Atrix 5000 mod, Simple 1 day mod.

max_cjs0101
post Jul 6 2006, 11:20 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

wah..nice mod..what brand of paint you recommend?
TSianho
post Jul 6 2006, 03:01 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 5 2006, 07:25 PM)
i owned this case, n i have done just like mr.ianho did it to that case  notworthy.gif , personally, this case is 'nothing' w/out modding it, after mod, absolute fantastic brows.gif, it just, i havent tot to paint the interior, walau damn nice la mr.ianho...tomorow, i shud get it done lor...
erm... about painting job...just paint in black?or any detail step...primer or clear type/protection coat... hmmm?
Wah! U all always curi my ideas ar? Lidat I must set up a donation fund so u all can donate rm2 into my bank acc everytime u all take 1 idea of mine. If not I cannot afford to write up anymore Projects n How To Guides for free anymore. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:20 AM)
wah..nice mod..what brand of paint you recommend?
It's not what brand u use. They're all about the same. It's the technique n patience. There's a lot of patience involved in painting.

This post has been edited by ianho: Jul 6 2006, 03:03 PM
iman_210
post Jul 6 2006, 04:43 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

how much would u say you charge for a fee to do up something like kalakatu with my atrix 5k?
r4ydc24
post Jul 6 2006, 05:14 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

dat question shld be in either here or his PM box... laugh.gif

No, I'm not his PR Manager... juz a public message sponsored by me... ahahaha laugh.gif
Vervain
post Jul 6 2006, 10:26 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

just wanna ask. when you cut the blow hole. you started drilling a hole through the acrylic so the saw blade can enter?
TSianho
post Jul 6 2006, 11:30 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jul 6 2006, 04:43 PM)
how much would u say  you charge for a fee to do up something like kalakatu with my atrix 5k?
UGPM.

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jul 6 2006, 05:14 PM)
dat question shld be in either here or his PM box... laugh.gif

No, I'm not his PR Manager... juz a public message sponsored by me... ahahaha laugh.gif
Ure absolutely right redza. Guys, pls keep the threads clean for discussion of mods only ya. Any enqueries pls do so by PM.

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jul 6 2006, 10:26 PM)
just wanna ask. when you cut the blow hole. you started drilling a hole through the acrylic so the saw  blade can enter?
Ya. Drill a hole inside the circle, insert blade n cut cut cut.

kalakatu
post Jul 7 2006, 10:12 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

-+-+-+-off topic-+-+-+-
-+-+-+-deleted-+-+-+-

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jul 8 2006, 09:18 AM
eBola
post Jul 8 2006, 10:25 PM

blah
1,928 posts

oi ianho, kasi message sama gua, i got a job for u!
spacey
post Jul 9 2006, 12:09 AM

14 posts

guys does those atrix selling in lowyat comes with side panel? like arcylic or grill? anyone know?
TSianho
post Jul 9 2006, 11:32 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(spacey @ Jul 9 2006, 12:09 AM)
guys does those atrix selling in lowyat comes with side panel? like arcylic or grill? anyone know?
The stock standard Atrix comes with mesh side n top panels.
kalakatu
post Jul 9 2006, 12:17 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(spacey @ Jul 9 2006, 12:09 AM)
standard atrix 5k - comes wif side n top mesh

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Jul 9 2006, 06:47 PM
gerrard capashen
post Jul 10 2006, 08:29 PM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

nice.. thumbup.gif ..

zooloo
post Jul 11 2006, 08:52 AM

565 posts

wohoo...nicely done.i mod the top n changed the side panel mesh to arcrylic.u gave me the urge to paint the interior.thanx!!ahahah
sniper69
post Jul 17 2006, 08:36 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

guys²...recently painted those interior of my 5000 atrix n looks great, in black finish...
used up to 2 flat black n 2 clear type painting.add to that, i removed all floppy/hdd cage n store hdd in cd-rom drive bay...result...i already planned to installed large (12cm fan in front of my case) - have to remove those suck LCD there summore...
lolhalol
post Jul 18 2006, 07:24 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro the front cd bays cover ...the atrix word can be removed? oh the back mod to fit a 120 mm fan ahh??
this atrix has a funny way of removind the panels(vertical)..can that be changed??
zooloo
post Jul 18 2006, 10:54 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jul 18 2006, 07:24 PM)
bro the front cd bays cover ...the atrix word can be removed? oh the back mod to fit a 120 mm fan ahh??
this atrix has a funny way of removind the panels(vertical)..can that be changed??
u cant just remove the "atrix" word.u'l have to take out the whole arcrylic there first.well,yes...it could be done.
as for the side panels,thatz what makes atrix unique.just 1 screw to open the case.u could always try to mod it tongue.gif
FCUK89
post Jul 18 2006, 11:41 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Hi Ianho, good job!!! I might consider to let you mod my casing. I'll see how it goes as I'm not really from KL, but from Kedah. However, I'm studying there. If you can recommend anyone you know from the northen region, that would be great.
SkyDriver
post Jul 19 2006, 04:59 AM

364 posts

after modded, some features of the casing gone...?

like anti-Radiation, anti-dust(which is high air-flow)... lol

This post has been edited by SkyDriver: Jul 19 2006, 04:59 AM
zooloo
post Jul 19 2006, 03:26 PM

565 posts

uh?anti radiation?
u could attach filters to keep dust away...
sniper69
post Jul 19 2006, 06:42 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jul 18 2006, 07:24 PM)
no..i mean those LCD front panel there, comes stock with HDD temp, CPU temp n etc.i just hate it since it won't give me any help bout those temp anyway, beside, i got this case - comes with short curcuited already!!! damn kedai SRC...

QUOTE(zooloo @ Jul 18 2006, 10:54 PM)
u cant just remove the "atrix" word.u'l have to take out the whole arcrylic there first.well,yes...it could be done.
as for the side panels,thatz what makes atrix unique.just 1 screw to open the case.u could always try to mod it tongue.gif
i love the Atrix word lor, sayangla nak bukak...maybe i shud upload the pix, to show, wat i've done with pc...i opened all cd drive cover to give my HDD, yeap HDD's there, to get a better air flow, maybe i shud fix nice acrylic there...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0193sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:17 PM