7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 02:43 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Anyone planning to buy Spigen Ultra Hybrid (Black)? my friend decided not to buy N5 but I already order from Amazon (roughly reach next month).

I plan to sell for RM50. Just wanna ask here first.
Will open thread once I got the item though.
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 03:13 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 16 2014, 02:55 PM)
How did you get shipping to my for rm18.80? What courier you used? Took 4days for cheap postage fee? Dafuq?
Lol bro, chill tongue.gif Those are in AUD. Total $AUD487.75

My relative post on 09 Jan, saw the tracking reached malaysia 14 Jan (assume business days), custom check check. today I check at pos malaysia website said this morning delivery.
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 03:20 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Jan 16 2014, 03:16 PM)
Blargh, only $AUD50 extra for the 32GB variant.
Now you make me regret getting the 16GB one sad.gif

SOOO CHEAP sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Aiks.. That's why I went for the 32GB only top up another AUD50 + need to use the storage
You can try ask if anyone want to trade tongue.gif ofc you top up haha
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 03:49 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 16 2014, 03:41 PM)
Ya I mean AUD hahaha  rclxub.gif But how? Which courier?

Last time I checked it was AUD100++  rclxub.gif
Wahh which courier is that?!! rclxub.gif

My relative use Australia Post. I see their FB like a lot bad comment, so I inform my relative, but they told me they use no problem, so I ok lor (I pray 99 that the parcel do not get lost) ..
I use their Pack and Track International (500g). Do own calculation: http://auspost.com.au/apps/international-p....countryCode=MY
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 04:02 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 16 2014, 03:55 PM)
Check both DHL & fedex, both also very expensive. My friend said aus post is useless so didn't bother checking that. Surprised though, so cheap yet can reach in 4days  shocking.gif
Yeah I read aus post fb a lot complain that's why I also scare..
I even ask to use a more expensive like AUD50+ (express mail international or something like that)

But in the end my relative use the track international (they didn't even tell me!). stated 3-10 business day, so mine can consider 4 days.
Though the trouble of not getting good sleep (worry parcel lost/kena sirim) is not worth it! >_< laugh.gif
I'm just glad everything works out as according.

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jan 16 2014, 04:01 PM)
A bit off topic but my experience with Aus Post during my studies there was very positive.. I was living in the city though and not in the outer suburbs so maybe that had an impact.

During my studies, I also sent several parcels from AU to MY with no issues using Aus Post
thumbup.gif Yeah, my relative in Melbourne, guess that's why.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Jan 16 2014, 04:04 PM
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 05:28 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 16 2014, 05:23 PM)
CHOI!!!!!

but android is much "stronger" compared to apple for pirated stuffs.

Apple's like a girl that needs genuine designer bags dont have cannot go out meet frens.

Whereas Android can take petaling street bag and stay strong.
Lol.. apa analogy ni laugh.gif

I use third party cable for my ipod.. no boom but very fast spoil (can't charge,etc)
Android so far I haven't use any third-party cables, always use the cables that come with the device..
Since micro usb is universal (unlike Apple products shakehead.gif ), I can share cables
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 07:50 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 16 2014, 07:43 PM)
After GST then it will be below RM1400 brows.gif

mine only will be here next weekend cry.gif
Mine arrived today but sadly no one was at home so gotta collect it on Sat.
Mine no GST (probably my relative pay for it) so I got 32GB @ roughly rm1440 (include shipping)
xxdesire
post Jan 16 2014, 09:53 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Wow didn't know about the shock absorb on liquipel.. saw the waterproof though at last year CES 2013.

Definitely interested to what the company can offer more in the future.
xxdesire
post Jan 17 2014, 11:30 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 17 2014, 10:02 AM)
Oh I see... flex.gif
Now still thinking whether going for bigger size 32GB just for top up abit more. hmm.gif

Anyone here just order from Australia PlayStore? mind to share which VPN you guys using? thought of checking stock availability and ask my relatives buy for me. LOL whistling.gif
I asked my relative help me buy and ship back. Refering back to my post, cost me roughly ~rm1440 icon_idea.gif

Any free VPN is good enough.
xxdesire
post Jan 17 2014, 12:25 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 17 2014, 12:07 PM)
After Google-ed for the last half hour ago, finally I found an answer. Even thou using a VPN can visit PlayStore outside of our country, but it seems to be can't go through the payment page due to the Google intelligence system able to scanned our billing address and our shipping address which is the country and tied to the Google wallet setting. So conclusion is, I need a people with a proper Google account of that country with a visa/credit card of that country tie to the Google wallet as well.

Alright, time to call my relatives before she coming back from Australia during CNY. lulz.
Ahh I see. Better ask now, mine took a week (even though it wrote "Leaves warehouse in 3-4 weeks" in the play store) to deliver from SG warehouse to Aus address nod.gif
xxdesire
post Jan 17 2014, 01:16 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 17 2014, 12:59 PM)
Guys, say I downloaded an app from a third-party source (such as the Falcon Pro app). How do check if there's an update for that app? If it's from the play store then I will be notified if there's a new version and it will download automatically, but how about apps from other sources?
Nope. Only those downloaded from Play Store will be notify if there's update.

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Jan 17 2014, 01:10 PM)
might sound dumb, but is it possible if you order from aus, but ask them deliver from the warehouse to malaysia?
Don't think possible. Cause play store Aus only accept Aus address.
Refer to NightFelix post::
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 17 2014, 12:07 PM)
After Google-ed for the last half hour ago, finally I found an answer. Even thou using a VPN can visit PlayStore outside of our country, but it seems to be can't go through the payment page due to the Google intelligence system able to scanned our billing address and our shipping address which is the country and tied to the Google wallet setting. So conclusion is, I need a people with a proper Google account of that country with a visa/credit card of that country tie to the Google wallet as well.

Alright, time to call my relatives before she coming back from Australia during CNY. lulz.
xxdesire
post Jan 17 2014, 03:07 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 17 2014, 02:12 PM)
Actually its delivered from hong kong to Aus. Singapore only process the order & payment I think.
Ahh right. Been pointed out before. Sorry my incompetence to think and recall are lacking. notworthy.gif

About the batch, some reported even having the not-revised speaker grill even on the latest batch. Probably hardware rev different.
And it's not something to fuss majorly on.
xxdesire
post Jan 18 2014, 10:52 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 18 2014, 10:40 AM)
Let's talk bout keyboards today!!I'm totally a fan of apple's keyboard reliability wise. Luckily enuf we have so much alternatives out there on Android market. I think I qualified in this area where I'm so particular with keyboards and I often stick to them for at least 2 weeks to give myself the adaptation period. So after trying so many alternatives out there here are 3 of my recommendations (Not a fan of Swipe/Swype gestures so wont have any of it here):

1. Swift Keyboard
Probably one of the most famous and top rated keyboard around. Of course they are for their customizations while maintaining a fluid experience on traditional qwerty. Autocorrect is decent enuf and just gets better as time goes by.

http://www.swiftkey.net/en/

2. Minuum keyboard

Was funded on indiego n of course I backed it up. The idea of merging rows of keyboard layout into one? Yes I'm convinced. Big fingers mistyping wad ever u hit? Give this bad boy a try. It gives you so much more real estate and that autocorrect is reliable! The only fuss would be typing in URLs. That drives me crazy. For ppl who are seeking for more real estate on screen should definitely give this a try. They will be developing for several wearable techs and I would love to see wad they can come out with.

http://minuum.com/

Hands on

3. Fleksy

Was originally marketed as the "keyboard for blinds". They claim pride for the autocorrect. You can type with eyes closed or while watching TV or walking on the street!! Simple and reliable. I'm sold. You can have extra functions and features like the invisible keyboard, full screen invisible keyboard and several simple gestures. This is by far my daily driver never fails to deliver.

http://fleksy.com/

Hands on

I'm pretty sure there are more alternatives available or emerging. Please spread the words if you all have any good offerings^^
I used all 3 before and to me personally I like Swiftkey a lot. The prediction is pretty good and they have integrated the dictionary to your account so the app do not need to re-learn my dictionary when I switch from my phone to my tablet. I'm also a fan of Flow, definitely save a lot of my time when typing.

Fleksy invisible keyboard is cool, can show off to people that you're typing on the plain screen laugh.gif
xxdesire
post Jan 18 2014, 11:45 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 18 2014, 11:00 AM)
dembaba9000xxdesire
I use SWYPE keyboard, I swipe those word like a PRO. whistling.gif
Used SWYPE before on my S2. Gotta say I like Swiftkey Flow better laugh.gif
But it's all down to users. You like Swype, I like Flow icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: I collected my phone from poslaju this morning and rest of my accessories are here. Time to root and flashy flashy brows.gif
xxdesire
post Jan 18 2014, 09:01 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Anyone has any luck on LIghtflow? I don't get any notification lights. MOstly whatsapp
xxdesire
post Jan 18 2014, 09:34 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 18 2014, 09:24 PM)
Works fine here. Email, whatsapp, charged full notification. On LightFlow lite btw.
What's your settings? I don't get the notification lights at all. Yes, I'm also on Lightflow Lite. It works in the beginning (like once) then like not working anymore.
xxdesire
post Jan 19 2014, 11:30 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Edit: I uninstalled LightFlow and my led works fine.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Jan 19 2014, 11:56 AM
xxdesire
post Jan 19 2014, 09:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jan 19 2014, 07:27 PM)
good casing. Only two bad things... it is bulky compare to diztronic or ringke fusion also it doesn't support L shape headphone jack. It didn't allow me to use my usual earphones so I sold it off in 2 days.
I have both ultra and neo hybrid. To me, neo hybrid feels pretty premium when I hold it, too bad the back is not transparent (I want to show off!). So now I'm using ultra hybrid, but the back is like scratch magnet sweat.gif but not a problem to me. I don't mind a little bulkier of the neo hybrid though.
xxdesire
post Jan 20 2014, 11:32 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jan 20 2014, 11:18 AM)
True that but then see how many of us bought it around 1750 to 1800RM for a 32GB model... not everyone likes to get into much hassle in asking relatives or friends to help or sending over the money or telling them to make efforts for us or finding a shipping technique. It takes time sad.gif. I had two friends coming over from Australia in January, none of them could help me out as after ordering from playstore also you need to wait till it arrives to ur friends house in Australia + plus ur friend gotta order using his CC etc etc etc. You see for us we can understand what all is happening but for many they would rather just get it from people who are selling it here already.
Understandable. In the beginning I was hesitant to ask my relative to buy for me (and a friend; however he wants Black, but at that time Black was out-of-stock) (eg: relative not free/busy, hassle of delivery, etc) but I just decided to email and ask. Turns out, she was cool with it. But when I read through forums/threads, a lot mention if were to bring in mobile phones, custom do not charge tax but will 'kena' SIRIM. By that time, it was already too late, as my relative already placed order and paid. So in the end, I asked around here and a few of you did mention some tricks to avoid SIRIM and I did that. The prices here (AP) are way too high (for me) to pay for 1 N5, and I wanted the 32GB. If the prices here are you-know, I don't mind buying it from AP dealers as it cuts the hassle and time.

But I'm happy with my unit from AUS. (for now)
xxdesire
post Jan 20 2014, 12:03 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Jan 20 2014, 11:59 AM)
with a Nexus, u can have the latest rom update even tho ur phone is old not like those other phone. this is why i choose a Nexus for my 3rd android phone
Ya lor.. nexus get updates directly from Google, plus the development community is very active.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:04 PM