erm... about painting job...just paint in black?or any detail step...primer or clear type/protection coat... hmmm?
Atrix 5000 mod, Simple 1 day mod.
Jul 5 2006, 07:25 PM
7,173 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PCH |
i owned this case, n i have done just like mr.ianho did it to that case
erm... about painting job...just paint in black?or any detail step...primer or clear type/protection coat... hmmm? |
Jul 17 2006, 08:36 AM
guys²...recently painted those interior of my 5000 atrix n looks great, in black finish...
used up to 2 flat black n 2 clear type painting.add to that, i removed all floppy/hdd cage n store hdd in cd-rom drive bay...result...i already planned to installed large (12cm fan in front of my case) - have to remove those suck LCD there summore... |
Jul 19 2006, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jul 18 2006, 07:24 PM) bro the front cd bays cover ...the atrix word can be removed? oh the back mod to fit a 120 mm fan ahh?? no..i mean those LCD front panel there, comes stock with HDD temp, CPU temp n etc.i just hate it since it won't give me any help bout those temp anyway, beside, i got this case - comes with short curcuited already!!! damn kedai SRC...this atrix has a funny way of removind the panels(vertical)..can that be changed?? QUOTE(zooloo @ Jul 18 2006, 10:54 PM) u cant just remove the "atrix" word.u'l have to take out the whole arcrylic there first.well,yes...it could be done. i love the Atrix word lor, sayangla nak bukak...maybe i shud upload the pix, to show, wat i've done with pc...i opened all cd drive cover to give my HDD, yeap HDD's there, to get a better air flow, maybe i shud fix nice acrylic there...as for the side panels,thatz what makes atrix unique.just 1 screw to open the case.u could always try to mod it |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:46 AM |