort of security measure to disable non owners from entering. Yes, these projects are the only ones neighbouring Lekas - and will have dedicated exit - next one is Pajam / Nilai - but no dedicated exit to any township - so, if you really want to skip the trunk road - then have to go further down south to nilai and then cut back - so, considering all these - m sure the link will go on as planned - and be successful and indeed a good news to Semenyih town as a whole.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 22 2014, 11:26 PM) LOL!!
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:26 PM) i took out EcoHill Masterplan and look at it again. The way the whole township is built is basically just houses, commercial is really minor, not much land allocated for it. The highway cuts in the middle and through to EM and the Ecohill 2. For EM to reap most benefits most likely (prediction only), it has to have mixture of both commercial and housing, with more focus on commercial. Think of it as central to everything... then again, end of day, depends on the strategy and the way the wanna plan the township. But definitely whole of semenyih has to support all of this to work. SEH 2 will house most of the commies including a mall and rumoured to be an Aeon - so, i thnk this whole plan / pproject is feasible for those who have been living in that viciniity for long; also, those who wants proper township away from city.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(akh731 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:39 PM) eco majestic had it own interchange directly to lekas. there is plot of land seperate seh 1 and ecomajestic seh2 access need to depend eco majestic.. if ecomajestic dont want to give way to seh2, seh2 will need to go through jalan semenyih.. all mentioned in my previous reply. if free go to mpkj to check the masterplan ahahahha akh - dont throw words for the sake of it and then add statement like go to mpkj to check masterplan this is a freeway - highway interchange and EW would not have the say on whether others will be allowed to use the road - and impossible that authorities will allow EW to make a call.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(triple1 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:08 AM) Road to eco majestic?? ...from ecohill proposed lekas link as mention in ecohill1 masterplan.Did you think jalan mati...it might be 4 lane Good one triple 1 - yeah, at the very least; 3 lanes
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Ma6 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:09 AM) I don't quite get what you are trying to say. Ecohill 2 will have an exit to Lekas, see the map on the wall at the WC. The link connecting ecohill 1 & 2 was already carved in setia's stone long before ecoworld come into picture. Also, for any development plan, contribution to infra must be adequately included by law (and also by common sense). Ecomajestic would not proceed without contributing to the improvement of the accessibility of the larger neighborhood.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 23 2014, 12:18 AM) Lol... Wow, propose to have an east west link to connect Jalan Semenyih and Jalan Bangi Lama. This will give access for the Semenyih to enter the North South Highway via Bandar Bukit Mahkota exit.  If this is be true, this mega highway shall be cross over centrally along the EcoMajestic... Connectivity is good, but traffic pollution would be intense too.... SEH will still enjoy the partial "tranquility" while have very good access to all the highway and commercial area in the EW and SEH 2 then..... Semenyih is indeed transforming.......  Yeah, this has also been debated - cuz IJM serene heights project may need lekas to alleviate the NSE traffic. And, vice versa - Lekas users need a link to NSE - traffic is bound to increase - but as long as there is sufficient space and flow - all is doable .
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(robert82 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:20 AM) hey, i love this kind of discussion, everyone use their brain, dug out info from here and there and contributes to the discussion, plus there's new people contributing as well! This is how this thread should be! This is how this thread has been before V6 - but now, it is better - since got more facts to counter all the "so called" unfounded unsupported possibilities of failures.
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 23 2014, 07:40 AM) That one apparently is the interchange for Abaco (Setia Ecohill 2)... So SEH 2 no need to depend on EcoMajestic since it has its own interchange as well... One thing new to me, which found out last nite is the propose EAST WEST LINK, that cut centrally along the EcoMajestic (yellow dots line), which will lead to the exit of Plus North-south Highway... That's mean the residents in Semenyih area no need to pass through the Cheras if want to go to KL, but can use the NSE too.... The following statement reiterates again the distance from Semenyih to the surrounding, so whether Semenyih is far or not from KL, really depends on individual perception ler. "In the future LEKAS-Ecohill link will strategically connect the township to the LEKAS highway, making it accessible to SILK, PLUS and LDP. Based on highway speed limit, the estimated travel time is 10 minutes to Bangi, 15 minutes to Kajang, 20 minutes to Cheras, 22 minutes to Putrajaya and 30 minutes to Kuala Lumpur." (extracted from http://propcafe.net/setia-ecohill-semenyih-sp-setia/)
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:29 AM
Good morning neighbours! Missing TKJ - long time she didnt check in . . .
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Rabel @ Jan 23 2014, 09:31 AM) EM dun Wat to gv way to SEH2. U really pandai imagine. U think EM Power bigger than government?. U know kemuning Utama exit ?. How come they use Kota kemuning link to kesas. Do u know the history?. dun simply imagine and suka suka talk. U see the MKPJ master plan oredy?. I din c but I c the master plan in SEH WC. The proposal should be got another exit from SEH 2 to lekas. So, the original proposal is three exits to lekas SEH 1 - first exit EM - second exit SEH 2- third exit. My sentiments exactly...
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 23 2014, 09:49 AM) Lol! Really making your day huh this V7!!
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Top Gun @ Jan 23 2014, 10:04 AM) And I second this. Allow me to make a tiny correction for you, is "her units", remember?  Oh yes, her units - wishing her all the prosperity!
darween13
Jan 23 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(akh731 @ Jan 23 2014, 10:15 AM) Bro where is your info source.. SP Setia product briefing during the launch of SEH - as well as now, posted by many forumers in the earlier page.