Travel South Korea V5, Seoul & Surroundings

sai86
post Jan 8 2016, 10:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Jan 8 2016, 09:03 PM)
Another Q - is the plane old or new fleet?
not sure old or new fleet. but this is my plane call sign and type/seat arrangement.
*check bac itinerary its state - Boeing 747-400 seat guru - boeing 747-400
Call sign KE672 - Korean Air.
for the same call sign, i juz checked its using Airbus 333.

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Jan 8 2016, 06:03 PM)
Hey guys. I'll be around myeongdong alone for a day next week. My friends are going to another place which I am not going. Anyone can recco a good place to chill a in that area? Coffee cafe or smth? Thanks
how about visiting to EHWA University? http://www.ewha.ac.kr/mbs/ewhaen/
nice U and alot of whistling.gif . and popular street for eating / snack / light shopping.
there's few row of roads for street shopping, you might find some gem there. i bought a RM30 (10k krw) bag which still usable up to date for almost 1 yr 2 mths wub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 8 2016, 10:24 PM
sai86
post Jan 14 2016, 10:51 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 11 2016, 09:05 PM)
How to get your Tax Refund in South Korea

FYI munkeyflo
very detail guide on Tax Refund. TS should pin this on the 1st Post as every person that went to Korea will definitely have Tax Refund smile.gif
sai86
post Jan 21 2016, 12:02 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

no MYR is acceptable overseas lor.....
as @yvonnesoo said, chg here or there with USD.
sakit giler the currency fall like petrol everyday sad.gif
sai86
post Apr 21 2016, 04:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

bought MAS for 13th to 19th June to Seoul!!.....
very sudden un-plan trip.......
now time to cut out those places i have been.... Hope the Summer sales has started!!! rclxm9.gif
sai86
post Apr 21 2016, 05:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 21 2016, 05:10 PM)
nope.  laugh.gif
how much is your ticket?
RM1,840.90 (Include RM40 for seat selection).
i found Korean Air at RM1,870.90 sweat.gif
no choice but to take MAS because my GF and her sis flew from SG-ICN which transit at KL to same MAS flight.
SG get MAS = $550 / Korean Air $850 - SGD rclxub.gif while my different is RM30, her different is $300......giler...
sai86
post Apr 21 2016, 08:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 21 2016, 06:11 PM)
perhaps in SG $300 is not expensive leh.. if earn SG$ lolz

usually un planned trip ticket is more expensive la..
yea. she earning sgd, $550 is dirt cheap for MAS ticket.
surprisingly the Korean air ticket for this time is lower than i purchase 3 years back.
guess depends on luck sad.gif

QUOTE(luvjim @ Apr 21 2016, 07:12 PM)
Which nice cafe that I can cover together in the itinerary there? tongue.gif
I haven't purposely go search a must visit cafe in Korea to put in the itinerary. laugh.gif
That price is for 1 or 2 person?  unsure.gif
1 pax return ticket. smile.gif
sai86
post Apr 22 2016, 10:42 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Apr 22 2016, 09:27 AM)
I bought my ticket at Rm1,100 on MH during Matta Fair for my Dec trip.
great pricing there.
wondering will there be any air ticket adjustment since the announcement of DCA fee hike on airlines hmm.gif
sai86
post Apr 22 2016, 12:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Apr 22 2016, 11:56 AM)
There is no fare adjustments for tickets that already been issued.    Bought it from Matta fair so I have issued it within the offer weekend.

For those who have booked but not issued the ticket yet, then yes, adjustments apply accordingly.
aww...smucked....by your meaning not issued ticket yet = check-in right? sad.gif
hope they keep drag until come into an agreement after june biggrin.gif
sai86
post May 31 2016, 11:38 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

I also took mobile wifi around USD40+ for 8 days.
need to prepare less this time since got wifi thumbsup.gif
can't wait to fly off next weekend - Sunday and 1st time to drive in Jeju - Sonata sweat.gif

btw, International driving licence - RM150 + white background passport size photo = thumbsup.gif ?

This post has been edited by sai86: May 31 2016, 11:38 AM
sai86
post Jun 3 2016, 04:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(CallMeBin @ Jun 3 2016, 09:05 AM)
Where best to exchange MYR/USD to KRW?
MV - the FX at the corner of Aeon Big Entrance.
The rates there is slightly cheaper - just slightly lol.
dayuum MYR keep dropping sial since 2 weeks ago. 3.5 jadi 3.545 bangwall.gif
sai86
post Jun 9 2016, 11:29 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 9 2016, 08:28 AM)
Guys I will be moving to South Korea for 1 year, I want to  bring some extra ringgit as backup cash. I heard rumours says that in many countries they do not want to take in ringgit because of its fluctuating value.

I am wondering is it true in South korea that the money changer won't accept ringgit?

Is it better if I change to USD here first, and bring USD to Korea, or change all to Korean won here directly?

I ask this because I think the rates in Seoul is better.

Thank in advance:)
change to USD first. sometimes you gain some on FX biggrin.gif

wta, how's the weather now at Seoul & Jeju? Going there this Sunday midnight flight.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0858sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:12 PM