6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

anybody still has Altec Lansing ATP3 ?, mine still kicking, and no sign of dying

MadhavanR
post Jan 4 2014, 12:32 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Mercury_fulminate @ Jan 3 2014, 11:01 PM)
still using the ATP 3, but still can't not fight with ACS45.1..
of coz cannot fight...both have diff subwoofer...
atp-3 uses downfiring subwoofer....its nice if u sit at back of the room....the bass drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
herojack41
post Jan 4 2014, 12:34 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

wave.gif

here2....owner atp3 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Jan 4 2014, 12:32 AM)
of coz cannot fight...both have diff subwoofer...
atp-3 uses downfiring subwoofer....its nice if u sit at back of the room....the bass  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
hows your treble and bass knob?

i max it
MadhavanR
post Jan 4 2014, 12:38 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 4 2014, 12:34 AM)

i max it
treble is maxed out all the time...
i set my bass at half only...already everything in my room start shaking...mum complain alot...
but sometimes i increase to 75%...during weekends smile.gif
beyond 75%, the bass no longer sound natural...

inb4...i use the basic office table with long penghadang at the back
i place the woofer against the back wall, allowing the bass to move between the penghadang space and wall...
outcome is explosive...
u will not get this effect if just place under normal table...

This post has been edited by MadhavanR: Jan 4 2014, 12:48 AM
arif85124
post Jan 4 2014, 12:40 AM

43 posts

atp3 user here, 8 years already

now use headphone more, sound better
sI Taufu
post Jan 4 2014, 12:41 AM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Jan 4 2014, 12:38 AM)
i set my bass at half only...already everything in my room start shaking...mum complain alot...
still cannot fight with mini hi-fi

Used to connect the hi-fi with my mp3s and tv-box, then open to half volume...........Home made clubbing house yo.
irienaoki
post Jan 4 2014, 12:48 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

i have this and it s still kicking ur AL ass.
SUSruffaz
post Jan 4 2014, 12:48 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Jan 4 2014, 12:07 AM)
My ATP3, is now closed to 17 years old if I count correctly. Still works flawlessly.
dafuq??? atp3 released sooo far back then? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 4 2014, 12:34 AM)

i max it
must increase so high?? shocking.gif doh.gif i think the default setting sounds good already.. sweat.gif

dayuummmm... soo many pipu running with old and reliable speaker here. laugh.gif

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jan 4 2014, 12:05 AM)
I still using mai ATP 3, good sound clear and everything just like before
but it is not kicking. how to unlock kicking function???
baling the subwoofer to wall and sepak-sepak it will unlock the kicking function. brows.gif
MadhavanR
post Jan 4 2014, 12:50 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 4 2014, 12:46 AM)
dafuq??? atp3 released sooo far back then?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
should be...my schooltime i see in PWTC...
love at first hearing and sight wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 4 2014, 12:48 AM)
must increase so high??  shocking.gif doh.gif i think the default setting sounds good already..  sweat.gif
nah, i like to listen to the details alot...and i love deep low freq bass...

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 4 2014, 12:49 AM)
dayuummmm... soo many pipu running with old and reliable speaker here.  laugh.gif
my schooltime no money or PC...when i buy my first PC, i just went low bujet with some ciplak speaker...coz cannot find ATP-3....
when i found it in All IT PJ, it was the last unit used for display/demo...no more in market....immediately nego and buy on the spot...
herojack41
post Jan 4 2014, 12:52 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

inb4...i use the basic office table with long penghadang at the back
i place the woofer against the back wall, allowing the bass to move between the penghadang space and wall...
outcome is explosive...
u will not get this effect if just place under normal table...
reflection......it isnt good

in sound...u dont want the sound bounce back
supermoto
post Jan 4 2014, 12:53 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jan 4 2014, 12:05 AM)
I still using mai ATP 3, good sound clear and everything just like before
but it is not kicking. how to unlock kicking function???
seriously atp3 best pc speaker ever own, sound crisp and bass nice compliment the treble. too bad mine spoil dy.. sad.gif
cempedaklife
post Jan 4 2014, 12:55 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

Atp3 still working in my house. Though I don't personally use it. The desktop is now primarily used by my sis. Changed motherboard, processor, bla bla bla. But one thing remain constant. My atp3 😄
MadhavanR
post Jan 4 2014, 12:56 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 4 2014, 12:52 AM)
reflection......it isnt good

in sound...u dont want the sound bounce back
down firing bass works that way lor...u will not get exact response of the bass like normal woofer...
the midrange and twitter is the 1 giving clarity to the bass...which sits on top of the table... which is why is set to max...
so i hear the bass fired from front but it rattles whole room.... wub.gif wub.gif drool.gif

u can try holding the subwoofer with nice bass song and u will understand what i mean...
u wont even feet it hitting you, but place it downwards under table where it can reflect all the bass back and boom...

This post has been edited by MadhavanR: Jan 4 2014, 01:01 AM
hasif63
post Jan 4 2014, 12:57 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Jan 3 2014, 11:18 PM)
yes altec super durable
mine first batch vs4121 11 years already now only rosak

im using vs4121 black since 2008. still fine icon_rolleyes.gif
cempedaklife
post Jan 4 2014, 12:58 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jan 4 2014, 12:48 AM)
i have this and it s still kicking ur AL ass.
Damm. I have this back at my hometown. Last year I went back it's still in use. Hopefully it is still ok. I think we even bought it second hand. Lol.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jan 4 2014, 12:59 AM
SUSruffaz
post Jan 4 2014, 01:00 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Jan 4 2014, 12:52 AM)
my schooltime no money or PC...when i buy my first PC, i just went low bujet with some ciplak speaker...coz cannot find ATP-3....
when i found it in All IT PJ, it was the last unit used for display/demo...no more in market....immediately nego and buy on the spot...
how much was the damage? considering, 17 years ago.. compare with today's inflation and whatnot... sure cost really alot back then. hmm.gif

QUOTE(hasif63 @ Jan 4 2014, 12:57 AM)
im using vs4121 black since 2008. still fine  icon_rolleyes.gif
if not mistaken, vs4121 is just atp3's cousin. kinda the same stuff(with quite the same sound output) only with different design.. just read from some random comment on internet. i had vs4121 too for use in office back then. yeah, i can say i was satisfied with it as much as with atp3. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Jan 4 2014, 01:01 AM
sillylicious of m3
post Jan 4 2014, 01:05 AM

45 posts

LOL. i have it.. Mine very old.. 8+ years dy.. but now got abit problem.. sometimes the volume auto jump become loud sad.gif
MadhavanR
post Jan 4 2014, 01:06 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 4 2014, 01:00 AM)
how much was the damage? considering, 17 years ago.. compare with today's inflation and whatnot... sure cost really alot back then. hmm.gif
back then under RM300 ?
when i buy just RM 150...
trust me, its a damn good speaker, u can hardly find it those days...

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Jan 4 2014, 01:03 AM)
if not mistaken, vs4121 is just atp3's cousin. kinda the same stuff(with quite the same sound output) only with different design.. just read from some random comment on internet. i had vs4121 too for use in office back then. yeah, i can say i was satisfied with it as much as with atp3.  laugh.gif
its similar design..but the woofer is front facing, not down firing....feels totally different....

QUOTE(sillylicious of m3 @ Jan 4 2014, 01:05 AM)
LOL. i have it.. Mine very old.. 8+ years dy.. but now got abit problem.. sometimes the volume auto jump become loud  sad.gif
maybe the volume control spoilt...
sillylicious of m3
post Jan 4 2014, 01:07 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(MadhavanR @ Jan 4 2014, 01:06 AM)
maybe the volume control spoilt...
haha not sure le.. everytime it become loud i need turn down and up to become normal back sweat.gif

Boldnut
post Jan 4 2014, 01:18 AM

2,209 posts

old product soo reliable..... new product sampah. even smart phone only 1-2yrs rosak liao.

rage.....
MadhavanR
post Jan 4 2014, 01:23 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 4 2014, 01:18 AM)
old product soo reliable..... new product sampah. even smart phone only 1-2yrs rosak liao.

rage.....
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif worth the deal mang smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:57 AM