16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

laurateoh
post May 29 2014, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(liquor1 @ May 29 2014, 12:06 PM)
interested to know more about this too. can give more details?
or is it similar to 1.6 hs => 16" wheel, manual air con, but with 1.8 engine ?
Imagine a 1.8 Premium minus the sunroof PLUS the electric folding mirrors smile.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 1 2014, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(nec51 @ May 31 2014, 10:42 PM)
Hello I am thinking of getting an elantra.... can anyone give me an idea how much is the cost of regular service (charges, scheduled part replacement..) for elantra 1.6?
Normal service how much? and
major service how much?

Thanks....
Estimate 200 for normal service. Major depends... estimate 700 bucks... I can send u the schedule if you pm me your number. F4om the schedule u can see what parts are changed/checked...
laurateoh
post Jun 4 2014, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(magicphone88 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:08 AM)
One week ago i have booked the FORD FIESTA from FORD midah..

Due to its tempting rebate, it left only few colours available for sale.

When that time i requested IN RED.. the salesman just told me it was still avaialble and need to be fast booking, as it was left about 2units.

Hence the day after, i just submitted those documents required.

After get loan approved by bank, the s**t salesman just told me that the RED was finished, and ask me to choose for other colour.

In my mind just ` wtf`...u just promised that RED still there...

`it is not my problem, the RED just popular and been booked by other`..

`it is ok if u want to cancel the order, as i get 37k per month`

Wtf...u dun rely apologize to me...

Somemore u have give this kind of statement to me..
Like u dont really care for clients..

His big name is EDWARD ONG (012-3338837)...from FORD MIDAH..

A veri irresponsible person yet arrogant...
Let busuk his name in industry....
i booked my fiesta from that dealer too. different salesman but same strategy. i wanted blue, he said of cos can... loan approved, say dont have, ask me take silver... i cancelled the booking and went on a hunt for blue and finally bought it elsewhere... i sell cars, so i know they HAVE TO REFUND me for failure to comply...

it's people like these that make me a better salesperson. i never over promise under deliver. see what happening to their reputation now? sendiri cari susah, just to get sale... aihhhh...

laurateoh
post Jun 4 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(zyrl @ Jun 4 2014, 09:59 AM)
Model: 1.6 Sports Edition
Color: Carbon Grey

Loan approved
Stock reserved

Waiting to sign agreement now.

Yay!!!

P/S: VTint good? My SA says their panel is VTint. How do i choose a tint? I want those where my car not hot during my lunch time outside parking under the hot sun.
there are many brands in the market. some brands available up north or down south but not even here in central.

brand to me is not important. as long as specs good.

for best heat rejection, check the IRR. the higher % the better, but higher IRR, price also will be higher lor.
if possible, let them demo for u under their heat lamp, then if u're not really confident of the shop, make sure u sit there and watch them install the chosen film on your car.

current JPJ approved visibility is 70% for windscreen + 50% for windows and rear.

choose a security film of 4-5 mil also. more than that, could hurt your power window motor in the long run.

lastly but most importantly, check the shop and warranty. if warranty 10 years but shop close in 1 year, warranty so long also no use.

laurateoh
post Jun 4 2014, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(ray_leow @ Jun 2 2014, 09:46 PM)
I realised that discount offer higher now from any brand cos buying power is very slow now. Please take the opportunities now! If you thinking to buy car now. Be smart and wise buyer! Compare, compare and compare! Dare to potong their price, there's many dealers can make it! Then, you will know how much is the bottom discount. Just my two cent words. Sorry to spoil any SA market here.
Dont la give away my secret... hahahahaha wink.gif

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Jun 4 2014, 08:01 PM
laurateoh
post Jun 4 2014, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(ray_leow @ Jun 4 2014, 05:05 PM)
How much to install a new navigator with camera for my new elantra. Would it void my warranty if changed to navigator with camera? Which brand recommended? My SA quote me rm2500 for 8 inches, worth it? Hope to get some advices from sifus here.
Whichever SA recommended u, im not sure, but pls note that Sime Darby Auto Hyundai doesnt acknowledge this change/upgrade for 1.6 Elantra. If youre lucky, no issues with wiring, no problem... if kena wiring issue, your warranty gone hor...

we recently had a customer at our place whose car came in because system went cuckoo. Checked and found wiring cut here and there to change player... he had to pay to redo everything back to stock to get the car running again... warranty habisssssssss...
laurateoh
post Jun 5 2014, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(ray_leow @ Jun 4 2014, 10:51 PM)
I'm very sorry for that. Are you able to give same discount for 1.6 standard rm8k? If can I still have friends want to buy, I'll introduce to you leh cos I found that you're very professional than my SA.
Come. Please. The more the merrier. Haha

QUOTE(ray_leow @ Jun 4 2014, 10:53 PM)
Thank you very much for your professional advice!
Ure welcome smile.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 5 2014, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jun 5 2014, 11:35 AM)
laurateoh provide provides professional service and good rebate.
You may contact her if Hyundai is your choice.

BTW, I am still waiting for my loan approval.  blush.gif
thank you so much for your kind words Mr Yanjinowa...

loan approved d laaaaa... wait u decide which bank to take only tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 6 2014, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(ray_leow @ Jun 6 2014, 12:24 AM)
But the SA told me that no wiring need just plug and play only. Isn't true? cos I been survey few dealer telling same story too, won't affected the vehicle warranty.
It's at your own risk smile.gif

I work for SDAH so we're by the book... Hyundai Malaysia and SDAH didnt honour the "upgrade" so if nothing rosak, ure safe lor... Like I said earlier...

"Whichever SA recommended u, im not sure, but pls note that Sime Darby Auto Hyundai doesnt acknowledge this change/upgrade for 1.6 Elantra. If youre lucky, no issues with wiring, no problem... if kena wiring issue, your warranty gone hor..."

I am tempted to change the player for my own fiesta to one with reverse camera but cos i chicken shit - scared void warranty... so never change lor... hahaha
laurateoh
post Jun 8 2014, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jun 8 2014, 09:44 PM)
I like both Elantra and Cerato.. but afraid they cant last long..
what do you guys feels about this?

Anyone can share with me the latest pricing?
How long is long? wink.gif

Both are abang adik in Korea... price here locally also almost abang adik. Haha.

some people may say I am biased because I currently sell hyundai... but I used to work for naza... so i had 1st hand experience dealing with naza car owners and also service centres... I guarantee sime darby will be better at taking care of your car...

just my 2 sen. Decision is yours smile.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 9 2014, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jun 9 2014, 12:04 AM)
Perhaps last for at least 7-9,.match the loan term.
Got SA told cerato cn get 4k rebate, elantra maybe 7-8k...
You may quote me ur package...
Elantra rebate depends on which spec... pm me your number pls... let's chat out of forum... this chat thread is not for sales purposes... I dont wana kena sound for not following law again. Heheh tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 9 2014, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 9 2014, 12:44 PM)
That is just wrong perception that  folks want u to believe. My  3 years old now yet less issue than my toyotas. Also notice old Hyundai cars still running strong on the road.
1 more thing many fail to notice. This car design is so futuristic tat u will easily own it for 7 years. Save u money. Also after 7 yrs the 2nd hand price calculation is the same even for  car. Save money again.
why LYN no have LIKE button so that i can *LIKE LIKE LIKE* hahaha tongue.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 9 2014, 06:55 PM

i am proud to announce that sales for Elantra has been so good recently that
a) 1.6 Standard
b) 1.6 HS
c) 1.8 HS Limited Edition
d) 1.8 Premium
are almost sold out!
So, siapa cakap Elantra no good? *proud* thumbup.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 9 2014, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(Ekash @ Jun 9 2014, 07:31 PM)
what is the difference between HS and HS Limited Edition? Is it the sport version?
1.8 HS LE is a 1.8 Premium without sunroof, but with electric folding side mirrors

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Jun 9 2014, 08:42 PM)
Almost sold out? Time to change new Elantra 2014.....
Sports (I.e. replacement) models just launched in March laaaa...
laurateoh
post Jun 10 2014, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(tmkam @ Jun 10 2014, 09:28 AM)
any SA in PG selling 1.8 HS Limited Edition .... pm me your best price n discount....
Errrm... I dont think u can find that variant in Pg...

Pls chk your pm smile.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 10 2014, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Jun 10 2014, 10:30 AM)
Don't think that should be called as replacement, since they only changed some features, ie Bodykit, electronic side mirrors etc....
T & H does the same all the time. Hehe

Sports will fill the gap till the new Elantra comes in. smile.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 12 2014, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(tmkam @ Jun 12 2014, 09:41 AM)
then wat is the purpose of bluetooth are for.... very curious... will ask SA or anybody can confirm what is for???
You can connect your phone to car bluetooth. The controls will be on the touch screen.

QUOTE(kingston82 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:45 AM)
hi all...my 1.6HS windscreen pecah...how much will cost me?
Did you insure your windscreen? The recommended RM2600 would cover the cost of changing.
laurateoh
post Jun 12 2014, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(tmkam @ Jun 12 2014, 01:37 PM)
thank you for the feedback and it means i will be able to do pickup and make call from the touch screen......
yes. or with your phone smile.gif
laurateoh
post Jun 13 2014, 02:22 AM

QUOTE(ryanlee87 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:46 PM)
hi, PM me also. Thanks.

HS and Sport. 1.6
done. pls check inbox biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ixus @ Jun 12 2014, 11:59 PM)
Hyundai elantra 1.8, rebate 9k. Good discount ?
premium can... maybe... hehe...
sport cannot tongue.gif

QUOTE(ray_leow @ Jun 13 2014, 01:50 AM)
you can get more than that, as i surveyed more than 10k
wah! sure anot? especially when stock is so limited... who so gila? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by laurateoh: Jun 13 2014, 02:22 AM
laurateoh
post Jun 14 2014, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(momojoj0 @ Jun 14 2014, 12:54 AM)
Eyeing 1.8 Premium smile.gif best deal > pm pm  brows.gif
Pls chk inbox smile.gif