QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 11 2014, 03:59 PM)
Yalah, all same SV = Sacrificed Value.So persona SV owner shouldn't complain the door gap, as quality of SV /= PE, korek?
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*
Feb 11 2014, 04:23 PM
1,525 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Feb 12 2014, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 12 2014, 05:27 PM) power steering fluid no change can ar?wonder why my dad's car fill for life 1, no need change, maybe was using different fluid? QUOTE(Gowriey @ Feb 12 2014, 05:37 PM) Maybe the gap is seems superficial because I resized the picture looks normal, u must be using microscope to see those details. Here's a comparison with the front passenger's door (the left pic) Noticed the driver's door slightly fell off? Am I seeing things? [attachmentid=3849822] |
Feb 13 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 13 2014, 08:21 AM) Yesterday, after a huge hour long jam in amcorp to subang, I go high speed from subang toll to sg rashna. When I hit the klang toll, tekan brake harder (coming in fast), so the car brake to almost a full stop for me to go thru tag lane. Car jerk a bit as the gear switch from high to low and upwards again. Seems like vacuum leak.That's when the engine went dead white all warning icons, engine, oil all light up.....luckily the momentum allow to the move my car to the side after the barrier. A bit panic and try to restart car with no reaction (all light still up)....then I remember and switch the gear back to "P". Can start again. After that drive back home normally. This morning drive to KL again to work in early morning. Car feel a bit heavier than usual and feel a bit reluctant to move up. Gear change more noticeable. However looking at the rpm, the pickup speed, etc, it seems to be normal. Don't know the feel of heavier reluctant pickup is a placebo affect of after engine went dead. All odo, etc looks normal for now. So worry anytime it will goes dead again especially in middle of jam. If I bring to SC, highly doubt they could find anything yet as it still drive ok (except for heavier feeling) with all meters, etc looking normal. If engine died and have to tow back, then at least they can find out whats going on....wonder if its because a brake too hard...rpm somehow drop too low ( a fluke) and engine went dead. Did notice during the jam when I brake hard to push forward, rpm sometimes drop a tad bit low (still above 0.6-0.7 tho)....and then rpm should up again. Arggghh......drive 20 years, only proton made engine (iswara and wira doesn't count as its using Mitsubishi engine), can make car goes dead anytime while driving without obvious symptom in advance. ps. Any symptom to indicate if ECU goes into failsafe mode? Last time my dad's car sent to repaint, when got back the car brake booster was having vacuum leak, once press pedal can hear hissing noise and idle will fluctuate like gonna stalled (ecu still manage to adjust fuel mixture back). |
Feb 13 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 13 2014, 10:07 AM) The thing is there is no hissing sound, no symptom, no idle fluctuation that goes near the range of stalling (stalling always have to vibration before stall). This one just brake smoothly, and when I pickup after toll barrier raised, realised car steering heavy, engine and all light on and engine dead without any prior symptom....just died like that and allow the car to drift to the middle lane after toll. sigh, hunting seasonal stalling is very hard, if it was frequent stalling then we can find the culprit on the spot.let us know what proton sc says after checking. few months back got once my dad's car stalled during accident-caused traffic jam, cannot start (can crank but engine no start), traffic police helped to push to roadside. weird is he managed to start back after 15-20 mins of waiting. after that till now ok not happen anymore. i ask him replace oxygen sensor and spark plug cable, it's been 21 years old, he don't want. older mindset is wait till really cannot start, tow to workshop replace the actual faulty component, don't waste money doing replacement while not confident which is the culprit. |
Feb 14 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 14 2014, 08:35 AM) Been driving it for 2nd day now, over 140km in total. So far no engine dead re-occurrence. As a matter of fact, there is just no further indication or symptom of why it went dead on Wednesday evening. A fluke? Got try doing the same thing as last time your car engine stalled? Speed up then brake kao-kao, ABS triggered is it? Gear change is definitely MORE noticeable and not as smooth. Maybe if driving it a few more days, it will disappear if its really ECU resetting as it re-learn my driving style and current car engine setup with LCP. Going to postpone going to SC on Monday. Might reschedule to Wednesday. If by Tuesday, still no issue, maybe cancel going to SC unless it happen again. Then its a must go liao. Another 5-6k mileage before 60K. Will use SC to service 60K instead of my outside mechanic and do the check thru SC as well then..... |
Feb 17 2014, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 17 2014, 01:56 PM) To reclarify again, in case, hey cavino, your car now ok liao? solved the stalling culprit edi? pls share thanks. fubar means you no need to change air filter now. By schedule, you should change every 20K, not now. Of course I encourage every 10-15K at most for our hot, dusty and humid environment. Price of all items listed are ok and quite standard between official Proton SC. |
Feb 17 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 17 2014, 03:05 PM) Absolutely no idea. Drove on Friday from Klang to KL for work. Same on today, does not not seem to re-occur. If by tomorrow working hour, still no re-occurrence, gonna cancel my Wednesday SC appt. Gear change smoothen a bit liao or I'm getting used to it. Everything else seems fine for now. ic, good to hear that. |
Feb 17 2014, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 17 2014, 03:11 PM) Not good coz now, I can never trust my car now if there is any important trip, meeting, etc until I find out why it went dead last week. true also since my dad's old car stalled story, i've never drove his car except short trip to hypermarket. i will always opt my car although sometime his car was outside, i still swap the cars and drive mine. |
Feb 18 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 18 2014, 02:22 PM) It is a wonder his car can still jalan. The plug also darn strong, unless its already kaput long time ago. That means the car is running at 30-40% of what it should have been if maintain well. same with my abah, last time his wira 1.6 auto atf never changed until around 60-70k km. 1 day his friend's also same wira 1.6 gearbox kong kena towed only he realise atf need to change.ps. becoz his car still works and perform well after umpteenth years (to him only anyway, can jalan means perform well), that makes ppl who insist timely maintenance seems like talking cock only...(me included) |
Feb 19 2014, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 19 2014, 10:41 AM) Sometimes the mentality of people Errmmm, I would say it's really depend on owner's enthusiasm on the car or not."Buying Proton, service outside", "Buy Toyota/Honda, must service back at authorized SC" Unless they know what they are doing.. knowing what are the schedule maintenance.. it's better that they send back to SC for maintenance else all you do is usually just "tukar engine oil" then jalan. Most mechanic outside are too bz to initiate a full-points check and find it rather time wasting. They only work as your instructions ... Actually my gen2 was sent for outside servicing since its 1st service, as it was not covered by warranty. But I have some slight understanding on the parts change schedule, so it was not really a problem for me. My abah's thinking was different (older gen), his thought is car is serving us, so why bother it unless it failed its job on roadside. He say i'm too skeptical on my car, engine oil not black already change (was on schedule), engine start still nice why change spark plug etc. I lazy to argue with him also. And yes, most mechanic outside is just change engine oil and oil filter. Some even not helping you to blow clean the air filter unless you tell them to. |
Mar 7 2014, 03:12 PM
Cavino carburetor cleaner usually is used to spray throttle body/intake area right? I laughed at this when saw he spraying fuel inlet.
http://club.autohome.com.cn/bbs/thread-c-928-28146292-1.html |
Mar 11 2014, 09:53 AM
Mar 18 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Mar 17 2014, 12:13 AM) hi bro..thank you for your reply...a question from me =) fc varies depend on traffic condition, really. Refer my quote taken from gen2 thereif u r talking about 11km/litre....and correct me if im wrong...persona has a 45 litre fuel tank...if i do the math means it can goes to 495km for 1 full tank...is this apply to city drive ? or mostly HW? once again...hope sifu sifu sekalian can help me on this...i got a big stone stucking in my heart... i agree that it is really nice in all aspect besides FC. 1 more important thing...im a sales person...and i use to travel alot in klang valley...will persona able to help on this ? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « our car comes with the elapsed timer, it is so useful to give you an idea of how bad the traffic condition you traveled. btw, today i pump in rm56, so 26.7 litre for 286.8km traveled in exactly 9 hours, thank god this week the route i taken is much smooth. |
Mar 18 2014, 09:52 PM
Mar 20 2014, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 20 2014, 09:48 AM) Its not really fast but more like too close FOR the distance between cars. When I bang, my bag on front sit barely move, so its not a high speed bang. That's why only kena the middle part causing bonnet to bengkok, the front logo and bars probably hit the radiator slightly. All my lights are intact. The only reason I forfeit my NCD is replacement cost of the BMW X3 bumper around 2K. If its an audi A6 with replacement the rear lamps costing tens of thousand for A6, its the insurance that's gonna pay also but at least it truly justify the cost of losing my NCD. Now the X3 cost plus mine barely makes the cost of NCD but no choice since its near there and I can pay instalment for that instead of 1 lump sump 3K-4K. where is the place? federal haiway?Everyday I also run that road at same speed.....abt 60-80km/h depending on traffic condition. Its not especially fast that night, just the usual speed. My unker driving technique usually allows me to brake in time as I usually observer 2 to 3 cars ahead, so when the 1st car emergency brake, my auto respond is brake even before the car in front of me brake. This time, its my negligence for following to close behind a 4WD that does not allow me to see the cars in front. |
Mar 21 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 20 2014, 02:24 PM) Not tailgating lar. Just happen when reaching at that point of the road, the car is in front, when past that point usually distance between cars increase. Unker too old to tailgate and rarely tailgate unless rushing to meet girlfriends. Unfortunately did not have one, so no tailgating. remove LCP so that your pe acceleration reduced, let the front car open up a big gap (2 cars distance) when they start moving. so u have extra 2 cars distance to brake. |
Mar 21 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Mar 21 2014, 02:30 PM) this is because he using LCP mar, acceleration stronger so easily close-up to the front car(4WD).if using normal un-mod campro auto like mine, front car easily move-away 2-3 cars distance when i drive normally. if really want to follow-up with them need to press pedal harder. |
Mar 21 2014, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 21 2014, 02:38 PM) isn't that engine slows quicker with N gear? sometime when come to traffic light, i feel my car brakes better when on N gear. tried manually pull to 3rd or 2nd, the braking response not as great as in N gear... |
Mar 24 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 24 2014, 08:47 AM) I did not accelerate and bang the car, just running at high speed and too closely during that small stretch. Now that I think of it, actually just 20 seconds before I'm actually having a 2 car gap distance, just when it hit that particular stretch, near the Proton SC in Jln Sg. Besi, it suddenly close the gap drastically. impatience young man... If unmodded, even worse coz since tak da acceleration power at low to mid speed, I accelerate once and maintain high speed ALL THE TIME when possible coz the moment it slow downs, accelerating to higher speed is taxing to both my fuel and my patience. if you drive my car, for sure you will dump to the sea as mine is un-mod non-iafm version. strange it has now trained/tamed my patience and temper instead of i'm controlling it. last time driving kelisa time i'm always tailgating ppl like lala, now drive like a-pek. good also now drive like a responsible driver. |
Mar 24 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 24 2014, 09:01 AM) Can anyone please check for me if there is only 1 rubber like this on the bonnet or two. I got only one on the right side (standing in front of bonnet). Don't know if left got or not coz the repair workshop opened to check earlier (don't know got lost or not when they open or during the accident).[attachmentid=3902365] if memory serve me well, your picture seems correct as that rubber is prevent the water from going in the intake suction hole, so left side don't have that rubber. |
| Change to: | 0.0595sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:09 AM |