125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V23, BPL - Chelsea 0 - 0 West Ham

hidzwan
post Jan 13 2014, 01:03 PM

377 posts

Matic and Luiz/ Mikel..woot woot.. Ramires technique so poor sometime i can't stand the way he passes and hold the ball.

Lampard can standby as backup for them
chitchat
post Jan 13 2014, 03:21 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Jan 13 2014, 01:03 PM)
Matic and Luiz/ Mikel..woot woot.. Ramires technique so poor sometime i can't stand the way he passes and hold the ball.

Lampard can standby as backup for them
When come to select pivot, RAMIRES will be first on JM team sheet, he is indispensable at the moment. Beside his tireless pressing, his pace and willingness to run forward always help add another number when we counter attack. Not to forget he score goal. When against top opponent, JM will also deploy him as RW. He offer so much to the team, the only thing he is lacking is his first touch and i dont expect him to pass like PIRLO or ALONSO.

And dont write off LAMPARD so soon, he always come back stronger, later all become his backup tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chitchat: Jan 13 2014, 03:23 PM
Ichighost
post Jan 13 2014, 03:32 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jan 13 2014, 04:21 PM)
When come to select pivot, RAMIRES will be first on JM team sheet, he is indispensable at the moment. Beside his tireless pressing, his pace and willingness to run forward always help add another number when we counter attack. Not to forget he score goal. When against top opponent, JM will also deploy him as RW. He offer so much to the team, the only thing he is lacking is his first touch and i dont expect him to pass like PIRLO or ALONSO.

And dont write off LAMPARD so soon, he always come back stronger, later all become his backup  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
classic chelsea old guard. nod.gif
hidzwan
post Jan 13 2014, 03:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jan 13 2014, 03:21 PM)

And dont write off LAMPARD so soon, he always come back stronger, later all become his backup  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
lol..i also don't expecting Rami to Pass ala Beckham one, but at least a decent touch on the ball and precise passing so i don't curse in front of TV every time he lose a ball cheaply.

Not writing off Lamps, but he is also human the aging legs has been catching him. I would prefer his presence in a big match due to his experience, like against Liverpool the other day.
yinchet
post Jan 13 2014, 03:53 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

I am hoping lampard given player coach role.
GravityFi3ld
post Jan 13 2014, 04:01 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Jan 13 2014, 03:53 PM)
I am hoping lampard given player coach role.
be JM assistant! FL = JM 2.0 wink.gif

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Jan 13 2014, 04:02 PM
kucingmainan
post Jan 13 2014, 04:41 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 13 2014, 12:13 PM)
exactly.

there also rumors that we are looking at Micah Richards of City..I doubt this will happen..i prefer Wallace anyday.. blush.gif
Speaking of Wallace, how did he fare in inter? Playing regularly?
briantwj
post Jan 13 2014, 04:49 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

oh no, no Micah Richards pls, not even in starting 11 for City, wanna play for us? doh.gif

If Matic does come, I'm pretty sure Mou's starting pivot duo will be Ram + Matic. Mikel will be used when leading 1-0 for impact sub, to park the bus in the midfield. brows.gif

kucingmainan
post Jan 13 2014, 04:53 PM

289 posts

In order for the transition to go smoothly, I think lampard need to play more of a cameo role. Playing him regularly will slowing the development of younger players.
TSbennyray
post Jan 13 2014, 07:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 13 2014, 04:49 PM)
oh no, no Micah Richards pls, not even in starting 11 for City, wanna play for us? doh.gif

If Matic does come, I'm pretty sure Mou's starting pivot duo will be Ram + Matic. Mikel will be used when leading 1-0 for impact sub, to park the bus in the midfield. brows.gif
I would say yes to Micah Richards, CB that can play RB, very strong in the air, good back up with low salary(i guess), since we are short of CB
briantwj
post Jan 13 2014, 07:13 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(bennyray @ Jan 13 2014, 07:04 PM)
I would say yes to Micah Richards, CB that can play RB, very strong in the air, good back up with low salary(i guess), since we are short of CB
hmm.gif imo, if Matic does come, Luiz will not be playing in pivot since it is already very pack with Lamps, Ram, Mikel, Matic and the soon to recover MVG. Luiz might be fighting for CB position.

If Matic does not come, I prefer Luiz to focus on fighting for pivot position. He has been playing quite well in that position. Richards can be good back up for Cahill and Terry.

So I think it depends on the Matic transfer. If it does not materialize, Richard can be a good signing. nod.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 13 2014, 07:16 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Jan 13 2014, 07:23 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

No need for Matic, lagi confirm NO for Richards! Luiz is the solution!
yinchet
post Jan 13 2014, 08:03 PM

1,157 posts

We have kalas as backup in the position.
not to mention few other whose on loan.
I would love to see matic arrival. Pivot have been our major problem.
yinchet
post Jan 13 2014, 08:30 PM

1,157 posts

Lolz at inter jual mahal now chelsea going for matic suddenly say now he can go.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11...ould-be-leaving
Zeuss1220
post Jan 13 2014, 09:34 PM

469 posts

Tak nak Richards.

Already got Iva as RB/CB. Luiz probably will resume CB duties with occasional appearance as CM. Looking forward for CM signing, probably Matic. With KDB leaving, now our CM options good as AM options. Also waiting for MVG return.

We might be in a tight top 3, but we have not been convincing as title chasers. I think the latter half of the season is where we need to kick in to gear and go all in for the title.
Ichighost
post Jan 13 2014, 10:35 PM

358 posts

see that..cech and cudicini combo ~ smile.gif
syazwan
post Jan 13 2014, 10:38 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Jan 13 2014, 09:34 PM)

We might be in a tight top 3, but we have not been convincing as title chasers. I think the latter half of the season is where we need to kick in to gear and go all in for the title.
somehow..teams like Ars/ Liv/ Che needs reiinforcement..just one or two.
this might be the decisive factor. hmm.gif (im not saying it is THE FACTOR)

sorry no City coz they have the most convincing squad rite now.
briantwj
post Jan 13 2014, 11:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

However, Mourinho insists any incomings will not include a striker as he has faith in Fernando Torres to continue his good recent form, with the Spain international having scored in two successive games.

However, Mourinho says both Mata and summer signing Andre Schurrle, who has also spent more time on the bench than in the team this season, will not be sold.

"The others (Oscar, Willian, Eden Hazard), they are playing very well and the team is playing very well," Mourinho added.

"But we need other players. If the game goes on being 0-0 then Mata is coming into the game as he is a fantastic player. But the game went into another direction, we scored and then after that my brain worked in another way.

"But we need them. We need Mata, we need (Andre) Schurrle, we need these players as we cannot do it with three.

"Maybe in February maybe some are not in the best form and Juan is coming at the top of his game."
sos

Seems like Mata is indeed in Mou's plan. thumbup.gif

Jose Mourinho has pledged his long-term future to Chelsea, claiming he does not want to manage anywhere else.

"I'm not here thinking about my next move because I don't want to have a next move," he told the Evening Standard.

"I will have a next move if and when Chelsea decides it's time for that.

"I'm here to stay. I belong to Chelsea, Chelsea belong to me. I gave a lot to Chelsea in the past but they also gave a lot to me. This is a different professional relationship."
sos

Very very happy to read this. Knowing that Mou is here for the long term. I think with SAF now gone, Mou is trying to build a dynasty with Chelsea. He is trying to dethrone Man Utd and Liverpool as the team that had won the PL the most time. I surely hope he is thinking this way. brows.gif
briantwj
post Jan 13 2014, 11:35 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 13 2014, 10:35 PM)
see that..cech and cudicini combo ~  smile.gif
that 04/05 season, where we won the league. rclxms.gif Fewest goal conceded, most clean sheet in a season, most point in a season. We have the meanest defend and the world's best keeper Cech. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jan 13 2014, 11:40 PM
alip_11
post Jan 13 2014, 11:59 PM

232 posts

so guys.. what's the latest transfer news for chelsea besides matic and guarin?

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:07 PM