recently, i have body acne popping out of no where, do you recommend me to use the same regime?
ACNE, Please come in and share your experience
Jan 14 2007, 03:40 PM
3,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: VIET POW S.O.S |
Hi Jinyee, thanks for the wonderful tips
recently, i have body acne popping out of no where, do you recommend me to use the same regime? |
Jan 15 2007, 03:04 PM
1,007 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
i took roaccutane for 5 months...stopped for a week dy...going for medical check up, which requires urine test...its for student visa to aussie...will my application be pending or denied a visa?
Jan 15 2007, 10:40 PM
868 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(creap @ Jan 14 2007, 03:40 PM) Hi Jinyee, thanks for the wonderful tips Well, I don't think its a good idea to splash Cetaphil all over your body anyway. The key point is to keep it hygienic yet mild to the skin. Therefore, I don't really recommend body shower for body acne. Recommended item would be soap. recently, i have body acne popping out of no where, do you recommend me to use the same regime? You can try DOVE soap bar, SIMPLE or even CETAPHIL soap bar. Among all, of course I will still recommend my favourite brand - CETAPHIL. You can get it at Vitacare or Guardian. QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jan 15 2007, 03:04 PM) i took roaccutane for 5 months...stopped for a week dy...going for medical check up, which requires urine test...its for student visa to aussie...will my application be pending or denied a visa? Accutane is vitamin-A, which for your information is not water soluble. Therefore, it would not reflect out in your urine. But, it will come out when blood test was done.Anyway, you are not having illegal drug, I don't understand why you need to be over concern on this? Jinyee |
Jan 15 2007, 10:44 PM
188 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jinyee80
my acne is getting better with your recommended solution but since that my face is very oily i changed the regimen from cetaphil to liquid neutrogena mild cleanser recently.NOTS was out of stock so i used the panoxy. Now the problem is the blackheads..even i have washed my face there was still blackheads keeping coming out daily,does the BP works with the blackhead?how to treat it??thx. |
Jan 15 2007, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Trinity @ Jan 15 2007, 10:44 PM) Jinyee80 Hi,my acne is getting better with your recommended solution but since that my face is very oily i changed the regimen from cetaphil to liquid neutrogena mild cleanser recently.NOTS was out of stock so i used the panoxy. Now the problem is the blackheads..even i have washed my face there was still blackheads keeping coming out daily,does the BP works with the blackhead?how to treat it??thx. BP's mechanism was added into the 1st thread. You should read it for additional information. BP did works for blackhead, but don't expect to see result that fast. You need to be patient on that. Oily. Yup, when you use a mild cleanser without any addictative, it lets your skin by itself return to its normal mode, which for your situation, its an oily skin. Anyhow, oily skin doesn't mean acne skin, right? So, take good care of it and might as well be acne free. Jinyee |
Jan 16 2007, 11:14 AM
1,007 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 15 2007, 10:40 PM) Well, I don't think its a good idea to splash Cetaphil all over your body anyway. The key point is to keep it hygienic yet mild to the skin. Therefore, I don't really recommend body shower for body acne. Recommended item would be soap. ya,A is fat soluble...owh...i think i am doing blood test also...i am applying for student visa now...if anything goes wrong, my application will be put on hold for 6 months!!yah...not taking any drugs...just dun wan anything to go wrong...thx anyway You can try DOVE soap bar, SIMPLE or even CETAPHIL soap bar. Among all, of course I will still recommend my favourite brand - CETAPHIL. You can get it at Vitacare or Guardian. Accutane is vitamin-A, which for your information is not water soluble. Therefore, it would not reflect out in your urine. But, it will come out when blood test was done. Anyway, you are not having illegal drug, I don't understand why you need to be over concern on this? Jinyee |
Jan 16 2007, 12:59 PM
3,275 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jinyee80:
How about minimize pore ?? U recommend : "Pure & Mild clean up oil". So, it clean up ur pores, will it minimize the pores after the pores was clean up ?? OK, I have black & whiteheads ... Anyway, Where can I get Pure& Mild clean up Oil . I didn't see this product is guardian or watson. The customer service said :" This product not in the market yet, confused 2. What ur opinion about Skinfood products ? A lot of good review from my friend. 3. What mask u suggest us to use for hydration mask? 4. Recently, I use tomota to put on my whole face as mask, is it alright ?? I read tht tomota help in deep cleansing. Thanks..... I m asking so many questions!! This post has been edited by Irresistible: Jan 16 2007, 05:22 PM |
Jan 16 2007, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 16 2007, 12:59 PM) Jinyee80: I tried to call to shiseido to ask the customer service as well but they said they gonna get back to me soon because this product was announced to be released on end of 2006. So, I also din see it in the market but when I googled through I read there were good responses regarding this product. How about minimize pore ?? U recommend : "Pure & Mild clean up oil". So, it clean up ur pores, will it minimize the pores after the pores was clean up ?? OK, I have black & whiteheads ... Anyway, Where can I get Pure& Mild clean up Oil . I didn't see this product is guardian or watson. The customer service said :" This product not in the market yet, confused Well, if TISS is still in Malaysia market then its good but Tungpao stops this product. I will let you know should I could get more info about cleansing oil, will try to recommend affordable and effective products. QUOTE 2. What ur opinion about Skinfood products ? A lot of good review from my friend. I don't think its necessary. Okie, ppl might claim my stuff is natural, no addictative but one thing you should ask them is whether is it effective? If it didn't, whats the point buying something natural but yet cannot help your problem. If you check CETAPHIL ingredients, everything is chemical, no natural ingredient but yet its effective. The main thing is that whether it works or not. QUOTE 3. What mask u suggest us to use for hydration mask? Hydration mask is for those who owns dry skin. Acne, is normally occured to oily skin, so I presumed you don't need this as well.QUOTE 4. Recently, I use tomota to put on my whole face as mask, is it alright ?? I read tht tomota help in deep cleansing. Okie, make sure you clean the tomato thoroughly 1st before you applied on your skin because nowadays you know, you just dun wan to let the pesticide or herbicide to be applied on your face as well.Thanks..... I m asking so many questions!! Cheers, Jinyee |
Jan 16 2007, 10:08 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anybody has ever seen NEUTROGENA acne peeling mask in local market? According to online reviews it's a fantastic product which prevents acne and also reduces acne red marks.
Those who can read chinese may see: http://www.newpeel.com.tw/m_product.html This post has been edited by chongstk: Jan 16 2007, 10:11 PM |
Jan 17 2007, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(chongstk @ Jan 16 2007, 10:08 PM) Anybody has ever seen NEUTROGENA acne peeling mask in local market? According to online reviews it's a fantastic product which prevents acne and also reduces acne red marks. FYI, Johnson & Johnson (M) did not bring in this product. I wonder why and what I heard from the latest news was that, they might stop liquid neutrogena sales in Malaysia. They will focus only on pore refining and deep cleansing ranges of products only.Aiks...I really dunno why Neutrogena (M) is so....Those who can read chinese may see: http://www.newpeel.com.tw/m_product.html Jinyee |
Jan 17 2007, 09:44 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Any1 heard RoC products? Heard that this is JJ products as well, not sure true or not...
Jan 18 2007, 04:06 AM
330 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Usually puss is yellow in color. But wat i have nw is puss in black color, is like gt blood inside and cant break it coz it is too pain and cant find any "head" to start with. And usually when it become bigger and bigger and broke itself blood and puss will come out and tat time will leave scar. Someone pls help me hw to deal with it b4 it is too late. I dun want a scar on my have. Thnz.
Jan 18 2007, 12:59 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hi jin yee...im new here and i read thru all your commend...but i wonder all those method can works for me or not as im 25 yr old oledi...i still facing acne & blackhead...i have read those mag & book saying that after 25 yrs we should focus on anti-age or fine lines but i still have this teens problem.
i have combination skin and im currently using avene as cleanser, dermalogical for toner, olay for acne and oxy 10 for my acne... i wanted to change my skin care product ...any suggestion... |
Jan 18 2007, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(mikimiki @ Jan 17 2007, 09:44 PM) Yup, heard of it. Its the mid-professional range. Anyway, you could provide more info about the products under this brand.QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Jan 18 2007, 04:06 AM) Usually puss is yellow in color. But wat i have nw is puss in black color, is like gt blood inside and cant break it coz it is too pain and cant find any "head" to start with. And usually when it become bigger and bigger and broke itself blood and puss will come out and tat time will leave scar. Someone pls help me hw to deal with it b4 it is too late. I dun want a scar on my have. Thnz. nkw1987, in this case, I am pretty sure that your skin is sensitive, towards certain products. May I know what products are you using now? Because nodules will happen when you irritate the skin, otherwise normal cleansing job would not trigger the growing of nodules. Nodules will cause deep scar, bare in mind. No squeezing. Provide me more info towards what skin products that you use then I will further comment. Thanks!QUOTE(mygurl @ Jan 18 2007, 12:59 PM) hi jin yee...im new here and i read thru all your commend...but i wonder all those method can works for me or not as im 25 yr old oledi...i still facing acne & blackhead...i have read those mag & book saying that after 25 yrs we should focus on anti-age or fine lines but i still have this teens problem. Well, in 1st point, you are totally wrong in your regimen. Please read through my posts in this thread and you will know that what I normally emphasized is to be mild and gentle to the skin and then counter the root of the problem. Then, posshh...problem solved, you happy everybody happy.i have combination skin and im currently using avene as cleanser, dermalogical for toner, olay for acne and oxy 10 for my acne... i wanted to change my skin care product ...any suggestion... Avene cleanser, ok, its a good product. Toner, provide me more info about the ingredients. Should alcohol is among the top 5 ingredients, so sorry, I think you should stop using it anymore. Olay for acne. I need more info about it and using oxy10 for acne is a HUGE mistake. Please read my 2nd post then you will understand that more percentage of Benzoyl peroxide doesn't work better than the 2.5% version. You need to understand why you use these products, rather than listen to others recommendation only. You don't wana risk your skin right? Jinyee |
Jan 19 2007, 12:08 AM
330 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hmm actually i m still using the green color facial foam tat i told u b4. But one week ago i finish the my last cream at b4 i can buy a new one i juz use water to wash my face. So gt pimples popping out during tat time, including the nodulus. I still not confirm wat is the green color facial foam actually and i gonna ask the dermatologist wat is it and the name of it. but i m not sure wheter he willing to tell me or not. Hmm, jinyee , hw to deal with nodulus le, quite scary coz it will leave deep scare. Haiz. Anyway i will confirm the name of the gree color facial foam asap and let u knw. Thnz. Plus, i can let u knw the clinic's name = Klinik Khas & pakar kulit chow. Around jalan pudu. Heard b4?
This post has been edited by nkw1987: Jan 19 2007, 12:12 AM |
Jan 19 2007, 08:57 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 18 2007, 10:25 PM) Yup, heard of it. Its the mid-professional range. Anyway, you could provide more info about the products under this brand. thanks jinyee...should i go to facial then...i found out that everytime i go facial my acne become worst ...ever heard of dermatic before...its recomemded by the beauty house that i go...nkw1987, in this case, I am pretty sure that your skin is sensitive, towards certain products. May I know what products are you using now? Because nodules will happen when you irritate the skin, otherwise normal cleansing job would not trigger the growing of nodules. Nodules will cause deep scar, bare in mind. No squeezing. Provide me more info towards what skin products that you use then I will further comment. Thanks! Well, in 1st point, you are totally wrong in your regimen. Please read through my posts in this thread and you will know that what I normally emphasized is to be mild and gentle to the skin and then counter the root of the problem. Then, posshh...problem solved, you happy everybody happy. Avene cleanser, ok, its a good product. Toner, provide me more info about the ingredients. Should alcohol is among the top 5 ingredients, so sorry, I think you should stop using it anymore. Olay for acne. I need more info about it and using oxy10 for acne is a HUGE mistake. Please read my 2nd post then you will understand that more percentage of Benzoyl peroxide doesn't work better than the 2.5% version. You need to understand why you use these products, rather than listen to others recommendation only. You don't wana risk your skin right? Jinyee |
Jan 19 2007, 10:49 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi Jin Yee, I've read most of your posts and I must admit your comments are a real eye-opener for someone like me who's been battling acne for over 15 years now. Actually kinda "pai-seh" to admit.. I'm already 30 yrs old
Recently, I bought a set of tea tree oil products (cleanser+toner+moisturizer) from Body Shop and intend to stick to the cleanse-tone-moisturize regimen twice daily. Really hoping that this would help reduce all the excess oil. Might get mask and facial scrub too. Since no one has asked about Body Shop products, would like to hear your opinion. Here are the ingredients: Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash ---------------------------------- Water, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Polysorbate 20, Alcohol Denat., Melaleuca alternifolia, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Allantoin, Polyquaternium-10, Sodium Salicylate, Limonene, Citric Acid, CI 19140, CI 42090 Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Freshener -------------------------------- Water, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Sodium PCA, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Alcohol Denat., Allantoin, Limonene, Witch Hazel (Hamamelis Virginiana) Extract, Yellow 5, Blue 1 Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Mattifying Moisture Gel ---------------------------------------------- Water, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Panthenol, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Methylparaben, Algae Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Limonene, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caramel, Green 3 Btw, I'm a guy. This post has been edited by mikester: Jan 19 2007, 11:43 AM |
Jan 19 2007, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Jan 16 2007, 09:09 PM) Hydration mask is for those who owns dry skin. Acne, is normally occured to oily skin, so I presumed you don't need this as well. Cheers, Jinyee It was oily in T-zone area (got black & whiteheads in around the nose area), there is a light "smile wrinkles" !! I have eye dark circles, not serious but quite apparent with my fair skin. I hardly have any pimples. Sometimes, I felt tht my skin is itchy because of dryness. (near the ear & side face area) I also read some articles saiding that hydration is neccesary for oily skin so that ur skin feel hydrated & won't produce so much oil ?? Is this true ?? |
Jan 19 2007, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(mikester @ Jan 19 2007, 10:49 AM) Hi Jin Yee, I've read most of your posts and I must admit your comments are a real eye-opener for someone like me who's been battling acne for over 15 years now. Actually kinda "pai-seh" to admit.. I'm already 30 yrs old Just wan to said, my sister age of 12, see good results after using this products for 1 + months.Recently, I bought a set of tea tree oil products (cleanser+toner+moisturizer) from Body Shop and intend to stick to the cleanse-tone-moisturize regimen twice daily. Really hoping that this would help reduce all the excess oil. Might get mask and facial scrub too. Since no one has asked about Body Shop products, would like to hear your opinion. Here are the ingredients: Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash ---------------------------------- Water, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Polysorbate 20, Alcohol Denat., Melaleuca alternifolia, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Allantoin, Polyquaternium-10, Sodium Salicylate, Limonene, Citric Acid, CI 19140, CI 42090 Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Freshener -------------------------------- Water, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Sodium PCA, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Alcohol Denat., Allantoin, Limonene, Witch Hazel (Hamamelis Virginiana) Extract, Yellow 5, Blue 1 Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Mattifying Moisture Gel ---------------------------------------------- Water, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Panthenol, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Methylparaben, Algae Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Limonene, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Caramel, Green 3 Btw, I'm a guy. But, whetner it is safe to use , this question shld leave to Jinyee. |
Jan 19 2007, 08:33 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dear jinyee,
i nid ur help n advices again...now my acne r getting more n more terrible...after starting the regimen,stopped 4 a while..den popped out a lot...not the normal acne,it's like yellowish water inside...some r red red n big big ones..i m now using oni cetaphil n bp once per 2 days...n meanwhile consuming some direct selling chinese pills to detox the blood... |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:26 AM |