Changing my MYVI tyres, Can anyone give me some ideas?
TSDannyChok
Jan 20 2014, 06:13 PM, updated 11y ago

Hi all sifu here, I am currently driving a Myvi 1.3 bought it since 3 years ago. My mileage is 50k now and i realize that my 4 tyres going to kabut dy. Planning to change 4 set of new tyres. Since there are alot of choices in the market now, and i dont know which one can suit me most.
My stock tyres is 175/65/14, btw, i heard of others saying that myvi stock rim can be upgraded to 185/60/14 right? Which one is better?
My requirement is Slient and comfort. Please give some advice.. Thanks. My budget is around Rm200 per pcs. Do intro me which shop can get cheaper. Klang valley. TQ very much!!!
kinjiokia
Jan 20 2014, 06:16 PM

go back to Continental la
SUStonyang
Jan 24 2014, 10:33 AM
myvi use conti can edi... as long as not silverstone
TSDannyChok
Jan 24 2014, 09:32 PM

Conti cc5?
efaceninja
Jan 25 2014, 04:35 PM
ya CC5 good silent and comfort, which fits your requirement. btw, did you mean your previous CC5 tahan for 50k km?? that's very good mileage for CC5 i think.
creative zn
Jan 25 2014, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jan 25 2014, 04:35 PM) ya CC5 good silent and comfort, which fits your requirement. btw, did you mean your previous CC5 tahan for 50k km?? that's very good mileage for CC5 i think. Normally CC5 can last for how many km bro?
ch0227
Jan 27 2014, 03:37 PM
I am also a Myvi owner. Just changed my 4 tyres. My last Conti CC5 lasted about 50k km. I am changing from CC5 --> XM2. I feel better and more quite for my new XM2 in my car (maybe it's new tyres).
TSDannyChok
Jan 28 2014, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jan 25 2014, 04:35 PM) ya CC5 good silent and comfort, which fits your requirement. btw, did you mean your previous CC5 tahan for 50k km?? that's very good mileage for CC5 i think. Previously was using Conti CC1..last for 50k KM.. yup I think that is a very good mileage. I think it can be more than that.
TSDannyChok
Jan 28 2014, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(ch0227 @ Jan 27 2014, 03:37 PM) I am also a Myvi owner. Just changed my 4 tyres. My last Conti CC5 lasted about 50k km. I am changing from CC5 --> XM2. I feel better and more quite for my new XM2 in my car (maybe it's new tyres).  Hi bro, can I know how much is ur XM2 cost? Where is the location of the shop? I personally think that XM2 will be a bit better than CC5.
OC4/3
Jan 29 2014, 02:24 AM
195/50/15 and 195/55/15 is very close to stock rolling diameter if you ever decide to change rim 185/60/14 is acceptable if you don't intend to change wheel
TSDannyChok
Jan 29 2014, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jan 29 2014, 02:24 AM) 195/50/15 and 195/55/15 is very close to stock rolling diameter if you ever decide to change rim 185/60/14 is acceptable if you don't intend to change wheel Thanks for the information, I am planning to get 185/60/14 to replace my old tyres with stock rim, but which brand of tyre will be better? Michellin or Conti? I am only concern about comfort and slient
cheehoong91
Jan 30 2014, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(DannyChok @ Jan 29 2014, 02:42 PM) Thanks for the information, I am planning to get 185/60/14 to replace my old tyres with stock rim, but which brand of tyre will be better? Michellin or Conti? I am only concern about comfort and slient Bro go for xm2 as it is really comfort and silent. I've switched to xm2 from previous Falken brand and I am very satisfied of it. It provides very good grip especially on wet road condition. No regrets
WLP3234
Feb 23 2014, 07:13 PM

XM2
rudduan
Feb 27 2014, 04:37 PM
Try yokohama blue earth series...worth it...
steventan85
Feb 28 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(rudduan @ Feb 27 2014, 04:37 PM) Try yokohama blue earth series...worth it... Hupshun SS3 recommend me to get C Drive 2 ....but look at bluearth thread , I prefer c drive 2.... price at 170 each for c drive 2 ...185/60/14 ...
clamp_wl
Mar 4 2014, 08:57 PM
i uses xm2 and i have to say it is really good tyres. not so sure about cc5 though as i have always been a michelin user
reeve-826
Jul 8 2014, 04:40 PM
How about Falken tyre? Nice? Can last for how long?
aPiT_OxyMoxy
Jul 10 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Mar 4 2014, 09:57 PM) i uses xm2 and i have to say it is really good tyres. not so sure about cc5 though as i have always been a michelin user bro whats the price for XM2? i'm planning to change next month
clamp_wl
Jul 10 2014, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Jul 10 2014, 10:36 AM) bro whats the price for XM2? i'm planning to change next month  I don't really remember maybe around rm200. Try check the tyre price list in the forum.
aPiT_OxyMoxy
Jul 11 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Jul 10 2014, 09:32 PM) I don't really remember maybe around rm200. Try check the tyre price list in the forum. THX bro
TAYARman
Jul 17 2014, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Jul 10 2014, 10:36 AM) bro whats the price for XM2? i'm planning to change next month  the price different for saiz 175/65R14 and 185/60R14 is mere RM10 only. I do suggest to change to 185/60R14 due to better stability and also cornering. for fuel saving, there's not much different. for tyre brand and model, if u are comparing CC5 and XM2, better to get XM 2 cos better milage and comfortability. the price in klang valley normally around RM 190 to RM 210.
desertkids
Jul 18 2014, 11:42 AM

for the size you can get yoko c drive 2 at rm153 kedai papan klang.jz change last month. 185/60/r14
soofen79
Aug 7 2014, 01:48 PM
no one used r15? pls recommend
lobster08
Aug 11 2014, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jan 25 2014, 04:35 PM) ya CC5 good silent and comfort, which fits your requirement. btw, did you mean your previous CC5 tahan for 50k km?? that's very good mileage for CC5 i think. QUOTE(ch0227 @ Jan 27 2014, 03:37 PM) I am also a Myvi owner. Just changed my 4 tyres. My last Conti CC5 lasted about 50k km. I am changing from CC5 --> XM2. I feel better and more quite for my new XM2 in my car (maybe it's new tyres).  QUOTE(DannyChok @ Jan 28 2014, 12:29 PM) Previously was using Conti CC1..last for 50k KM.. yup I think that is a very good mileage. I think it can be more than that. My Myvi still using the same tyre CC5 but mileage already 92k++ but now planning to change my tyre, any recommendation? One of my fren recommended me to use bridgestone 185/60R14 RM185 Exp? This post has been edited by lobster08: Aug 11 2014, 10:51 AM
TSDannyChok
Aug 11 2014, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(lobster08 @ Aug 11 2014, 10:50 AM) My Myvi still using the same tyre CC5 but mileage already 92k++ but now planning to change my tyre, any recommendation? One of my fren recommended me to use bridgestone 185/60R14 RM185 Exp? Hey, acutally i just changed my 4 tyres to Michelin XM2 185/60/14 last few month ago. Based on these few month of driving, i find out much more softer and silent than my previous conti cc1. I get RM190 per pcs at shah alam. But i heard a lot of good comment from CC5 as well. So, its up to ur call. For me, so far i didnt regret of getting XM2. Just 5-10 ringgit different. Hope this help.
lobster08
Aug 11 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(DannyChok @ Aug 11 2014, 12:09 PM) Hey, acutally i just changed my 4 tyres to Michelin XM2 185/60/14 last few month ago. Based on these few month of driving, i find out much more softer and silent than my previous conti cc1. I get RM190 per pcs at shah alam. But i heard a lot of good comment from CC5 as well. So, its up to ur call. For me, so far i didnt regret of getting XM2. Just 5-10 ringgit different. Hope this help. I see. Conti CC5 is not bad actually but sometimes very hard to find replacement tyre in certain shop. So, would like to try out different brand. Hehe. Btw, would like to get some advice whether change to 15" rim better or fix to 14". Anyone?
efaceninja
Aug 11 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(lobster08 @ Aug 11 2014, 10:50 AM) My Myvi still using the same tyre CC5 but mileage already 92k++ but now planning to change my tyre, any recommendation? One of my fren recommended me to use bridgestone 185/60R14 RM185 Exp? bridgestone what, Potenza S001? Turanza GR 100? Dueler HT 470?? or Ecopia EP200?? bridgestone what?
TAYARman
Aug 11 2014, 03:57 PM
me and my fellow salesman fren all use only XM2 for our salesman car cos we have to maintain the car ourself (got travel allowances but cannot claim for tyre and repair). I'm driving p.wira and the previous experience with continental CC1 and CC5 ,yokohama A.DRIVE and C.DRIVE is quite ok, but mileage is low compare to michelin XM1/XM2. while the price for michelin XM2 is average 30% more than continental, yokohama, bridgestone.....but the mileage is 80% to 100% difference and the handling is better. IF we calculate long term, XM 2 is definitely worth the money and cheaper. 1 more thing. all the years that I work in tyre shop and as a person who use michelin (except centris, primacy lc ), I hardly encounter a customer complain about tayar bengkak......very rare....compare to others brand.
lobster08
Aug 12 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(efaceninja @ Aug 11 2014, 03:45 PM) bridgestone what, Potenza S001? Turanza GR 100? Dueler HT 470?? or Ecopia EP200?? bridgestone what? Hi, Bridgestone Ecopia EP200
drfeelgood
Aug 16 2014, 10:57 AM
Falken Ziex Ze912 tyres.
quiksilve
Aug 17 2014, 09:27 PM

Michelin xm2 is best choice, previously on conti, once tried xm2 been using them for every 1 1/2 year
AhBoy~~
Aug 17 2014, 11:58 PM
Myvi Owner~ using XM2 for more than a year now, grip feels much better.
xxwormxx
Aug 24 2014, 05:49 PM

Using XM2 for years and it's time to change. Only happen to front 2 pieces (photo) This post has been edited by xxwormxx: Aug 24 2014, 05:49 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
vincent_on9
Aug 24 2014, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(xxwormxx @ Aug 24 2014, 05:49 PM) Using XM2 for years and it's time to change. Only happen to front 2 pieces (photo) lol...look at that tread This post has been edited by vincent_on9: Aug 24 2014, 11:06 PM
Karenalvin
Aug 25 2014, 08:45 AM

is that XM2? dun quite look like one
TAYARman
Aug 25 2014, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Karenalvin @ Aug 25 2014, 08:45 AM) is that XM2? dun quite look like one tat is Michelin XM1 and not XM2. And that is the common problem for XM1 and now XM2, but nothing to be worried about as it was due to the rubber compound used by Michelin. But when those signs exist on ur XM1/XM2, it normally indicates that ur tyre is almost time to change (and also let u know that u haven't do the balancing and alignment and tyre rotation for long period of time now.) btw, those are based on my experience on using XM1 and XM2......
harryfoo
Aug 27 2014, 05:07 PM
On Yoko C Drive 2 185/60/R14, so far so good.
diadokmai
Sep 1 2014, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(DannyChok @ Jan 20 2014, 06:13 PM) Hi all sifu here, I am currently driving a Myvi 1.3 bought it since 3 years ago. My mileage is 50k now and i realize that my 4 tyres going to kabut dy. Planning to change 4 set of new tyres. Since there are alot of choices in the market now, and i dont know which one can suit me most. My stock tyres is 175/65/14, btw, i heard of others saying that myvi stock rim can be upgraded to 185/60/14 right? Which one is better? My requirement is Slient and comfort. Please give some advice.. Thanks. My budget is around Rm200 per pcs. Do intro me which shop can get cheaper. Klang valley. TQ very much!!! michelin xm2 175/65/14 RM 180 - RM200 /piece depend on shop. good tire. tried in on my father myvi. if want cheap tire. Falken Ziex Ze 912 185/60/14 - RM155/piece, cheap tire and suitable for normal driving. i would say not suitable for spirited driving. but if driving like what i am now. is worth my money. but if u want comfort. indeed michelin xm2.
kelvyn
Aug 25 2015, 02:05 PM
For Myvi replacement tyre of 185/60 R14. Between Michelim XM2, Yokohama C Drive2 & Falken ZE912, which one better? Comfort for normal drive. Tyre wear not too important.
Any recomandation and advice for tyre sifus?
This post has been edited by kelvyn: Aug 25 2015, 02:06 PM
PedangGila
Aug 25 2015, 09:54 PM
Im on 185/65/r14 Toyo Neo3. Clocked 20k km already and so far so good but I think the speedo is off the limit. From the first roll this tire I felt really good not like Ziex 322 feel like sampan. Due to bad condition of my suspensions can only do 90kmh in rain but even with new abs and its mounting I wont dare to lipat more than 80kmh in corners.
I have good experience with powerblizt 1800 but they only survived 2 years with me but in heavy rain I just plow through the heavy rain at 100-110kmh, hit a lot of water puddles with zero aquaplaning incident. NCT 5 I destroyed it in just a year and Ziex 322 although soft but quite comparable to powerblizt.
vin_ann
Aug 30 2015, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Aug 25 2015, 09:54 PM) Im on 185/65/r14 Toyo Neo3. Clocked 20k km already and so far so good but I think the speedo is off the limit. From the first roll this tire I felt really good not like Ziex 322 feel like sampan. Due to bad condition of my suspensions can only do 90kmh in rain but even with new abs and its mounting I wont dare to lipat more than 80kmh in corners. I have good experience with powerblizt 1800 but they only survived 2 years with me but in heavy rain I just plow through the heavy rain at 100-110kmh, hit a lot of water puddles with zero aquaplaning incident. NCT 5 I destroyed it in just a year and Ziex 322 although soft but quite comparable to powerblizt. Bro, are Toyo tyre only have 1 model for myvi? Just now saw the tyre at shop, the mechanic quoted RM170 per tyre... its made in Msia. Never thought toyo tyre is made locally....
PedangGila
Aug 30 2015, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 30 2015, 06:58 PM) Bro, are Toyo tyre only have 1 model for myvi? Just now saw the tyre at shop, the mechanic quoted RM170 per tyre... its made in Msia. Never thought toyo tyre is made locally.... Other model is TEO+ but with 185/60/14 size. I dont know how that model really perform eventhough my mom is using it on her Latio. Never get a chance to throw that car around because the brake is freaking sensitive unlike myvi which Im highly adapted too, like I know how late and how strong to apply the brake. I suggest Neo3 since it has a standard size for factory myvi size.
vin_ann
Aug 31 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Aug 30 2015, 10:45 PM) Other model is TEO+ but with 185/60/14 size. I dont know how that model really perform eventhough my mom is using it on her Latio. Never get a chance to throw that car around because the brake is freaking sensitive unlike myvi which Im highly adapted too, like I know how late and how strong to apply the brake. I suggest Neo3 since it has a standard size for factory myvi size. Performance wise is not my priority but durability... Like my michilin xm2 which everyone praising, mine 1 showing minor cracks on surface of tyres...
PedangGila
Aug 31 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 31 2015, 04:07 PM) Performance wise is not my priority but durability... Like my michilin xm2 which everyone praising, mine 1 showing minor cracks on surface of tyres... I never tried xm2 tho but yeah my previous tires only last two years the most. I have heard colleague's praise for Mich, he's used them for six years WTF!!??. Stick XM2 then.
yuss_yusoff
Sep 25 2015, 03:47 AM

Hi all, As a myvi 1.5SE owner, just want to share my experience using stock 14' tyres with 15' 195 55 tyres..i get quicker steering response, better handling during corners and slight stability improve during high speed (120+ km/h)..just change 4 days ago but with my 500+ km trip balik kampung yesterday..i feel lot of difference..give me confidence especially during corners..although i already installed UR bars previously but with 15' tyres it is better
For acceleration i feel it is just about the same with using 14' tyres.. at first i dont want to upsize the rim bcoz dont want to feel underpowered but seeing the same engine used in Alza which is much more weight with stock 15' then i change my mind
about costing..it all costs me RM890 = Rim Sparco Assetto Gara not ori 15x 6.5j (RM680) + 2 new Falken Ziex 914 (RM300) + 2 used Sime Tyres Astar (RM80) + GST&installation etc (RM80) - trade in stock rims and 1 tyre (RM250)
TSDannyChok
Sep 29 2015, 11:28 AM

Hi there, just want to share with you guys my experience with Michellin XM2 185/60/14 with stock rim, I been using it since 2 years ago and clock at 40000km, the tyres still looking good.
It is very good in comfort wise, maybe because of they using soft rubber compare with others brand, but the tyres surface starting to crack a little bit. I hope it wont give me any trouble for long term.
Personally i think Michellin XM2 can be last long for at least 80km. This is only my point of view.
xavi5567
Oct 3 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(DannyChok @ Sep 29 2015, 11:28 AM) Hi there, just want to share with you guys my experience with Michellin XM2 185/60/14 with stock rim, I been using it since 2 years ago and clock at 40000km, the tyres still looking good. It is very good in comfort wise, maybe because of they using soft rubber compare with others brand, but the tyres surface starting to crack a little bit. I hope it wont give me any trouble for long term. Personally i think Michellin XM2 can be last long for at least 80km. This is only my point of view. my xm2 70k liao... still with the spike thread on the side... there is a bit of uneven surface liao... maybe will change very soon as heard price increasing after their current stock habis
Corsair0418
Oct 26 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(yuss_yusoff @ Sep 25 2015, 03:47 AM) Hi all, As a myvi 1.5SE owner, just want to share my experience using stock 14' tyres with 15' 195 55 tyres..i get quicker steering response, better handling during corners and slight stability improve during high speed (120+ km/h)..just change 4 days ago but with my 500+ km trip balik kampung yesterday..i feel lot of difference..give me confidence especially during corners..although i already installed UR bars previously but with 15' tyres it is better For acceleration i feel it is just about the same with using 14' tyres.. at first i dont want to upsize the rim bcoz dont want to feel underpowered but seeing the same engine used in Alza which is much more weight with stock 15' then i change my mind about costing..it all costs me RM890 = Rim Sparco Assetto Gara not ori 15x 6.5j (RM680) + 2 new Falken Ziex 914 (RM300) + 2 used Sime Tyres Astar (RM80) + GST&installation etc (RM80) - trade in stock rims and 1 tyre (RM250) 4 rims & 4 tyres ? for RM 890??
leehernandez
Oct 26 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Oct 26 2016, 09:59 AM) 4 rims & 4 tyres ? for RM 890?? the price sounds reasonable and possilble.with trade in.
^Ware^wolf
Nov 1 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 3 2015, 04:47 PM) my xm2 70k liao... still with the spike thread on the side... there is a bit of uneven surface liao... maybe will change very soon as heard price increasing after their current stock habis forget about XM2 ...overpriced tyre . go try out Yokohama C Drive 2....
JungWoo
Nov 2 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 1 2016, 05:27 PM) forget about XM2 ...overpriced tyre . go try out Yokohama C Drive 2.... how much you get offered for XM2?
^Ware^wolf
Nov 2 2016, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Nov 2 2016, 05:51 PM) how much you get offered for XM2? Lazada rm230.c drive 2 14" RM170 only
JungWoo
Nov 2 2016, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 2 2016, 05:54 PM) Lazada rm230.c drive 2 14" RM170 only i got xm2 for 190
6UE5T
Nov 2 2016, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(leehernandez @ Oct 26 2016, 11:01 AM) the price sounds reasonable and possilble.with trade in. Coz he's using fake rims and cheap tires. QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 1 2016, 05:27 PM) forget about XM2 ...overpriced tyre . ... Agree!
Corsair0418
Nov 3 2016, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Nov 2 2016, 06:09 PM) mana shifu get ur donut from? so cheap. including install?
JungWoo
Nov 3 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Nov 3 2016, 08:44 AM) mana shifu get ur donut from? so cheap. including install?  just survey any workshop u pass by
raayeop
Nov 3 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Nov 3 2016, 08:44 AM) mana shifu get ur donut from? so cheap. including install?  check out https://mytayar.com at your convenience... a network workshop is putting up a very good price for Michelin Energy XM2
prozfromhell
Nov 8 2016, 06:20 PM
Sifus, How do you know if your Michelin 185/60R14 82H is xm1 or xm2?
I changed mine in Apr2013 , clocked 43k km mileage to-date with these tyres. Today myvi service centre say my tyre quite old already and should consider changing all 4 in next service.
Can i know normally what is the average mileage and years of duration that these tyres can last? I only use for town-driving to work.
Last time got shushu teach me look at the small bump in the middle of the tyres and i see mine still there and quite big wor
leehernandez
Nov 9 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Nov 8 2016, 06:20 PM) Sifus, How do you know if your Michelin 185/60R14 82H is xm1 or xm2? I changed mine in Apr2013 , clocked 43k km mileage to-date with these tyres. Today myvi service centre say my tyre quite old already and should consider changing all 4 in next service. Can i know normally what is the average mileage and years of duration that these tyres can last? I only use for town-driving to work. Last time got shushu teach me look at the small bump in the middle of the tyres and i see mine still there and quite big wor look at the tyre sidewall. it is written there.
drmundo
Jan 23 2018, 12:01 PM
Just a quick update on this very old post, Finally i have changed my 4 tyres for my Old Myvi, my existing Michellin XM2 185/60/14 last me for 100k KM...seriously!.. Btw, since the tyres already botak and dangerous to drive, its time to get a new one. After alot of reviews i went thru, i decided to go for Conti CC6 175/65/14 which is the stock size for myvi. Steering feel a bit lighter compare to 185/60/14, i got it from lazada with a very cheap price RM485 for 4 tyres. (compare with XM2 which cost me around RM800 few years back). One thing i noticed about using 185/60/14 in the past few years, my brake pad has a shorter life span which is around 25000km.
a-y
Jan 28 2018, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(DannyChok @ Jan 20 2014, 06:13 PM) Hi all sifu here, I am currently driving a Myvi 1.3 bought it since 3 years ago. My mileage is 50k now and i realize that my 4 tyres going to kabut dy. Planning to change 4 set of new tyres. Since there are alot of choices in the market now, and i dont know which one can suit me most. My stock tyres is 175/65/14, btw, i heard of others saying that myvi stock rim can be upgraded to 185/60/14 right? Which one is better? My requirement is Slient and comfort. Please give some advice.. Thanks. My budget is around Rm200 per pcs. Do intro me which shop can get cheaper. Klang valley. TQ very much!!! QUOTE(drmundo @ Jan 23 2018, 12:01 PM) Just a quick update on this very old post, Finally i have changed my 4 tyres for my Old Myvi, my existing Michellin XM2 185/60/14 last me for 100k KM...seriously!.. Btw, since the tyres already botak and dangerous to drive, its time to get a new one. After alot of reviews i went thru, i decided to go for Conti CC6 175/65/14 which is the stock size for myvi. Steering feel a bit lighter compare to 185/60/14, i got it from lazada with a very cheap price RM485 for 4 tyres. (compare with XM2 which cost me around RM800 few years back). One thing i noticed about using 185/60/14 in the past few years, my brake pad has a shorter life span which is around 25000km. I would suggest giving a Falken Ziex 912 or 914 a try. They are good tyres, with less rolling resistance and good wet grip. However if youre planning to drive like a maniac better stay away from them and other road users, lol.
djandrew
Feb 5 2018, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(drmundo @ Jan 23 2018, 12:01 PM) Just a quick update on this very old post, Finally i have changed my 4 tyres for my Old Myvi, my existing Michellin XM2 185/60/14 last me for 100k KM...seriously!.. Btw, since the tyres already botak and dangerous to drive, its time to get a new one. After alot of reviews i went thru, i decided to go for Conti CC6 175/65/14 which is the stock size for myvi. Steering feel a bit lighter compare to 185/60/14, i got it from lazada with a very cheap price RM485 for 4 tyres. (compare with XM2 which cost me around RM800 few years back). One thing i noticed about using 185/60/14 in the past few years, my brake pad has a shorter life span which is around 25000km. i guess brake pad worn off period depends on driving style bro, to be honest my car 3 years already 59000km currently and haven't change brake pad, i keep ask my mechanic many times really still have much left and he said yes really still have no need to change yet. lol. tyre 1st year is on 175/65/R14 (continental CC5) and then changed 2nd to 3rd year is on 185/60/R14 (Toyo Leo)  now beginning on 4th year just changed to 195/55/R15, rim as well changed cause it's 15 inch (Continental CC6) (1 month old currently) This post has been edited by djandrew: Feb 5 2018, 05:52 PM
herojack41
Feb 25 2018, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(drmundo @ Jan 23 2018, 12:01 PM) Just a quick update on this very old post, Finally i have changed my 4 tyres for my Old Myvi, my existing Michellin XM2 185/60/14 last me for 100k KM...seriously!.. Btw, since the tyres already botak and dangerous to drive, its time to get a new one. After alot of reviews i went thru, i decided to go for Conti CC6 175/65/14 which is the stock size for myvi. Steering feel a bit lighter compare to 185/60/14, i got it from lazada with a very cheap price RM485 for 4 tyres. (compare with XM2 which cost me around RM800 few years back). One thing i noticed about using 185/60/14 in the past few years, my brake pad has a shorter life span which is around 25000km. owh...so you did change to wider 185. beside brakepad worn out faster, any other problem u notice? especially high speed cruising i'm in the mids of getting another new myvi 1.5L which stock comes with 185 and i plan to change to 195.
jeffrey2020
May 15 2018, 11:23 AM

Hi All kawan. I was planning to change a CC6 tyres. What is the current market price for now out there ? Thanks!
leehernandez
May 16 2018, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(jeffrey2020 @ May 15 2018, 11:23 AM) Hi All kawan. I was planning to change a CC6 tyres. What is the current market price for now out there ? Thanks! in the range of rm 130+
AdamBok
Jun 9 2018, 12:20 AM
anyone with 250/45/16 Myvi tyre experience?
leehernandez
Jun 9 2018, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(AdamBok @ Jun 9 2018, 12:20 AM) anyone with 250/45/16 Myvi tyre experience?  a bit bumpy.to me,use 15inch is the best
ONGEDWIN
Jun 9 2018, 09:34 AM

For myvi 1.5 SE 2015 185/60/R14 tyres, especially michelin tyres, which is abit softer than other brands, what do you all recomend to pump the air to what psi? As the original 175/65/R14 recomended is 220psi for both front & back tyres. Is it recommend to pump 210 psi for michelin 185/60/R14 ? Or higher to 230 psi?
zeng
Jun 9 2018, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Jun 9 2018, 09:34 AM) For myvi 1.5 SE 2015 185/60/R14 tyres, especially michelin tyres, which is abit softer than other brands, what do you all recomend to pump the air to what psi? As the original 175/65/R14 recomended is 220psi for both front & back tyres. Is it recommend to pump 210 psi for michelin 185/60/R14 ? Or higher to 230 psi? You may maintain at 220 kpa (not psi) on this bigger 185. Higher kpa ? No problem. Personally I would go for 250 kpa or higher. This post has been edited by zeng: Jun 9 2018, 01:03 PM
ONGEDWIN
Jun 10 2018, 06:36 AM

QUOTE(zeng @ Jun 9 2018, 01:03 PM) You may maintain at 220 kpa (not psi) on this bigger 185. Higher kpa ? No problem. Personally I would go for 250 kpa or higher. Oh I see, sorry for confusing between psi & kpa 😅 Thanks for the reply 😀
Sean77
Aug 1 2018, 12:24 AM

Can we install 175/65/14 fr rear tyre but front 185/60/14?
leehernandez
Aug 2 2018, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 1 2018, 12:24 AM) Can we install 175/65/14 fr rear tyre but front 185/60/14? usually people fits wider behind.
Sean77
Aug 2 2018, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Aug 2 2018, 01:14 PM) usually people fits wider behind. Oic.... Then it means still ok to hv 2 diff width then.. Initially i thought it would have alignment or incompatible prob
leehernandez
Aug 3 2018, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Sean77 @ Aug 2 2018, 10:05 PM) Oic.... Then it means still ok to hv 2 diff width then.. Initially i thought it would have alignment or incompatible prob can fit but suggested not to.haha...
Jedi
Jan 3 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(AdamBok @ Jun 9 2018, 12:20 AM) anyone with 250/45/16 Myvi tyre experience? :confused: I also would like to ask any myvi users using 16 inch currently 16 inch can use Michelin ps4. Is it a worthy upgrade if price no object. Mainly looking for handling cornering and enjoyable trip not to say aggressive driver but consider spirited. Regular run 120kph if highway Or sick to re003 195 55 15...
[A]aronLJW
Jan 9 2019, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 3 2019, 02:31 PM) I also would like to ask any myvi users using 16 inch currently 16 inch can use Michelin ps4. Is it a worthy upgrade if price no object. Mainly looking for handling cornering and enjoyable trip not to say aggressive driver but consider spirited. Regular run 120kph if highway Or sick to re003 195 55 15... Michelin PS4 only comes in 205/50/16, not suitably for myvi. Alternatively you can try Conti MC6, Hankook V12evo2, Advan Fleva V701 for this size. 16 inch do check out some light weighted rim like Advanti DST, Enkei Racing, Lenso Venom to conpensate on your +1 upgrades but recommended to stick to 15 inch on myvi.
Jedi
Jan 9 2019, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jan 9 2019, 12:53 AM) Michelin PS4 only comes in 205/50/16, not suitably for myvi. Alternatively you can try Conti MC6, Hankook V12evo2, Advan Fleva V701 for this size. 16 inch do check out some light weighted rim like Advanti DST, Enkei Racing, Lenso Venom to conpensate on your +1 upgrades but recommended to stick to 15 inch on myvi. You are in tyre business? I checked lenso before Venom is not suitable for myvi bec offset is way off. Only their samurai line suitable. Since if u say ps4 205 50 16 not suitable I'll drop the idea. Too bad the best UHP 15 inch is re003 Ps3 lineage. Wanna use ps4 eh
[A]aronLJW
Jan 9 2019, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 9 2019, 02:27 AM) You are in tyre business? I checked lenso before Venom is not suitable for myvi bec offset is way off. Only their samurai line suitable. Since if u say ps4 205 50 16 not suitable I'll drop the idea. Too bad the best UHP 15 inch is re003 Ps3 lineage. Wanna use ps4 eh My mistaken on the Venom, but sure check out Advanti or Konig.. Well that's what 15 offer now, PS4 maybe next car 😉.
rinapua
Jan 25 2019, 04:11 PM

anyone know now the price for Michelin XM2 and Conti CC5 for 195/55R15? for myvi 1.3
leehernandez
Jan 26 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(rinapua @ Jan 25 2019, 04:11 PM) anyone know now the price for Michelin XM2 and Conti CC5 for 195/55R15? for myvi 1.3 its cc6 already.rm140+- in the range. xm2 should be rm 210+
rinapua
Jan 31 2019, 02:50 PM

..want to ask also ....195/55/ R15, the tyre pressure when we pump gas how many kpa need to pump?
Jedi
Feb 3 2019, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(rinapua @ Jan 31 2019, 02:50 PM) ..want to ask also ....195/55/ R15, the tyre pressure when we pump gas how many kpa need to pump? for me its always standard 220kpa MORNING pump, not afternoon. bec after heat it expands. anything lower u need to pump regularly, some ppl dont like the hardness going over bump. but anything lower than 180 will increase ur FC
Jonsnow68
Feb 3 2019, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(rinapua @ Jan 31 2019, 02:50 PM) ..want to ask also ....195/55/ R15, the tyre pressure when we pump gas how many kpa need to pump? Usually 210-230. I pump 220. 230 too hard, 210 okay but scared it'll affect fuel consumption so stick with 220.
rinapua
Feb 4 2019, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 3 2019, 09:31 AM) for me its always standard 220kpa MORNING pump, not afternoon. bec after heat it expands. anything lower u need to pump regularly, some ppl dont like the hardness going over bump. but anything lower than 180 will increase ur FC but my car is myvi and tyre size is 195/55 R15. Pump 220kpa enough? when i look at my car front tyre, I always feel that the gas is not enough. I always pump in the evening time.
rinapua
Feb 4 2019, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Feb 3 2019, 06:02 PM) Usually 210-230. I pump 220. 230 too hard, 210 okay but scared it'll affect fuel consumption so stick with 220. oic....my car is myvi and I use a little big tyre compare with original size. I always feel the tyre not enough gas...
Jedi
Feb 4 2019, 12:01 PM
220 is more than enough
I am on 195 50 15.
My another sedan 195 55 15 also on 220kpa. I pump once every 2 petrol fills.
Jonsnow68
Feb 6 2019, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 4 2019, 11:22 AM) oic....my car is myvi and I use a little big tyre compare with original size. I always feel the tyre not enough gas... Mine myvi too. Same tyre size as yours. What pressure do you pump? Maybe try pump a bit higher
Sean77
Feb 11 2019, 04:15 AM

QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 4 2019, 11:22 AM) oic....my car is myvi and I use a little big tyre compare with original size. I always feel the tyre not enough gas... 220 is the pressure, not amount of gas pumped in So it doesnt matter big or small tyre, just follow the recommended pressure on the bottom of ur car door, driver side
rinapua
Feb 12 2019, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jan 26 2019, 11:02 AM) its cc6 already.rm140+- in the range. xm2 should be rm 210+ is bridgestone tyre quality ok?
rinapua
Feb 12 2019, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(Jonsnow68 @ Feb 6 2019, 02:03 AM) Mine myvi too. Same tyre size as yours. What pressure do you pump? Maybe try pump a bit higher last time I always pump 220-230 but nowadays always feel tyre no gas....so though want to pump to 250...
rinapua
Feb 12 2019, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Feb 11 2019, 04:15 AM) 220 is the pressure, not amount of gas pumped in So it doesnt matter big or small tyre, just follow the recommended pressure on the bottom of ur car door, driver side oic...thanks for advise....
leehernandez
Feb 12 2019, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 12 2019, 08:17 AM) is bridgestone tyre quality ok? bridgestone is consider premium brand.quality is ok.
Jedi
Feb 12 2019, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 12 2019, 08:17 AM) is bridgestone tyre quality ok? Excellent for Malaysian weather as its technology is Japanese based and cater to Asians Michelin is excellent but chips on Malaysian roads if you corner hard Hankook. Quite all round if we talk about UHP tyres Never tried Goodyear and continental bec my sizes they don't have latest tech or UHP tyres. 15 inch Never use Silverstone and capalang brands or ull get into accidents easily if you are an aggressive spirited driver
Mickeyhon
Feb 12 2019, 05:22 PM

I just changed my myvi this morning 185/60/14 x2pcs Rm220 per donut I’m from Penang
Jedi
Feb 12 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Mickeyhon @ Feb 12 2019, 05:22 PM) I just changed my myvi this morning 185/60/14 x2pcs Rm220 per donut I’m from Penang U got chopped extensively le bro 14 inch tyres so expensive Even ps3 195 50 15 only sell at rm 205 per tyre incl balancing top up rm 30 for 4 tyres alignment!
leehernandez
Feb 13 2019, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 12 2019, 05:58 PM) U got chopped extensively le bro 14 inch tyres so expensive Even ps3 195 50 15 only sell at rm 205 per tyre incl balancing top up rm 30 for 4 tyres alignment! penang area not choice bro..the price there are expensive generally.
rinapua
Feb 13 2019, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Jedi @ Feb 12 2019, 04:11 PM) Excellent for Malaysian weather as its technology is Japanese based and cater to Asians Michelin is excellent but chips on Malaysian roads if you corner hard Hankook. Quite all round if we talk about UHP tyres Never tried Goodyear and continental bec my sizes they don't have latest tech or UHP tyres. 15 inch Never use Silverstone and capalang brands or ull get into accidents easily if you are an aggressive spirited driver oh good. cause I got friend can help to buy bridgestone tyre discount 40%.
rinapua
Feb 14 2019, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Feb 12 2019, 11:14 AM) bridgestone is consider premium brand.quality is ok. wow...premium brand...so should be as good as conti or Michelin?
leehernandez
Feb 15 2019, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(rinapua @ Feb 14 2019, 07:29 PM) wow...premium brand...so should be as good as conti or Michelin? depend on tyre model..each friend have few different series.if u compare michelin pilot with bridgestone ecopia sure michelin pilot is way more better.
Jedi
Feb 16 2019, 08:53 AM
Bridgestone POTENZA ftw