Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"
Nov 12 2014, 01:09 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Perak |
Meanwhile still heavily think on these...
![]() |
Nov 14 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Nov 12 2014, 02:59 PM) beli, jangan tak beli, next year GST regret yo. Already order it yesterday, just god knows when they will re-stock them. My other alternative will be orderfrom Volks site but they include Japan tax for some reason...i try to grab as much as within end of the year or bfore gst. |
Dec 4 2014, 06:16 PM
Dec 6 2014, 09:44 PM
Well i got this and another big one coming next week...
![]() |
Dec 8 2014, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 8 2014, 08:43 AM) the time i bought is rm 190, but gwing now selling at rm 170 (discount due to low demand) I already buy the enhance gun version for it but probably use germans figure since i plan to add side skirt on it.still consider wanna get the crew or not. That uniform is damn hard to paint. My crappy photochop recreation. ![]() |
Dec 13 2014, 11:10 PM
The super duper huge plane finally arrive but i have to pay tax for it.
![]() Also the bigger gun for the Edelweiss. ![]() And they not kidding when they say it will be close to the real thing. ![]() This post has been edited by Khai62: Dec 13 2014, 11:11 PM |
Dec 15 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 15 2014, 10:11 AM) actually i also plan to get 1/32 zero, but the price is expensive almost RM 270 without shipping cost. so i better aim for 1/48. Well this Horten cost RM 460-ish soo... so far progress, failed to draw the eye, need to print a decal for it. [attachmentid=4259626] |
Dec 15 2014, 11:44 AM
Well i do plan ahead a few month to save some money to buy this
but even with that, i still think 2-3 times before i finally click the buy button. |
Dec 24 2014, 01:35 AM
I slowly work on this...
![]() ![]() Also play around with crew figure from Tamiya Type 10. ![]() |
Dec 25 2014, 09:25 PM
Basically like any epoxy putty , you mix the two parts and just slap on the desire surface. Then wait a while for it to half-cure and then carve out the details you want to make which i can say it pretty hard if you not familiar with it.
Dec 26 2014, 02:59 PM
Well i really doubt it will have scale kit version since kit makers rarely do on prototype vehicles.
Dec 26 2014, 11:20 PM
You can refer to this:
http://www.gundam-forum.com.au/forums/show...ing-epoxy-putty or this video (skip around 3min to see the steps) |
Dec 30 2014, 08:43 PM
This just arrive, the Zero USB fan!
![]() |
Jan 1 2015, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 31 2014, 08:08 AM) Well not really sure it was a rare item or it just not popular as it was 2000 yen retail but got it for RM 20 because of HLJ sale.As for the size i have to guess it 1/72 or smaller. This post has been edited by Khai62: Jan 1 2015, 02:06 AM |
Jan 12 2015, 04:54 PM
And Topol is freaking huge! even in 1/72 is already about 30cm long.
Jan 13 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Jan 13 2015, 03:29 PM) Well..this is gonna be my 1st kit from Meng....and i understoood the quality is better than Tamiya.. Any true in it? Not sure about the quality, but Meng certainly have more value than Tamiya offering with Interior and PE (always) included in the box.If yes, then am seriously looking forward for it.....that's once i finish my Challenger 2 from Trumpeter's old mold, that is.. My progress really slow right now, only now i get to put Zimmerit coating on it... ![]() This post has been edited by Khai62: Jan 13 2015, 05:15 PM |
Jan 15 2015, 06:58 AM
Because that company like to super detail their kit
Jan 21 2015, 11:39 AM
Wah they really making the kit of it leh
Feb 26 2015, 01:48 PM
Mar 28 2015, 01:32 PM
I started assembling the engine for the Horten and it took me 2 hour to complete the engine
![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:43 PM |