LG G2 V2, KitKat Parteh!
droidtrix
Mar 20 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(helo @ Mar 20 2014, 11:36 AM) so which should i flash? the msia version or the hongkong version? same here no ota update for me d802 hkg xx...... and how to flash after download? Follow this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2432476
droidtrix
Mar 20 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Mar 20 2014, 12:06 PM) Alright thanks! What about warranty? Bought mine from directd, will they forfeit my warranty? I dont think so as u are flashing Official Stock Rom ma.
droidtrix
Apr 4 2014, 08:50 AM
droidtrix
Apr 4 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(nottykenny @ Apr 4 2014, 07:02 PM) Hi Guys, Lg G2 HK variant kitkat version is available using LG PC Suite. Mean for the prefix MAL UNIT
droidtrix
Apr 5 2014, 06:08 PM
Did my kit kat update via lg pc suite yesterday night, after that did factory reset. Now running even smoother than before. I think i noticed that i dont get annoying msg for network sign in each time i switch on data plan..he he he happy so far
This post has been edited by droidtrix: Apr 5 2014, 06:09 PM
droidtrix
Apr 6 2014, 09:05 PM
Just to check, any of u guys receive OTA Notification for KIT KAT Upgrade for this Suffix "AMALXX" ? So far I only encounter on Lg Pc Suite and LG Mobile Support Tools.
droidtrix
Apr 7 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Iyus76 @ Apr 7 2014, 11:58 AM) Great ya Welcome to KIT KAT
droidtrix
Apr 7 2014, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(EON @ Apr 7 2014, 07:07 PM) Just upgraded to 4.4.2, but not really happy with it  Even though the phone is smoother than before, but the battery life is worse than the jb version  U need to wait for the Battery to Settle down with new base of Firmware ya. Normally it takes about 2 to 3 charge Cycle. For me intially yes but after few charge cycle, now back to normal.
droidtrix
Apr 9 2014, 03:52 PM
droidtrix
Apr 11 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(beckslipout @ Apr 11 2014, 02:48 PM) Still not on yet hhaha i want to register the phone, but when i want to register, the country that available for LG-G2 (D802) is UK.. when i select Malaysia, cant find the model... Need to ask otai, can i register using UK as my country? lol It's only the system language.
droidtrix
Apr 23 2014, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Apr 23 2014, 08:25 AM) hello guys..just want to ask...how to check from which country that the g2 come from when buying at shop? Check it from the Box where it states Imei no / Serial No. U can see the Surfix stated like this HKG Or MAL comes from Hong Kong, SEA comes from Singapore which quite difficult to get and TWN from Taiwan.
droidtrix
Apr 23 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Apr 23 2014, 08:58 AM) @droidtrix can u post some pic of the box that show from where it comes? if u dont mind Box show as per picture attached. See the Bottom Right where u can see it state HKG or MAL or SEA This post has been edited by droidtrix: Apr 23 2014, 02:22 PM Attached image(s)
droidtrix
Apr 23 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(taint8 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:26 PM) Today sibeh excited went to SevenMobile Trading to purchase my unit! Unfortunately, Maxis LTE sim card is not working in all of their taiwan units Very unlucky! Anyone facing such problems, " Unable to download Apps from the Playstore using Maxis postpaid lines with this phones"? you need to download the Maxis APN and set as Default. This is because once u put in ur Sim Card it capture the normal Default APN but not fully set up for LG G2. U need to manually set up the APN or u can go Maxis Website to download phone setting. I have experienced it before and i went to Maxis Centre, they help me download the Setting, Oh yeah now working like a charm
droidtrix
Apr 26 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Apr 26 2014, 08:43 PM) Guys can anyone tell me thr software version of KK who has LTE as a option in thr networks? I installed D80220a-MYS-XX but still no LTE option :S U should be having LTE option ya in D80220A-MYS-XX