17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Financial Cukai Pintu Explained, Cukai Pintu/Assessment Rate issue in KL

soulmad
post Jul 8 2019, 11:29 AM

942 posts

how u guys appeal for assessment rate reduce?
service apartment charge 7% rm8xx per year seem a lot burden
anyone can share the experience to redce?

This post has been edited by soulmad: Jul 9 2019, 03:21 PM
thetu5 P
post Jul 31 2019, 09:30 AM

Probation
19 posts

nice sharing all
Micky78
post Sep 6 2019, 08:18 PM

1,192 posts

Sorry, need assistance with the following questions.

A) if the property is freehold. Mean either quit rent ot assessment is not payable?
B) i have a property in Bangi. Have not received any quit rent n assessment as the unit is vacant..where to check what is my overdue.
C) Can Myeg able to check?
arowana33
post Sep 23 2019, 12:23 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(soulmad @ Jul 8 2019, 11:29 AM)
how u guys appeal for assessment rate reduce?
service apartment charge 7% rm8xx per year seem a lot burden
anyone can share the experience to redce?
Yeah plus the 7% is based on projected value is it ? Or actual rental contract value ?
arowana33
post Sep 23 2019, 12:24 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Apr 6 2019, 09:19 AM)
In line with some rental income drop , if an owner disagree with the annual value , where and how one can refer the case to DBKL?
Yeah, the tariff the use for rent is much higher than actual possible rent rate.
okuribito
post Sep 24 2019, 04:10 PM

1,021 posts

I started this threadto ask about conversion of syarat kegunaan of a house from residential to commercial. Unfortunately nobody replied. Wonder if sifu here can help.

Copied and paste here>>>

We understand that owners have converted the "legal" status of their houses from residential to commercial. In WP KL, was told that the application should be submitted to DBKL. If approved, the annual assessment / cukai pintu will be increased. Thereafter, can rent out the property to commercial tenants to do business without fear

That's all I know. Now comes some questions ......

1. Can anyone go to DBKL & fill in some forms to DIY the process?

2. Is the conversion permanent or temporary? If temporary, can it be extended? If not extended, will the assessment go back to residential rate automatically?

3. Can the title deed be changed to reflect this new status? Should it?

Hope the sifus here can share some info on this. TQ

This post has been edited by okuribito: Sep 24 2019, 04:11 PM
Stand by Me P
post Sep 25 2019, 02:43 AM

Probation

Hello everyone, needs assistance with tax assessment of terrace house in Seremban.

I was informed about the tax increment from a letter by Majlis Perbandaran Seremban(MPS).

I heard from MPS that the cukai pintu is no longer calculated based on land area, effective January 2020, it would be based on the indoor area occupied. The greater the indoor area, the greater the tax amount. My land tax was increased for the reason of extension of floor space at the front.

While I do admit I extended the front part of my house towards porch space, at the back what I did was merely fence up with solid walls for security reasons, and yet I was deemed as extension. So, not only my front part of my house, but also my house's back contribute to tax increment. I find the backyard part unreasonable, I feel like I'm being coerced and short-changed as my indoor area does NOT increase in size thru the back of my house and for the same reason, why the tax hike due to the back of my house too, instead of only the front part?

The amendment to the relevant Act was made back in 2016, according to them. Prior to this, I had no idea that such a thing was taxable. Frankly, I find this absurd and ridiculous and am annoyed by it, for why is the land tax not calculated based on raw land space occupied by indoor area instead? The letter do states that one may voice dissatisfaction, what should I do now?

I know some might see me as whining like a little kid, but I just couldn't come to agree with such a twisted logic. Some light online research I found that other states have started practicing such a thing few years ago.

Hello everyone, needs assistance with tax assessment of terrace house in Seremban. I was informed about the tax increment from a letter by Majlis Perbandaran Seremban(MPS). I heard from MPS that the cukai pintu is no longer calculated based on land area, effective January 2020, it would be based on the indoor area occupied. The greater the indoor area, the greater the tax amount. My land tax was increased for the reason of extension of floor space at the front. While I do admit I extended the front part of my house towards porch space, at the back what I did was merely fence up with solid walls for security reasons, and yet I was deemed as extension. So, not only my front part of my house, but also my house's back contribute to tax increment. I find the backyard part unreasonable, I feel like I'm being coerced and short-changed as my indoor area does NOT increase in size thru the back of my house and for the same reason, why the tax hike due to the back of my house too, instead of only the front part? The amendment to the relevant Act was made back in 2016, according to them. Prior to this, I had no idea that such a thing was taxable.

Frankly, I find this absurd and ridiculous and am annoyed by it, for why is the land tax not calculated based on raw land space occupied by indoor area instead? The letter do states that one may voice dissatisfaction, what should I do now? I know some might see me as whining like a little kid, but I just couldn't come to agree with such a twisted logic. Some light online research I found that other states have started practicing such a thing few years ago. What I seek at the moment is try to stop this thing, I do know that my chance is slim, I am ready for the worst outcome. Appreciate any of your feedback, thanks

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3
adamtayy
post Sep 26 2019, 05:22 PM

1,395 posts

Mbpp, tipu kuat..
Start next year, 01-01-2020
Cukai taksiran, naik 30 - 90 percent
Macam mana lah, hidup orang miskin
penang CAT government, kuat tipu..
tolonglah kami, menteri perumahan, Che puan zuraida..
diehard1979
post Oct 9 2019, 05:30 PM

1,194 posts

anyone write surat bantahan to MPPP for cukai taksiran?
What reason you put at there?

sno0py
post Nov 15 2019, 06:46 PM

307 posts

Hi guys, what to do if overpaid cukai taksiran? Can i request for refund from MBPJ?
jeannie18
post Nov 17 2019, 01:33 PM

117 posts

Does each city charge different cukai pintu? Planning to buy a condo but was told cukai pintu for serviced apt and residential is diff, with former more expensive. Pls advise. TQ
KGear
post Dec 25 2019, 12:12 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(honesty tan @ Aug 6 2017, 12:33 AM)
Why my cukai taksiran for landed and condo r about the same, but their valuation / market value are far apart. Thanks.
Because DBKL nilai tahunan is rubbish and totally unfair. Landed house typically have lower rent because got no security or facilities compared to condo which are already paying maintenance fee. Therefore rental of a 700k condo is definitely much higher than a 700k landed house. But is the condo owner really getting the full rent? They need to pay a hefty monthly maintenance fee. On top of that DBKL is using survey on ads and tenancy agreement to get their value which is rubbish because majority of condos are partly/ fully furnish to get higher rental. So means DBKL is taxing your furniture, renovation and even your maintenance fee also.

A fair nilai tahunan should be based on rental value of only unfurnished units minus the condo maintenance fee and not just the average rental of the particular area.
altobarn
post Feb 13 2020, 04:37 PM

I was told that in one building, DBKL imposes 10% Assessment rate to owners who rented out their units to Airbnb operators as it's considered as commercial, and imposes 4% on owners who lives in the building themselves as it's considered as residential. How about if the owners rented out their units for long term tenants? Will it be charged 10% or 4%?

This post has been edited by altobarn: Feb 13 2020, 04:39 PM
fu'house
post Mar 11 2020, 10:53 PM

553 posts

A few questions. In a Selangor condo, we pay majlis perbandaran cukai taksiran, is there such thing as cukai petak from some pejabat tanah of the state? Do they not deliver a letter to your address?

propertymart
post Mar 31 2020, 07:17 PM

288 posts

Remember pay cukai tanah soon🤣
I just remember i haven't pay and due at 31st May soon
wan.jsea
post Apr 21 2020, 03:13 AM

QUOTE(okuribito @ Sep 24 2019, 04:10 PM)
I started this threadto ask about conversion of syarat kegunaan of a house from residential to commercial. Unfortunately nobody replied. Wonder if sifu here can help. 

Copied and paste here>>>

We understand that owners have converted the "legal" status of their houses from residential to commercial. In WP KL, was told that the application should be submitted to DBKL. If approved, the annual assessment / cukai pintu will be increased. Thereafter, can rent out the property to commercial tenants to do business without fear

That's all I know. Now comes some questions ......

1. Can anyone go to DBKL & fill in some forms to DIY the process?

2. Is the conversion permanent or temporary? If temporary, can it be extended? If not extended, will the assessment go back to residential rate automatically?

3. Can the title deed be changed to reflect this new status? Should it?

Hope the sifus here can share some info on this. TQ
Hope tis could help...soryy for rojak english...
Residential to commercial normally arkitek or perancang bandar can check whether that area can do conversions or not...some area cannot convert...if can must submit Kebenaran Merancang to DBKL...after tat appoint Land Surveyor to submit to PTGKL Tukar Syarat Nyata Tanah...if lulus must pay premium...Answer for no2 as i know there are no temporary conversion...after pay premium PTGKL will give new title with new syarat nyata tanah commercial...standby time n money...hehehe..:

farizmalek
post Apr 28 2020, 11:14 AM

182 posts

Cukai pintu already many times go to their office to change the billing to my house address. Still sent it to my another house which I rented out. The house is very far in another state.
farizmalek
post May 2 2020, 03:51 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Stand by Me @ Sep 25 2019, 02:43 AM)
Hello everyone, needs assistance with tax assessment of terrace house in Seremban.

I was informed about the tax increment from a letter by Majlis Perbandaran Seremban(MPS).

I heard from MPS that the cukai pintu is no longer calculated based on land area, effective January 2020, it would be based on the indoor area occupied. The greater the indoor area, the greater the tax amount. My land tax was increased for the reason of extension of floor space at the front.

While I do admit I extended the front part of my house towards porch space, at the back what I did was merely fence up with solid walls for security reasons, and yet I was deemed as extension. So, not only my front part of my house, but also my house's back contribute to tax increment. I find the backyard part unreasonable, I feel like I'm being coerced and short-changed as my indoor area does NOT increase in size thru the back of my house and for the same reason, why the tax hike due to the back of my house too, instead of only the front part?

The amendment to the relevant Act was made back in 2016, according to them. Prior to this, I had no idea that such a thing was taxable. Frankly, I find this absurd and ridiculous and am annoyed by it, for why is the land tax not calculated based on raw land space occupied by indoor area instead? The letter do states that one may voice dissatisfaction, what should I do now?

I know some might see me as whining like a little kid, but I just couldn't come to agree with such a twisted logic. Some light online research I found that other states have started practicing such a thing few years ago.

Hello everyone, needs assistance with tax assessment of terrace house in Seremban.  I was informed about the tax increment from a letter by Majlis Perbandaran Seremban(MPS).  I heard from MPS that the cukai pintu is no longer calculated based on land area, effective January 2020, it would be based on the indoor area occupied. The greater the indoor area, the greater the tax amount. My land tax was increased for the reason of extension of floor space at the front.  While I do admit I extended the front part of my house towards porch space, at the back what I did was merely fence up with solid walls for security reasons, and yet I was deemed as extension. So, not only my front part of my house, but also my house's back contribute to tax increment. I find the backyard part unreasonable, I feel like I'm being coerced and short-changed as my indoor area does NOT increase in size thru the back of my house and for the same reason, why the tax hike due to the back of my house too, instead of only the front part?  The amendment to the relevant Act was made back in 2016, according to them. Prior to this, I had no idea that such a thing was taxable.

Frankly, I find this absurd and ridiculous and am annoyed by it, for why is the land tax not calculated based on raw land space occupied by indoor area instead? The letter do states that one may voice dissatisfaction, what should I do now? I know some might see me as whining like a little kid, but I just couldn't come to agree with such a twisted logic. Some light online research I found that other states have started practicing such a thing few years ago. What I seek at the moment is try to stop this thing, I do know that my chance is slim, I am ready for the worst outcome. Appreciate any of your feedback, thanks

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3
Thank you for the explanation...
forever1979
post May 19 2020, 08:33 AM

2,854 posts

any idea the any defer on the due date payment for cukai tanah or not ?
robeng
post Jul 9 2020, 01:11 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Mar 11 2020, 10:53 PM)
A few questions. In a Selangor condo, we pay majlis perbandaran cukai taksiran, is there such thing as cukai petak from some pejabat tanah of the state? Do they not deliver a letter to your address?
same question here. anyone have answer for this?

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:55 PM