English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Liv 1-1 WBA, A Draw...CL Spot We Aim
koolspyda
Jan 16 2014, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:44 AM) Gerrard n Agger didnt vote for Suarez haha. Only Skrtel did. As based on the previous season/calendar year, perhaps. Suarez has no, well not much rivals this year, if he keeps this up, with a good showing with uraguay. There is little to dispute the fact he is indeed the ONE for top honours
lerijiso
Jan 16 2014, 01:46 PM
It was after all the 2013 BaloonDoor award.
Ronaldo is top tbf..Suarez is close but no way I would put Suarez 1st. Skrtel was obviously was too impressed with the nutmegs he had to endure during training.
This post has been edited by lerijiso: Jan 16 2014, 01:49 PM
maranello55
Jan 16 2014, 03:03 PM
when i saw this the other day i was like wow...
Duke Red
Jan 16 2014, 03:21 PM
Luis Garcia's retirement has got me reminiscing about Istanbul. Each time I get frustrated or disheartened, I remember what Maradona said.
Diego Maradona: "The English club proved that miracles really do exist. I've now made Liverpool my English team. They showed that football is the most beautiful sport of all. You knew they could defend but the team showed they could play too and wrote a page in the history books. The match will last forever. The Liverpool supporters didn't let me go to sleep the night before. There were 10 of them to every three Milan supporters. They showed their unconditional support at half-time when they were losing 3-0 and still they didn't stop singing."
Mikeshashimi
Jan 16 2014, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 16 2014, 03:21 PM) Luis Garcia's retirement has got me reminiscing about Istanbul. Each time I get frustrated or disheartened, I remember what Maradona said. Diego Maradona: "The English club proved that miracles really do exist. I've now made Liverpool my English team. They showed that football is the most beautiful sport of all. You knew they could defend but the team showed they could play too and wrote a page in the history books. The match will last forever. The Liverpool supporters didn't let me go to sleep the night before. There were 10 of them to every three Milan supporters. They showed their unconditional support at half-time when they were losing 3-0 and still they didn't stop singing." this is what differentiates us from other teams
Duke Red
Jan 16 2014, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 16 2014, 03:23 PM) this is what differentiates us from other teams In my opinion it isn't as much an observation of all Liverpool fans as it is a code we should learn to live by. How many of us here would have stood up and sung our anthem given the circumstances? I had my head in my hands and was slumped in my chair. I use quotes like these for inspiration as I would like nothing more than to emulate the passion and undying loyalty displayed by those who were at the Attaturk that day, and of those who travel to follow the team, or stand at the Kop and sing YNWA after each game, win, lose or draw.
leftist
Jan 16 2014, 03:40 PM
chelsea re-sign nemanja matic for 22m...hope we wont get into this kinda transfer..sign ur ex player with bigger money compare when u released them
Mikeshashimi
Jan 16 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 16 2014, 03:40 PM) In my opinion it isn't as much an observation of all Liverpool fans as it is a code we should learn to live by. How many of us here would have stood up and sung our anthem given the circumstances? I had my head in my hands and was slumped in my chair. I use quotes like these for inspiration as I would like nothing more than to emulate the passion and undying loyalty displayed by those who were at the Attaturk that day, and of those who travel to follow the team, or stand at the Kop and sing YNWA after each game, win, lose or draw. Actually when I used the term 'us', I dont literally mean you, me and dillon over there. But the Liverpool supporters, especially those that patron the KOP end week in week out (and midweek). I mean so far, I have not willingly stop watching a Liverpool game at any point just because we were behind. Even when we play like shite to the point where if not for restrain, I'd have smashed the TV. I know how the Scouse feel. Coz I support my local team just as much - I try to go to games when I can and stick behind the team when we arent playing well.
Duke Red
Jan 16 2014, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 16 2014, 03:45 PM) Actually when I used the term 'us', I dont literally mean you, me and dillon over there. But the Liverpool supporters, especially those that patron the KOP end week in week out (and midweek). I mean so far, I have not willingly stop watching a Liverpool game at any point just because we were behind. Even when we play like shite to the point where if not for restrain, I'd have smashed the TV. I know how the Scouse feel. Coz I support my local team just as much - I try to go to games when I can and stick behind the team when we arent playing well. Same bro. I can't bear to turn the telly off even if we're getting hammered. I know the team doesn't know I'm watching but I feel like I'll be abandoning them if I did. Each time I miss a game, I'm filled with a feeling of guilt. To the fans that went to the Attaturk, they have my full respect. Some fellas are wealthy and could afford the trip but some are just blue collared workers who dug deep into their savings to make the arduous journey. I vaguely remember a story of one cab driver in particular who used up almost his entire savings just to watch the team play one game.
Mikeshashimi
Jan 16 2014, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 16 2014, 03:58 PM) Same bro. I can't bear to turn the telly off even if we're getting hammered. I know the team doesn't know I'm watching but I feel like I'll be abandoning them if I did. Each time I miss a game, I'm filled with a feeling of guilt. To the fans that went to the Attaturk, they have my full respect. Some fellas are wealthy and could afford the trip but some are just blue collared workers who dug deep into their savings to make the arduous journey. I vaguely remember a story of one cab driver in particular who used up almost his entire savings just to watch the team play one game. Its these kind of things that remind us that football is more than big players and big money. It's also about the passion of the not-so-wealthy and all the people that make the game what it is today. For the lads at the Attaturk who stayed and sang at half-time whilst 3-0 down against a formidable AC Milan side, it truly was and forever will be one of the most amazing things in Football History.
wadefak
Jan 16 2014, 04:39 PM
i actually just re watched the match. fans during half time was magnificent. out of this world. they truly deserve to see the team winning the trophy as they make history that night.
even the entire Liverpool squad knows it. the support that the fans show brought them back into the game. after the penalties, every Liverpool player rushed to celebrate with the fans across the stadium. really shows how much they appreciated the support that they've given them throughout the match. stevie cant even stop talking about the fans during the post game interview!
vickno
Jan 16 2014, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(wadefak @ Jan 16 2014, 04:39 PM) i actually just re watched the match. fans during half time was magnificent. out of this world. they truly deserve to see the team winning the trophy as they make history that night. even the entire Liverpool squad knows it. the support that the fans show brought them back into the game. after the penalties, every Liverpool player rushed to celebrate with the fans across the stadium. really shows how much they appreciated the support that they've given them throughout the match. stevie cant even stop talking about the fans during the post game interview! Hi bro, I've only managed to watch the highlights.. Can you provide me the link? Would like to watch the entire full game and relish the "moment". I've been an LFC fan since 2007 only (still baby conpared to the sifus here  ) thanks. This post has been edited by vickno: Jan 16 2014, 04:53 PM
solstice818
Jan 16 2014, 04:55 PM
Rodgers and Dalglish watch Liverpool's teenage sensation Wilson inspire Youth Cup win Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz2qY9jIcEpFollow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook Spotted BR, CP, KD and IA
Duke Red
Jan 16 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Jan 16 2014, 04:39 PM) i actually just re watched the match. fans during half time was magnificent. out of this world. they truly deserve to see the team winning the trophy as they make history that night. even the entire Liverpool squad knows it. the support that the fans show brought them back into the game. after the penalties, every Liverpool player rushed to celebrate with the fans across the stadium. really shows how much they appreciated the support that they've given them throughout the match. stevie cant even stop talking about the fans during the post game interview! Indeed. This is the reason I'm a Liverpool fan and although we're a fallen giant of sorts, my support will never waver knowing what a special bunch of fans we have. Also, I don't believe any other club gives as much acknowledgement to its fans.
wadefak
Jan 16 2014, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(vickno @ Jan 16 2014, 04:52 PM) Hi bro, I've only managed to watch the highlights.. Can you provide me the link? Would like to watch the entire full game and relish the "moment". I've been an LFC fan since 2007 only (still baby conpared to the sifus here  ) thanks. ah dang. i just deleted it from my personal server. luckily i found the original source where i downloaded the match. i'll pm u the links.
vickno
Jan 16 2014, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(wadefak @ Jan 16 2014, 05:07 PM) ah dang. i just deleted it from my personal server. luckily i found the original source where i downloaded the match. i'll pm u the links. Thanks alot mate!! you're the best!!
maranello55
Jan 16 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 16 2014, 05:04 PM) Indeed. This is the reason I'm a Liverpool fan and although we're a fallen giant of sorts, my support will never waver knowing what a special bunch of fans we have. Also, I don't believe any other club gives as much acknowledgement to its fans. the pain of defeat makes the victory taste oh so sweeter
dotaallstarz
Jan 16 2014, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(wadefak @ Jan 16 2014, 05:07 PM) ah dang. i just deleted it from my personal server. luckily i found the original source where i downloaded the match. i'll pm u the links. can i have the link too.. thanks
dotaallstarz
Jan 16 2014, 05:24 PM

btw.. what u guys think about mohamed salah?
doesnt seem so promising.. hope it just smokescreen..
yjy6365
Jan 16 2014, 05:24 PM
can pm me the link too?