127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

moon2006
post Feb 10 2007, 11:05 PM

I'll try out this regimen later. But I have one question to ask, is it safe to use Coppertone(R) Oil Free Sunblock Lotion SPF 15?

=======================================

Coppertone(R) Oil Free Sunlock Lotion is:
* Oil-free and non-greasy so it feels fresh and clean
* Non-comedogenic so it won't clog pores or promote breakouts
* Waterproof for up to 80 minutes
* Effective in blocking damaging UVA and UVB rays
* Hypoallergenic and PABA-Free
* Fragrance-free

Coppertone(R) Oil Free Sunblock Lotion is a light formula that won't clog pores or cause breakouts. It vanishes quickly, without any greasy residue. It blocks damaging UVA/UVB rays and provides 15 times your natural protection against sunburn. Regular use may help defend against sun damage, like skin aging, wrinkling and skin cancer.

Ingredients:
Active Ingredients: Octinoxate, Oxybenzone

Inactive Ingredients: Water, PEG-8, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Aloe Barbadensis Extract, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA

=============================================

I have bought this few weeks ago, but I seldom use it, wonder I need any makeup remover if I use this sunblock? What about if I use the Cetaphil Moisturizer with SPF, do I need to use any makeup remover? As double cleansing purpose. Thanks a lot.
nicKit
post Feb 10 2007, 11:23 PM

374 posts

jinyee,

ur regimen really helps... more n more ppl notice my nearly acne free skin... nv felt better... thanks jinyee!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

ps: when u come down south, i belanja u yum cha... rclxm9.gif
TSjinyee80
post Feb 11 2007, 11:13 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(moon2006 @ Feb 10 2007, 11:05 PM)
I'll try out this regimen later. But I have one question to ask, is it safe to use Coppertone(R) Oil Free Sunblock Lotion SPF 15?

=======================================

Coppertone(R) Oil Free Sunlock Lotion is:
* Oil-free and non-greasy so it feels fresh and clean
* Non-comedogenic so it won't clog pores or promote breakouts
* Waterproof for up to 80 minutes
* Effective in blocking damaging UVA and UVB rays
* Hypoallergenic and PABA-Free
* Fragrance-free

Coppertone(R) Oil Free Sunblock Lotion is a light formula that won't clog pores or cause breakouts.  It vanishes quickly, without any greasy residue.  It blocks damaging UVA/UVB rays and provides 15 times your natural protection against sunburn.  Regular use may help defend against sun damage, like skin aging, wrinkling and skin cancer.

Ingredients:
Active Ingredients: Octinoxate, Oxybenzone

Inactive Ingredients: Water, PEG-8, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Triethanolamine, Diazolidinyl Urea, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Aloe Barbadensis Extract, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA

=============================================

I have bought this few weeks ago, but I seldom use it, wonder I need any makeup remover if I use this sunblock? What about if I use the Cetaphil Moisturizer with SPF, do I need to use any makeup remover? As double cleansing purpose. Thanks a lot.
I think its better for you to use Cetaphil SPF for normal usage. You don't need a waterproof sunscreen unless you go to the beach. The higher the SPF, the more likely that the product will clog your pores.

Should you proceed with Cetaphil, you don't need make up remover because its water soluble. Just cleanse it lke usual.

QUOTE(nicKit @ Feb 10 2007, 11:23 PM)
jinyee,

ur regimen really helps... more n more ppl notice my nearly acne free skin... nv felt better... thanks jinyee!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

ps: when u come down south, i belanja u yum cha... rclxm9.gif
Good for you. Now you see that it really bring GREAT result.
erikachen
post Feb 12 2007, 02:58 AM

437 posts

Dear jinyee,

rclxm9.gif My acne has CLEAR OUT!!! rclxm9.gif

There's no more BIG BUMP acne on popping out of my face now!!
Thanks a lot Jin Yee....

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

But i guess when the menstruation comes, some acne will pop out just like how it used to be last time when i in pre-U times... =P

The regime really helps a lot.... My face is clear now.. left those acne marks... but i hope that it will be gone as time goes by... Do I need to apply anything to make the process faster?

btw... should I stop applying BP on my face now? Or stick to it for 1 mth or 2 first?

notworthy.gif I do not know how to show my appreciation to u notworthy.gif

If u bulk Cetaphil I'll buy from u!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 3:01 am
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 29 2007, 09:39 PM)
Can't search it at Midvalley, Sunway Pyramid, Taipan, Subang Parade, Kajang and etc.
I went to the Guardian at Kotaraya, the one opposite Watson's one... U can get from there...

Or, I bought my latest PanOxly from Guardian Mutiara Complex - Jln Ipoh...

This post has been edited by erikachen: Feb 12 2007, 03:01 AM
moon2006
post Feb 12 2007, 08:29 AM

Unbelievable! I couldn't find the Cetaphil cleanser & moisturizer in 2 Guardian (E-gate, Penang & Autocity, Juru),
only 1 cleansing bar & 1 moisturizer cream packed in red box are sold there.
Anybody here from Penang? Please tell me where can get the cleanser & moisturizer?

Irresistible
post Feb 12 2007, 09:08 AM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(moon2006 @ Feb 12 2007, 08:29 AM)
Unbelievable! I couldn't find the Cetaphil cleanser & moisturizer in 2 Guardian (E-gate, Penang & Autocity, Juru),
only 1 cleansing bar & 1 moisturizer cream packed in red box are sold there.
Anybody here from Penang? Please tell me where can get the cleanser & moisturizer?
Guardian, BM Plaza.

Autocity Guardian is big but every products is out of stock & the staff is insufficiet & not helpful.

moon2006
post Feb 12 2007, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 12 2007, 09:08 AM)
Guardian, BM Plaza.

Autocity Guardian is big but every products is out of stock & the staff is insufficiet & not helpful.
Thanks a lot. rclxms.gif
But I seldom go to BM Plaza, can you tell me the exact location of the Guardian?
Does it locate inside the BM Plaza or outside?
Thanks....

cocolala
post Feb 12 2007, 10:14 AM

75 posts

lately i got big red bumps, not really like a pimple, the beautician said inside are all blood. it might be due to my blood is not clean. would BP helps?
TSjinyee80
post Feb 12 2007, 11:30 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Feb 12 2007, 02:58 AM)
Dear jinyee,

rclxm9.gif My acne has CLEAR OUT!!! rclxm9.gif

There's no more BIG BUMP acne on popping out of my face now!!
Thanks a lot Jin Yee....

wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

But i guess when the menstruation comes, some acne will pop out just like how it used to be last time when i in pre-U times... =P

The regime really helps a lot.... My face is clear now.. left those acne marks... but i hope that it will be gone as time goes by... Do I need to apply anything to make the process faster?

btw... should I stop applying BP on my face now? Or stick to it for 1 mth or 2 first?
notworthy.gif I do not know how to show my appreciation to u  notworthy.gif

If u bulk Cetaphil I'll buy from u!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 3:01 am

I went to the Guardian at Kotaraya, the one opposite Watson's one... U can get from there...

Or, I bought my latest PanOxly from Guardian Mutiara Complex - Jln Ipoh...
=), Great to know that your acne has shown significant changes. Well, you should always stick to BP, why? Because if you stop so soon, you will get new acne because your skin has yet to adapt and switch to its own antibacterial mode. Give it some time. Maybe after 12 months, you can ONLY apply BP on area that acne will more likely to pop-out. After 18 months, I think you should be totally clear.

QUOTE(cocolala @ Feb 12 2007, 10:14 AM)
lately i got big red bumps, not really like a pimple, the beautician said inside are all blood. it might be due to my blood is not clean. would BP helps?
Blood not clean? No such thing in science. Okie, ask the beautician, how does acne form? Ask them to clarify. They did not know that besides asking you to use their product.

Your red bumps acne are called nodules. Normally the reason why one has this acne is because they have used INAPPROPRIATE skin products that cause over-sensitivity to the skin.

So, please switch to this regimen should you did not want such condition to persist. Switch as soon as possible. Please ignore what the beauticians said because most of them crap! rclxub.gif

Jinyee
neovo
post Feb 13 2007, 12:54 AM

121 posts

How to make the scars clear?
What should i use?

This post has been edited by neovo: Feb 14 2007, 02:59 AM
SUShootguuy
post Feb 13 2007, 09:15 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(moon2006 @ Feb 12 2007, 09:48 AM)
Thanks a lot. rclxms.gif
But I seldom go to BM Plaza, can you tell me the exact location of the Guardian?
Does it locate inside the BM Plaza or outside?
Thanks....
Inside BM Plaza...

but there is a lot of pekerja asing there(BM Plaza), I don't like there..

Just buy the product & left, don't stay there too long time.

moon2006
post Feb 13 2007, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(hootguuy @ Feb 13 2007, 09:15 AM)
Inside BM Plaza...

but there is a lot of pekerja asing there(BM Plaza), I don't like there..

Just buy the product & left, don't stay there too long time.
sad.gif sad.gif I see, I only went once to watch movie. A bit geli the area.
A lot samseng, haha...
Thanks a lot for the information.
Irresistible
post Feb 13 2007, 05:43 PM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(moon2006 @ Feb 13 2007, 09:25 AM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  I see, I only went once to watch movie.  A bit geli the area.
A lot samseng, haha...
Thanks a lot for the information.
Ya, hotguy is right !!

Its located inside BM Plaza at the lower ground floor !! Its just opposite KFC, Watson is beside Guardian

moon2006
post Feb 13 2007, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 13 2007, 05:43 PM)
Ya, hotguy is right !!

Its located inside BM Plaza at the lower ground floor !! Its just opposite KFC, Watson is beside Guardian
Thanks a lot! icon_rolleyes.gif
All of you are so helpful....
I have tried out the PanOxyl, it's very good, dry up my ance quite fast.
But a bit dry...
So, I need to look for moisturizer, hopefully can get the Cetaphil one.
bumpyboozz
post Feb 13 2007, 11:12 PM

thanks jinyee for ur reply....i'll trynot 2 go swimming so often...despite i m actually now under coaching..tongue.gif...

erikachen,how long hav u used tis regimen?congrats 2 u...u manage to stick to it..man u really hav the patience..cheers!
TSjinyee80
post Feb 15 2007, 09:49 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Happy Chinese New Year everyone.

Acne-Free year everyone!

Jinyee
nkw1987
post Feb 16 2007, 12:58 AM

330 posts

Long time neva post here...happy chinese new year to u all!!!
hopeless_ppl
post Feb 17 2007, 10:02 AM

HI, Jin Yee. Should we apply BP all over the face or just apply on the spots or pimples?

thanks and Happy CNY
nicKit
post Feb 17 2007, 12:29 PM

374 posts

Happy Chinese New Year n Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!!!
TSjinyee80
post Feb 19 2007, 01:16 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(hopeless_ppl @ Feb 17 2007, 10:02 AM)
HI, Jin Yee. Should we apply BP all over the face or just apply on the spots or pimples?

thanks and Happy CNY
On area that is acne prone.

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:13 PM