126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V18

yhlee12
post Jan 8 2014, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 7 2014, 08:37 PM)
I show the lego room picture to my wife and unexpectedly she approved me to do it when we moved to our new house  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
that's one supportive wifey.. thumbup.gif

scoop7
post Jan 8 2014, 12:04 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 7 2014, 08:48 PM)
A little misfortune during these rainy days.  Hope you guys can help out.  Great sets for those who just want to build.

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...84595208&type=1
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 7 2014, 09:30 PM)
I feel that the price is a bit high for the badly damaged box. They need to reduced the price more in order to sell faster.
yup...do a 2013 lego sale discount tongue.gif sure gone within seconds

This post has been edited by scoop7: Jan 8 2014, 12:06 AM
TSilfort
post Jan 8 2014, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:00 AM)
that's one supportive wifey..  thumbup.gif
saw the condition? new house that is. tongue.gif Hahaha
altaf_hoho
post Jan 8 2014, 08:04 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 7 2014, 10:04 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.5...84595208&type=1

Yup, just pick up these 2 Batman sets from them for Rm465 and a FREE creased 40083.

RM465 is a good deal for the two sets thumbup.gif . I bought the dynamic duo for RM250 sweat.gif

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:00 AM)
that's one supportive wifey..  thumbup.gif
Quite surprising for her to give green light straight away.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 8 2014, 07:46 AM)
saw the condition? new house that is.  tongue.gif  Hahaha
Haha..our new house is expected to complete by the end of this year tongue.gif the other condition is the room will be shared with her wardrobe sweat.gif

This post has been edited by altaf_hoho: Jan 8 2014, 08:05 AM
TSilfort
post Jan 8 2014, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 8 2014, 08:04 AM)
RM465 is a good deal for the two sets  thumbup.gif . I bought the dynamic duo for RM250  sweat.gif
Haha..our new house is expected to complete by the end of this year  tongue.gif  the other condition is the room will be shared with her wardrobe  sweat.gif
must win win ma. Hahaha
chew_loong
post Jan 8 2014, 08:26 AM

RM465 is a good deal for the two sets  thumbup.gif . I bought the dynamic duo for RM250  sweat.gif
Haha..our new house is expected to complete by the end of this year  tongue.gif  the other condition is the room will be shared with her wardrobe  sweat.gif
Yup, just a couple more 2012 DC and Marvel sets missing to complete the collection before venturing into 2014 Super Heroes sets.

There's always a catch but be aware Clothes and LEGO don't mix! She'll benchmark the quantity of shoes she has with your Lego sets.
"look sayang, I got no shoes to wear. Yes, and I got no more sets to build".

This post has been edited by chew_loong: Jan 8 2014, 08:28 AM
altaf_hoho
post Jan 8 2014, 08:32 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jan 8 2014, 08:15 AM)
must win win ma. Hahaha
True, need to compromise. Now I know that she support my new hobby smile.gif

QUOTE(chew_loong @ Jan 8 2014, 08:26 AM)
Yup, just a couple more 2012 DC and Marvel sets missing to complete the collection before venturing into 2014 Super Heroes sets.

There's always a catch but be aware Clothes and LEGO don't mix! She'll benchmark the quantity of shoes she has with your Lego sets.
"look sayang, I got no shoes to wear.  Yes, and I got no more sets to build".
I can't be like you that can complete a themes, I just buy whichever set I found great to have smile.gif

"look sayang, I got no shoes to wear. Yes, and I got no more sets to build" thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif No worries about that actually, she bought her shoes and dress by her own money, so if she want more she can do it, I will not touch her money tongue.gif
Wonka
post Jan 8 2014, 08:51 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Jan 7 2014, 05:52 PM)
haha... I'm going to HK NOT US la, which set you want?
I'm also amazed blush.gif  with Castle set 79403 & 79404!!
No money wor. Need to save up for something else now biggrin.gif
wintzen
post Jan 8 2014, 08:59 AM

1,416 posts

Anyone got their hands on some Lego Movie minifigs already?
TSilfort
post Jan 8 2014, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jan 8 2014, 08:59 AM)
not yet. biggrin.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jan 8 2014, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 7 2014, 03:07 PM)
i flatten the box and put it inside fire brigade box  biggrin.gif

example below (google)
this one look like lego factory. hahhaha....

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jan 7 2014, 04:49 PM)
I also have that smell, I supposed once you have enough of those boxes in one room the smell becomes very obvious. I even had charcoal in the room but that doesn't seem to work. In the end I spread them all over the house (wherever I can find space to stash my loot) and the smell is gone from the room. I also use those cling wrap films to wrap the boxes (opened and unopened ones) and that may be the solution...
i noticed if i open the doors or windows, the smell is less. hhmmmm... maybe time to invest in a humidifier... hahahhah... i hope some of the newer style boxes like advent calender (glossy ones) shouldnt have smell over time...

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Jan 7 2014, 05:09 PM)
haha, i guess so...
mb i start to look out when i go HK in Feb? price maybe cheaper there?  hmm.gif
HK definitely cheaper la if u know where to go. Some more if you buy loads and hand carry u prob save on the 10% tax. problem is transporting it back.

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jan 7 2014, 10:43 PM)
i'm just open my boxes and flat it, all keep inside my mobile crane MKII biggrin.gif that's more than enough space inside laugh.gif
I sakit hati to flatten them la. i m box hugger... tongue.gif

altaf_hoho
post Jan 8 2014, 09:57 AM

42 posts

Next month nod.gif
Wonka
post Jan 8 2014, 10:29 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

I am waiting biggrin.gif
mchw08
post Jan 8 2014, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jan 8 2014, 10:57 AM)
Next month  nod.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 8 2014, 11:29 AM)
I am waiting biggrin.gif
same... anybody open PO for Movie CMF box?
mryellow19
post Jan 8 2014, 11:09 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Hi all,

Based on the few feedback I got regarding the Lego Movie gathering date, I realized most will be away for the whole week during CNY and won't be able to make it for the gathering.

As such, I've decided to change the date to 16th February, Sunday afternoon/late afternoon instead. It's after the 15 days of CNY and I know the next day is a school day hence will try to book for an afternoon movie instead of night. Location will remain the same and ticket price is to be confirmed still. Let me know if this is a more preferred date and if you're interested, please do fill up the form below:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/11QoZN9rsvn...ni1umA/viewform

Thanks guys and girls!!
Chaud
post Jan 8 2014, 11:14 AM

1,119 posts

i just ordered 1 box...coz now very expensive due to the declining value of MYR sad.gif

1 box got 2 complete set, so will have 1 extra
yhlee12
post Jan 8 2014, 11:36 AM

do share pictures of the renovated place ya... with lego's of course.. can ignore the wardrobe part.. lol

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:09 AM)
Hi all,

Based on the few feedback I got regarding the Lego Movie gathering date, I realized most will be away for the whole week during CNY and won't be able to make it for the gathering.

As such, I've decided to change the date to 16th February, Sunday afternoon/late afternoon instead. It's after the 15 days of CNY and I know the next day is a school day hence will try to book for an afternoon movie instead of night. Location will remain the same and ticket price is to be confirmed still. Let me know if this is a more preferred date and if you're interested, please do fill up the form below:

Thanks guys and girls!!
this date more preferable.. might join smile.gif

Ultraman the great
post Jan 8 2014, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jan 8 2014, 10:44 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
same... anybody open PO for Movie CMF box?
its not gonna be cheap with our MYR now... i expect to be above RM220 upwards. But whatever it is will be cheaper than RM659. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:09 AM)
Hi all,

Thanks guys and girls!!
kudos to your effort, again. rclxms.gif
Wonka
post Jan 8 2014, 12:19 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Jan 8 2014, 12:12 PM)
its not gonna be cheap with our MYR now... i expect to be above RM220 upwards. But whatever it is will be cheaper than RM659. tongue.gif
Its the same as others? Has 60 pieces inside?
zoomckng
post Jan 8 2014, 01:09 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 7 2014, 03:07 PM)
i flatten the box and put it inside fire brigade box  biggrin.gif

example below (google)
this is Dilvin's house laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top