Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

katsumoto2011
post Jun 29 2014, 09:03 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(fishon @ Jun 29 2014, 07:09 PM)
Is that because you're using cheap braid? I've had Powerpro's for 2 years using in saltwater and it's still fine.
Bought some cheap braid....80'lb......and it snapped whilst fighting a mekong. 30lb powerpro main line  was fine....
well branded braid like powerpro and sufix are nice

but if tangle i dont think you wanna spend all you time go fix it.......

if i m using cheapo braid i can just cut it without second though
AlexNg87
post Jun 29 2014, 10:53 PM

19 posts

what kinda mono line the best u guys use before???
Proclaimer
post Jun 29 2014, 10:59 PM

1,150 posts

Mono from my experience sufix has one of the best abrasion resistance for mono.
AlexNg87
post Jun 29 2014, 11:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 29 2014, 11:59 PM)
Mono from my experience sufix has one of the best abrasion resistance for mono.
i still remember one of the sifu here told me sufix ultra knot quite strong... kinda hard to find it
katsumoto2011
post Jun 30 2014, 12:07 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jun 29 2014, 10:53 PM)
what kinda mono line the best u guys use before???
berkley big game
Proclaimer
post Jun 30 2014, 11:58 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jun 29 2014, 11:15 PM)
i still remember one of the sifu here told me sufix ultra knot quite strong... kinda hard to find it
Yeah quite good for its decent diameter size. I've seen in shops but cant recall where, in kl if not mistaken.

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jun 30 2014, 12:07 AM)
berkley big game
Big game the line diameter size is really shocking.gif Damn thick
AlexNg87
post Jun 30 2014, 01:37 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 30 2014, 12:58 PM)
Yeah quite good for its decent diameter size. I've seen in shops but cant recall where, in kl if not mistaken.
Big game the line diameter size is really  shocking.gif Damn thick
LOL kl bro kinda hard to find it,at my place no one selling it,
big game diameter very shocking.gif shocking.gif
Proclaimer
post Jun 30 2014, 03:03 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jun 30 2014, 01:37 PM)
big game diameter very  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
I was a fan of berkley big game as a kid because i used to do bottom fishing alot so its very tough but for casting and retrieving often its very tiring because need alot of energy to cast and reel due to the resistance.

In pj there is a shop in those flats, i forgot the name of the shop, i think they have sufix mono line there
AlexNg87
post Jun 30 2014, 03:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 30 2014, 04:03 PM)
I was a fan of berkley big game as a kid because i used to do bottom fishing alot so its very tough but for casting and retrieving often its very tiring because need alot of energy to cast and reel due to the resistance.

In pj there is a shop in those flats, i forgot the name of the shop, i think they have sufix mono line there
kk thx will check it out whit other anglers..
AlexNg87
post Jun 30 2014, 03:28 PM

19 posts

ready for sek24 whit @11012978
katsumoto2011
post Jun 30 2014, 07:22 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jun 30 2014, 11:58 AM)
Big game the line diameter size is really  shocking.gif Damn thick
QUOTE(AlexNg87 @ Jun 30 2014, 01:37 PM)
big game diameter very  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
That why I love using it , it size gave you confident in it
acheong7
post Jun 30 2014, 08:53 PM

maxima chameleon
AlexNg87
post Jun 30 2014, 10:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(acheong7 @ Jun 30 2014, 09:53 PM)
maxima chameleon
never use that before,but i saw it somewhere in klang tackle shop..
u use maxima chameleon ?
whitesmith
post Jul 1 2014, 12:13 AM

456 posts

Hello. I'm New here also a beginner for fishing. I am looking for a decent fishing rod for beginning, so I had do some research over. And I wanna ask
1 did anyone heard of Daiwa this brand and is it good?
2 do anyone try buy fishing rod from taobao? Any shipping problem?

Actually I'm looking into Daiwa d shock model from taobao cause I never see any Malaysian is selling.

And what is a good length for fishing rod? I saw like 2.1 2.4 etc
katsumoto2011
post Jul 1 2014, 12:19 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(whitesmith @ Jul 1 2014, 12:13 AM)
Hello. I'm New here also a beginner for fishing. I am looking for a decent fishing rod for beginning, so I had do some research over. And I wanna ask
1 did anyone heard of Daiwa this brand and is it good?
2 do anyone try buy fishing rod from taobao? Any shipping problem?

Actually I'm looking into Daiwa d shock model from taobao cause I never see any Malaysian is selling.

And what is a good length for fishing rod? I saw like 2.1 2.4 etc
no need buy from internet

just go to your nearby tackler shop, where you live at ???

tell us your location so we can gave you some suggestion

and also what type and what kind of fish you wanna catch ?
whitesmith
post Jul 1 2014, 12:22 AM

456 posts

My friend use to go paypond. I think I just follow them. Not sure what fish is there.
But I went to check taobao selling way cheaper in Daiwa rod.
I'm staying in rawang
whitesmith
post Jul 1 2014, 12:24 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Jul 1 2014, 12:19 AM)
no need buy from internet

just go to your nearby tackler shop, where you live at ???

tell us your location so we can gave you some suggestion

and also what type and what kind of fish you wanna catch ?
U know anyone selling Daiwa d shock here? Can help me check the price?
vioxmonsta
post Jul 1 2014, 01:37 AM

287 posts

There a famous tackle shop in rawang.item range Should be sufficient for a beginner,don't aim for expensive stuff right at the start.its better to head straight to the tackle-shop,ask the staff for their recommendation.if you doubted their words/price offered,you can always share with us your probs,i believe theres alot SIFUsss here are willing to help out.
who knows you might get bored after a few times after fishing at paypond.that's the least i could advice.

This post has been edited by vioxmonsta: Jul 1 2014, 09:21 AM
whitesmith
post Jul 1 2014, 09:13 AM

456 posts

But a Daiwa rod with reel cost RM 200 is it expensive?
vioxmonsta
post Jul 1 2014, 09:24 AM

287 posts

No.is cheap coz is from taobao?i dont trust rod/reel from taobao.maybe its just me

193 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:46 AM