136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

outsider
post Feb 4 2014, 10:17 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

i decided to go seoul at end of august ....12 days trip... is that enough to visit all the places in seoul?

TSstimix
post Feb 4 2014, 11:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(muaxs @ Feb 4 2014, 02:25 PM)
If I am planning to visit these places in Busan, is 3d2n sufficient?
Or do I need 4d3n?

Haedong Yonggung Temple
Beomeosa Temple
Taejongdae
Gwangalli Beach (night bridge)
Haeundae Beach and Market
BIFF Square (Busan International Film Festival)
Busan Tower
APEC Naru Park (night)
Geumjung Mt. fortress
Gwangbokro Culture and Fashion street
Jagalchi Market
Gukje Market (shopping)
Me 5D4N also can't made it to few of above locations.. blush.gif
estcin
post Feb 5 2014, 12:00 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Feb 4 2014, 10:17 PM)
i decided to go seoul at end of august ....12 days trip... is that enough to visit all the places in seoul?
12 days is a lot for Seoul alone
apuluka
post Feb 5 2014, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(shadowgirl @ Jan 29 2014, 09:22 AM)
I would like to ask my flight coming back to KL from Incheon Airport is at 9:50am.
What time should should I leave my hotel (staying in myeongdong)?
Should I take taxi or train?
I was staying at Myeondong as well last time when I went there. We went out around 6.30am and took a subway train to Hongik station. From there we took the AREX (airport express) train straight to Incheon airport. The AREX took nearly an hour journey (approximately 45 minutes). Then, you have to take a 5-minutes-train transit to the airport to check-in (if I'm not mistaken). nod.gif
Highryz
post Feb 5 2014, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(estcin @ Feb 5 2014, 12:00 PM)
Agree..12 days is quite long if for Seoul only..u may consider to include busan and jeju as well...i covered seoul (nami, DMZ and etc) and jeju with 8d7n trip...
af_1993
post Feb 6 2014, 01:32 AM

108 posts

does anyone know good tour agency for jeju and busan if possible?i ady covered seoul well of course not all
thnks
outsider
post Feb 6 2014, 04:42 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Feb 5 2014, 12:00 PM)
Really. .. hmmmmm I interested visit dmz

But a bit worry. Lolx
ky_khor
post Feb 7 2014, 09:08 AM

No.22
894 posts

Go Jeju. You won't regret it.
zeese
post Feb 7 2014, 05:42 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Hi Guys..
I just checkout the KT Kumho car rental in Jeju... normally, there'll be a free egg unit. But the latest I check today, the egg unit option is no longer there. I wonder, are they no longer providing the egg unit?
outsider
post Feb 8 2014, 06:27 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

flight booked end of sept smile.gif

need to do research for solo travel in town
eksk86
post Feb 9 2014, 10:07 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 29 2014, 08:34 AM)
I stayed near to Busan KTX station and if you take the city tour bus (whole day 10k won), you no need to worry about transportation to tourist attractions. The ticket valid for the whole day with unlimited usage and frequency is roughly 30 minutes for each bus shift.
May I know whats the name of the hotel/hostel/guesthouse you stayed in?

Another general question, do I need to book my KTX tickets in advance, or I can just get them over the counter in Seoul station 2-3 days before my departure date. FYI, I'll be travelling on a weekday (tuesday). How much does the tickets normally cost? I checked the KTX website for reservation, it seems like they are not cheap, about 50k won one way (not sure if i selected the right thing or not). Anyone tried booking their tickets through the KTX website before?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 9 2014, 10:13 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Feb 9 2014, 10:07 PM)
May I know whats the name of the hotel/hostel/guesthouse you stayed in?

Another general question, do I need to book my KTX tickets in advance, or I can just get them over the counter in Seoul station 2-3 days before my departure date. FYI, I'll be travelling on a weekday (tuesday). How much does the tickets normally cost? I checked the KTX website for reservation, it seems like they are not cheap, about 50k won one way (not sure if i selected the right thing or not). Anyone tried booking their tickets through the KTX website before?
I stayed at SUM Guesthouse Busan Station.

I didn't book for the KTX ticket to Seoul. I bought it on the spot at around 50k won too.
outsider
post Feb 10 2014, 06:36 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

anyone stayed in the boot guesthouse or jin paradise before? unsure.gif
Silfer
post Feb 11 2014, 12:07 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Feb 7 2014, 05:42 PM)
Hi Guys..
I just checkout the KT Kumho car rental in Jeju... normally, there'll be a free egg unit. But the latest I check today, the egg unit option is no longer there. I wonder, are they no longer providing the egg unit?
hi there, I am going to jeju too. Is car rental is better than hiring taxi?
zeese
post Feb 11 2014, 08:38 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Feb 11 2014, 12:07 AM)
Some says taxi better, some says car rental is better. It depends on who you're asking to.

-If you're in big group, car rental is cheaper when you divided the cost among each other.
-8 hours taxi ride gonna cost at least RM400. After 8 hours, they'll charge you by hourly rate..
Car rental, the cheapest is roughly RM100++ per day, but the petrol is very costly there.
-For taxi, they usually don't want to go round the whole jeju in 1 day. You either pick east side, or west side, something like that.

This thing has been discussed a lot in previous posting.. Probably, you'll need to read older threads in..

ky_khor
post Feb 11 2014, 11:58 AM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Feb 11 2014, 12:07 AM)
To get a balance between convenience and cost, you may:
You may take bus from Jeju-si to Seogwipo then walk and metered taxi around the south.
For full/half day trekking at Mt. Halla, bus 1100 or metered taxi (jeju airport to eorimok about 15000krw).
Car rental/taxi rental to east, west, centre(sangumburi craters) nature attractions.

Myself I survived Jeju via public bus and metered taxi.
zeese
post Feb 13 2014, 11:05 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

Hi Guys.. can you help me with my planning for Jeju trip. All I want to know is how much time should I allocate to visit each of these attractions leisurely, not rushly and no sitting & drinking coffee of course. Just go there for enjoying the view and taking pictures.

Day 1
-Yongduam Rock (30 minute?)
-Yongmeori Beach (1.5 hour)
-Cheonjeyeon Falls & Seonimgyo Bridge (2 hour?)
-Jusangjeolli Cliff (1 hour?)
-Oedolgae Rock (30 minutes?)

Day 2

-Seopjikoji (1.5 hour to walk till reaching the church & back?)
-Seongeup Folk Village (1 hour?)
-Sangumburi  Crater (1.5 hour?)
-Manjanggul Cave (1.5 hour?)
-Gimnyeong Maze Park (30 minutes?)
-Jeju loveland (1.5 hour?)

I will also go to  Seongsan Ilchulbong to watch sunrise in wee hours. So, I got no issues with time allocation for this.

Please let me know if the time allocation is over estimate or under estimate, or maybe tell us how long did you spent when you went there..

Thanks..
apuluka
post Feb 14 2014, 10:31 AM

The rate is 3.12 as of yesterday. You can change at the money changer along the Farenheit walkway (Lot 10 area). The money changer is next to Tea Chansii shop. Other place is 3.14 - 3.16.
Freaking expensive. I think the best time to change to Won is from August to October as the rate is between 2.7 - 2.9.
amandasunny
post Feb 18 2014, 02:33 PM

I'm planing to Korea on october with tour ,have any travel agency can share with me?😄😄
zeese
post Feb 18 2014, 03:23 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(amandasunny @ Feb 18 2014, 02:33 PM)
I'm planing to Korea on october with tour ,have any travel agency can share with me?😄😄
There'll be a MATTA fair this 14-16 March 2016 at PWTC.. All travel agents will be there at one place, so easier for you to survey around to get a better deal..

136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:53 AM