Sports rFactor Racing Simulation, Server = ETCC 2003

kimi
post Jul 2 2006, 09:22 PM

Peace
630 posts

hi guys - welcome to LYN rfactor thread

i read somewhere that one modder is not pleased coz somebody used their car model without permission and released an f1 mod for rfactor, it was sometime ago - just a friendly caution
kimi
post Jul 3 2006, 11:48 AM

Peace
630 posts

We had a good race last night - congrats to Alan finishing on the podium a strong third place in his debut race. Better luck next time Redline after qualifying pole position and strong race pace (+fastest lap of the race)

As for me - lesson from last night, dun forget to learn where the pit entry is and how to enter pit correctly - almost lost the car hitting the wall (twice!!)
kimi
post Jul 7 2006, 12:18 PM

Peace
630 posts

will try to join the server tonite - been busy whole week.

Just downloaded the Oulton track for this week race but have not tested it - what is the time to achieve for this track to be competitive?
kimi
post Jul 9 2006, 11:26 AM

Peace
630 posts

tonight's race at Oulton Park!!

Finally managed to lap in high 1:16 - but still lack of confidence on that last 2 sweeping fast corners - gruesome

see u guys tonite - practice session starts 9pm??
kimi
post Jul 9 2006, 04:15 PM

Peace
630 posts

no lar 1:15 is fast, we saw the front runners running in the low 1:15

went for max downforce coz still 'kecut' sweeping the fast corners on this narrow track

like always target is to finish race wink.gif (and no offs no spins)
25min test race 18-19 laps with one stop
45min race ~ 35 laps? two stops?
kimi
post Jul 10 2006, 02:42 PM

Peace
630 posts

Congrats to Alan and Redline for finishing 2nd and 3rd (Redline pole position again! and fastest lap again)

and Izznatta finishing sixth

Quite a turn up last night 13 drivers, only seven drivers finished the race though

Disappointment for me for completing only 8 laps - the infamous stuck on the curb incident doh.gif just not my day

kimi
post Jul 12 2006, 02:20 PM

Peace
630 posts

Is Donington Park on this weekend? - i read all got sorta problem

where is Oulton video? no video capture of my DNF wink.gif
kimi
post Jul 13 2006, 04:35 PM

Peace
630 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Jul 13 2006, 01:24 AM)
Hey guys, nice to see u all here ... Anyway , I need some help on my MOMO here ... I have no idea why this happen ... At first the throttle can push to full , but after i played for let say 15 - 20 laps , the throttle can't push at full throttle ... I check at controller setting and it shows me there is some gap even though i pressed maximumly...same thing goes to the game controller setting there ... It's just like 80% full ... I dunno whether it the dead zone problem but it didn't happen at first ... I believe most of here is using MOMO , so I hope can get some answer lol ... Anyway , It's cool to see that we have our own mod coming ...
i dun use one but i read about its problem

try here http://web.axelero.hu/mozso/

and here http://www.wingmanteam.com/latest_software/beta_main.htm

quote 'The quick fix that I always used was to just pause the game if you can, or go back out to the menu system and just unplug the pedals from the wheel, wait about 5 seconds then plug them back in. This always recalibrated the pedals for me, and voila, no more brake riding all around the track. Of course this fix is only temporary, and the pedals will eventualy go out of calibration again.'

google around
kimi
post Jul 17 2006, 02:55 PM

Peace
630 posts

Donington Results (16/07/06)

congrats to Redline for the first win of the season, and Alan for finishing third.

Another DNF for me, only completing 19 laps (of 30), running wide twice, spinning twice and destroyed my suspension. pace was not that bad but lack of concentration. Start was great - managed to jump 2-3 places from 7th .

The close racing of first (Redline) and second (Mr Bends) until the last lap was very entertaining. Redline covered his racing line pretty well and consistently.
kimi
post Jul 19 2006, 09:59 AM

Peace
630 posts

welcome Zulkifli to the group - hpe he can register with the league asap

Sorry Redline - cannot join session last night, will be in KL tonite, maybe start practice on Friday

oh no not another crazy high curb circuit, remember what happened to me last time out.

Beautiful clean pass by Redline - bravo
I have not seen the in game replay yet, but from the video i think I have squeezed Alan (blue car) off the track at turn 1, i was avoiding hitting another car in front - sorry to Alan, did not c him on my left - maybe we need to get one of those Track IR Redline
kimi
post Jul 21 2006, 08:51 AM

Peace
630 posts

Redline - im back in Kuching, maybe we'll hang out some other time

Motec now supports rFactor - that is great. I know there is another telemetry used by F1C but never tried it.

I will dl the track tonite and motec too.

kimi
post Jul 24 2006, 05:22 PM

Peace
630 posts

i hate that Mantorp track (am slow here) - that low framerate bug, even after scaling down the graphics all to medium, still lag at the 2nd last corner, so dun really mind the race was canceled.

lets talk setup, first where to start, gearing to get that highest speed on straight?
kimi
post Jul 25 2006, 04:03 PM

Peace
630 posts

Ghost_301 - i dunno if u already tried the F3 mod, not really that powerful so can skip TC, u'll be ok

BTW i may be mistaken but real F3 cars dun use telemetry, prohibited or something

Redline, u still owe us the ASRWC Laguna videos!

kimi
post Jul 31 2006, 09:26 AM

Peace
630 posts

We had a problem at Hockenheim last night - Fortunately we managed to start the race on a different server

[Redline did not join the race last night]

A little crazy race with safety car deployed on lap 17(?) - everybody were clueless what to do during the SC period

my suspension was a little off after a spin - luckily it was before the pit entry and had a n unscheduled wing change stop. Dunno why the car was slidin everywhere after first pit - maybe the crew did not change my tyres??

Alan passed me for 6th after the SC period, cannot really defend the position with the problem suspension, at least finished the race

kimi
post Aug 1 2006, 11:59 AM

Peace
630 posts

too bad u did not make it last week race friend

yeah i saw Alan spinning all over the place, but he is very quick though. Maybe he needs a proper race frame like me, remember last time out he complaint on something bout his setup or was it a cramp back?

after switching to lcd display my desk which i attached my steering wheel permanently became a lot lighter and started to move during racing. Now i had to bolt the desk with my seating frame

u guys in west malaysia shud easily get access to used car seats and build racing frame - get some of those real full bucket seats, well they do come in pair (u can share with ur bro redline) - it took me a while to finally find a real car seat used, i got a pair of honda prelude seats for free, and spent a little to re fabric it, and i cannot justify spending for a pair and use only one. I remember going to those kedai potong and the towkays were puzzled when i told em i only need one seat!! which they refused to sell
kimi
post Aug 2 2006, 11:59 AM

Peace
630 posts

The new patch is out - 1150 (TQ Redline for the updates)

A whopping 688MB file is is not really a patch but a full update

added 2 new cars and 6 tracks

# Vehicles:
# National Stock Car - Stock Car
# 2006 Rhez - Small FWD Sport Compact

Circuits:
# Barcelona - Permanent Road Course
# Jacksonville Speedway - High Banked Superspeedway
# Lienz Rally Hillclimb - Rally Course
# Montreal - Permanent Road Course
# Northamptonshire - Permanent Road Course
# Nuerburg - Permanent Road Course
kimi
post Aug 4 2006, 02:01 PM

Peace
630 posts

oh yes - it is the first car everybody tried i guess after getting the 1150 update.

tested for a short while only, the car feels nice, and the sound is amazing. There is even a version with the banned double nose fin! but u dun see the fins while in the car though - the change in aerodynamic feel is reported to change for each variation of the bmw sauber car

unfortunately our f3 league is still running version 1070 (2 more races) so need to practice with old version, less playing with new version 1105

I have not tried the stock car and the new compact car yet though (and the panoz esperante is coming soon)
kimi
post Aug 7 2006, 08:40 AM

Peace
630 posts

hi guys

crazy race last night (for me)

logi momo is the only widely avail wheel here and is good, there is the logi dfp which is scarcely avail and overpriced, but the coming logi g25 is the wheel to get

i believe RH refers to Ralph Hummerich mod, his group did some beautiful mod for F1CS, 2003, 2004 season cars, i dun remember,
CTDP is another group of modders, also done some seriously beautiful mod for F1CS as well
when rfactor released the community is waiting for these people to release F1 mod for rfactor
i bet u all know after sony bought the F1 right for games u dun have any real licensed f1 title released for PC (only for PS2)

we are running the F3 mod for rfactor by Lo, currently in the VMS league, final race next week at Trois ***
kimi
post Aug 7 2006, 08:46 AM

Peace
630 posts

race at Mantorp update

congrats madnoren, fohat and soze(maiden podium!), finishin 1st, 2nd, and 3rd

i was running good until my first pit stop, qualified 7th jumped to 5th and then 4th after the first corner, n managed to hold that position until pit stop

after my first pit, i got a mechanical problem, real problem n not in game - im using a homemade wheel, yesterday morning i was servicing my wheel and decided to add another spring to counter tension the wheel, everything feels good the added tension and all.

comes the race after lap 12 or so i felt something got stuck and i cannot turn left completely, so cannot catch up with soze, until he spun. but my laptimes were terrible, i decided to park my car by the track side, and managed to pull out the spring, apparently the spring bolt came loose and knocking my wheel pot link.

I just continued slowly coz the wheel felt weird with the spoiled wheel pot link, 1 lap + behind edmeat and finished last 5th position (since Alan retired and the rest of the field retired as well)
kimi
post Aug 7 2006, 08:56 AM

Peace
630 posts

guys - i believed the CTDP mod has just been released!!!! rclxm9.gif

redline aka madnoren - we'll be getting from ur server tonite?

This post has been edited by kimi: Aug 7 2006, 09:00 AM

0.0360sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:10 AM