7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

upcars
post Jan 23 2019, 05:52 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 23 2019, 04:40 PM)
Btw did you do any fishing in Sealion?
Quite awhile since i was there? Which ponds are the better ones(other than kolam perdana)?
kolam perdana close at 12.

pond 1 close at 11pm. too hot to fish during the daytime. limited amount of kerapu, a stack of jenahak and siakap only.
pond 2 always full. close at 5pm. naik harga liao . no kerapu to be found. only jenahak and siakap. belanak sold there.
pond 3a always empty. very small pond. cheapest of all the ponds there. smelly like fark. usually when i'm here, i end up with great dissapointment and go home with nothing. there's some siakap jenahak and kaci. no kerapu seen.
pond 3b is huge. the most expensive pond among all. don't dare fish here. crowd also little due to price. parking plenty here. see price already run.
pond 3 is super huge and deep. crowded also for a huge pond . usual catch siakap and jenahak and kaci. kerapu got, but i think mebbe few ekor. belanak always sold out here.
pond 4 is 2nd most expesnive pond. is the most sohai pond among all. damn alot of junk underneath. the jenahak size is the biggest here in this pond(3b i didnt go so i dunno)
pond 5 is daytimme pond with no where to hide. dirty like fark. is right beside pond 4. same entrance.

this field report is provided by me as of NOV 2018.

i have no gone to pond 1 for very long coz its a daytime pond and by the time i get there due to the great distance travelled from kepong, is already very late.
kolam perdana i didnt go also as well as pond 5 due to those being daytime pond.

for nighttime, pond 2 must go by 8pm during weekend. sit behind or sit near front dark ta sui kei. anything after 10pm, u wanna find parking i wish u good luck. u wanna find spot to sit also i wish u good luck.
pond 3a is rubbish pond. RM 70 after 11pm. belanak is RM 1.20 each here. i usually go home dissapointed.
pond 3b i dont dare walk in unless my wallet is fat fat.
pond 3 is nice pond. big huge pond . can get crowded and if it does, park near pond 3b and walk over.
pond 4 is full of junk at the bottom. be prepared to lose some stuff and pick up some stuff that's not fish.

hhope this helps.
upcars
post Jan 23 2019, 07:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 23 2019, 06:23 PM)
wah thanks mang.

Didnt know o many ppl still go to the ponds even they naik harga. Pond 3b and perdana how much per hour?
3b is RM 150 for 3 hours if i remember correctly
perdana unsure liao. naik harga until i also lost track.
upcars
post Jan 28 2019, 09:16 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 23 2019, 11:28 PM)
Dafuq rm50/hour. Kolam 3b more expensive than perdana?
yes. is the most expensive of all kolam there. hi klass big bajet ppl oni go.

upcars
post Apr 23 2019, 04:52 PM

95 posts

digging up and bumping up .

i have not been anywhere for the past month. i dun think i'll be going anywhere this month or next also. i'm stuck at home. supposed to go andaman 7d6n with ironman team end up i ffk and give up my seat and kena belasah kau kau.

dunno when my next trip. now busy renovation so will ffk everything for now. even kolam also have to ffk.
upcars
post Aug 15 2019, 04:45 PM

95 posts

quite some time back.

my next trip has been confirmed. i'll be heading to solomon islands area for 8d7n somewhere towards end of the year.
upcars
post Aug 16 2019, 02:23 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Aug 16 2019, 08:15 AM)
Nice catch!!

Btw do you gutted the fish as soon as you land them?
Captain did. Captain is ss2 tackle shop owner
upcars
post Aug 26 2019, 05:51 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Aug 20 2019, 10:18 AM)
Anyone's here try fishing at Kepong Metropolitan Park before?
i think no fishing there. but kelana lake can fishing need buy lesen from mbpj.

i also tried kundang tasik biru, i almost catch dengue fever. same like d'island in puchong. almost catch dengue fever.
i think now sunway serene (kelana jaya) can fish, no enforcement yet. went see the condo the salesperson tell me got drop alot of fish in, the no fishing policy not yet enforce as of last month.
upcars
post Aug 27 2019, 02:58 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 27 2019, 12:33 PM)
Metro cannot fish?

There'll be a toman catching competition there soon

upcars, you park at the sales office and just fish there at Sunway Serene?
nearby yes. park at the entrance to the road can already. walk down the tarmac/cemented path. can fish from there.
upcars
post Aug 27 2019, 06:16 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 27 2019, 03:11 PM)
ya got any fish there?
4 hours 1 jelawat the size of palm. When lake too big, dunno where to cast dunno where to aim.
upcars
post Aug 30 2019, 02:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Aug 29 2019, 11:38 PM)
anyone has good tekong from kemaman? bottom fishing. I lost my contact  ranting.gif

faisal

0162074405/0136825986

pokdin

Wan Budin

013 9211584
upcars
post Sep 3 2019, 09:18 AM

95 posts

anyone here been to kolam pancing desa aman (saltwater pond) recently ? wat the bite rate ? what the bait use ?
clean boh the place ?
upcars
post Sep 3 2019, 02:02 PM

95 posts

heard now they promo RM 60 for 4 hour daytime and yea i bait is live bait prawn RM 1 per prawn

can use 2 hook ? if can then i tapau use apolo style to drop bottom.

upcars
post Sep 3 2019, 03:31 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Sep 3 2019, 03:29 PM)
Promo RM63 for 4hrs with jackpot if not mistaken.
Single hook only but you can try 2 hook lar, don't think they'll know also.
By the way is Kelana Jaya pond still allow to fish? Anyone know?
laguna is RM 18 - look for charlie or his indon gf's

kelana jaya lake got to buy lesen and that is daytime fishing oni. night time u pandai pandai la

sunway serene there still can fish. saw a few ppl there 2 nights back

upcars
post Sep 3 2019, 04:07 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Sep 3 2019, 03:45 PM)
Laguna only open at night, do you have their contact?

I don't do night fishing so Kelana Jaya or sunway serene could just be the place.
laguna open in afternoon around 3pm like that.

sunway serene in afternoon is too hot as it is unshaded. kelana jaya lake then ok. u just have to buy lesen from mbpj. i'm not too sure but according to my friend, u cna use the same lesen pancing in other lakes like subang and puchong. i think is worth it if it covers the whole entire pj area inclusive subamg and puchong.

lesen if i'm not mistaken is 20-30 bucks i think for a month or year i forgot

some referencce albeit abit aged

http://eps.mbpj.gov.my/WarkahMBPJ2010/Wark...PJApril2010.pdf

http://www.mbpj.gov.my/ms/pelawat/rekreasi...ran-kelana-jaya
upcars
post Sep 3 2019, 04:47 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Sep 3 2019, 04:46 PM)
I think the permit for weekends is RM5 per day only but need to apply it during office hours only.
Or can buy monthly permit. But not sure how's the bite rate there.

Laguna i went there 5pm yesterday also not yet open.  sweat.gif

Anyway I normally fishing at morning, so find morning ponds.
sjmc the pond behind allow morning fishing.
upcars
post Sep 5 2019, 02:52 PM

95 posts

dropped by desa aman yesterday.

RM 60 for 3jam free 1 jam.
all siakap oni, weekend they drop in some kaci but not much.

live prawn RM 1 a biji.

bite rate is quite low. around 7 ppl fishing oni. talked to all of them, oni 2 ppl got 2-3 fish the rest is tangan kosong.

i will pass and skip this place for now.
upcars
post Sep 24 2019, 03:25 PM

95 posts

wanna let go my daiwa tanacom. i think can get about RM 400-500. 3 years old very very good condition , i sayang all my stuff. main unit only with 50lb braid original daiwa jbraid x8 that came with the unit. full spooled maybe - 10m due to me cut here and there.

no battery included. sendiri beli. my battery pack i gonna cotinue using.

i am looking to upgrade to new beastmaster. more power. going deep into 900m mark nearby andaman in jan (after cny la of coz)

this will be my 3rd time in andaman but this time i going a diff route. my 1st 2 time i caught dogtooth. 2 bijik around 7kg average. my 2nd time i didnt catch shit cept for 1 stray kerapu batu 2kg.

hopefully 3rd time lucky charm i aim for wahoo. see luck la.

anyone interested to join can lemme know. right now the slot left back 2 i think. i not organizer so i dunno. this time is with ironman team but without unker david coz he flying off somewhere.

4 day fishing. night fishing separate group. 8am - 7pm and 8pm to 5.30am.

jigging team 1 boat 1. bottom team 2 boat 2. casting not yet got quota. if not enough will follow jig boat team.

tentatively 31st jan depart. 1st feb start out.
upcars
post Sep 30 2019, 03:47 PM

95 posts

local manyak dah wei. berlambak liao. anyway last chance to go off sedili port before full swing monsoon come in from tthat side. if not its back to perairan klang liao.

upcars
post Oct 22 2019, 01:26 PM

95 posts

Ocea Jigger F Custom from Shimano. Fall control lever best wei
upcars
post Oct 25 2019, 05:46 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Oct 22 2019, 02:12 PM)
Im just looking at ATC Combat Plus only
bc bring out to sea very gung ho 1. so far i only know gong lei bring bc everywhere, he power sial. u should watch his videos on youtube. 1 of my most respected anglers (china) . all pure BC nia,

because out in sea, boat rocking, u chau maifun birdnest u take too long out of water is no good.
and bc not cheap not versatile like spinning. but when castin, fuiyooooo bc syiok lor. top water especially. manyak syiok manyak accurate.

i stick to spinning and tin gao coz bajet constraint. kenot have so many set later children no need go college.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0549sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 AM