13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Ekash
post Jun 26 2014, 10:50 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 26 2014, 09:28 AM)
counting days..
finger cross.. hehe
Same here, waiting...
Ekash
post Jun 27 2014, 09:07 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 26 2014, 11:09 PM)
No install.. decided to use de money for suspension first.. last week nearly die cause of body roll.
Is it so bad the body roll? Or cos of ur driving speed?
Ekash
post Jun 28 2014, 08:22 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jun 28 2014, 07:54 PM)
SOON!!! tongue.gif
My turn to count day....
Ekash
post Jun 28 2014, 11:23 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 28 2014, 11:11 PM)
Guys..
Who is facing a prob like mine?
When the air con is on after a few minute. A lot of water drop at the passenger seat n weat the whole matte.
I suspect climate control air filter..
This monday will go to sc n check
I thought you just got your car?
Ekash
post Jun 29 2014, 07:58 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 29 2014, 05:57 AM)
Yup..
Drive for an hours then the problem occur..
Othen than that everything is fine..  cry.gif
You should drive bck checking right away..

Ekash
post Jun 30 2014, 06:47 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(kueh karas @ Jun 29 2014, 10:34 AM)
Thanks guys.. ill ask her to help me to arrange for inspection this monday.
So, ur aircond issue solved?
Ekash
post Jul 2 2014, 06:03 PM

232 posts

Just got my elantra from LauraTeoh moment ago. I must say that she is very dedicated and very quick in response compared to other SAs contacted me, else I might purchased Cerato instead Elantra.

There is some issue about my trade in, but she did a good work in helping me to solve the issues (in pretty fast and efficient manners). Most importantly, she delivered her promises. icon_rolleyes.gif Hope there is good after sales services as well rclxms.gif

Quite a massive jam from Glenmarie to KL, but I enjoy the new ride. To me, the 1.6 is a bit under-power (still acceptable) but the drive is quite fun and quiet. Elantra got a pretty good noise insulation as I can only hardly to hear the noise from surroundings. No issue spotted so far.

BTW, I forgot to bring my smart tag along doh.gif and I have to open door to pay for the tolls (as I just done the tinting) sweat.gif . Perhaps this make other drives there, think even new korean car already got problem with the mirrors...

Ekash
post Jul 3 2014, 07:35 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jul 3 2014, 01:23 PM)
I remember u in this forum long time. Now finally make the jump?
Congrats!
Actually, LauraTeoh ady "help" me make the decision for Elantra instead Cerato 2-3 weeks ago.. Just there is an delay in delivery..

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jul 3 2014, 02:26 PM)
Thanks a lot for your support and trust Ekash!
Created lot of problems to you too... haha

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 3 2014, 02:40 PM)
Congrats and enjoy your ride  rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Thx, Hope no serious issue...
Ekash
post Jul 3 2014, 10:21 PM

232 posts

BTW, it seems like now gonna be tough time for Elantra this few months as the cheaper version Cerato going to launch soon... and huge discounts on the way...
Ekash
post Jul 5 2014, 06:55 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Sashan @ Jul 5 2014, 05:06 PM)
Why lar no more red sad.gif
I like red too, buy end up with carbon grey.. also a very nice color..

Last few days didnt see much Elantra on the road, today (saturday) suddenly pops out a lot of white Elantra..
Ekash
post Jul 5 2014, 07:40 PM

232 posts

BTW, it seems hard to find phsyical shops in KL that sell car key cover/leather casing.. anyone gt idea where I cn find it?? Also limited choice on9.
Ekash
post Jul 10 2014, 02:02 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 10 2014, 12:23 PM)
what kind of design u looking for?
Im looking for those leather case, but ady got it now
Ekash
post Jul 10 2014, 10:09 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(kohsh @ Jul 10 2014, 09:36 PM)
Hi, I just got my elantra, wanna ask where u get the leather case for remote? Thanks.
Your location? I found mine thru here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3046470/all
can self collect at their shop near USJ Summit
Ekash
post Jul 12 2014, 11:24 AM

232 posts

I saw on carlist, there is a SA indicates that, the difference between 1.6 HS vs 1.6 Sport are:
1. Bodykit
2. Autofold side mirrors
3. Chrome handle
4. Full size spare tyre
5. Center ISOFIX point

I thought the difference only the first 3 items, dunnoe the change in spare tyre size.. a bit lazy to check my spare tyre size now..

This post has been edited by Ekash: Jul 12 2014, 11:41 AM
Ekash
post Jul 13 2014, 12:52 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jul 13 2014, 12:19 PM)
Where u did? Guess im gonna skip puchong sc already..660 for fully sync 20k service, skipped all treatment sumore
So far as I know, hyundai gt promotion on service during world cup period, that y cheaper now..
Look at the link here, http://www.hyundai.com.my/m/promotion2014-06-05_info.aspx
10%off on labour fee and 20% off on selected part.. got free merchandise timm
But i plan to go for service on 26, one day after this campaign...

This post has been edited by Ekash: Jul 13 2014, 12:57 PM
Ekash
post Jul 13 2014, 05:45 PM

232 posts

There are two service centre at Setapak, but seems not many tried it before?? Anyone gt comments for these two?
Ekash
post Jul 14 2014, 03:12 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 13 2014, 10:17 PM)
I am using this car for nearly 9 months n all this while my fc is 9.8-9.9l/100 or around .208cts/km. I am actually medium right foot n i have change the air filter to knn, change the plug to iridium n install vs n pump bp or whatever petrol brand makes no different. Can anyone give some advice to have better fc. I did see some owner here having very good fc around 7.... l/100km.tq
My car is still new but I do noticed one thing, when the average speed is about 14-15km/hr, the fuel comsumption read is about 15-16l/100km, while when the average speed up to 28-30km/hr, the fuel comsumption drop to 9.8-9.8l/100km...

This is mostly related to the traffic jam I faced every working day. elantra is quite heavy hence at low speed, it takes lot fuel.
So if u wan low fuel comsumption, u need get average speed above 40km/hr..
Ekash
post Jul 14 2014, 03:17 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Jul 13 2014, 10:53 PM)
Finally decided to go with the Elantra Sport after reading the forum and test driving the car courtesy of wonderfully helpful SA, Laura. Actually the car was last in my list of 12 cars, since it was stretching my budget to the end but I just could not help myself. Looks so good and plus my wife likes it. So gonna make the booking payment soon.

Laura has been super helpful in sorting out all my loan and car transfer. Would highly recommend her if you wish to by a Hyundai.
Same thing happened to me..
Elantra is my second choice after cerato but her attitude and confidence to hyundai made me think twice and finally ended with Elantra too..
the car is just too beauty. You can add gadgets to the car easily, but u can hardly modi car to make it as beauty as elantra.. haha
Ekash
post Jul 14 2014, 01:15 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(altezza8448 @ Jul 14 2014, 12:45 PM)
Bro Ekash, looks like we are suckers for curvaceous cars.
Yeah agree with tmkam, after having service issue with local car manufacturer, I rather opt for a more reliable service provider. After buying is just once off affair but maintenance is for the lifespan of the car. Now, I in a delimma as to what colour to get.
Carbon grey looks nice to me, and it's only available for sports version..
it's less noticable when dirty (but my bad luck, washed car few times on my first week due to raining period in KL)... But more White color on the road.
Are you taking 1.6 as well? Any plan to change the head unit? it will void ur head unit warranty only.

This post has been edited by Ekash: Jul 14 2014, 01:25 PM
Ekash
post Jul 14 2014, 01:21 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(tmkam @ Jul 14 2014, 12:12 PM)
just got my elantra 1.8 LE... last week.... could not get carbon grey... hv to live with white color.... funny things test drive 1.6 but get 1.8..... overall staisfaction on the car quality.... like shape of the car but backside a bit higher.... wife prefer elantra than cerato.... although cerato pack with gadget stuff.... sales n service a bit way behind hyundai.....
Wow, hard to see to 1.8LE OTR..
I likes its safety features with no sunroof, nicer rims and gt autofold mirrors, just pocket no $$.. and 1.8 gt more power.
O ya, ur elantra gt extra isofix at the back?? I saw mine only gt two, but gt other SA told me got 3 ady for sports..seems kena cheated. Havent checked my 1.6 spare tyre size.

This post has been edited by Ekash: Jul 14 2014, 01:22 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:51 PM