-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V50-+♠+-, Welcome new Persona SV owner *claps*

davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 11:04 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:01 AM)
Cheers, mate.  laugh.gif Come and TT with the Saga thread people. I am sure there are a lots of constructive comments which you can digest.  wink.gif
Cheers..

I do read through most the posts before putting my money on the new ride.

The fact that most of us are under the Campro and some CVT families does make a point to visit all clubs and hear the owners' experience. smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Feb 19 2014, 11:05 AM
davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 11:52 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:17 AM)
smile.gif Well, only Saga and Preve (Exora??) have some mixture of Campro and CVT. Here tarak CVT.  sad.gif
Yup...

Anyway, indirect-own and occassionally drive PE - yes..

My gf's dad trying to push me for getting a new Persona ... It was my initial target (that's the reason I started coming in here) because I do think it's a good car at its price range but somehow got greedy and opt for others. smile.gif

davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 11:58 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:56 AM)
biggrin.gif Nevermind. So, what is the car you are getting now? Preve?  hmm.gif
Yup.... hopefully will get it latest by tomorrow....

davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 01:33 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 19 2014, 12:25 PM)
And yes, most mechanic outside is just change engine oil and oil filter. Some even not helping you to blow clean the air filter unless you tell them to. ohmy.gif
Yup...

Asking them to do other than changing engine oil sometimes they look at you one kind as if you're so mafan. Parts used are all non-genuine, at least decent aftermarket parts are good but even oil filter they would take those that comes at cost price RM2, yet the charges on customer is still around RM10 .... Buying a Bosch Oil Filter is the same price but the cost price is few times higher thus margin low.

Yeah and I always bring my own parts for service probably that's what keep my car engine still refined enough even though it is aged so long but you know not all mechanics like it... So I have got some good one I get to know.. and now I still sending back to SC (with my own parts the condition is it must be reputable brand such as Bosch/Denso etc) ... they charge me workmanship for RM20 only icon_rolleyes.gif

Same price with most mechanic outside...or at most RM5 more expensive.
davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 02:27 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 19 2014, 02:14 PM)
blink.gif Which Proton SC charge like that? Please tell.  smile.gif
In Melaka.. I get to know the manager

Another PE I brought is RM30.. cause they say newer car but I figure it still worth.

Anyway it includes car wash. smile.gif

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Feb 19 2014, 02:28 PM
davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 02:56 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 19 2014, 02:50 PM)
sweat.gif Melaka? Too far liao. Maybe other Melaka based owners get the same offer too.  brows.gif

Nola bro....

Got a few I go they charge RM60 standard..
Some RM45...

This 1 I first time go they charge me RM30 then after that kenal d just RM20

When I did

- Brake Bleeding
- Change Disc Rotor + Brake Pad
- Normal Service
- Flush Radiator (using those drinking water in their dispenser some more)

He just charge me RM60 x 6% GST

**RM60 workmanship only

(Parts are all self-brought except Engine Oil - as I said will support him on that)

That speaks why I don't go to outside mechanic do anymore.. lol

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Feb 19 2014, 02:58 PM
davidlow7
post Feb 19 2014, 06:21 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Feb 19 2014, 05:31 PM)
Satria sc charged me rm90 for 30K KM service sweat.gif
RM90 for workmanship only?

What did they do?

I would say okay if they do brake bleeding/radiator flushing as these would incur more workmanship
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 12:05 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Mar 16 2014, 11:50 PM)
hi sifu sifu sekalian...im planning to buy persona SV...however i found out that the FC is quite high...can any1 give me an indication, how high it is?

my option is myvi vs persona....ofcoz i prefer persona the most coz of the exterior and 1.6  drool.gif

i think i shuld be driving in the city often. everything is perfect just left the FC part.

coz my very very very very old saga (first version) oso consuming 0.21/km, after i did some research from owner of persona...the FC is almost the same with my old saga...lol...it makes step down a bit... @@"

any sifu can give me a good comment for this issue? =(
My friend's Saga BLM first batch is doing 9km/l only... He's lightfooted actually.. His other family member using it would be at 8km/l.. It's superb high..

But Persona most of the people I know scoring 11km/l-12km/l easily... on normal Klang Valley drive.. mixed conditions...
If highway it definitely does very well..

Myvi has an advantage in FC due to its weight but Persona being a more all-rounded vehicle suitable for most kind of needs (family, long distance, comfort, spacious, safety) and most important the price is competitive..

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Mar 17 2014, 12:05 AM
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 12:43 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(shohoku1 @ Mar 17 2014, 12:13 AM)
hi bro..thank you for your reply...a question from me =)

if u r talking about 11km/litre....and correct me if im wrong...persona has a 45 litre fuel tank...if i do the math means it can goes to 495km for 1 full tank...is this apply to city drive ? or mostly HW?

once again...hope sifu sifu sekalian can help me on this...i got a big stone stucking in my heart...

i agree that it is really nice in all aspect besides FC.

1 more important thing...im a sales person...and i use to travel alot in klang valley...will persona able to help on this ?
Travel @ City also depends..

If you are frequently travelling during peak hours ~ traffic jam...
Then Myvi would be a more suitable car and easier to maneuver + better FC ( but i learn that Myvi Auto FC isn't something to shout about) range of 13km/l in average despite being like 200kg lighter than Persona?)
Hence stability and safety would be less prioritized in this? (Depends on you though)

Usually a refill from 1 bar or when it starts blinking bar would just be around 35litre+ can probably get you around 350km-400km.
Some people score lower and some score high.. As I said... everyone's foot is different and driving situations/pattern smile.gif

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Mar 17 2014, 12:45 AM
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 10:19 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Mar 17 2014, 09:44 AM)
u can get to those figure if u drive normally not aggresively ie : dont rev more than 3krpm
Persona 1.6 Auto at 110km/h would be around 2800/2900 RPM..

It hardly surpass 3000 rpm if your foot is "normal"... No need too gentle.. just being normal will do..

And if the driver could be more gently during the pickup from static then it would be better.
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 11:40 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Mar 17 2014, 11:11 AM)
hmm.gif
manual persona 110kmh at 3100 RPM. So can we say auto persona more save fuel on highway?
The ratio for manual is different..

Generally if you cruising constantly at the same speed.. Yes definitely the one in the lower RPM should score better FC
davidlow7
post Mar 17 2014, 09:35 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(byakugan_6 @ Mar 17 2014, 09:22 PM)
Guys,
Do i need to send my car to the dealer service centre to service my persona?
or the other proton service centre also can?in order to not void warranty.
going to do my 1000km service.
the sale agent did remind me to send my persona to their service centre when want to do servicing.

Can any johor people here recommend me proton service centre?
Any Proton Edar authorized SC...

Can get the list of SCs in Proton website. Do some search and you can then verify with everyone here if you are not confident.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0534sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:25 PM