Fishing Thread v12, Rod, Reel, Lures!

max_cjs0101
post Nov 6 2017, 08:28 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Nov 6 2017, 07:36 PM)
Aku dah 3 minggu dah keluar casting. Cuaca tak mengizinkan la. Kat Sri Petaling takde port ke ?

Kau pernah try casting kat Taman Tasik Titiwangsa tak ? Aku dengar kat sana banyak Toman size mega.
Toman in titiwangsa got phd x leh tipu punya.
Only can catch baby sized haruan there but if kena kantoi by DBKL memang dia rampas la semua brg pancing ko.
max_cjs0101
post Nov 7 2017, 01:55 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Nov 7 2017, 01:41 PM)
anyone here from klang area..or perak..want to ask about fishing location..already bored fishing now..get the same fish everytime....
Klang/Perak area can get bored?
So many places to fish and especially so if you have a boat.
max_cjs0101
post Nov 7 2017, 02:39 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(wokies @ Nov 7 2017, 02:13 PM)
kuala selangor which area? tnjg karang?...no boat..saw people upload photo in fb..but cost also play important role here..costly to rent boat everytime go fishing..not to include live bait..rm1 per prawn..die la..haha.. laugh.gif
Normally if you rent a boat you can order live bait from the tekong and its not that expensive.
max_cjs0101
post Nov 7 2017, 03:40 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Nov 7 2017, 03:30 PM)
Anyway, I would love to sell one of my fishing lure and two casting rods.

Where should I advertise it ? Should I advertise it here or open a new thread elsewhere ?
Garage Sale
max_cjs0101
post Nov 20 2017, 09:32 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Spent RM35 at Kolam Seksyen 24 last Sat and i didnt get any hookups for 6 hours. Not even one.

I didnt know it was RM35 now or else i wouldnt have gone there. Totally ban that place & wont go again.

max_cjs0101
post Nov 20 2017, 11:58 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Nov 20 2017, 10:43 AM)
Why not try kolam taman u at sri kembangan? Last week went there managed to hook 4 siakaps under 3 hours. And if get above 4kg need to release back they will give u rm50. Rm45 for 3hours and rm55 for 6hours (after 12am)
Didnt think of that at that time.
I went to this pond before but it was a few years ago and they had only 1 pond.
max_cjs0101
post Nov 24 2017, 02:14 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Nov 22 2017, 09:22 AM)
went to behrang exotic again yesterday.

my gear setup putus non-stop again. 120lb leader also putus. knnccb. the fish there revived kau kau.

managed to hook up the mekong 60kg++
managed to hook up the red tail 40kg++
managed to hook up the stupid siamese carp <20kg

last time when during rawang days of exotic the siamese carp gavbe me the mmost fight .....that time i hook up was 50+kg. fight like fark. now the siamese carp shrink in size liao no fight.

i think i lost about 100m of leader and god knows how many hooks and how many lure and my main braided line i think i lost more than 100m also.

maximum tiredness after 4 hours.
Serious ka?
Damn i dont think i can go with my set up like that. Some more need to drive all the way back to KL after the 4 hr fight.
max_cjs0101
post Nov 24 2017, 02:24 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Nov 24 2017, 02:23 PM)
confirm. accodring to the assistant, there are a few 60kg mekong in that pond .......... advisable to use heavy gear with 120-150lb leader
What rod are u using?
I have a few solid rods with 10 -20lbs line test and im not sure can jalan anot. Later halfway picah
max_cjs0101
post Nov 26 2017, 12:10 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Nov 26 2017, 11:57 AM)
seksyen 24 you need old timer to mix bait to catch fish , if not you wont get any

next time feel wanna go let me know , i will join you
I wont be going there anymore for the time being.
Rather drive a bit further to Banting and fish.
max_cjs0101
post Nov 26 2017, 12:14 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Nov 24 2017, 02:50 PM)
I think decathlon didnt bring any commercial brand fishing gear. More to simple fishing set and accesories. Better head to any other tackle shop nearby. If in Kl can try jalan pudu shop beside the balai bomba. Forgot the name already but price there is competitive
There are 2 fishing shops there.

Near the Bomba is Young Trading
max_cjs0101
post Dec 28 2017, 06:33 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(HoyHoySum @ Dec 28 2017, 06:01 PM)
Hi, would like advise from sifu at this forum. Advance apologies if my question is the same type that pop out ocassionally in this thread. Forgive me I spend whole night reading only manage a few pages in version 12 only.Few hundred pages to go and worst from v1 to v12 that will take months to read.
My boring question is this,

" I am new in fishing and will like to know what is the best specification of rod, reel and strings for this hobby in Malaysia scenario..The target place is Malaysian river, ponds, jetty and seaside fishing" The equipment best be reliable and long lasting...Value for money...
Please help me as I don't want to invest in wrong setup... Will a 6 feet rod good enough for an all rounder gear....Btw I plan to have only one rod and reel with some extra bobin/ strings as spares....
I try to avoid asking shop as they will sometimes over advise and I might regret buying an exotic setup...
Please sifu, your advise greatly appreciated...
If there is a "Best spec item", there will only be one brand left.
Its better if you go to Young Tackle in Pudu and tell them your budget and intended species. They will guide you.
max_cjs0101
post Dec 28 2017, 10:20 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(HoyHoySum @ Dec 28 2017, 07:23 PM)
Oh yes, my budget less than Rm400....That is the thing..I have no fish spesis in mind. Any fish will do for me....I want an all rounder gear..salt and fresh water...No intention to have so many rods...
Btw where is young tackle?
There's no such thing as an "all rounder rod". Like i said, if there is, you will only see only one type of rod sold in fishing shops.

381, Jalan Pudu, Pudu, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur
max_cjs0101
post Jan 18 2018, 06:38 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Caught these today @Banting.

RM80 damage

max_cjs0101
post Jan 19 2018, 09:32 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(ex24dec02 @ Jan 19 2018, 07:09 AM)
Ermmm not bad. Jugra?
Yes
max_cjs0101
post Feb 14 2018, 04:05 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Feb 10 2018, 03:59 PM)
thanks for sharing
usually i go shah alam seksyen 24
only pacu available , small size
How much is the entry these days? Can we still drive directly to the pond?

It used to be rm10 but that was few years ago and the owner stocked it with many pacus.
max_cjs0101
post Feb 14 2018, 09:45 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Feb 14 2018, 08:40 PM)
last time i go 1 year ago , payment is rm 35 ( Yes is 35 !!  mad.gif )

you can still drive to the lake side but before that need register at the entrance with the ranger

now still pacu only
Wow rm35 is crazy

max_cjs0101
post Feb 19 2018, 03:04 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(seand19 @ Feb 15 2018, 08:40 AM)
yeap
How much is the entry fee now and how is the bite rate?
Any places for shades as I might plan to bring my gf along too.
max_cjs0101
post Feb 19 2018, 04:27 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(seand19 @ Feb 19 2018, 04:19 PM)
the entry is 45 for the whole day 7am to 7pm
or 30 for half day, 12 pm onwards
no matter what the place closes at 7pm
unless you opt for night fishing which is by booking only and 8pm to 12 am
if 2 people, 100 each, if more it depends but they said about 80-70 per pax

bite rates are okay, depending on your tactic but if its normal bottom then maybe 1-2 bites every hour given the enormity of the lake
unless you have a really pungent bait then maybe your odds are 2x or 4x better.

i normally go at 3pm onwards when its cloudy and the sun starts to set then it wont be so hot because the places with no shade seems to be where the fish congregate when its not too hot

my bite rate depends on how hardworking i am, if 100% fish on mode every 10-15 mins from hook up, battle to release back into pond

one tip though, if you're going yourself dont be dissapointed if you dont catch anything. even as an experienced angler, it can be quite frustrating.
ive been going there for the better part of the 7 years and for more than half that time, i went home with no bites at all.
every pond has a 'cheat code' to unlock once you fish there long enough.

my suggestion is to wait for me  tongue.gif
Thanks for the tips but I only like to fish for 3 to 5 hours at most so the RM45 is kinda expensive.
I think i’ll stick to fishing at Banting for now..

max_cjs0101
post Feb 20 2018, 03:28 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 03:24 PM)
Also slightly before CNY i wwas at Laguna in Kelana Jaya. RM 18 for the whole day. cheap cheap. CNR.

Conlanfirm got patin 5kg and above. Bite rate reasonable. Last time alot of pacu. dunno wht happened all dieded. tilapia mini got alot. can fish up and bring back. Bite rate for mini tilapia is about 10000000 an hour if u got skill.
Laguna is still operational meh?
I thought the pond is closed because I didn’t see any entrance to the pond when I passed by few weeks ago.
What did you use to catch the tilapia? Sometimes quite fun to catch tilapia also but too mini then not nice la
max_cjs0101
post Feb 20 2018, 05:00 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(upcars @ Feb 20 2018, 03:37 PM)
Operational la. my friend's lepak holy grail ground.

open at 2.30pm till 3-4am whenever the makcik kantin wanna tutup she just tutup oni lol. only regulars get to stay until whenever they wan and close the gate ourselves.

tilapia u just pakai roti putih or 6363 and micro hook. the tilapia some the size of hand some can reach 600gm. but non stop action la. u just camp whever u wan sure gerenti got 1 whole stavck of tilapia waiting for u. those 600gm lepak at near kantin pondok there. but holy shit, there mosquito sting u non stop also thats why i dont sit anywehere near the kantin pondok.
Kinda tempting to just go there to burn some time but maybe after Chinese New Year la.
What do you use for patin baits there?

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0789sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:49 PM