123 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V6, PS4 Officially LAUNCHED #PS4Malaysia

BobThe Builder
post Jan 13 2014, 10:50 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 13 2014, 10:20 PM)
yeah, i've seen a few conflicting reports online rclxub.gif  doh.gif

some say this works for ps3, doesn't work for ps4.

some say this works for ps4 but the preview screen on your pc won't show anything.

some say it works flawlessly for ps4.

another one says it works for both ps3, ps4, but won't work for LGP! (which is what im using, unfortunately sweat.gif) and it only works for elgato. if this is the case, then...alamak laugh.gif  sweat.gif
I'm using LGP too. thumbup.gif

According to Linus from LinusTechTips/NCIX, only v1.4 can work well with PS4.

For my PS3, I just got a DVI (with analog audio) to HDMI converter box , like in the pic:

Works well with my PS3. However, I forgot that PS4 doesn't have analog audio output. Now I'm considering 2 options:
1. to buy an audio converter + toslink cable.
2. to buy a splitter.

If your v1.3 works with PS4, I'll definitely give it a go.

Mgsrulz
post Jan 13 2014, 10:58 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Jan 13 2014, 10:50 PM)
I'm using LGP too.  thumbup.gif

According to Linus from LinusTechTips/NCIX, only v1.4 can work well with PS4.

For my PS3, I just got a DVI (with analog audio) to HDMI converter box , like in the pic:

Works well with my PS3. However, I forgot that PS4 doesn't have analog audio output. Now I'm considering 2 options:
1. to buy an audio converter + toslink cable.
2. to buy a splitter.

If your v1.3 works with PS4, I'll definitely give it a go.
this youtuber is using the model I bought(actually bought it when i saw this video):

if it works for her, it should work for everyone else...

......but....elgato sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 13 2014, 10:58 PM
BobThe Builder
post Jan 13 2014, 11:09 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 13 2014, 10:58 PM)
this youtuber is using the model I bought(actually bought it when i saw this video):

if it works for her, it should work for everyone else...
......but....elgato sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Sewell brand used to work for PS3. But now the new batch doesn't work anymore. Probably the manufacturer have to incorporate HDCP already.
Hope it's not the case with Orei. sweat.gif

But this one confirm can work with anything:

This is my option 3 now. laugh.gif

Akeevox
post Jan 14 2014, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(pkh @ Jan 13 2014, 08:48 PM)
You looking for KZ? I'm having thoughts on selling it. No, I'm not trying to sell to you. Just that apart from being a technology showoff, many might not find the gameplay interesting. Sure, there are some great (or awesome) moments where you'd be like "whao, look at those graphics". But I find myself playing other titles like Resogun, Don't Starve and DC Universe.

And I'm still having second thoughts dwindling in my mind on whether I should get AC4. The gameplay is sure to be awesome. But then, it's something from previous gen and it might be better off playing on a PS3. Normally, I'll use the IGN app to view videos to have a close-enough feel of the graphics. Sure, the video is in 720p but you get the rough idea. And judging by the PS3-PS4 video comparison, I ain't seeing any leap in AC4. Having said that, graphics will only awe you got a few hours, then ultimately, gameplay is more important. And the smoother framerate of PS4 does help.
QUOTE(lovehatesmisery @ Jan 13 2014, 09:40 PM)
There are tons of comments around the internet with the statement "Youtube videos really doesn't do PS4 games justice" and YES, this is a fact. Video graphic comparisons on Youtube is a serious waste of time. lol laugh.gif

In terms of graphics between PS3 AC4 & PS4 AC4, there is noticeable differences (especially in framerate & res, smooth as cream). And for me, out of all the singleplayer-mode PS4 games I've played so far on the PS4, AC4 is my favourite. AND the PS4/XB1 version has won a number of GOTY 2013. If you haven't gotten it for the PS3, why not just get it for your PS4? tongue.gif
Well yeah. I am having doubta actually about KZ. Probably gonna skip it. As the intended purpose was just a tech demo. Though, I wanna try how FPS work with the DS4. Since it is way more comfortable than the DS3 is.

As for AC4, I got a PS3 version. Just wanna see the difference between generation leap. I saw the vidoes on Youtube, but I was not conviced. I mean there's improvement on texture, but I want to see the framerate, smoothness and resolution which Youtube videos can't justify. As for now, I played Knack which is kinda oke. Good texture and polygons but dull stories. I might skip both KZ and AC4 and wait for Second Son to come out.

lovehatesmisery
post Jan 14 2014, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(Akeevox @ Jan 14 2014, 12:29 AM)
Well yeah. I am having doubta actually about KZ. Probably gonna skip it. As the intended purpose was just a tech demo. Though, I wanna try how FPS work with the DS4. Since it is way more comfortable than the DS3 is.

As for AC4, I got a PS3 version. Just wanna see the difference between generation leap. I saw the vidoes on Youtube, but I was not conviced. I mean there's improvement on texture, but I want to see the framerate, smoothness and resolution which Youtube videos can't justify. As for now, I played Knack which is kinda oke. Good texture and polygons but dull stories. I might skip both KZ and AC4 and wait for Second Son to come out.
If you already have AC4 on PS3, then no need la. haha. If you were to get the PS4 version, you wouldn't even be able to transfer saves/stats and have to start from scratch. If you're looking to try out oh FPS games feel, I highly recommend Battlefield 4, that is if you're into multiplayer (singleplayer is just a bonus). 64 players online is awesome. smile.gif
Akeevox
post Jan 14 2014, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(lovehatesmisery @ Jan 14 2014, 12:34 AM)
If you already have AC4 on PS3, then no need la. haha. If you were to get the PS4 version, you wouldn't even be able to transfer saves/stats and have to start from scratch. If you're looking to try out oh FPS games feel, I highly recommend Battlefield 4, that is if you're into multiplayer (singleplayer is just a bonus). 64 players online is awesome. smile.gif
I not into competitive FPS because I suck under pressure. Actually, I suck at FPS. Haha. Is the servers are stable now?
xxboxx
post Jan 14 2014, 07:48 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Akeevox @ Jan 14 2014, 12:29 AM)

Try download the video from here: http://www.gamersyde.com/news_ps4_videos_o...g-14859_en.html

YouTube compress video till too many loss of quality.
ivynsh
post Jan 14 2014, 10:27 AM

guys.. i have one serious problem ><
how to setting, so that it can show out my trophy get from ps4..on FB??

heavendevil
post Jan 14 2014, 11:50 AM

17 posts

Any store still has the official stand on sale?
Rei7
post Jan 14 2014, 11:55 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Hell yeah!
Outlast going to be free on PS4 next month brows.gif
angel-girl
post Jan 14 2014, 11:57 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 14 2014, 11:55 AM)
Hell yeah!
for US psn +?
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 14 2014, 12:03 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

Played Flower on PS3 last time, but downloaded for PS4..gotta say it's a simple game, but so..so calming. Good for destressing after COD or BF4 session..LOL!
Rei7
post Jan 14 2014, 12:09 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 14 2014, 11:57 AM)
for US psn +?
Yeah. I'm not quite sure about Asian one but for sure it's gonna be US one la.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=461...18420719&type=1
blur88
post Jan 14 2014, 01:47 PM

39 posts

is there any different between R1, R2 & R3 disc
tripoint
post Jan 14 2014, 02:31 PM

17 posts

the share function did it again...
out of 4 times i tried, only 1 got captured
even when double tap on share button and the recording icon appeared....still nothing
haihzz...
guess need to bear with it first
saffron
post Jan 14 2014, 03:19 PM

83 posts

Anyone selling their AC4 or Knack please do let me know. Thanks
Akeevox
post Jan 14 2014, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(blur88 @ Jan 14 2014, 01:47 PM)
is there any different between R1, R2 & R3 disc
Well. As we know, PS4 is the same as PS3. They are not it region lock. Any games from R1, R2, R3 and R4 can be played on any PS4. The main difference is the DLC. R1 disc cannot download or buy any DLC from Asian PSN and vice versa. If you have R1 disc, you need to buy and download the DLC from the North American PSN Store. The other difference is the voice over and language. As US and UK speak the same language but sometimes different spelling. Lastly is the content censorship. R4 which is Australia got almost everything that involves blood, violence and sex censored. But we Asian region R3 almost got nothing censored. That's all the difference I think. But you are still able to play any region disc for any region console.

---------------------------------

Is there any shop here in LYN sell PS4 skin?

This post has been edited by Akeevox: Jan 14 2014, 03:50 PM
Mgsrulz
post Jan 14 2014, 03:51 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 14 2014, 07:48 AM)
Try download the video from here: http://www.gamersyde.com/news_ps4_videos_o...g-14859_en.html

YouTube compress video till too many loss of quality.
wow, it's been years since i've gone to that site.
very good high quality videos thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 14 2014, 11:55 AM)
Hell yeah!
nope. no no no no no cry.gif /chickenshit

QUOTE(Akeevox @ Jan 14 2014, 03:49 PM)
Well. As we know, PS4 is the same as PS3. They are nit region lock. Any games from R1, R2, R3 and R4 can be played on any PS4. The main difference is the DLC. R1 disc cannot download or buy any DLC from Asian PSN and vice versa. If u have R1 disc, you need to buy and download the DLC from the North American PSN Store. The other difference is the voice over and language. As US and UK speak the same languange but sometimes different spelling. Lastly is the content censorship. R4 which is Australia got almost everything that involves blood, violence and sex are censored. But we Asian region R3 almost got nothing censored. That's all the differenxe I think. But you are still able to play any region disc for any region console.

---------------------------------

Is there any shop here in LYN sell PS4 skin?
that depends on the game.
for example, Mass Effect on the PS3 could share DLC between R3 and R1.
Akeevox
post Jan 14 2014, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 14 2014, 03:51 PM)
nope. no no no no no cry.gif /chickenshit
that depends on the game.
for example, Mass Effect on the PS3 could share DLC between R3 and R1.
Yeah but most of the games you need to buy the DLC from their respective PSN region. Rarely a game is free region in terms of DLC and Redeemable codes. But if you download a DLC from a US PSN, another user with a R3 disc is also able to use the DLC as long as they are playing within the same console. I think. Which bind to the respective region. Moreover, US PSN mostly gets the DLC ahead of any other region.

This post has been edited by Akeevox: Jan 14 2014, 03:58 PM
xxboxx
post Jan 14 2014, 04:38 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 14 2014, 03:51 PM)
ya, i have always use that site to get high quality video.

QUOTE(Akeevox @ Jan 14 2014, 03:57 PM)
Yeah but most of the games you need to buy the DLC from their respective PSN region. Rarely a game is free region in terms of DLC and Redeemable codes. But if you download a DLC from a US PSN, another user with a R3 disc is also able to use the DLC as long as they are playing within the same console. I think. Which bind to the respective region. Moreover, US PSN mostly gets the DLC ahead of any other region.
let's say in my case, my PSN is US. and then my AC4 is R3, it comes with Uplay passport codes and DLC codes. can my US PSN redeem both codes?

i haven't try redeem the DLC codes but have try Uplay passport but it gives error msg, i'm not sure is due to region locked or network issue. if due to region locked, my US PSN won't be able to use the Uplay passport?

123 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:10 AM