13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*

Cavino
post Jan 22 2014, 09:33 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 22 2014, 09:21 AM)
haha..cheap2 tyre go to kelang..some in rampai business park, wm, yokohama a drive 16inch 230.. so, 15inch mus be cheaper

im most likely to change to 16inch, but 16inch tyre definitely pricier than 17inch..mostly lah.. 17inch like neuton, nexen and ahilles, used to be below 200 with good reviews..nowadays dunno how much they are..
since im using high low soft hard with standard steel rim, maybe i plonk 17inch.. and just need to drive slowly..haha
Last time I asked from my usual tyre shop, CD2 are RM190 for stock 15" size. Cheapest I can find. Better than kedai kayu, I think.
Cavino
post Jan 22 2014, 12:07 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Jan 22 2014, 12:03 PM)
My friend recommend me RayTech tint, RM180 for whole car...hmmm...
Gua RM1800 whole car....

Haha.....most cheapo tint will bubbled within a couple of years. Worse still is the rear demister screen, bubbled and when tear, might pull the demister off. That's why I emphasis on using a good quality tint and good workmanship on rear screen coz it most probably have to stay day until car EOL.

Cavino
post Jan 22 2014, 12:10 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 22 2014, 11:40 AM)
dat's cheap!  blink.gif
if don't mind pm me the shop name and address. surveying my next tyre which might need it by this year end (rough estimation). tot of yoko advan db v551 to cut-down the tyre noise (always need to tune louder radio after 80kph), but saw autoworld forum someone posted rm290/pc, too expensive and out of budget liao. icon_question.gif
Don't know address. Its Teoh Brother's in Taman Sentosa, its HQ kuah among the many branches coz the big boss is there.

The price I got for PS3 185/55/R15 also quite good last time when compared with "outside". Got my City's Hankook V12 installed there as well.
Cavino
post Jan 22 2014, 04:24 PM

842 posts

Just now laugh like shit....coz

One of our office driver shaking its pen based liquid paper hard coz dry up liao. Up and down up and down..

Our malay receptionist : Kenapa goncang itu kuat sangat?

Our indian driver : Air tak nak keluar...

Cavino
post Jan 23 2014, 12:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jan 23 2014, 12:01 PM)
SV with elegance h-line...

http://www.proton4sale.com/persona.php

so why H-line more expensive than SV ?
No, you should put SV is B-Line with disc brake and air bags. Everything else still b-line.

H-Line got leather seat, much better NVH pad insulation, bodykit, fog lamps, etc. Both have different class of comfort level.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 23 2014, 12:41 PM
Cavino
post Jan 24 2014, 11:51 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 24 2014, 11:23 AM)
300-350 max.
Have you included repaint in that cost? Its not that cheap as he had to knock both the door and rear side body. Repainting the door and rear body will cost much more.
Cavino
post Jan 27 2014, 08:00 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Jan 26 2014, 06:40 PM)
Slightly off topic here.

On FC, how do you guys get best out of your Persona auto?
The best I could achieve is about 8L/100KM. About RM0.16 per KM, approximate..
My driving style: RPM less than 2.5K most of the time, and avoid jam roads if can even if it takes larger detour. Hmm.

Does FireStorm helps? My car is on the way to 20,000 KM!
I doubt any add on can actually decrease the FC. Of course, taking out the spare tyres, reduce extra "baggage" (go gym), will help also....ever so slightly. My meter almost always show 7+l/100km but when avg the filled petrol, 8+l/100km, so if you read from meter, I suggest you go the manual way of fill petrol full tank avg to calc.

PE seems to excel and somehow save petrol and higher speed (rpm) coz its optimal torque come in pretty late. So lower than 2.5rpm at lower speed is not really an optimal rpm reading for FC savings unlike other car makes with higher torque and lower weight ratio (aka City, vios, etc).
Cavino
post Jan 27 2014, 10:48 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 27 2014, 10:29 AM)
thumbup.gif OK if you planning clean the throttle body later. ph34r.gif
And be a hard working guy to wash filter every 5K ~ 10K or so. Me, I just spend less than RM20 to change new stock filter every 10-15K. Easier, cleaner and less problematic later.
Cavino
post Jan 27 2014, 10:54 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 27 2014, 10:50 AM)
hmm.gif 3 months once for a simple job? No problemo.  whistling.gif
I no need wash at all. Duduk kat rumah, lepak kaki.... rclxm9.gif

So more if Selangor tak da air (contingency level of 0.7% vs 10% supposedly safe limit), your car gonna eat dust.
Cavino
post Jan 27 2014, 04:13 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Jan 27 2014, 04:09 PM)
i dont pump fulll tank..

1st time receive car pump RM50 = 60%

2nd time pump RM60 = 70%

i assume RM80 will be full tank

total traveled distance is around 300km i think

Just don't know why the FC is so high at the very beginning, why leh  shakehead.gif
First couple of tanks very high FC ones. Probably engine and parts still new thus efficiency of parts like piston, etc grinding is not good yet.

It should improved after a few tanks but FC does not go down a lot until your engine is vet, that is around 5-10K mileage. Mine seems to improved after hitting 15K mileage. Stayed consistent since then.

Oh wait.....when I installed LCP har....I think around that time also.
Cavino
post Jan 28 2014, 08:41 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Jan 27 2014, 10:24 PM)
Hmm driving an auto, the gear shift seems to come quite late. How to drive more efficiently ar? Sometimes stuck at 2.5-2.7k rpm for quite some time only it shifts...
That is solved by LCP actually. The effect of LCP is bringing forward the torque acceleration. I've always mentioned, I could close gaps faster, accelerate much faster at low end.......one of key changes is LCP somehow switch the gear earlier than before.

Before LCP, from standstill, it takes quite a while for auto to change gear to 2 and then 3. The slow gear change actually hold the car back instead of giving it more low end power as it does not change when needed (manual has no such issue). This increased FC besides slowing acceleration speed once the low gear runs out of breath before it changes.

After LCP, when accelerating from standstill, the gear smoothly changes when its reaching a certain speed and so on to gear 3 without a hiccup unlike the stock ride. No pulling back....just smooth acceleration all the way to high speed if needed. That is why I'm in the opinion that LCP is A MUST for PE AUTO TRANNY.

Initially when I installed LCP, I keep overpressing of accelerator pedal coz used to tekan kuat sikit for car to move. After a week or so, my right foot just naturally tekan softer sikit and the car just zoom smoothly to higher speed. Vibration and sound of engine is noticeably louder and I've complained abt it, thus LCP has cons as well.

In the end, the pro of everyday driving with MUCH increased and smoother low end torque acceleration for auto tranny is just too great vs the cons of increased vibration and engine noise just......disappeared (get used to it liao). As mentioned many times, I would have abandon PE if not for the LCP mod to address the weakness of PE auto tranny gear change and low end acceleration.
Cavino
post Jan 28 2014, 09:09 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jan 28 2014, 08:44 PM)
lightweight crank pully

can buy and DIY if you know  laugh.gif

most accesories shop sell it i think hmm.gif
Go for either Works Engineering (that's what I'm currently using), abt RM350 or so OR go for Mytheo (that's what I'm supposed to install....mistaking the high price, regret a bit), abt RM550.

If you're in Klang Valley, call Drex up. Most of our PE Works installed by him. Later only find out Mytheo price only RM550 including installation (abt 1-2 years ago), not RM700++ as I initially thought...

Mytheo has harmonic dampener, similar to our stock, a better option if you willing to part more cash for it. Works still ok tho but hear that vibration a tiny bit stronger than Mytheo.

And DON"T DIY unless you know what you're doing. You would not want your CP to drop of and the belt worn our prematurely or even drop off if you don't know how to install correctly. Engine will stop running ooi. For normal mechanic tho, its plug and play, easy.

When you're using auto tranny, MUST GO INSTALL LCP. Our auto on wheel hp only 70++ vs manual 90++. Quite a huge difference thus LCP is a must to address auto tranny low end torque major weakness.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 28 2014, 09:12 PM
Cavino
post Jan 29 2014, 09:40 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Jan 29 2014, 09:14 AM)
Is it compulsory for SV users? i had it only for 400km only.
I don't know abt manual but for auto tranny, its a necessity, regardless of SV or not.

I would suggest driving a few months, get used to car and most importantly drive stock to check if any problem arises. After a few months, after most items (warranty) fixed and car run smoothly, only consider installation. I installed after hitting 15K mileage.
Cavino
post Jan 29 2014, 10:15 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 29 2014, 10:06 AM)
kinda regret installing lcp.. lower rpm feels kinda light, but higher rpm, no momentum to push upward when it passed 5k rpm..it's just slow to reach higher rpm.. redline..haha.. when it reach 180kmh, it loses it breath..before change can go 210kmh++..

oh well, after a few mods, especially the extractor, the engine feels more lighter(more torque in lower rpm), i can zoom in and out in lower rpm even in second or 3rd gear....
ps: for auto tranny, maybe should change la..mine is manual, short ratio..auto especially 2nd gear is higher ratio, can reach 100kmh on second gear whereas manual 3rd gear(equal to needs more time) second gear 100kmh/ around 7k rpm which is over the redline... 110kmh around 3.2k, 4k rpm is 140..
LCP brings forward the torque increment, not increase the torque out of nowhere. That means in layman explanation.....it will hit lets say 50% power much sooner than without. That also means it will hit 100% torque much earlier.....but once hit and if rpm go higher, it will go downwards SOONER than before.

For everyday driving (auto tranny), its a gifts but for redliners.....those that drive above 160km/h constantly.....its not a good mod as it will lose power sooner. I constantly hit 130-140km/h at abt 3.5~4K rpm. Rarely if ever exceed them. So these....redliner lose power issue is a non issue. I will need that increased torque everyday in my city and highway driving (130km/h not out of breath yet....still powering up), vs the once in awhile or never reach 5K rpm.

Also with works LCP without harmonic dampener, I cant remember if campro harmonic resonance that can damage crankshaft comes at 5.5K rpm or 7K plus rpm. If you're a redliner, Mytheo with dampener is a MUST to minimize risk oif damaging.

In a way, this mod is similar to open pod air filter....low end torque increase but in a way lowering the maximum speed.....ala 180km/h max vs 200km/h previously. However it does not have open pod weakness.......very dirty throttle body that reduced performance overtime...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 29 2014, 10:20 AM
Cavino
post Jan 29 2014, 11:09 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 29 2014, 10:51 AM)
so far, for engine related mods,
lcp,
works drop in filter,
iridium spark plug,
fgk extractor(got free),
dual tip muffler
RIBUT API...haha<- this thing gave qite significant improvement.. even though im using a small one.
Everything also you mod liao. I only have stiff ring and lcp enuf, coz no money unlike someone here always complain no money...suddenly ribut air, ribut apa pun masuk.... hmm.gif jk...jk...

Battery, you should change laio before it goes down....halfway when balik kampong. I changed 2 years ngam ngam even tho battery still ok, don't want to face what my wife and mom faced.....got stuck jusco and middle of nowhere when battery kaput halfway respectively.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 29 2014, 11:15 AM
Cavino
post Jan 29 2014, 11:20 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 29 2014, 11:17 AM)
yeah..got alot of people complain no money, no money. yet mod so much..i even single also no money..wanna change to sport rim also cannot still besi...haiz..

if i got wife, and if battery kong, i'll ask her to tolak..haha..since mine is manual..lol..or i tolak she drive..haha

speaking of tolak, my bike yesterday need to tolak coz no battery(i think its too hot(redline too), thus not charging)..end up need to tolak..and even tolak also sometimes cannot, since it will lock the tyre..haiz..good thing i was at digital mall at a bit of higher side..but still need to push a few times..and the bike was freaking heavy..
Ooi.....you punya bini target long ago tak da progress kah?

What cc hah, your bike?

When I young, I also want ride bike, then my mom worried....since basikal also I sometime jatuh, take me go see Chinese feng shui life thingy.....say if I ride bike, sure die one.....I no belif, so go see another master.....also say I will go meet maker.....still want a bike, then western......tarot card reader.....card show a man with many many swords piercing thru his body.....that seals the fate of my bike ownership.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 29 2014, 11:24 AM
Cavino
post Jan 29 2014, 11:50 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 29 2014, 11:38 AM)
oh..i no money one..
when i got salary almost all gone..mostly to family..and commitment..

when you want somethings, you must sacrifice, so i sacrificed my money to get something..deswai always no money..lol..bonus in 2 months.. wee..bayar hutang..
Don't spend too much cari ayam.....ayam nowadays got credit kah, until you need to bayar that hutang with your bonus...

Single free my a$$, that what most single say AFTER FAILED getting bini. Get bini, can get free "bed massage" halal one......save lots of money....some more if bini earn as much, got extra pocket money somemore if you pandai bodek.
Cavino
post Feb 4 2014, 08:52 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Feb 3 2014, 10:51 PM)
I'm staying in Puchong. Who is Drex ar?

These few weeks sipek busy, pai ti kong coming, then I have to go somewhere for a week. After that I can let Drex to install for me~

Can give me his contact? Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=82686
Cavino
post Feb 4 2014, 11:24 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(rex82 @ Feb 4 2014, 10:02 AM)
Hi all,

This new year my persona having some problem. When i driving i can hear a screeching sound, not when apply brake. Anyone face this issue?

Last week the sound was on and off and now was abvious, not sure will effect my disk brake or not. Or the caliper having some issue?

Worry will give mechanic cut throat so asking sifu here.
Might also be wheel bearing failing if the screeching sound also sound rough...
Cavino
post Feb 6 2014, 09:42 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Feb 5 2014, 05:38 PM)
I changed mine last year, but I don't really remember the price. I do recall it being around RM200 ~ RM300 though.
Last I heard outside is abt RM600 or so, not sure tho coz I changed the control knobs module set under warranty when the button on off by itself occasionally. So far, does not reoccur after the change. So I strongly suspect its the same case for vort3x.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:50 AM