11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V33, Official 4.3 arrived in Malaysia

TSXeactorZ
post Feb 25 2014, 03:36 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Ujer @ Feb 25 2014, 03:34 PM)
Just buy power case later on if still not enough....However i started to feel that newer android is more battery friendly and custom kennel can help to further your battery usage...even for me, still using original battery, my s3 can stand a day usage compare to ice cream time.

Always like sony UI after use rom xperia e...now, since sony z2 have great hardware feature and have solved main issue with z1(screen), now really intrigued me to change
I also can last a day with using stock battery
but sony phone totally don't catch my heart, although z2 spec better than s5
if let me choose I also choose s5 over z2
personal opinion, no offence biggrin.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 26 2014, 12:36 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Ujer @ Feb 25 2014, 03:44 PM)
For me, i just want to have fresh feeling of phone usage. Still, better wait for review on how both work actually...
After all, wanna see which feature is useful or just gimmick (smart stay  whistling.gif )
smart stay I found is the most useful feature I use in s3 whistling.gif

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 25 2014, 03:54 PM)
Spec vs after sales support hmm.gif
after sales support no doubt samsung not bad
got a lot SC in malaysia icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Feb 25 2014, 04:31 PM)
agree. super ugly back cover design. I'm guessing note 4 will be a "wow" phone.

snapdragon 805, 2k resolution, 3gb ram perhaps?  drool.gif
hope as well
2k resolution not really needed, 3gb ram or more is okay

QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 25 2014, 05:34 PM)
I wonder why s5 did not come up with 3gb ram? Probably wants people to buy note 3 or give priority for note 4.
Back cover design is like band aid. ==
Same processor with z2 right?? S4 have better design IMHO.
due to it doesn't require a lot feature like it note 3
note 3 then S pen got ton of features, maybe that the point

QUOTE(kinjiokia @ Feb 25 2014, 06:46 PM)
BTW "S3" still a BEAST~!!! thumbup.gif
soon bottleneck whistling.gif

QUOTE(kinjiokia @ Feb 25 2014, 07:30 PM)
s3 keynote still Stunning
s4 keynote total a joke...~ xD
s5 not yet see... on youtube
s4 keynote horrible boring, keep pop out stage with got actor do some show
s5 okok lar, no stage and actor pop out
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 26 2014, 02:15 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(kinjiokia @ Feb 26 2014, 01:30 AM)
ya 1 gb ram is too low...
but s5 only got 2 gb ram... i told got 3gb ===
so s5 will be like google nexus 4? == blink.gif
what like nexus 4 ??
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 26 2014, 04:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Feb 26 2014, 07:19 AM)
To be franked most of the time bottleneck is not on the phone itself. Is the owner think there is a bottleneck to find a reason for new phone... laugh.gif
half true
need to thanks samsung as well, so many bloatware
although I already freeze a lot sweat.gif

QUOTE(Ujer @ Feb 26 2014, 08:46 AM)
Do you wearing spek or not?
smart stay only work for me when i'm not wearing spek.
When i do, it just fail to recognize the eyes...
Since i got a bad sight, well most of the time, it doesn't work  cool2.gif
yup got, and is spec in short biggrin.gif
most of the time working on it, but in 4.3 that smart stay icon keep at there
don't know when it is working, in 4.1.2 is perfect

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Feb 26 2014, 10:19 AM)
aosp rom made some old phone not bottleneck sweat.gif
AOSP yes, stock ROM nope
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 26 2014, 04:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 26 2014, 04:26 PM)
Smart stay did feel that it is working.. It still screen off when i looking at the screen..
For smart rotation still OK.. 50% chances it still work..
smart rotation personally I don't think most of the time working whistling.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 26 2014, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(dayfly @ Feb 26 2014, 09:27 PM)
Seems like after update to 4.3 stock rom, the internet data speed very unstable...anyone encounter same case like me?
no issue at all
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 27 2014, 03:09 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Feb 27 2014, 02:56 AM)
nice, downloading thumbup.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 28 2014, 03:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Feb 28 2014, 01:49 PM)
hopefully the delay led notification for whatsapp will be solved in next rom..
no problem on stock ROM tongue.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Feb 28 2014, 11:33 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(revilion @ Feb 28 2014, 06:03 PM)
Guys, after updating to 4.3 my S suggest is stucked running each time I boot, next to force stop only can. And for the samsung apps it will auto update sometimes but will stick. Pls help!
just disable that s suggest, is useless
for samsung apps, sometime I auto update it also stuck there
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 1 2014, 11:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Mar 1 2014, 09:47 AM)
is s3 getting stock kitkat update??
don't think so

QUOTE(siegdelacroix @ Mar 1 2014, 10:49 AM)
My friend just bought a galaxy grand duos which run android 4.2.2.

The numeric key is always on the keyboard without having to press the shift key.

Couldn't find this setting on my s3 4.3.. Anybody knows how?

Edit: Guess I'm super slowpoke here  sweat.gif  found out Samsung didn't put the new keyboard on s3..
s3 screen is smaller
else just flash either s4 or note 3 keyboard

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 1 2014, 03:24 PM)
i want stock 3k with NFC whistling.gif

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:24 PM)
installed "I9300DXEMB1" stock rom.
cant update to latest even i know there is one.
keeps on saying that my phone is updated. It is only 4.1.2 shown.
any one know wat did i missed?
use computer with kies update it
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 3 2014, 01:44 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Mar 2 2014, 11:22 PM)
Seems to be slightly faster, not sure if it is the new ROM effect but it is stable so far no issues.

jackdon
but I prefer make the backup instead make the zip file to flash in recovery

TSXeactorZ
post Mar 3 2014, 06:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 3 2014, 08:37 AM)
guys..

samsung come again with not enuf ram for update..

According to Samsung Poland, and confirmed by comments to Polish blogger Robert Nawrowski, the Galaxy S3 Android 4.4 KitKat update will not roll out in Poland because it only possesses 1GB of RAM. The Galaxy S3 in the United States comes with 2GB of RAM.

The regional arm claims that it simply cannot get the software aboard due to the system requirements which means that the former flagship could remain on Android 4.3 Jelly Bean. It’s not clear if this will affect all 1GB versions of the Samsung Galaxy S3 but it certainly isn’t a good sign.
Backlash in regard to this decision is expected to be fierce given the prominence of the Galaxy S3 and given that Android 4.4 KitKat supports devices that utilize just 512MB of RAM. Keep in mind, while the Galaxy S3 does utilize 1GB of RAM, it also comes with an intensive piece of software in Samsung’s TouchWiz.
as expected
btw where your source from ?
but seems grand getting kit kat, also running 1gb ram
if it is getting totally let customer screw them like mad
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 4 2014, 12:24 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:16 AM)
still stuck on boot loop. will remove the battery and let it so overnight...
just to recap, wipe data + factory reset will empty my inbox, right? hmm.. the very thing i wanna avoid since theres important sms inside. usually had all the sms backed up daily, but then, my sd card went kaput last month and now this...  doh.gif
yup sms is gone
try reflash the ROM using odin

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Mar 4 2014, 12:24 AM
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 4 2014, 01:28 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(lucifer_666 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:30 AM)
which rom do you mean? the custom one im using or official samsung?

because i tried to reflash rom files through CWM and it doesnt work as well...
depends what rom you using then reflash again
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 4 2014, 04:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(yan1718 @ Mar 4 2014, 11:12 AM)
after updated my phone to 4.3, the wifi connection got problem..sometimes it will cut off connection and reconnect back...is it my house wifi prob or my phone prob?
Does this problem happened on your other phone, laptop, computer, etc ?
Mine don't have issue at all
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 4 2014, 08:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 4 2014, 05:47 PM)
so guys what todo with this S3 since there is no KK update.
flash custom ROM lor
else start save money buy new phone brows.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 5 2014, 12:15 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Mar 4 2014, 08:59 PM)
Ok guys another question - which is easy and safe to use the recovery tools?CWM or TWRP?
I use twrp
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 5 2014, 04:43 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 5 2014, 02:32 PM)
guys, its working now after i update to todays' update just minutes ago..anyways, thanks for the tip regarding the efs..most probably it was the efs problem, but after updating, no more problem.  thumbup.gif
better be careful for the efs
always make backup
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 5 2014, 05:07 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Mar 5 2014, 05:04 PM)
how to make backup of the efs?
i use this app to backup
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....droiddev.ktool
TSXeactorZ
post Mar 5 2014, 10:03 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(faisal_smks03 @ Mar 5 2014, 05:08 PM)
I also wanna ask this question. From links below, there are a few ways to make efs backup
http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-backup-an...-did-you-do-it/

+ Does cwm backups include efs folders?
thanks for this article
now I only know recovery can backup efs lol

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:45 AM