127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.

Edifier
post Oct 3 2006, 05:18 PM

Store Representative
9,138 posts

Me too.. First time to Computex and get the distributorship fr them.
quintessential
post Oct 3 2006, 05:31 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 2 2006, 12:39 AM)
Anwyays my family has 2 SFFs

Ideq 200N => Papa punya

Shuttle SN41G2 => Abang punya

both are NF2 based, and i would go for the Shuttle anytime, damn sleek n nice design. not to mention, the ICE is one heck good cooler
but, if the mobo and psu rosak, very hard to find spare part one.
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 3 2006, 05:39 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 3 2006, 05:31 PM)
RMA lor...

Btw, Shuttle X100 look damn sexy leh.
Edifier
post Oct 4 2006, 12:09 PM

Store Representative
9,138 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 3 2006, 05:31 PM)
This is y we design the SG01. If anything spoilt after 1 year u still manage to get the replacement component. Somemore it allow u to fix any type of ATX power supply nnot like Shuttle u cannot upgrade.

Just my opinion, no offense.
ben3003
post Oct 4 2006, 04:36 PM

10,859 posts

anyone saw the lanboy by termaltake? i think it cost about rm500+. Check it out at termaltake.
quintessential
post Oct 4 2006, 04:46 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 4 2006, 01:09 PM)
This is y we design the SG01. If anything spoilt after 1 year u still manage to get the replacement component. Somemore it allow u to fix any type of ATX power supply nnot like Shuttle u cannot upgrade.

Just my opinion, no offense.
silverstone's design is very neat and shuttle xpc like. i wonder how much is the price? below rm300?

This post has been edited by quintessential: Oct 4 2006, 04:50 PM
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2006, 04:59 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 4 2006, 04:46 PM)
silverstone's design is very neat and shuttle xpc like. i wonder how much is the price? below rm300?
It's closer to RM300 x ~1.6 tongue.gif

ben3003: Kiddish stuff leh.
ben3003
post Oct 4 2006, 06:22 PM

10,859 posts

lolz. the ventilation looks good, but just too pricey la, i might get a microfly la. not enuf money for silverstone. Microfly is better than qpack.
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2006, 07:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 4 2006, 06:22 PM)
lolz. the ventilation looks good, but just too pricey la, i might get a microfly la. not enuf money for silverstone. Microfly is better than qpack.
Same damn thing lar.... different revision niah. laugh.gif

Quality's the same tongue.gif
quintessential
post Oct 5 2006, 01:01 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 4 2006, 05:59 PM)
It's closer to RM300 x ~1.6 tongue.gif
waaahh....this is pricey. better buy shuttle xpc straight away rite....i might be wrong.
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 5 2006, 01:52 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 5 2006, 01:01 PM)
waaahh....this is pricey. better buy shuttle xpc straight away rite....i might be wrong.
Here's my take to it lar...speaking strictly on my personal point of view.

Shuttle XPC's:- Sexxxxy lil things but they ARE expensive
- Never fully trusted Shuttle as a quality motherboard manufacturer.
- Being proprietory form factor, it limits the choice of motherboards.

Silverstone SG01E:- Uber Sexxxxyy especially in black
- Motherboard choices galore.
- Very limited choice of heatsink fans as there's only 78mm of clearance between psu and socket. Personally, I wouldn't build anything more than a Modt or AMD X2 EE system with it. tongue.gif
- Just the right size...doesn't look too bulky.
- Relatively expensive...relative comparing to Lian Li atx towers etc....not compared with Icutes

Qpack/Microfly/Whatever else they call it.
- Better cooling than the SG01E
- Horrendously built... I've seen better quality material on Coke cans
- The dimension doesn't say much but visually, it's huge to the point of being cumbersome. Sorta defies the need for a SFF at the first place
- Cheap

TT Lanbox
- Might appeal to the "MTV...please pimp my box" crowd but not fer me.
- As fashion coordinated as Phua Chu Kang
- Expensive
- The dimension doesn't say much but visually, it's huge to the point of being cumbersome. Sorta defies the need for a SFF at the first place

Silverstone TJ08- It's not a shoebox case but it actually takes a smaller footprint than the above
- Excellant cooling
- If they only provided more HDD expansion capacity than it'll be perfect
- Relatively cheap
- Looks good

"I wanna be a mac mini" lunchbox systems.. Aopen's, FIC's, Viiv reference, ori Mac Mini- Freakin cool + the I want one!!! factor
- Not that suitable for everything... can't play games...download pulak HDD capacity too small.

Qmicras and others...dunno cos never physically inspected them
ben3003
post Oct 5 2006, 02:14 PM

10,859 posts

no la, on review they said microfly is thicker than qpack, qpack cooling doesnt have air intake at front buy microfly has it.
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 5 2006, 02:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2006, 02:14 PM)
no la, on review they said microfly is thicker than qpack, qpack cooling doesnt have air intake at front buy microfly has it.
True...but....anyway...grandfather story time.

The reason I re-started this SFF thread is because I was going through another one of those SFF phase in life...so I was intensively shopping/researching everything there is to these cases.

Anyhow, crunch time came a couple weeks back when I finally decided to get one of those qpack/microfly thingy (same crappy plastic front panel and soft alu... fitting's better on the "microfly" version..ur right).

The shop that I went to displayed 3 various versions of the above along with a host of Silverstone casings including the SG01E.

I wanted so much to buy the damn thing....even withdrew money from ATM di.... but really tak sampai hati lor.

To quote my wife : " You sure?... why not just buy this one (pointing at black SG01E) "

As some forumers knows...my other half isn't exactly very enthuasiastic about my "upgrade rig" hobby. tongue.gif

Edifier
post Oct 5 2006, 03:28 PM

Store Representative
9,138 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 5 2006, 01:01 PM)
The case is pricey due to the quality but as what i know built a system with SG01 will not cost more than the Shuttle. Somemore if the parts componet got problem u can get another replacement easily.
quintessential
post Oct 5 2006, 04:08 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 5 2006, 04:28 PM)
The case is pricey due to the quality but as what i know built a system with SG01 will not  cost more than the Shuttle. Somemore if the parts componet got problem u can get another replacement easily.
so, what's the exact price for sg01here in low yat plaza?

How much, where to buy, what to buy Qs belong in P&D Guide.

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 6 2006, 06:38 PM
ben3003
post Oct 7 2006, 12:50 AM

10,859 posts

sg01 should be rm500 from the pricelist of edifier.
quintessential
post Oct 7 2006, 07:05 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

how about size comparison between shuttle xpc (g5 chasis) and silverstone sg01?
Edifier
post Oct 9 2006, 11:00 AM

Store Representative
9,138 posts

Not very sure about the size of Shuttle. Domension of SG01 is 263mm (w) x 216mm (H) x 393mm (D)
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 9 2006, 02:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 7 2006, 07:05 PM)
how about size comparison between shuttle xpc (g5 chasis) and silverstone sg01?
This is from the interweb tongue.gif

quintessential
post Oct 9 2006, 10:47 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 9 2006, 03:53 PM)
This is from the interweb tongue.gif
compared to g5, g5 is smaller. thumbup.gif

but then, the latest shuttle series (p chasis) is bigger. baik beli sg01 terus rite, altho it's tad big.

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:36 AM