Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!
max_cjs0101
Jun 27 2016, 12:57 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Ajiking totally useless. The gear inside broke without me even using after a few months. Now I ban that shitty brand already. TCE Tackles are trying very hard to bring that brand up and putting a premium pricing on their high end models but like they say, u can put as much glitter on a turd but it's still a turd.
max_cjs0101
Jun 27 2016, 04:45 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Jun 27 2016, 01:52 PM) bro max - my ajiking wahoo still good wor. compared to penn, my ajiking is shameful la. but among the mid range , i still think penn is #1. i dont own 1. i hope to own 1 because really tahan lasak 1. in the RM500-1000 range, i still think penn is leader. maybe okuma users can share their expewrience with okuma ? dunno anyone who owns okuma so far. bannax and bossna ya, bagus also. my friend's bannax oredi 3 years constant fishing. tahan lasak also. ATC so-so cause now price up for valur series. the valiant i know quite faulty. my friend mia atc valiant 5000 masuk kilang claim 3 times already. Maybe the high end ones then good la. People like me buy low end ones and havent use also spoil sure blacklist the entire brand though i read last time the wahoo reel is quite famous.
max_cjs0101
Jul 1 2016, 08:42 AM
Tarp hater and detector
Not sure if i want to go to s24 or banting..
max_cjs0101
Jul 1 2016, 09:38 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Jul 1 2016, 09:36 AM) https://www.facebook.com/JJ-Fishing-Grounds...85432108190890/RM 30/4hr got arapaima wei and many nice pacu and many nice fish. feedback came to me this pond decent. waaaaaaa poison ahhhhhh you went before or not?
max_cjs0101
Jul 1 2016, 09:54 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Jul 1 2016, 09:40 AM) next week thursday oni i go. my pond kakis all went liao, all give thumbs up. pacu there is killer so either u 80lb leader or u straight metal leader. they also poison me. Can play float anot? Cant find from their FB page. Float and pacu damn syok yo. And what bait do the pacus eat? If get the right bait then they strike very fast This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Jul 1 2016, 09:55 AM
max_cjs0101
Jul 6 2016, 10:53 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(inv @ Jul 6 2016, 10:39 AM) Hi guys. I have shimano fx2500fb to give away. I'm just asking for a small token of RM20 for the reel which is spooled with spiderwire code red (10lbs) including packing, handling and shipping. Pls pm me if you're interested.
The reel is still smooth. Drag click is working fine.
I want!!!
max_cjs0101
Jul 15 2016, 03:22 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Too many whatsapp groups already. Eventhough can silent but still too many. Anyway i think this week the fishing ponds will be filled with people..
max_cjs0101
Aug 4 2016, 10:29 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(FireIceCombo @ Aug 3 2016, 08:50 PM) like rawang exotic only except is all red tail amazon. i still not yet go s24. too packed on weekend nights. rawang exotic still RM 100/4hrs and i landed some unknown fish that day. long tail twirly. almost like keli hybrid type. gave me super good fight. I thought u said no more fishing liao
max_cjs0101
Aug 5 2016, 03:23 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Last time i used to go to Kolam 2 but nowadays got too many people there. Rather go to Jugra to get fishes.
max_cjs0101
Oct 11 2016, 09:22 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 10 2016, 07:54 PM) i be heading to shah alam seksyen 24 fishing pond is catch and release , i be there at around 7am to 4pm here their facebook link , you can check it out https://www.facebook.com/kolam-pancing-seks...4-372098615328/How's the catch there recently? I feel like going there to play tomans only lol.
max_cjs0101
Oct 26 2017, 04:23 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Ajiking sucks. The handle on my spinner which was brand new broke few weeks after i bought the reel. And i didnt even get to use it once.
Btw, any new saltwater ponds to explore in Klang/Banting or even KL/Shah Alam area?
max_cjs0101
Oct 27 2017, 11:43 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(upcars @ Oct 27 2017, 11:18 AM) I think i know where this is and even went there before. How much it is now?
max_cjs0101
Oct 27 2017, 12:53 PM
Tarp hater and detector
Might as well i go to Banting to catch siakap. So expensive but only get a few siakap or worse, none at all.
This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Oct 27 2017, 01:02 PM
max_cjs0101
Oct 27 2017, 08:27 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Oct 27 2017, 02:57 PM) Banting ? You mean Jugra fishing pond ? I heard that they not allowed treble fishing hooks over there. But many anglers used it anyways. Kolam rm3. The Jugra fishing pond is JSF near the masjid?
max_cjs0101
Nov 3 2017, 03:42 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(upcars @ Nov 3 2017, 03:03 PM) tonight i go pandamaran shg try luck see if i can land a jenahak to bring back for bbq. Worth it meh? So expensive and no guarantee of getting fish.
max_cjs0101
Nov 3 2017, 03:51 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Nov 3 2017, 03:48 PM) Have you been to that paid pond before ? yes but lucut
max_cjs0101
Nov 5 2017, 01:24 PM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(upcars @ Nov 5 2017, 01:22 AM) 900gm and 1kg. Is shit size. RM 90 for 3 hours. I paid RM 90 for 2 mini Kaci. Not worth. I told u not worth it liao
max_cjs0101
Nov 6 2017, 08:47 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(upcars @ Nov 6 2017, 08:10 AM) lol Like the guy in youtube who is selling this bait bringing 1000 things like bottles/tupperwares with him each time he goes fishing.
max_cjs0101
Nov 6 2017, 11:24 AM
Tarp hater and detector
QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Nov 6 2017, 09:20 AM) Where are you from ? I'm from Bangi, Selangor. I can take you for Toman fishing in Cyberjaya and Putrajaya areas. They are non-fishing areas but I know the "line clear" spots. Lots of good-size Toman !Catch and release right? Will it be very hot or any places to hide under shade?
max_cjs0101
Nov 6 2017, 12:35 PM
Tarp hater and detector