> I only date men who read 2 books a week, by NXJ

SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 12:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(darkstep @ Jan 15 2014, 12:04 PM)
You're supposed to get lost in a good book. No point submitting to a 2 books per week rule if you rush through the entire book.

And what if you enjoyed the book so much that you re-read it again? Does that count?

PS: Lovely topic you have here, you little firestarter biggrin.gif
Rereading counts if you really are reading
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 12:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Jan 15 2014, 12:25 PM)
Easier To Run by Linkin Park? whistling.gif
You are correct, sir
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 12:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(unsoul @ Jan 15 2014, 12:46 PM)
i see... wish you full of luck getting ur soul to take...

cheers..

happy hunting  happy.gif

p/s there is more in real world.... to explore..

book fair will be @ 24 april...
Just because it's there doesn't mean I must have a look at it or touch it

I have equal hate for both pc fair and book fair

All they do is mess up the traffic and sell consumers second rate stuff
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 12:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(hungheykwun @ Jan 15 2014, 12:58 PM)
u dated a guy who 'claimed' he reads 2 books a week yet he had time for u as a third wheel?

stupid girl
Because librarians never fact check

Oh wait
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 02:15 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jan 15 2014, 02:11 PM)
Looks like my post got totally ignored by NXJ.
Oh well, back into the shadows I return.
Oh I was about to reply you then I was distracted by ice cream
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 02:19 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jan 15 2014, 02:17 PM)
Rum Raisin is my fav, what's yours?
The boring Chocolate Mint
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 03:54 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 15 2014, 03:51 PM)
this i agree

many movies that are based on books, the movie itself are so so so shallow compare to book
Worse

They butchered the plot to please some random financier

Or on director's drug fueled fantasy in which he think he can improve the story
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:23 PM

61 posts

I believe I should love a man for who he is

Not what he can become
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 15 2014, 04:12 PM)
oh ok.  smile.gif
I am not sure why would anyone got freaked out seeing the amount of books that you owned. I believe instead of freaking out , admiring your passion on reading books shall be the correct way to describe such scenarios. Now, what if a person who are not into reading maybe due to lack of disciplines, decides to make reading as part of his hobby after he meet you and both of you are rather close?

To be honest, something we do get influence by people surrounding us. If people like you are surrounding a person who are not into study, sooner or later he will also pick up books and start to read them. Although not all of them are willing to do this, but surely there are someone who willing to pick up reading as a hobby if he really into you.

Actually is not a bad thing, reading together can consider a date. Who said dating can't be done in a library right? When i was in secondary, i used to have such plan of if i am dating, i shall make 1 day of the week as study day, in other word, i and my gf will be studying in library or any other places that are suitable for studies, so that our results shall not be affected by the relationship itself  laugh.gif

So let me ask you again, will you consider a man who willing to pick up reading as a hobby and change himself after he meet you?  hmm.gif
I can't help but to notice that whenever you talk about a man, you always included appearance in it. Just like you mentioned your 1st crush and the way you describe it and the same goes to Enimo as well. However do bear in mind, a person who loves to read do not guarantee to have a decent characters. Besides that, you shall mentions clearly regarding to your so called requirement aka guidelines, because if i remember correctly , you are pretty firm on your requirements by constantly mentioned that only 2 books , not less and not more. Then now you are telling me that it was merely a guidelines.  rclxub.gif I believe is much better to put a person shall read up to 2 books minimum per week. wink.gif
Seem like you are pretty much prepare for it anyway. Since you able to handle loneliness then i got nothing to say with it wink.gif Not having a spouse is not a bad things either. My point of view is just that, instead of focusing on 2 books per week, you shall be focus more on other more realistic criteria haha.

Well, i am sure there are a lot of ktards out there that are way more sensible than i am wink.gif Since this is /k/ instead of RWI, where people comes here to relax and to have fun, so this is the reason why most of them prefer to reply your thread in a rather casual way smile.gif
I have my demands

But the demands are not set in stone

I might love cereals for breakfast, now and the last decade

It doesn't mean I will still love it a decade later

Change is the only constant

This is a strict guideline that I insist on filtering men I would date

And the said guideline might just change when I wake up one day and sudden crave for a rempit
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:29 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ah kuang @ Jan 15 2014, 04:28 PM)
list out what book you've read. I think I'm your type xD
I'll just list out the authors when I get home later

I usually read everything by one author before moving on to next
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 15 2014, 04:29 PM)
if it's just a guidelines, and since she mentioned that magazines does count, i really don't think 2 books a week is something that hard to achieve.

since it's just a guidelines, so NXJ , is it that anything ranging from 6 to 10 books a month is acceptable?

if it is, then i don't think it's that much. 4 magazines every month, like top gear, FHM, nat geo and maybe another chinese travelling magazine

then left only 4 more books. usually when I found an interesting book, i can finish it in 3 - 5 days, depends on the pages. usually is around 100 pages/day

PS: posted before TS reply for the bold part.
Of course

Though I would prefer more consistency

The amount of book you read a week is just some arbitrary way for me to determine what is important in your life

Wether it's endless consumption of entertainment and gadgets

Or you are capable of things like putting down the book and go to work or holiday
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 15 2014, 04:38 PM)
Oh ok. Is reading newspaper can be consider as well? You did not answer my question to you regarding to a person who willing to pick up reading as a hobby for you wink.gif
I believe I should love a man for who he is

Not what he can become

If he manage to pick up the reading and things that come with it, such as proper time management, and if the chemistry is great, then great

If he got bored in the future, then a quick quiet breakup and back to the single life
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:47 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jan 15 2014, 04:43 PM)
Your requirement is so vague. 2 books is a poor way of gauging attention span, because there are many other factors involved.

1) 2 books per week
2) ? pages per books
3) ? words per pages
4) ? mins per word (reading speed)

Variables 2-4 are unknowns that if undefined, will make your 2 books/week criteria moot. You want a guy that can read 2 800 page encyclopaedias per week or a guy that can read 10 page magazines?

You actually don't know what you really want, but portray yourself otherwise. You just want a guy that has the qualities of that one guy who so happened to read 2 books a week. But to summarize the qualities that guy has into such a loose criteria such as '2 books a week' shows that you lack experience, as you quantified his qualities into the only way you have experience with, which are books, and the time you have to read them.

Why don't you read less, and experience more? Many things learnt not just through words through your eyes. Shocking I know!

Oh did I just generalized?
Many asked the same question

Answered a dozen time

Too lazy to repeat all

If you want an answer kindly go through the pages
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Jan 15 2014, 04:49 PM)
see the hand please , look like an auntie hand
You'll be surprised by the strength of my grip

All the years of handling tomes
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:54 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Jan 15 2014, 04:53 PM)
Meow, no suitor yet so far?
Scheduled first date with Emino
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Jan 15 2014, 04:53 PM)
erm erm , we shall see , i read 10 comic book per day and 2 novel book per week , izzit ok to date u than ?
With your obnoxiously "wit"?

I don't think so
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Jan 15 2014, 04:55 PM)
hope our emino post some drill after date this women
That would be the end of his life
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:56 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Jan 15 2014, 04:55 PM)
First date with a cosplayer? I thought you are looking for a bookworm

oh wait biggrin.gif
I wet my jeans when I saw what he was reading

Oh wait
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 04:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(arturn @ Jan 15 2014, 04:56 PM)
i read shin chan, doraemon. detective conan daily. considered?
What happened to Gin and Tonic in volume 34 of Conan, locally published tankoubun version?
SUSNXJ
post Jan 15 2014, 05:01 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 15 2014, 05:00 PM)
SO what he was reading?  hmm.gif Where you see it? lol
In Kopitiam, of course

Some thread about what you're reading now

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0398sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:34 AM