16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

laurateoh
post Aug 11 2014, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 11 2014, 09:27 PM)
It was few weeks ago during my first service on Sunday at Segambut.. I tot u said HQ no appointment basis on weekend? haha
U no tell me... how to do magic for u ler tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Aug 11 2014, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 11 2014, 10:49 PM)
u said 1st come 1st serve worr...
Itu for normal service. Got specifics call me next time ler
laurateoh
post Aug 12 2014, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(staggerler @ Aug 12 2014, 11:30 AM)
I would like to ask here... how is reselling for elantra?

Is it the depreciation margin is very bad?
Easiest way is to check on mudah.my cos owners here are loving their cars and not selling yet. Hehe.

some will also tell u they're enjoying so much, it's value for money and worth every sen paid.

I wud say buy a car you will enjoy driving for the next 3, 5 or 7 years, rather than get a car just to think about selling and then not enjoying your daily drive at all. Elantra looks good feels good and resale is not bad ler. So many otr nowadays!

QUOTE(titan @ Aug 12 2014, 02:08 PM)
thanks for the reply bro. how much did you do yours for?

and recommendations for coil mat?  blush.gif
Coil mat.
Buy at accessories shop or via me, rm150.
Buy from tesco rm59.90.
I will suggest go tesco. Hehe

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Aug 12 2014, 02:44 PM
laurateoh
post Aug 12 2014, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(titan @ Aug 12 2014, 06:01 PM)
Different quality, measurement and weight i assume?
Of course ler tongue.gif

laurateoh
post Aug 13 2014, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(titan @ Aug 12 2014, 11:38 PM)
have to get a durable one la. But if i blanja u at your fav mamak where everybody seems to know you, still cannot get cheaper? tongue.gif
cool. Thanks bro! But nilai.. So far.
Belanja mamak oni ah? Roti telur again? Oh ya hor. That day i belanja u, so this round on u sounds fair. Hehe.

RM150 is quite standard in the market ler. The suppliers all sudah share notes and pakat to go all out to make your money tongue.gif

Anyway, I'd rather tell u the truth than make rm20 from selling u custom made coil mats... My cheapo tesco mats are still ok after 1.5 years... if they last 2 years, the rm69.90 i paid for them i think was worth it lor. Correct they're off size and shape... but who looks down there la right?

I think I'm weird... cos i dont want to cheat your money... but if u insist on letting me make some kopi ais money, i dont mind getting u the mats prior to car delivery tongue.gif

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Aug 13 2014, 12:25 AM
laurateoh
post Aug 22 2014, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 22 2014, 10:04 AM)
haha...TQ .but the specifications on the wedsite a bit misleading ppl

how about front front sensor? sa told me got 2 but i can\t find it on wedsite rclxub.gif
the sa said got front sensors?! blink.gif blink.gif

QUOTE(roySum @ Aug 22 2014, 12:22 PM)
hi, i go to OU last week and see hyundai promotion. I got offer 0 downpayment and installment 1050 monthly for 9 years for elantra 1.6 sport edition. it's ok? anyone..
can be done ler. best to compare whole package given. lemme know what u got and i will tell u good or not. hehe brows.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 22 2014, 02:24 PM)
Inokom is involved in the assembly and manufacturing of light commercial vehicles as well as contract assembly.
The Company is owned by a consortium of corporate shareholders, which constitutes of Sime Darby Berhad (51%), Pesumal (M) Sdn Bhd (14%), Hyumal Motor Sdn Bhd (5%), Hyundai Motor Company of South Korea (15%) and Berjaya Group Berhad (15%).
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(coshin @ Aug 22 2014, 03:28 PM)
Wow! 0 downpayment ...that mean RM1050 X 108 months = RM113,400.00. Interest rate offered? I comparing the packages as well but wondering KIA Cerato or Hyundai Elantra? Both car seem a lots of common.
elantra better. and my package for u bestest. haha thumbup.gif
laurateoh
post Aug 22 2014, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 22 2014, 04:40 PM)
Laura Teoh, currently only 1.6 and 1.8 sport avaliable?
hi asiatrader98, we have

1.6 sport
1.8 premium (limited)
1.8 sport
laurateoh
post Aug 23 2014, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(titan @ Aug 23 2014, 04:12 PM)
Okay. I just received my Elantra 1.6 sports from the ever so famous laurateoh

Did a checklist inspection found in this thread and i must say i am a happy owner. Of course, she helped throughout the entire process.

And to all prospective owners of Hyundai, i recommend Laura of Glenmarie branch. Good price, great service and most importantly very attentive/efficient.

Thank you lady boss!
Gosh. Thanks banyak2 for the positive review Mr Titan.

You've been an awesome customer too!

See you at 1k service ya!
laurateoh
post Aug 28 2014, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(kumarzone @ Aug 28 2014, 08:25 AM)
Yesterday morning, 7.30am, after parking the car, I turned it off and later pressed the start button once to enable the radio function only with usb drive in. After listening I pressed the start button once without pressing the brake. The display said "goodbye" and I locked the car. I didn't start the car. At 4.30pm when I returned to start the car I realized it didn't respond to the remote or smart switch on the door handle. I used the key to open the door and placed the back of the key on the start stop button and tried to start the car. Still nothing started. The instrument cluster panel was dead, black. I changed my battery in June 2014. I had to jump start the car and later seemed to have no problem. This morning after 7 hours of switching off, the car started normally.

Question: 1. The usb drive plugged in in radio only function and later car switched off, can it cause some weird electrical issue ?

i asked my tech about your experience. he says best to masuk sc to check.

laurateoh
post Aug 30 2014, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 30 2014, 09:29 PM)
My comments:

To me, both HUs (Adayo vs Hanns) are slow in response. You will need to wait for few seconds after each press to other options (radio, gps, dvd, etc) and GPS needs around 10-20 seconds to find signals and another 20-30 seconds to locate place.

Adayo seems perform a bit faster than original HU in terms of GPS cos a lot 1.8 users says it need more than 1minute. Under sunlight, you will find both HUs that the visibility of the screen is worst, almost can see nothing.

The best thing about Adayo than Hanns is the price, and of cos both can support reverse camera. Else it's just a waste for its big screen (slightly bigger than Hanns if not mistaken). It's also compatible with the steering control and USB/AUX ports. The good or bad of reverse camera is depends on the brand/camera chosed, so it's not affected by the HU.

BTW, they got nice blue illuminations on the buttons at nite which make them prettier!
U changed d? tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Sep 2 2014, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 2 2014, 03:29 AM)
Anyone can share the spec and price for all elantra's variant. I tried download from Hyundai m'sia website but file not found...
pm me your number, i whatsapp to u smile.gif
laurateoh
post Sep 3 2014, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Sep 2 2014, 10:55 PM)
Bought car ady, is it Elantra?
Based on what I know, the price depends on the car size and age, the newer your car is, the cheaper it's.
There're few types of coating under sierra glow and their latest technology is called blueflame.

I used to have the contact but accidentally erase my all hp contacts recently, so I copy the below from their website. If not mistaken, the Choong is the owner/manager of the shop.

Sierra Glow (M) Sdn Bhd
No: 26 Jalan Industri USJ 1/3, Taman Perindustrian USJ 1, 47600 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.
+603 - 8081 3732
+6016 - 217 0312(Choong)
sierraglow@gmail.com

Perhaps cos of the pricing and alw park car under the sun, I decided not to go coating.
Macam sifu oh! tongue.gif

QUOTE(manutdfanz88 @ Sep 3 2014, 12:09 PM)
No one answer my question? help.. help~~~ sweat.gif  icon_question.gif
Go sc check ler. Not sure which sc to go to, come to Glenmarie. Here no funny business one smile.gif

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Sep 3 2014, 01:55 PM
laurateoh
post Sep 8 2014, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(ryanlee87 @ Sep 7 2014, 11:37 PM)
As mentioned, my 1st 5000km about $280++ also.
Engine oil 125, filter 20, Oil system care 45, fuel system care 45, oil system cleaner 45. Damn..

Any of the above is optional??
Items #3 4 5 optional

Best is to refer to maintenance schedule which can be found on our hyundai malaysia website or in your manuals.

Those not indicated are optional.

Check before they start work to make sure they dont suka hati do for you and charge you for unnecessary stuff.

tongue.gif

laurateoh
post Sep 8 2014, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(kohsh @ Sep 8 2014, 08:36 AM)
At first, i don't want to put in those oil cleaner. but SC told me this is compulsory order from HQ. if don't want to put in, will void my warranty. so i got no choice have to put in the oil cleaner.

By the way, i had change to fully sync oil, SC told me that this oil can tahan until 7K-7.5K, the service period is 4-5 month. Is this true? I hope #laurateoh will can give me a clear picture so that i don't void the warranty. TQ
I'm sorry u had such an experience at a hyundai authorised centre.

Additives are not compulsory.

Service interval
5kkm or 3 months if use semi syn
10kkm or 6 months if use fully
Buffer +500km or +15 days
Follow this schedule, dont simply modify car, u will be a-ok smile.gif
laurateoh
post Sep 8 2014, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(kohsh @ Sep 8 2014, 10:11 AM)
wah...then what should i do?

That SC i always go there, and the feedback from other customer also good. why they wanna do this?

now i am 5K service. means when i reach 14~15K only i go for the 3rd service, right?

Thanks for the help.
P/S: is it possible that is new rule? seems the SC very firm to tell me, and said this is new rule for all the under 5 years warranty car.
May i ask which sc is this?

No. Is not new rule. If it's compulsory, they will list in the schedule.

SCs are like any other business operations. Got sales targets to hit. But scaring owners like you is really not professional lor.
Stand firm, tell them no, next time. Or else go some other sc lor.

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 8 2014, 11:23 AM)
Finally got my Elantra 1.6 sport creamy white yesterday. Thank you Laura from Glenmarie HQ for all the help from start thru the end. really appreciate what she had did. I would highly recommend her to any new buyer who are interested with Hyundai car. thumb up

I drive all the way from KL to JB, very smooth performance the whole journey, just only the store tyre a bit noise, as I am not driving too fast, around 110-120km, the wind noise almost not heard. My daughter sleep comfortably the whole journey.

I love this Elantra and will take care her for many year to come. haha.
Yay!

QUOTE(coshin @ Sep 8 2014, 11:44 AM)
Wow, just got your new car already gone for high way drive? Ain't normally new car owner should keep engine in normal speed/RPM before 1000k service?
QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 8 2014, 11:48 AM)
I thought below 3000rpm is ok!  ohmy.gif
It's ok. Dont panic.

When i got my new car, 1st week pecut naik Genting d lo. Haha

laurateoh
post Sep 12 2014, 06:42 PM

I am extremely grateful for your kind thoughts *shy*

Please let me know how i can help smile.gif

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Sep 12 2014, 06:44 PM
laurateoh
post Sep 12 2014, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Sep 12 2014, 07:10 PM)
Just sent my car to SC, to check on the swaying issue, but the SC say that they couldn't do anything except check on the car alignment and measure tyre pressure. They will then try to claim chamber kit for me, but not replacing the absorbers.

BTW, what do you guy feels about the brake? In low speed, I feel it's very good but when speed goes above 70, it seems takes longer distance to stop... forget to mention this to the SC.
Ekashhhhh... come Glenmarie laaaaa. I helpch yewwww tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Sep 14 2014, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(babyyi @ Sep 13 2014, 02:06 AM)
go glenmarie can change the absorber?
Come Glenmarie, then only i can help get my techs to look into the matter lor...

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 13 2014, 09:04 AM)
I have brake issue too (don't know this is a issue or not), when the car parked for hours and re-running again, the brake seems not too good for first few minutes as when I press the brake even just a bit but it seems like I do emergency braking, but it is ok after few minutes drive. is this normal? seems the brake need to heat up a bit then only will be in normal condition.
Your car still very new. Give the new brakes some time to "season" (i forgot what's the actual term for it). Should get better after a while.

QUOTE(manutdfanz88 @ Sep 13 2014, 10:53 PM)
Helo guys,

This is my 1st services at newly open 3S centre. I'm just curious, is it true the labour charge is RM 75?  cry.gif Anyone can confirm it? Ms. Laura yang beautiful and helpful, tolong.. tolong?  sweat.gif  Before this, I just kena RM 20 for labour charge at other service centre. Today just mnta tolong them to check weird noise in front tyre, rotate tyre and normal services.

And one more thing, after rotating the tyre, the car sangat bergegar. Go to balancing at other place and they said the tyre already "berombak". They advise to check the absorber. anyone experience this? Please help2.  cry.gif

Thanks a lot ya anyone yang membantu.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif[attachmentid=4132557][attachmentid=4132558]
Here i think labour is 70 per hour for Elantra.

It sounds like u shud go back to the sc u were going to before this latest 3S tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Sep 16 2014, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 16 2014, 10:54 AM)
Could it the sound from the side bosy kit? I noticecthe same sound from driver side too especially driving fast but when slow down, the sound gone. After i check the side body kit, the screw seems not fastern tight enough, i went to service centre for my 1st 1k service next day. They tighten the screw n the noise gone but due to i didn't check the condition they tight the screw, the sealant on the side body kit was broken a bit n look not so nice now. Will go check again once free.

I hv breaking issue, now even high speed or low speed breaking also seems not functioning well n caused some sound, the foreman said this was due the abs was functioning,  but problem is the abs also functioning in low speed n not doing any emergency break.

The foreman told me that he will reporting to the HQ n awaiting their HQ advised. Anyone facing some problem during car is very new? Mine is just 1k mileage
Please let me know if you need help from hq

QUOTE(Ekash @ Sep 16 2014, 11:10 AM)
Yeah, few of us face the same issue where the skirting was not tightening properly and we've solved it few weeks ago. I've checked the skirting again once I heard the new noise but it's not loose. And the noise is different already. I might go HQ and check (together with brake issue) this coming weekend.
Please let me know if you need help too

QUOTE(ryanlee87 @ Sep 15 2014, 10:35 PM)
So you just accommodate to the time arranged by them? Mine is on a weekday afternoon. I need to work leh!!

vmad.gif
QUOTE(Ekash @ Sep 16 2014, 11:15 AM)
The SC told me the same, wait the supplier confirm date. But when suppliet called me, I insisted for weekend and they agreed.
Correct. Can request.
laurateoh
post Sep 17 2014, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 17 2014, 08:33 PM)
not sure yet, but it quite not make sense that car sway to left when driving uneven roads...that's worse than my persona...
Hi xSean,

would you like to test the car and feel for yourself before jumping to such a scary conclusion?

every car make, every batch, sure got some cars with some issues, but i am happy to say, there's no HUGE issue that we cannot settle.

it is still a lovable car and i am sure everyone in here loves their cars. it's awesome to see more and more Elantras on the road now. rclxms.gif

it is a matter of perfecting the ride.

let me know when is convenient for you to test drive. i am at your disposal at Glenmarie showroom. House/office call also can be arranged biggrin.gif

Bryan, please remember to send me the email. I will ask Plentong for help.

Ekash & Titan, see you on Saturday!

icon_rolleyes.gif

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:38 AM