> I only date men who read 2 books a week, by NXJ

Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 15 2014, 08:58 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 15 2014, 08:52 AM)
am i one of the million who just want her lower bottom?
Basic male instincts la... but how sure are we that she even meets our standards? laugh.gif
Hamsapguy
post Jan 15 2014, 08:59 AM

2 books a week........too much in short period, need to work too.

how bout those who reads 2 books in a month? *points ownself
ALeUNe
post Jan 15 2014, 09:00 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Hamsapguy @ Jan 15 2014, 08:59 AM)

Hamsapguy at work. laugh.gif
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 09:01 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Jan 15 2014, 08:58 AM)
Basic male instincts la... but how sure are we that she even meets our standards? laugh.gif
Sadly I don't

No angelic or devilish pretty face

No curvy body

I got into relationship by relentless pesking after I identify a target
Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 15 2014, 09:01 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 15 2014, 08:49 AM)
Because this is Kopitiam and most of us have anal fissures
But why are we so judgmental of people we don't know? Could be stemming from our own inferiority complex.

Are you enjoying the attention so far? whistling.gif
TSOM
post Jan 15 2014, 09:03 AM

2,145 posts

what kind of books?

magazines count or not?

newspaper count or not?
Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 15 2014, 09:04 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 15 2014, 09:01 AM)
Sadly I don't

No angelic or devilish pretty face

No curvy body

I got into relationship by relentless pesking after I identify a target
Hmm... no pretty face + no body + throws herself at men.

Pretty sure you're lying about something. Either about your looks, or about the quality of men you date. tongue.gif
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 09:06 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Jan 15 2014, 09:01 AM)
But why are we so judgmental of people we don't know? Could be stemming from our own inferiority complex.

Are you enjoying the attention so far? whistling.gif
Immensely

First time a thread of mine went more than 2 pages
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 09:07 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Jan 15 2014, 09:04 AM)
Hmm... no pretty face + no body + throws herself at men.

Pretty sure you're lying about something. Either about your looks, or about the quality of men you date. tongue.gif
It is true

The idea is to convince him my book reading is sexier than how I look like

Once the idea get across it's mostly managing expectations
empyreal

2,036 posts

personally, i dont think meeting a guy who reads two books a week would be difficult - it kinda depends on what circles you hop about in.

the rich kids tend to keep themselves up to date with the latest novels, those in the professions follow the publications of their interests, etc.

depends on the job too. if youre an analyst, you're going to be reading more than two publications a day, not a week.
SUSNXJ

61 posts

QUOTE(Hamsapguy @ Jan 15 2014, 08:59 AM)

Title of the most recent book you read?
s[H]sIkuA
post Jan 15 2014, 09:08 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

This started yesterday and has 29 pages?

tfl;dfr edition please

yawn.gif
TheEvilMan
post Jan 15 2014, 09:08 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Jan 15 2014, 08:58 AM)
but to be fair, i dunno if she up to my standard or not either, reading piles of books does not impress me, it's just a walking wikipedia unless she can do more than what the book suggest, think out of the box unsure.gif
tctham
post Jan 15 2014, 09:10 AM

653 posts

hmmm.. good read
TheEvilMan
post Jan 15 2014, 09:11 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jan 15 2014, 09:07 AM)
personally, i dont think meeting a guy who reads two books a week would be difficult - it kinda depends on what circles you hop about in.

the rich kids tend to keep themselves up to date with the latest novels, those in the professions follow the publications of their interests, etc.

depends on the job too. if youre an analyst, you're going to be reading more than two publications a day, not a week.
some rich ppl read this, tho it's repetitive but it somehow give a sense of enjoyment while they're reading it, and it can be addictive that they wish they can read more than just 2 of it

tctham
post Jan 15 2014, 09:13 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(dillian @ Jan 15 2014, 08:10 AM)
Its only January, we still have 11 more months to go.  tongue.gif
I remember that ammoshaf cinema thread didn't really crop up near the end of the year, but I'd gladly vote it as the thread of the year though. tongue.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 15 2014, 09:13 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 15 2014, 09:07 AM)
It is true

The idea is to convince him my book reading is sexier than how I look like

Once the idea get across it's mostly managing expectations
What's your success rate? hmm.gif

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 15 2014, 09:08 AM)
but to be fair, i dunno if she up to my standard or not either, reading piles of books does not impress me, it's just a walking wikipedia unless she can do more than what the book suggest, think out of the box unsure.gif
Yeah, if she just goes on yapping about reading books... I can imagine how it will bore me to death.

I'm sure she hears this line a lot - "Can we just f***?" laugh.gif
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 09:14 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jan 15 2014, 09:07 AM)

It's mostly an indication of varieties in activities one keep up with

If he reads 70 publications a week, he won't be interested in dating

If he read 7 paragraphs a week, he won't be interested in book hunting with me
tctham
post Jan 15 2014, 09:15 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(NXJ @ Jan 15 2014, 08:22 AM)
True story

In Connaught most teenagers never knew how to spell Geography by age of 18
gah~ it's a very depressing statistic for Connaught then..
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 09:16 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Jan 15 2014, 09:13 AM)
What's your success rate? hmm.gif
Yeah, if she just goes on yapping about reading books... I can imagine how it will bore me to death.

I'm sure she hears this line a lot - "Can we just f***?" laugh.gif
5 men so far, longest duration is sixteen months, shortest should be just short of 3 months

All the time, they be like "man I'm hungry let's eat and f***" whenever I want to watch the sun sets

61 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0223sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:09 PM