The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

whitewhite
post Jan 11 2014, 11:28 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 11 2014, 09:25 AM)
depends on luck one leh bro, sometimes got missing pieces sometimes not.
owh... i tot the whole batch will have the same problem as i saw many ppl complain about it

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 11 2014, 11:26 AM)
Thanks bro. Dunno why I always have problem when posting YouTube links from mobile.
I just finished GE not long ago. No missing parts. 1 whole missing bag is eff-ed up!

If not mistaken,  saw a video where parts are filled by weight at the factory. That's why sometimes got extra parts.
Thanks for clarification, if extra part no worries, part missing BIG problem tongue.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 11 2014, 02:40 PM)
Bro - no love for LEGO Fan group? tongue.gif

Bought a couple more of these sorting boxes from Ikano DAISO last night as I used to dump everything into my one and only box.

Weapons have it's own box now!  flex.gif

Mind to share the online seller which selling the weapon? biggrin.gif I wanted to build a police team, but now missing the weapon and shield

QUOTE(dato K @ Jan 11 2014, 10:04 PM)
Pet shop for rm700...misb
Is it reasonable?
Mind to share which shop? went to toy garden Sg.Wang and Pavillion today, no more stock for Palace Cinema and Toy Shop

hiroka88
post Jan 11 2014, 11:38 PM

110 posts

What the market price for town hall?
Tqvm
yhlee12
post Jan 11 2014, 11:40 PM

this is amazing.. thumbup.gif

http://www.electronicproducts.com/Videos/L...red_by_Air.aspx
whitewhite
post Jan 11 2014, 11:46 PM

257 posts

The price i saw from online seller is between RM790 - RM900
chew_loong
post Jan 11 2014, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Jan 11 2014, 11:38 PM)
What the market price for town hall?
Tqvm
Under RM800. Prices above that is inflated value.
whitewhite
post Jan 11 2014, 11:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 11 2014, 11:52 PM)
Under RM800.  Prices above that is inflated value.
i saw d price from mightyutan website selling at RM900 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by whitewhite: Jan 11 2014, 11:55 PM
chew_loong
post Jan 12 2014, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 11 2014, 11:54 PM)
i saw d price from mightyutan website selling at RM900  rclxub.gif
Yeah, 10232 on ebay.com.my local seller can go to Rm900 also.

I picked mine up for RM600, from Toywiz,

Imagine what I can get with that Rm300 difference. shakehead.gif

Picked this up today for Rm980. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=638...&type=3&theater

They also offer the other modulars.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=636...&type=3&theater

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 12 2014, 12:15 AM
whitewhite
post Jan 12 2014, 12:20 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 12 2014, 12:02 AM)
Yeah, 10232 on ebay.com.my local seller can go to Rm900 also. 

I picked mine up for RM600, from Toywiz,

Imagine what I can get with that Rm300 difference. shakehead.gif

Picked this up today for Rm980.  https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=638...&type=3&theater

They also offer the other modulars.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=636...&type=3&theater
hmm.gif so far the highest price i saw for palace cinema is RM700...went to Toywiz today both sg.wang and Pavillion but no chance go get the pet shop and palace Cinema home cry.gif waiting fot BBT to restock

rclxms.gif wish i can afford to buy big LEGO sets every week notworthy.gif to you bro

This post has been edited by whitewhite: Jan 12 2014, 12:23 AM
chew_loong
post Jan 12 2014, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 12 2014, 12:20 AM)
hmm.gif  so far the highest price i saw for palace cinema is RM700...went to Toywiz today both sg.wang and Pavillion but no chance go get the pet shop and palace Cinema  home cry.gif  waiting fot BBT to restock

rclxms.gif wish i can afford to buy 10xxx series LEGO sets every week  notworthy.gif to you bro
Set a target budget and go for it. On the other hand have to be patient and when the price is just right, ATTACK!! then move on to next challenge.

Have a lot of catching up to do.

3 more sets to my 2012/13 super heroes, just missing 2 more to complete my Super Heroes collection Batcave and Catwoman.

Bigfoot-X
post Jan 12 2014, 01:24 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 11 2014, 11:28 PM)
owh... i tot the whole batch will have the same problem as i saw many ppl complain about it
Thanks for clarification, if extra part no worries, part missing BIG problem  tongue.gif
Mind to share the online seller which selling the weapon?  biggrin.gif  I wanted to build a police team, but now missing the weapon and shield
Mind to share which shop? went to toy garden Sg.Wang and Pavillion today, no more stock for Palace Cinema and Toy Shop
This is the thread I bought from.

LEGO Weapons and Gear

whitewhite
post Jan 12 2014, 01:31 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 12 2014, 01:06 AM)
Set a target budget and go for it.  On the other hand have to be patient and when the price is just right, ATTACK!! then move on to next challenge.

Have a lot of catching up to do. 

3 more sets to my 2012/13 super heroes, just missing 2 more to complete my Super Heroes collection Batcave and Catwoman.
After purchase 3 sets of modular building, now no more budget for Movie sets anymore cry.gif

Nice collection for the super heroes set, but i don't really can completely collect all the sets for a particular theme. surely my gf will chop my head off tongue.gif

btw may i know after you buy those sets, you keep it in MISB or built them'all and how you store the box problem blink.gif most trouble is the box, feel pain to throw away but no place to keep it hahaha
whitewhite
post Jan 12 2014, 01:34 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 12 2014, 01:24 AM)
This is the thread I bought from.

LEGO Weapons and Gear
owh, Thanks biggrin.gif

I'hv asked this seller before, unfortunately most of the accessories which i wanted is either out of stock or not in their list. so now finding for other local seller smile.gif
chew_loong
post Jan 12 2014, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 12 2014, 01:31 AM)
After purchase 3 sets of modular building, now no more budget for Movie sets anymore  cry.gif

Nice collection for the super heroes set, but i don't really can completely collect all the sets for a particular theme. surely my gf will chop my head off  tongue.gif

btw may i know after you buy those sets, you keep it in MISB or built them'all and how you store the box problem blink.gif most trouble is the box, feel pain to throw away but no place to keep it hahaha
2014 Sets will be on the shelves for a while so you still will have time, don't worry.

What I do is find a Theme I really like and stick to it. Normally themes that don't have too many sets in them. Or It may not be all the sets in a theme, maybe select sets in a theme. It all depends on personal preference and ability and in your case level of approval.

Build them and display as a theme. The the display gets dusty, I dust and store them away in ziplocs and display another theme. I flatten all the boxes to save space and store them away. I keep all my boxes even the small polybags.

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 12 2014, 03:08 AM
TSilfort
post Jan 12 2014, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Jan 11 2014, 11:54 PM)
i saw d price from mightyutan website selling at RM900  rclxub.gif
900 is normal retail price for Town Hall.
tanghm
post Jan 12 2014, 11:40 AM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

I got LEGO 10230 Mini Modular MISB to let go, PM me if you're interested. I got into impulse buying this set, now I don't want it.
alanyuppie
post Jan 12 2014, 02:57 PM

2,834 posts

PART 2 OF my MOC is finally uploaded!!

More than 100 photos is located in my blog entry below:

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2014/01/leg...-prime-aka.html

And a recap of my part 1 for those who are new here smile.gif

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2014/01/leg...ime-part-1.html
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 12 2014, 03:15 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 12 2014, 02:57 PM)
PART 2 OF my MOC is finally uploaded!!

More than 100 photos is located in my blog entry below:

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2014/01/leg...-prime-aka.html

And a recap of my part 1 for those who are new here smile.gif

http://alanyuppie.blogspot.com/2014/01/leg...ime-part-1.html
Awesome as always! notworthy.gif

And those who have the capability to print LEGO minifig decals, check this out.

LEGO Stickers & Decals
Bigfoot-X
post Jan 12 2014, 03:36 PM

536 posts

This is probably old news but it's awesome for Bat-fans like me!

Batmobiles, Batmobiles, Batmobiles, Batpod and The Bat

Also check out his "Mini-Me" version of set 7888! So cute!

Micro Set 7888 - Joker's Ice Cream Surprise
littleprawn
post Jan 12 2014, 04:10 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

ytd mini haul~
TSilfort
post Jan 12 2014, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(dato K @ Jan 11 2014, 10:04 PM)
Pet shop for rm700...misb

Is it reasonable?
worth or not, u need evaluate yourself ler, for me i will said worth, taken from example, if u import yourself, at the current exchange rate plus shipping and tax. You see how much the gap is then, you will know worth the trouble or not. wink.gif

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:32 AM