23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sports rFactor Racing Simulation, Server = ETCC 2003

TSRedline
post Jul 10 2006, 04:09 PM

304 posts

My server has up again...yeah !!!, let's rock @ Donington......

TSRedline
post Jul 11 2006, 12:35 PM

304 posts

Zid, aku rasa ko masih pakai track donington yg lama punye tu (mismatch), download yg baru dari server aku....lol

kimi
post Jul 12 2006, 02:20 PM

Peace
630 posts

Is Donington Park on this weekend? - i read all got sorta problem

where is Oulton video? no video capture of my DNF wink.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 12 2006, 02:24 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Anybody has a full view of Bruno Senna's Raikkonen Robertson F3 team? i want to make a skin of that
linkinstreet
post Jul 12 2006, 11:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Want to see something Illegal?

edison_84
post Jul 12 2006, 11:39 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 12 2006, 11:31 PM)
Want to see something Illegal?

Cool....
linkinstreet
post Jul 12 2006, 11:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

and illegal. A1 GP does not give the right of teh car 'yet'.

ghost_301
post Jul 13 2006, 01:24 AM

500 posts

Hey guys, nice to see u all here ... Anyway , I need some help on my MOMO here ... I have no idea why this happen ... At first the throttle can push to full , but after i played for let say 15 - 20 laps , the throttle can't push at full throttle ... I check at controller setting and it shows me there is some gap even though i pressed maximumly...same thing goes to the game controller setting there ... It's just like 80% full ... I dunno whether it the dead zone problem but it didn't happen at first ... I believe most of here is using MOMO , so I hope can get some answer lol ... Anyway , It's cool to see that we have our own mod coming ...
linkinstreet
post Jul 13 2006, 01:33 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Hmm, try realigning the controller. Seems that the driver is at fault, not the game itself
kimi
post Jul 13 2006, 04:35 PM

Peace
630 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Jul 13 2006, 01:24 AM)
Hey guys, nice to see u all here ... Anyway , I need some help on my MOMO here ... I have no idea why this happen ... At first the throttle can push to full , but after i played for let say 15 - 20 laps , the throttle can't push at full throttle ... I check at controller setting and it shows me there is some gap even though i pressed maximumly...same thing goes to the game controller setting there ... It's just like 80% full ... I dunno whether it the dead zone problem but it didn't happen at first ... I believe most of here is using MOMO , so I hope can get some answer lol ... Anyway , It's cool to see that we have our own mod coming ...
i dun use one but i read about its problem

try here http://web.axelero.hu/mozso/

and here http://www.wingmanteam.com/latest_software/beta_main.htm

quote 'The quick fix that I always used was to just pause the game if you can, or go back out to the menu system and just unplug the pedals from the wheel, wait about 5 seconds then plug them back in. This always recalibrated the pedals for me, and voila, no more brake riding all around the track. Of course this fix is only temporary, and the pedals will eventualy go out of calibration again.'

google around
kimi
post Jul 17 2006, 02:55 PM

Peace
630 posts

Donington Results (16/07/06)

congrats to Redline for the first win of the season, and Alan for finishing third.

Another DNF for me, only completing 19 laps (of 30), running wide twice, spinning twice and destroyed my suspension. pace was not that bad but lack of concentration. Start was great - managed to jump 2-3 places from 7th .

The close racing of first (Redline) and second (Mr Bends) until the last lap was very entertaining. Redline covered his racing line pretty well and consistently.
TSRedline
post Jul 18 2006, 07:25 PM

304 posts

A very dramatic 45mins race & good clean & fair race with Mr Bends...now he got rival...hehehe

To the members, race video has been uploaded to the FTP server, download it from there. We have new member from Melaka (Ayer Keroh), his name is Zulkifli...welcome to the professional racing with no AIDS hahaha...!!!!! Make sure add him in Skype.

My teamspeak dedicated server having some problems, troubleshooting in progress. Temporary please use Skype.

Tips for Round 8 @ Mantorp Sweden, avoid stuck at curb...or call the tow service to tarik kereta.... hehehehe !!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Redline: Jul 18 2006, 07:26 PM
kimi
post Jul 19 2006, 09:59 AM

Peace
630 posts

welcome Zulkifli to the group - hpe he can register with the league asap

Sorry Redline - cannot join session last night, will be in KL tonite, maybe start practice on Friday

oh no not another crazy high curb circuit, remember what happened to me last time out.

Beautiful clean pass by Redline - bravo
I have not seen the in game replay yet, but from the video i think I have squeezed Alan (blue car) off the track at turn 1, i was avoiding hitting another car in front - sorry to Alan, did not c him on my left - maybe we need to get one of those Track IR Redline
linkinstreet
post Jul 19 2006, 10:03 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Do you guys race at Nordchlife too? I never survie the 2nd half of the track after KArousel corner. Too much high kerbs..
TSRedline
post Jul 19 2006, 01:04 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 19 2006, 10:03 AM)
Do you guys race at Nordchlife too? I never survie the 2nd half of the track after KArousel corner. Too much high kerbs..
Not yet because the track is not in the race series organised by VMS VirtualMotorSport League.

The remaining tracks are:

Round 8: Mantorp
Round 9: Hockenheim
Round 10: Trois Rivieries

FYI, the organiser will move on to the next race series (A1GP mod with custom skin) and his looking for painter now... biggrin.gif

Maybe u should join the race and show your custom skin creativity... thumbup.gif

Again to highlight, they are running the race with NO AIDS except clutch assistance.

Kimi, kat hotel KL mane ko lepak malam nie? Kalau aku free kite minum2 mlm nie...hehehe

linkinstreet
post Jul 19 2006, 10:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

The Petronas skin will be used IMHO. And there is another 2 slot free for the skins, but i can only submit one more.
Any ideas?
TSRedline
post Jul 20 2006, 11:59 AM

304 posts

Kimi, get the rFactor telemetry using Motec, it's in my FTP Server.....we are using it now!!!! Discussion improving the setup through analysis will be done by our specialist Soze & Yazid...

Soze, Yazid, Harun has improved lap time from 1:17 to 1:14 now and i'v bring down from 1:13 to 1:11 ......thx to the Data Acqusition System... thumbup.gif

kimi
post Jul 21 2006, 08:51 AM

Peace
630 posts

Redline - im back in Kuching, maybe we'll hang out some other time

Motec now supports rFactor - that is great. I know there is another telemetry used by F1C but never tried it.

I will dl the track tonite and motec too.

TSRedline
post Jul 21 2006, 10:15 AM

304 posts

ok tonight will do test rest as usual,

10 - 11: practise

8 laps qualifying & 5mins warmup.

Race start ~ 11:30 (45mins).

if matchmaker down, we connect through direct IP.
linkinstreet
post Jul 23 2006, 08:31 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I prefer the F1C Telemetry from http://findthelimit.com tho. easier to understand than the MOTEC version. tongue.gif

23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:22 PM