Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects

Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 01:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 16 2014, 01:39 PM)
Guys, whats the model number for chip behind S View cover?
QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jan 16 2014, 01:42 PM)
I think sometimes the codes are different for the s-view cover (Mine one is A10 D9G)
Just make sure you are using the original cover with the code lol laugh.gif
The circuit design is completely different as I had peel off mine, and I even took off the extra plastic that cover the circuit part.

Original one is more advance design circuit, not like those counterfeit or Spigen. Yes! Spigen use counterfeit design.. damn meh...

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 16 2014, 01:43 PM)
Fake one no code right? Oh, so the code is different?
Fake one also got print the code.

Tonight I went back, I snap and let you all see the different on it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 16 2014, 01:45 PM
mulut99
post Jan 16 2014, 01:45 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2014, 01:38 PM)
My Note II's cable nearly torn apart when I'm in China now. Got so pissed off as it can't charge my phones properly.

Went to Taobao and bought 3 sets of chargers (cable+adapter), reached the office today. Straight opened up the packaging and started using one of the sets, extremely pleased with it. 1800 all the way and it only costs RMB 22 per set.

What's more the packaging is damn good and looks really original. The seller claimed it is original, I don't bother it as I need all three sets for my travels. biggrin.gif
Maybe it is really original.
Not all china products are bad. Some china product are really good.
Xirality
post Jan 16 2014, 01:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2014, 01:44 PM)
The circuit design is completely different as I had peel off mine, and I even took off the extra plastic that cover the circuit part.

Original one is more advance design circuit, not like those counterfeit or Spigen. Yes! Spigen use counterfeit design.. damn meh...

Thanks Andrew nod.gif
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 01:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

Just love the LG lockscreen, it is kind of cool!

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 16 2014, 02:29 PM
Xirality
post Jan 16 2014, 01:53 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2014, 01:47 PM)
Just love the LG lockscreen, it is kind of cool!

Sick wallpaper rclxms.gif
pokemon01234
post Jan 16 2014, 01:58 PM

Zorua the Little Illusionist
1,009 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2014, 01:44 PM)

If Sammy didn't let the counterfeit chip failed to work on 4.4 I think we also won't knew that Spigen is using counterfeit chip too lol brows.gif
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 02:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 16 2014, 01:53 PM)
Sick wallpaper  rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif I kind of like that Zombie Boy - Rick Genest

QUOTE(pokemon01234 @ Jan 16 2014, 01:58 PM)
If Sammy didn't let the counterfeit chip failed to work on 4.4 I think we also won't knew that Spigen is using counterfeit chip too lol brows.gif
Yalo, the shop even told me Spigen got license from Samsung, now is obvious Spigen didn't.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 16 2014, 02:00 PM
samsungXP
post Jan 16 2014, 02:02 PM

5,284 posts

seen like not much changelog from kitkat 4.4
samsungXP
post Jan 16 2014, 02:14 PM

5,284 posts

chenglu recovery working on kitkat?
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 02:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 16 2014, 02:14 PM)
chenglu recovery working on kitkat?
Working.
samsungXP
post Jan 16 2014, 02:18 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2014, 02:17 PM)
Working.
we can use MOP to flash or need odin
TSantt00
post Jan 16 2014, 02:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:24 PM)
Where u went to change it ?
Pandan Kapital branch.

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:25 PM)
people ask a u kok b... doh.gif

i mean that board la..  shakehead.gif
Under warranty ma. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2014, 12:40 PM)
Wow! That is fast! Congratulate. wink.gif
Yeah send it in noon yesterday. At night already complete but i only collected today. They say their policy is to complete all repairs in 3 days unless got part shortage.
samsungXP
post Jan 16 2014, 02:31 PM

5,284 posts

if we flash recovery using odin,the files we put in which columm rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Jan 16 2014, 02:32 PM
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 02:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:20 PM)
Pandan Kapital branch.
Under warranty ma.  whistling.gif
Yeah send it in noon yesterday. At night already complete but i only collected today. They say their policy is to complete all repairs in 3 days unless got part shortage.
That is great to know, effectiveness services. wink.gif
fruitie
post Jan 16 2014, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 16 2014, 01:40 PM)
Pretty good deal, how much is USB 3 cable overthere?
The whole set is only RMB 30+.

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jan 16 2014, 01:45 PM)
Maybe it is really original.
Not all china products are bad. Some china product are really good.
Yes, I do think because the packaging is kinda professional. smile.gif
TaoBao is like my saviour here since I came to China. laugh.gif
I brought 2 sets of 3rd party charger and 1 set of Samsung charger (cable+adapter) to China.
Conclusion: 1 set of my 3rd party charger spoilt during my 2nd week here and another set started to hiss kinda badly and I felt malu to use. The Samsung charger's cable kinda torn apart now. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 16 2014, 02:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,903 posts

Pandan Kapital rocks. I highly recommended this branch, fixed my phone in 1 day only. thumbup.gif
mulut99
post Jan 16 2014, 02:39 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2014, 02:35 PM)
Pandan Kapital rocks. I highly recommended this branch, fixed my phone in 1 day only. thumbup.gif
Sunway Pyramid service centre good also. I send my friend's S3 mini to replace mobo, sent on Sunday noon got call from Samsung on the next day noon. Super fast service.
1 thing no good is very hard to get a parking sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jan 16 2014, 02:40 PM
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 02:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 16 2014, 02:31 PM)
if we flash recovery using odin,the files we put in which columm rclxub.gif
AP
mulut99
post Jan 16 2014, 02:45 PM

5,258 posts

http://www.sammobile.com/2014/01/16/samsun...in-south-korea/ drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 16 2014, 03:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:20 PM)
Pandan Kapital branch.
Under warranty ma.  whistling.gif
Heard that samsung service centre is very good and fast compared to the samsung service center in Low Yat.

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:05 PM