127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects

codenamew
post Jan 15 2014, 11:14 PM

601 posts

just wondering does anyone's note 3 display getting yellowish?mine did.any idea?
Xirality
post Jan 16 2014, 12:00 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jjsoo3 @ Jan 15 2014, 09:37 PM)
Anybody recommend upgrade to this?
Size : 4.51 MB
1)Browser performance improved (inc. key response and screen switching)
2)Connection to Galaxy Gear improved
3)Black keypad theme added
4)New features added for S-Cover
I upgraded to this, didn't notice anything lol
waveweaver
post Jan 16 2014, 12:16 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Arch. .now found out that Xposed framework not compatible yet with KitKat doh.gif
Star_knight79
post Jan 16 2014, 12:21 AM

596 posts

Guys, I'm just asking. What are the great features of Kitkat which make flashing it worthwhile with all Those Aforementioned Side Effects?
Leo the Lion
post Jan 16 2014, 03:28 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 15 2014, 02:56 PM)
Previous install apps will work. But when you try to do following will fail.

- Titanium backup to SD Card will show fail.
- Multiple select photos for deletion at QuickPic also fail.
- Copy/Move data using third party browser, example Root Explorer.

and etc.
No wonder...

cyberloner
post Jan 16 2014, 04:31 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 15 2014, 11:22 AM)
Yep, it not even allow you to write something on it, it will prompt something like "disk full".

Unless you root it and trip the knox, then this issue will be solved.
that means kitkat are not stable yet... better stay with mj7 with my rooted mj1 bootloader.. tongue.gif
Leo the Lion
post Jan 16 2014, 04:43 AM

6,358 posts

Anyone got their facebook app ui change to this? Got this month ago.

cyberloner
post Jan 16 2014, 05:46 AM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 16 2014, 04:43 AM)
Anyone got their facebook app ui change to this? Got this month ago.

mine not same with yours..
Leo the Lion
post Jan 16 2014, 06:12 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Jan 16 2014, 06:46 AM)
mine not same with yours..
I notice that everytime I logout, and login... it change to the old ui and change again to this new ui after 10 minutes.

Here's the version.

I didnt hack anything k. It just change itself. Maybe Im one of the chosen one? Haha
seng12345
post Jan 16 2014, 07:24 AM

189 posts

I feel the battery endurance after flash to kitkat seems lot better than jb, still observing...
TSantt00
post Jan 16 2014, 08:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 16 2014, 12:16 AM)
Arch. .now found out that Xposed framework not compatible yet with KitKat  doh.gif
Xposed is reported to be working le. Just maybe some module is not compatible. Andrewtst already change all his icon with unicon which is xposed based.
waveweaver
post Jan 16 2014, 08:17 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 16 2014, 08:03 AM)
Xposed is reported to be working le. Just maybe some module is not compatible. Andrewtst already change all his icon with unicon which is xposed based.
Ya..ya..the module not the framework..lolz doh.gif
And oso becoz am not updating the framework from 2.3 to 2.4 version resulting my Greenify donate not compatible.
After updating the framework..everything good to go thumbup.gif
mudkipryan94
post Jan 16 2014, 08:38 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 16 2014, 08:17 AM)
Ya..ya..the module not the framework..lolz doh.gif
And oso becoz am not updating the framework from 2.3 to 2.4 version resulting my Greenify donate not compatible.
After updating the framework..everything good to go thumbup.gif
yo yo yo...
long time no see tongue.gif

this few days whr u going? hmm.gif

[PS: flashed friend's phone to KK 4.4.2, is dam awesome... but the SD doh.gif hu-hah... ==]
waveweaver
post Jan 16 2014, 08:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 16 2014, 08:38 AM)
yo yo yo...
long time no see tongue.gif

this few days whr u going? hmm.gif

[PS: flashed friend's phone to KK 4.4.2, is dam awesome... but the SD doh.gif hu-hah... ==]
Need to root the phone if you wish to have fully capable sdcard. But again...some app still not compatible with KitKat yet.
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 09:10 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 16 2014, 12:16 AM)
Arch. .now found out that Xposed framework not compatible yet with KitKat  doh.gif
Xposed Framework or WanamXpose?

Xposed Framework is fully compatible and working perfectly fine in 4.4.2 KitKat ROM.
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 09:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 16 2014, 06:12 AM)
I notice that everytime I logout, and login... it change to the old ui and change again to this new ui after 10 minutes.

Here's the version.

I didnt hack anything k. It just change itself. Maybe Im one of the chosen one? Haha
You are the one, hehe. Mine still same lo...

I like the new look! I want!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 16 2014, 09:23 AM
wiraevo0630
post Jan 16 2014, 09:44 AM

31 posts

dear all, may i know where did u guys buy your note 3? i mean buy at those regular hp shop or samsung ? currently what is the lowest price for note 3? plan to buy one for my wife. thanks ya
Andrewtst
post Jan 16 2014, 10:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

Any root user try this Sweet ROM V7 NA6 4.4.2 KIT KAT? How is it?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2487425
samsungXP
post Jan 16 2014, 10:25 AM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2014, 10:18 AM)
Any root user try this Sweet ROM V7 NA6 4.4.2 KIT KAT? How is it?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2487425
U try then let others know
benny888
post Jan 16 2014, 10:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(wiraevo0630 @ Jan 16 2014, 09:44 AM)
dear all, may i know where did u guys buy your note 3? i mean buy at those regular hp shop or samsung ? currently what is the lowest price for note 3? plan to buy one for my wife. thanks ya
Prices for this phone changes every week due to supply n demand factors
Official retail at Samsung is rm2399 though some outlets will sell at rm2299
Two weeks back some online 3rd party sellers quoting rm1.9-2.0k but prices now seem to creep up back to rm2k range
I suggest you google at lelong.com n garage sales lowyat to get a better idea of pricing
AP sets you can get around rm1.8-1.9k

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1177sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:37 AM