What you people thinkg of I.C.E solution that shuttle provides? Good?
http://global.shuttle.com/Product/Barebone/SD31P.asp
I.C.E = Intergrated Cooling engine.
Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.
Aug 9 2006, 06:49 PM
266 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
What you people thinkg of I.C.E solution that shuttle provides? Good?
http://global.shuttle.com/Product/Barebone/SD31P.asp I.C.E = Intergrated Cooling engine. |
Aug 21 2006, 06:51 PM
15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
This Aerocool sff looks nice....
![]() http://www.aerocool.com.tw/case/aerocube/aerocube.htm I wonder what's the price. Can use Micro ATX board and normal size ATX psu. This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 21 2006, 06:52 PM |
Aug 21 2006, 07:46 PM
23,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taipei |
QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 21 2006, 06:51 PM) This Aerocool sff looks nice.... Aiyar...variation of the theme yet again!I wonder what's the price. Can use Micro ATX board and normal size ATX psu. The chassis is the same as the one on the first page. The front bezel looks better on the Aerocool though..save for the knobs. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=309352&st=0 |
Aug 22 2006, 11:30 PM
1,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dragonmount, Island of Tar Valon |
dudes, my IDEQ200N just died last week after like 2 years of service so now i'm looking to upgrade using Micro-ATX, and i have to say, the Aspire Q-pack really gets my attention. browsed teh interwebs, found out the price to be like USD80++
can i get it anywhere in M'sia? |
Aug 22 2006, 11:35 PM
how about Antec Aria?
http://www.silentpcreview.com/article146-page1.html similar case concept, but it doesnt get good reviews apparently on teh net. |
Aug 23 2006, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(dragonajie @ Aug 22 2006, 11:30 PM) dudes, my IDEQ200N just died last week after like 2 years of service so now i'm looking to upgrade using Micro-ATX, and i have to say, the Aspire Q-pack really gets my attention. browsed teh interwebs, found out the price to be like USD80++ That Qpack thing here berlambak and cheap too. Was really thinking about buying one but it's not small by any means. Summore the quality is really crappy... sub Icute like. can i get it anywhere in M'sia? The shop displayed it next to the Silverstone SG01.. yeah I know the price is more than double of the "Qpack" but it's like comparing a BMW 7 series and run down 10 year old Kancil in comparison. ( a 7 series cost more than 10x kancil Really cannot accept ler...its THAT bad. The alu used is really soft (don't know if its really anodised or not) and the whole chassis flexes. Cooling performance wise...Qpack seems to be better but the SG01-E provided with extra cash Like using the NT06 Nitrogen cooler fanlessly in conjunction with a 12cm fan'ed PSU. Add the crossflow fan....which the interweb says drops 5-6C off the mobo temp. Pic below ripped off the internet. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 23 2006, 02:06 PM
oh well, then the search goes on for me...
i think the trend would head to this direction. There are some cube cases from manufacturers like Antec, maybe we'll even see some from Coolermaster or Thermaltake later. |
Aug 23 2006, 02:08 PM
how would you review Coolermaster Centurion RC-541? Review from Hardwarezone praises it for its sturdiness but the BTX origins seems like a big turn off. But price wise, its darned cheap.
Sep 10 2006, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(dragonajie @ Aug 23 2006, 02:08 PM) how would you review Coolermaster Centurion RC-541? Review from Hardwarezone praises it for its sturdiness but the BTX origins seems like a big turn off. But price wise, its darned cheap. Well....it's still a budget case Guess what... Silverstone's LATEST minum Milo anda jadi sihat dan kuat casing http://www.silverstonetek.com/products-ml01.htm The ML01 Milo. Apparently all the rumours about a replacement model for SG01 are just that..rumours. The Milo on the other hand is what I think as the ideal HTPC dimension wise. Just nice to throw in a Merom. Not for the watercooling...I wanna SLI overclock my casio watch crowd. ![]() ![]() |
Oct 1 2006, 06:12 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
where can i get qpack? i am going to build a sff conroe pc here.
Oct 1 2006, 11:01 PM
Oct 1 2006, 11:23 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sydney / Penang |
Oct 1 2006, 11:39 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Anwyays my family has 2 SFFs
Ideq 200N => Papa punya Shuttle SN41G2 => Abang punya both are NF2 based, and i would go for the Shuttle anytime, damn sleek n nice design. not to mention, the ICE is one heck good cooler This post has been edited by kucingfight: Oct 1 2006, 11:43 PM |
Oct 1 2006, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(blaxez @ Oct 1 2006, 11:23 PM) Still hotter than X2 lor.The power consumption don't lie wan.. check out the power consumption thread in hardware. The rig idling with the Conroe @ stock speed makan as much power as my overclocked A64 at load I'll be building a HTPC one of these days...and I'll go with an AMD solution lor. QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 1 2006, 11:39 PM) Anwyays my family has 2 SFFs Kitty..then how come ur rig so buusar?Ideq 200N => Papa punya Shuttle SN41G2 => Abang punya both are NF2 based, and i would go for the Shuttle anytime, damn sleek n nice design. not to mention, the ICE is one heck good cooler |
Oct 2 2006, 05:22 PM
i am going to do something with the cooling, but still nobody tell me where to buy qpack >< , well if really too hot, the i get the ammo casing by coolermaster.
ok, here is my rig configuration: conroe e6300(mild oc, not too extreme) 1024mb ddr2 667 ram(maybe 533 if out of budget) 160gb sataII hdd 7600gt gfx dvd+ram burner is it ok for a qpack? This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 2 2006, 05:31 PM |
Oct 3 2006, 11:57 AM
Store Representative
9,138 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
Advertising content deleted. This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 3 2006, 04:48 PM |
Oct 3 2006, 02:03 PM
Got pic of the TD01? Edit : No need di...remembered...that watercooling lunchbox thing This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 3 2006, 04:49 PM |
Oct 3 2006, 02:19 PM
ai.. how about the casing showing on the 1st page? but that is not as fancy as qpack which has 3 window panels. Then is there any place where i can get qpack?
Oct 3 2006, 03:30 PM
Store Representative
9,138 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Edifier, Stax, Noctua and AirPulse |
Oct 3 2006, 04:44 PM
Seen that in Computex di...