125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V6, 4.3 (14.2.A.0.290 OTA) out now!

evilhomura89
post Jan 8 2014, 03:37 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jan 8 2014, 03:29 PM)
Very interesting but needs car that support Double-DIN. Mine only single :/
your future car? brows.gif
chrono7
post Jan 8 2014, 04:17 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 8 2014, 03:37 PM)
your future car?  brows.gif
that time think again brows.gif Who knows that time I dont have the Z1 anymore haha.
choonwai11
post Jan 8 2014, 04:33 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 8 2014, 02:27 PM)
wanted to share this but somehow got i got lost into the z1 compact thread - http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/01/08/ces-2...this-sony-dock/
i use a 7inches cheapo china tablet to do the job, hahaha~~~

patienceGNR
post Jan 8 2014, 04:50 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

If your have a good in car entertainment system.. You can pair your phone or maybe iPads with the system and watch movie. whistling.gif
Bernard Yeo
post Jan 8 2014, 06:25 PM

570 posts

Anyone deleted the demo videos from the demovideo folder in Internal Storage? Will there be problems with the phone if I did that?
Bernard Yeo
post Jan 8 2014, 06:26 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Jan 8 2014, 01:31 PM)
There is no such thing as LTE simcards. As long as you are using the 128k simcard and which is not a cut sim, then its fine.

Not every location has LTE. Do a speed test when you see LTE on the signal bar.
Thanks, I'll try the speed test out.
redlyfs
post Jan 8 2014, 06:42 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Jan 8 2014, 06:25 PM)
Anyone deleted the demo videos from the demovideo folder in Internal Storage? Will there be problems with the phone if I did that?
I did. So far no problems.
s3n1sh1
post Jan 8 2014, 07:32 PM

115 posts

guyz, planning to buy a second hand z1` can guide me on what's important to check before purchase? and, does all z1 comes with LTE version? if no, how to check? thank you!
edwanteam
post Jan 8 2014, 07:34 PM

34 posts

Does anyone know a store that sells sony QX10 in prangin mall penang? And the price? Tq
arrowhead7372
post Jan 8 2014, 07:52 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

1 seller told me that nillkin frosted shield can be used with dock. He even have a photo of it in the dock, with the casing.

I believe some of u are using nillkin. Care to verify his statement?
cheebc
post Jan 8 2014, 07:56 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 8 2014, 10:11 AM)
new round of rumours for upcoming sony xperia...

Sirius - 5.2in screen running the S800 MSM8974-AB chipset. said to be for Verizon in US. Looks like this is the real Z1 refresh to me.

Castor - running the S800 MSM8974-AB chipset as well. rumoured to be a tablet to replace the tablet Z

Canopus - maybe Z Ultra 2???

http://www.xperiablog.net/2014/01/07/sony-...he-horizon-too/
Sirius is rumored to have 2k display as well...so the 2k war will be starting on 2014? Oppo find 7 already confirmed to have 2k display, & there's rumor samsung S5 will have 2k display too.

This post has been edited by cheebc: Jan 8 2014, 07:56 PM
cheebc
post Jan 8 2014, 07:59 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(s3n1sh1 @ Jan 8 2014, 07:32 PM)
guyz, planning to buy a second hand z1` can guide me on what's important to check before purchase? and, does all z1 comes with LTE version? if no, how to check? thank you!
check the model no, C6903 is LTE ver, I'm not sure but I believe all Z1 have LTE?

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Jan 8 2014, 06:25 PM)
ya u can safely delete the demo vid, it got no use just for fun

QUOTE(nordingh @ Jan 8 2014, 12:45 PM)
To be honest I don't like Nillkin frosted case, the finishing is not so smooth. The different colour is just a spray. Easy to broke too. I use for my XPS, also bought for my friend XP Z and ZL. I will skip Nillkin from now. Even Nillkin screen protector easy to scratched.  doh.gif

Using Rock elegant series and also kalaideng. Both are flip case but I take out the flip from kalaideng.
Nillkin's normal screen protector is only so so, the one on my xperia SP got few scratch line after 4 months usage. Z1's original screen protector is much better, but Nillkin's new tempered glass protector seems quite good

This post has been edited by cheebc: Jan 8 2014, 08:12 PM
PeaceOfMind
post Jan 8 2014, 08:45 PM

98 posts

Hey all sifus, before I buy this z1 soon, can advise me?
Is it advisable to buy during pc fair?
If claim warranty is sony taking long time?
If buy directly from sony store the phone will it be no problem so that I don't need to check much on it except comparing the yellow hue issue?
Thanks sifus in advance!
cheebc
post Jan 8 2014, 10:24 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ Jan 8 2014, 08:45 PM)
Hey all sifus, before I buy this z1 soon, can advise me?
Is it advisable to buy during pc fair?
If claim warranty is sony taking long time?
If buy directly from sony store the phone will it be no problem so that I don't need to check much on it except comparing the yellow hue issue?
Thanks sifus in advance!
well I bough my xperia SP & Z1 thru online store, cos it's cheaper, so far no problem at all. But it's better you go to physical store to buy so that u can try & check if there's any prob before u buy. Buy from Sony store or other shop is actually the same, unless u r buying AP.
Never claim warranty from Sony so far so not sure how long it takes.

This post has been edited by cheebc: Jan 8 2014, 10:24 PM
evilhomura89
post Jan 8 2014, 11:58 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Jan 8 2014, 07:52 PM)
1 seller told me that nillkin frosted shield can be used with dock. He even have a photo of it in the dock, with the casing.

I believe some of u are using nillkin. Care to verify his statement?
Yup it can be used but you'll have to remove the default holder n when u place your phone to charge you need something to support it behind (eg, a folded name card)

Source: I'm doin the same as I'm using the nilkin casing
cheebc
post Jan 9 2014, 01:34 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:58 PM)
Yup it can be used but you'll have to remove the default holder n when u place your phone to charge you need something to support it behind (eg, a folded name card)

Source: I'm doin the same as I'm using the nilkin casing
Yup something like this

((Xa))0102
post Jan 9 2014, 01:59 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Jan 8 2014, 04:33 PM)
i use a 7inches cheapo china tablet to do the job, hahaha~~~
You have a 1 din or 2 din head unit?
Bernard Yeo
post Jan 9 2014, 02:14 AM

570 posts

My dock works with any case. A simple solution.

((Xa))0102
post Jan 9 2014, 02:32 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Jan 9 2014, 02:14 AM)
My dock works with any case. A simple solution.

And eco friendly thumbup.gif

I find Xperia Z/ZU/Z1/ZR users creative. This simple dock and the DIY QX100 casing.
ckchan
post Jan 9 2014, 07:32 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(s3n1sh1 @ Jan 8 2014, 07:32 PM)
All ori set in Malaysia is lte model which bear the model number c6903. It should be written on the box and inside the phone. Goto settings- about phone- model number

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:42 PM